PathSolutions TotalView

Qui utilise PathSolutions TotalView ?

Midsize organizations with one or more IT professionals as well as MSPs and VARs that service and support customer networks and VoIP phone systems.

Description de PathSolutions TotalView

TotalView software enables rapid troubleshooting and resolution of Data, VoIP/UC, and video quality issues. It identifies the root-causes of problems, telling you exactly when, where, and why problems occurred in plain-English. As a result, problems get solved the first time they occur. This allows users to quickly resolve any performance issues, maximizing productivity and efficiency. TotalView helps companies ranging from small businesses to large enterprises, carriers, and MSPs.

Informations sur PathSolutions TotalView

PathSolutions

https://www.pathsolutions.com

Fondé en 2007

Vidéo de PathSolutions TotalView
-thumb
-thumb
-thumb
-thumb
-thumb

Présentation des tarifs de PathSolutions TotalView

PathSolutions TotalView n'est pas disponible en version gratuite mais propose un essai gratuit.


Version gratuite

Non

Essai gratuit

Oui

Déploiement et prise en charge de PathSolutions TotalView

Ressources d'aide

  • Service de support permanent (réponse directe)
  • Support en horaire de bureau
  • En ligne

Déploiement

  • Cloud, SaaS, web
  • Installation (Windows)

Formation

  • Formation présentielle
  • Formation en ligne en direct
  • Webinaires
  • Documentation

PathSolutions TotalView - Fonctionnalités

  • Alertes et remontée des problèmes
  • Analyse de réseau
  • Audit d'historique
  • Dépannage de la bande passante
  • Dépannage du réseau mobile
  • Gestion de la configuration
  • Gestion de la connectivité
  • Gestion des changements
  • Monitoring réseau
  • Visualisation de données

Logiciels de dépannage réseau : afficher la liste complète

PathSolutions TotalView - Alternatives

Plus d'alternatives à PathSolutions TotalView

Avis sur PathSolutions TotalView

Lire tous les avis

Note globale

4,8/5

Note moyenne

Facilité d'utilisation 4,6
Service client 4,8
Fonctionnalités 4,7
Rapport qualité-prix 4,7

Évaluer le logiciel

Partagez vos expériences avec d'autres acheteurs de logiciels.

Écrivez votre avis !
Mark N.
Sr SRE
Logiciels, 10 000+ employés
Temps d'utilisation du produit: plus de deux ans
  • Note globale
    5 /5
  • Facilité d'utilisation
    5 /5
  • Fonctionnalités
    5 /5
  • Support client
    5 /5
  • Rapport qualité-prix
    5 /5
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit
    10/10
  • Source de l'avis 
  • Publié le 07/05/2020

"Our ROI was right after install"

Commentaires: TotalView was a refreshing case of a product that delivers what they say. When I had support issues or even questions on how to resolve an issue I was unfamiliar with, they were there to help. The PathSolutions team put the customers needs first and listen to feedback provided by customers on their product.

Avantages: The built in troubleshooter analyzed the issues that we had and gave us possible solutions for the issues we found. This made it so easy to find the root cause and resolve it expeditiously. Where we normally spent days or weeks hunting down complex issues, TotalView helped us resolve in a matter of minutes. I used this product while working at VMware and it was a money saver right out of the box.

Inconvénients: Honestly, the only issue I ever had was with the UI in the past, but I gave feedback to PathSolutions and the developers listened and redesigned the UI in future releases. So currently I do not have anything that I don't like about the product.

  • Source de l'avis 
  • Publié le 07/05/2020
Parsram R.
IT Director
Administration publique, 501-1 000 employés
Temps d'utilisation du produit: plus de deux ans
  • Note globale
    5 /5
  • Facilité d'utilisation
    5 /5
  • Fonctionnalités
    5 /5
  • Support client
    5 /5
  • Rapport qualité-prix
    5 /5
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit
    10/10
  • Source de l'avis 
  • Publié le 07/05/2020

"Great Software!"

Commentaires: Support is great! New features are included at no additional costs. The product is constantly evolving to meet customer requests.

Avantages: The deployment of this software was extremely easy. It does not require external databases, nor is it dependent on Java. It took less that 30 minutes from he beginning of deployment for me to start to get actionable data. All of the features are available as a single product; there are no modules that you have to pay for.

Inconvénients: I do not have anything negative to say about the software.

  • Source de l'avis 
  • Publié le 07/05/2020
Utilisateur vérifié
President
Temps d'utilisation du produit: 1 à 5 mois
  • Note globale
    1 /5
  • Facilité d'utilisation
    1 /5
  • Fonctionnalités
    1 /5
  • Support client
    1 /5
  • Rapport qualité-prix
    1 /5
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit
    0/10
  • Source de l'avis 
  • Publié le 17/11/2017

"Very bad experience."

Commentaires: none!

Inconvénients: I tried numerous times to get this software working and it just never worked. I needed the software to go onsite for network evals and it was a waste of monies.The software never worked and the customer support just wasn't there. I paid for the software and it never worked at all.

Réponse de l'éditeur

envoyé par PathSolutions le 20/06/2019

We're sorry you felt you had a poor experience. You may have our software confused with another vendor's solution, as we handhold our customers through deployment to ensure success. Unlike others, we provide people with direct telephone (no phone trees) and email access to our support engineers. If you have SNMP community strings set up on your network equipment, a deployment and auto-configuration is quick and easy (typically under 12 minutes). If you had problems configuring SNMP and contacted us, we could have helped walk you through this.

  • Source de l'avis 
  • Publié le 17/11/2017
Don B.
Voice Comm Analyst II
Hôpitaux et soins de santé, 501-1 000 employés
Temps d'utilisation du produit: plus d'un an
  • Note globale
    5 /5
  • Facilité d'utilisation
    5 /5
  • Fonctionnalités
    5 /5
  • Support client
    5 /5
  • Rapport qualité-prix
    5 /5
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit
    10/10
  • Source de l'avis 
  • Publié le 11/05/2020

"Provides large quantities of information, easily, at a reasonable cost!"

Commentaires: My overall experience is excellent. They are responsive, informative, the software is easy to set up and all the config files are in one toolbox, and there are other options for checking if devices are ready to add, a network search wizard, and it will tell you what is connected to each port in your system. You can filter by a ton of stuff (what parts are up, what are down, what are admin down, how much power is being drawn by POE, equipment inventory details, equipment vulnerabilities (at least for routers and switches in the base package) - one of our security guys told me he liked it better for some things than Nessus. I have no complaints with the company - they are easy and "fun" to work with.

Avantages: In comparing to SolarWinds, which we also have, this is MUCH more intuitive to use - you can find what you need in only a few clicks, and if you let it see your entire network you can literally type what you are looking for in the search box and it will find it. You can set it up to track all kinds of things and warn you as needed, for example, since most of our POE devices are either phones or access points, it will tell me right away if someone unplugs a phone, and it will also tell me if they plug it back in somewhere else, or if a wireless access point gets unplugged, etc. If I am having problem with a PC or printer I can type its network name in the search box and it will tell me exactly which switch stack and port it's plugged in to. I am getting set up to evaluate their new security module, which looks incredible and I'm excited to learn how it works and demo it to our organization. They are fair with the licensing costs per port, and the support contract is reasonably priced as well. Tech support is excellent and very responsive, and the reps will check in on occasion just to see how things are going.

Inconvénients: I don't feel there are aspects that are hard to use - you give it all your IP scopes, and make sure SNMP is set up on your devices, and it goes out and does all the rest. I am not a huge fan of the network diagram - yes, it shows you everything on the network and how it is connected, but I am finding it hard to find out how to reposition stuff for better readability - it seems to have a life of its own and when you stretch something the whole map moves - I have also not found an easy way to get that map out on paper - I can go up to 11x17, technically larger if I use the plotter, but I haven't found a way to export it or print it decently. It's hard to complain - if I ask for something and it's not impossible to do it has eventually found its way into an update.

  • Source de l'avis 
  • Publié le 11/05/2020
Claude M.
System admin/ IT Director
Administration publique, 51-200 employés
Temps d'utilisation du produit: plus de deux ans
  • Note globale
    5 /5
  • Facilité d'utilisation
    5 /5
  • Fonctionnalités
    5 /5
  • Support client
    5 /5
  • Rapport qualité-prix
    4 /5
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit
    10/10
  • Source de l'avis 
  • Publié le 02/07/2020

"Path Solutions... the right path"

Avantages: To say I like this software would be gross understatement. I do not know how I could function in my day-to-day duties without it.
I count on my first stop of the day being the total path console; where I can get an overall view of just what’s "cooking" in my network gear.
The console gives me just enough information to give me a warm feeling that everything is ok, without an overload of messages when a slight issue pops up. It gives me great comfort to know that the software will tell me this without the usual RED-ALERT-DANGER-WILL-ROBINSON-KLAXONS of other products. These small issues are usually so slight that no one notices, or it usually works itself out without my having to do a thing. Kudos for the calmness of your product.
On the occasion where I have had an issue Totalview was usually the first to alert me that I had a problem, and its troubleshooting library was usually correct in its probable diagnosis. Any software that can tell me that something is wrong and it's probably a bad cable (which it usually is), is A-OK in my book, and I recommend Totalview HIGHLY

Inconvénients: A little more explanation of some of the features within the product. I'll have to admit some of its most used features and screen were those I stumbled on., with great pleasure I might add.

  • Source de l'avis 
  • Publié le 02/07/2020