SiteMinder

SiteMinder

par SiteMinder

Pour qui ?

Des hôtels indépendants ou des groupes d'hôtels qui recherchent une technologie avec des solutions rentables pour attirer, rejoindre et convertir des clients à travers le monde.

Notes moyennes

97 avis
  • Note globale 4/5
  • Facilité d'utilisation 4.1/5
  • Service client 3.6/5
  • Fonctionnalités 4/5
  • Rapport qualité-prix 4/5

Informations sur le produit

  • À partir de 56,00 $US/mois
  • Version gratuite Non
  • Essai gratuit Oui
  • Déploiement Cloud, SaaS, web
  • Formation Formation en ligne en direct
    Webinaires
    Documentation
  • Ressources d'aide Support en horaire de bureau
    En ligne

Informations sur l'éditeur

  • SiteMinder
  • http://www.siteminder.com
  • Fondé en 2006

En savoir plus sur SiteMinder

La plateforme de SiteMinder pour les hôtels comprend The Channel Manager, la principale plateforme de distribution en ligne du secteur ; TheBookingButton, un moteur de réservation à marque unique pour les réservations directes via le web, mobile ou social ; Canvas, le créateur de site web intelligent pour les hôteliers indépendants ; Prophet, la solution d'intelligence du marché en temps réel, permet de ne plus avoir à devenir la tarification des chambres ; et GDS par SiteMinder, un point d'accès unique à un réseau à six chiffres d'agents de voyages et aux principaux GDS du monde.

SiteMinder - Fonctionnalités

  • Gestion des promotions
  • Gestion des restrictions
  • Gestion des réservations
  • Gestion des stocks
  • Gestion des taux
  • Kill switch
  • CRM
  • Gestion des promotions
  • Gestion des réservations de chambres
  • Gestion des taux
  • Notes de réservation
  • Réservation d'activités
  • Réservation de tiers
  • Réservations de groupe
  • Support client

Avis les plus utiles sur SiteMinder

Works as expected, tons of integrations

Publié le 18/07/2018
Hans N.
Owner/Manager
Hôtellerie
Temps d'utilisation du produit: plus d'un an
Provenance de l'utilisateur 
5/5
Note globale
5/5
Facilité d'utilisation
5/5
Fonctionnalités
3/5
Support client
5/5
Rapport qualité-prix
Probabilité de recommander le produit :
Très faible Très élevée

Commentaires: Simplifies my life, a lot.

Avantages: Tons of integrations, at a pretty much fixed price. Lots of others charges per reservation, per connection, or whatever, but Siteminder only charges per room. Nothing else. It's super clear and transparent. Interface is fairly easy to use. I especially like that you can choose to resend a failed reservation, which usually fixes any problems. In general, Siteminder rarely causes problems, and there's very little I need to contact support about.

Inconvénients: It still functions as a middle-man. Lots of new PMSs are offering integrated Channel Managers, and they will be more native, which will inherently have an advantage over traditional Channel Managers. Another thing is there support is super slow. You have to submit a ticket and wait for them to get back to you. Good thing though is that there is VERY little I had ever needed to contact them about. A few connections I'd like to see a better connection with, in particular HostelWorld and HotelTonight.

Réponse de l'éditeur

envoyé par SiteMinder le 05/09/2018

Thanks for the great feedback - really pleased you enjoy using our technology. We'd love to hear more about how we can improve on those two connections so feel free to send an email to info@siteminder.com and we'll direct your comments to the right place.
Thanks again!
Clare @ SiteMinder

useful, but improvable

Publié le 24/10/2019
Dick C.
Marketing manager
Hôtellerie, 2-10 employés
Temps d'utilisation du produit: plus de deux ans
Provenance de l'utilisateur 
4/5
Note globale
4/5
Facilité d'utilisation
4/5
Fonctionnalités
4/5
Support client
4/5
Rapport qualité-prix
Probabilité de recommander le produit :
Très faible Très élevée

Commentaires: The channel manager gave me flexibility to change prices regularly according to availibility of rooms and market changes. The bookingbutton gaves possibility to integrate direct hotel bookings into the system, although it hardly generates them. The accessibility to support is quite good and personal, although with some delayment exceptions.

Avantages: gives good and simple overviews of daily availability and prices of roooms
recepcionists can feed the information, with specific user permits
offers connection with all OTAs important to us (and works on connecting with new ones)
once they helped to establish connection with an OTA, which besides gave me a discount on their commissions

Inconvénients: it logs out very fast, so sometimes you have to fill out the same information twice, which is annoying
it doesn´t registrate allways cancelled reservations
regarding the bookingbutton, it doesn´t give a lot of direct bookings. Not sure how it is possible to improve this.

Réponse de l'éditeur

envoyé par SiteMinder le 29/10/2019

Hi Dick,

Thank you for letting us be part of your journey! And thank you for your thoughtful thorough feedback.

We're so pleased to hear that you find our products helpful and time saving, and that you understand our passion for improving your service and customer experience everyday! Customers like you make it all worth while.

We are always looking feedback on how to improve so we'll be taking back your feedback to our product team. Thank you for taking the time to leave us your thoughts.

In the meantime, we regularly release products and updates which you can check out on the SiteMinder Release page here: https://help.siteminder.com/s/Releases?language=en_US

We have more exciting updates coming in the meantime, so stay tuned and we hope that these improvements will make life easier for you, Dick.

Please let us know if there is anything we can do to further assist you get the most out of your products.

Thank you again for trusting us to be your partner!

Thanks,
Misha

Great channel manager & user-friendly

Publié le 29/10/2019
Marlon N.
Reservations Manager
Hôtellerie, 13-50 employés
Temps d'utilisation du produit: plus de deux ans
Provenance de l'utilisateur 
5/5
Note globale
5/5
Facilité d'utilisation
5/5
Fonctionnalités
5/5
Support client
5/5
Rapport qualité-prix
Probabilité de recommander le produit :
Très faible Très élevée

Commentaires: The property I manage online is displaying live availability 24/7 across many channels, including Airbnb which is becoming a popular OTA. Room rates can easily be adjusted for specific periods. Overall this is one of best systems ever and very user friendly, which is very important.

Avantages: It is so easy to setup; from adding a new channel to the mapping process. Rates can easily be configured for specific room types and channels, unlike others which are not so flexible.

Inconvénients: Does not have HBSi connectivity. Some channels such as Flight Centre, Apple Leisure Group/Mark Travel Corporation connect via HBSi and I am using Synxis for this.

Réponse de l'éditeur

envoyé par SiteMinder le 05/11/2019

Hi Marlon,

First of all, thank you for letting us be part of your journey! And thank you for your thoughtful feedback.

We're so pleased to hear that you find our systems efficient and user-friendly, and that you understand our passion for improving your service and customer experience everyday! Customers like you make it all worthwhile.

We appreciate your feedback and will take to our product team as we are always looking to improve our user experience. So thanks for sharing, and thanks for trusting us to be your partner.

All the best,

Misha

Terrible support and a very basic system

Publié le 23/02/2017
Adrian T.
Manager
Hôtellerie, 2-10 employés
Temps d'utilisation du produit: 6 à 12 mois
Provenance de l'utilisateur 
1/5
Note globale
5/5
Facilité d'utilisation
1/5
Fonctionnalités
1/5
Support client
1/5
Rapport qualité-prix
Probabilité de recommander le produit :
Très faible Très élevée

Commentaires: We have been using Little Hotelier with Siteminder (same company) for almost a year. For a company of it's size, the lack of support is astounding. I am constantly chasing them up for answers for the most simple issues. Even after going to the head of the department, issues are still just left or put in the too hard basket.
Aside from the lack of support, the biggest frustration has been how amateurish the system is. A simple thing like putting your own image as an invoice header has been ignored by them. To me, this is simple programming that could be done in a day at the most. Also, there is no guest profile or blacklist facility. To find previous guests you have to look at reservations, each reservation listed separately, not collating information. They brought in a function to add multiple guest names on a booking, not important. They really need to focus on what customers want, not what they want to do.
The latest issue for us is the lack of reports. They provide a few but none of them match each other. Some include payments when others don't, some include extra items when others don't, none include credit card fees. Their response to this was trying to get us to sign up to their payment system. If you can't get the basic system right, why would we do that? We are looking at other systems to replace this one as even though we are only a small hotel, we expect much more than this basic system for the money we pay each month. Do your research before signing up to this software. The basic bones are there but the support is terrible and the functionality is very basic.

Avantages: It puts bookings into the system via channel manager as it should, well most of the information but not all.

Inconvénients: The lack of support and it not being able to do basic things like reports.

Réponse de l'éditeur

envoyé par SiteMinder le 24/02/2017

Thanks for your feedback. As you know, we have been escalating your suggestions directly to our team and we worked through your requests and gave you answers (and where possible timeframes) for each one. This is something we don¿t do very often, however we felt it was important as you were passionate about the suggestions. We have also put you in contact with our customer success team who have always been there to support you and your property. I believe they have reached out to you again this week to follow up. We are working on invoices. However, due to varying global regulations, it¿s a big project. We do understand how important this is, but we want to develop this feature properly ensuring it complies with international requirements. Guest profiles are also in active development and again we know this is important to hoteliers. With this in mind, it's especially disappointing to hear your thoughts on our support and I hope our team can continue to help you.
Thanks - Clare @ SM.

SiteMinder Proper is Good, GDS...not so much

Publié le 23/10/2019
Don B.
General manager
Hôtellerie, 13-50 employés
Temps d'utilisation du produit: plus d'un an
Provenance de l'utilisateur 
5/5
Note globale
5/5
Facilité d'utilisation
4/5
Fonctionnalités
4/5
Support client
5/5
Rapport qualité-prix
Probabilité de recommander le produit :
Très faible Très élevée

Commentaires: SiteMinder proper is a positive experience.

Avantages: The flat fee makes it easy to budget and not have to analyze/verify/reconcile every month.

Inconvénients: The SiteMinder program works well. My praises for GDS by SiteMinder are less, as its major functionality flaw for me is that travel agent information does not load into my reservations, creating a nightmare to keep staff trained and abreast of how to work-around this major deficiency.

Réponse de l'éditeur

envoyé par SiteMinder le 29/10/2019

Hi Don,

First of all, thank you letting us be part of your journey! And thank you for your thoughtful feedback.

We're so pleased to hear that you find our products user-friendly and time saving, and that you understand our passion for improving your service and customer experience everyday!

We are always looking feedback on how to improve so we'll be taking back your feedback to our product team. Thank you for taking the time to leave us your thoughts.

In the meantime, we regularly release products and updates which you can check out on the SiteMinder Release page here: https://help.siteminder.com/s/Releases?language=en_US

We have more exciting updates coming in the meantime, so stay tuned and we hope that these improvements will make life easier for you, Don.

Please let us know if there is anything we can do to further assist you get the most out of your products.

Thank you again for trusting us to be your partner!

All the best,

Misha

Lire d'autres avis