Pour qui ?

Music or dance studio owners

Notes moyennes

55 avis
  • Note globale 4.2 / 5
  • Facilité d'utilisation 3.9 / 5
  • Service client 4.5 / 5
  • Fonctionnalités 4 / 5
  • Rapport qualité-prix 4.3 / 5

Informations sur le produit

  • À partir de 29,95 $US/mois
  • Version gratuite Oui
  • Version d'essai gratuite Oui
  • Déploiement Cloud, SaaS, web
  • Formation Documentation
  • Ressources d'aide Support en horaire de bureau
    En ligne

Informations sur l'éditeur

  • SimplySignUp
  • http://www.yourvirtuoso.com/
  • Fondé en 1985

En savoir plus sur YourVirtuoso

Reduce the administrative burden of running your dance studio or music school, providing tools to fill classes, and more.

Spotlight_media_placeholder

YourVirtuoso - Fonctionnalités

  • Facturation
  • Gestion de la concurrence
  • Gestion des cours
  • Gestion des instructeurs
  • Gestion des présences
  • Gestion des récitals
  • Gestion des stocks
  • Gestion des étudiants
  • Inscription en ligne
  • Paiements en ligne
  • Planification
  • Point de vente (PDV)
  • Carnet d'exercices
  • Gestion des cours
  • Gestion des présences
  • Gestion des répertoires
  • Gestion des étudiants
  • Inscription en ligne
  • Planification

Logiciels similaires

Logiciels équivalents

Avis les plus utiles sur YourVirtuoso

Our large Kindermusik program could not function as well as it does, without Your Virtuoso.

Publié le 31/08/2017
Jeanie R.
Owner
Gestion de l'enseignement, 2-10 employés
Temps d'utilisation du produit: plus de deux ans
Provenance de l'utilisateur 
5/5
Note globale
5 / 5
Facilité d'utilisation
5 / 5
Fonctionnalités
5 / 5
Support client
5 / 5
Rapport qualité-prix
Probabilité de recommander le produit :
Très faible Très élevée

Commentaires: See the survey

Avantages: It's easy to use, loads quickly, and has information I need, from reports to a class list, at my fingertips.

Inconvénients: It doesn't prorate fees for semester-based programs. A student joining week #4, for example, should have an automatic system to prorate and provide the late registrant with their adjusted amount to pay. It doesn't calculate so I have to do it manually. I'm embarrassed to tell the parent to follow these steps:
1. Go online, register and pay the full price, as that's the only way the registration can be completed.
2. Send me an email to let me know you've completed your registration and have paid the full amount.
3. I go into their family account after I have done the math, and do a credit adjustment for 4 weeks the family has missed at rate
3. I have to modify their account after the credit adjustment.
4. Next I have to issue a credit for $48 back onto their credit card (have to pay merchant card services extra fee to issue a credit
5. I send the family an email to let them know their statement should reflect a credit of $48 on it, within a few days.
This process takes at least 5 minutes. We probably have an estimated 40 or more students join our classes after we have already started our 14-week session. I, personally, have to do each of these prorate transactions by myself, often on days I've already taught 5 classes, and have a million emails to reply, and staff to manage. Please, please, prorate automatically for semester-based users. My SIL says it should take a programmer hardly any time at all to set it up to help us!

Réponse de l'éditeur

envoyé par SimplySignUp le 11/09/2017

Thanks Jeanie,
We do prorate for ongoing, monthly payment classes, but as you say, the up front semester based sessions do not have that option at the moment.
Have you thought about changing the class price every week? Would that be easier and cause less customer impact?
Contact me if you want to discuss that option.
Gerry

Not bad but needs improvements

Publié le 06/10/2016
Mandi G.
Music Educator/Musician
Musique, Auto-entrepreneur
Temps d'utilisation du produit: plus de deux ans
Provenance de l'utilisateur 
4/5
Note globale
4 / 5
Facilité d'utilisation
3 / 5
Fonctionnalités
4 / 5
Support client
3 / 5
Rapport qualité-prix
Probabilité de recommander le produit :
Très faible Très élevée

Commentaires: I would like to see a few upgrades to YV. While I do think it is a good program I think it is missing some key features. In particular, you used to be able to adjust the font size in emails. That feature disappeared a year or two ago and has never returned. This seems like a basic function that should never have been removed. I also find that when I am writing a lengthy newsletter, the system tends to time out and freeze. It doesn't not auto save and on numerous occasions I have had to rewrite a newsletter 3 times due to this happening. I don't think it should time out when I am working in the program. I've also had issues with photos. Suddenly photos that I have uploaded and saved and previously used turn up as question marks in my emails - even when I try to re-upload them. The system does not give me a reason why they are not working and I can view them in my saved photos. So this is very strange. An additional feature I would like to see is the client being able to print off their own invoice, receipt or statement that also shows tax amount when they access their accounts. And finally I would like to see some improvements to the Kindermusik public site templates. They are extremely outdated looking. The price point is great for YV which is why I continue to use it. However I think it's past due time to make it look fresh and and hip.

Avantages: Ability to clone sessions. Fairly easy to use. Price point is great.

Inconvénients: Public site looks incredibly outdated - I would say by 15 plus years.
Lack of certain features as previously explained: cannot adjust font sizes, system times out/freezes, not all photos work, client access to print receipts/statement/invoice with tax shown.

Réponse de l'éditeur

envoyé par SimplySignUp le 06/10/2016

Mandi,
Thanks for the review.
You have some great specifics there, and I am going to add them to the feature request area on the support site.
I don't know if you reported that image issue, but I suspect it is a known issue that we fixed a few months ago. It affected iOS mail and caused images to not load due to security settings needed for those mail clients.
Send us some suggestions for websites you like - we are periodically looking for new template ideas.
Gerry

Your Virtuoso Review from Mountain Song Music Studio, Inc.

Publié le 06/10/2016
Jane S.
Director/Owner
Musique, 2-10 employés
Temps d'utilisation du produit: plus de deux ans
Provenance de l'utilisateur 
5/5
Note globale
5 / 5
Facilité d'utilisation
4 / 5
Fonctionnalités
4 / 5
Support client
5 / 5
Rapport qualité-prix
Probabilité de recommander le produit :
Très faible Très élevée

Commentaires: Overall I have had a very good experience with YourVirtuoso. The website is easy to use, even for someone like me who isn't that tech savvy. I can add class semesters/schedules easily, I can see family account info, class rosters and make switches on the back end if necessary. My teachers can be included on automatic communications which makes things easier. The customer service has been improving in terms of length of time of response and they are open to suggestions and feedback. Families generally have an easy time navigating the site, finding class schedules, registration, demo classes. I really like the online make up scheduler for ease with make up classes. There are quite a few functions that I have not used yet so I am still learning. Overall it's been a really great experience and I highly recommend it.

Avantages: Ease of adding class semesters, schedules, coupon codes.

Inconvénients: Needing to add "required field" for families who do not enter phone/address when creating account. I also run two summer semesters and I cannot create a separate Summer Session I and Summer Session II button for this.

Réponse de l'éditeur

envoyé par SimplySignUp le 06/11/2016

Thanks Jane.
We are looking at ways to allow more flexibility with Session icons. I'll let you know.
Gerry

Your Virtuoso - great software for music teachers

Publié le 06/10/2016
Jeanie R.
Owner
Musique, 2-10 employés
Temps d'utilisation du produit: plus de deux ans
Provenance de l'utilisateur 
4/5
Note globale
5 / 5
Facilité d'utilisation
5 / 5
Fonctionnalités
5 / 5
Support client
5 / 5
Rapport qualité-prix
Probabilité de recommander le produit :
Très faible Très élevée

Commentaires: We've used Your Virtuoso for 9 years and couldn't operate our business as easily or successfully without it. We've had very few problems over the years but when we have, support staff was quick to resolve issues (mostly user related!).

Avantages: Easy to use, dependable, reports contain the info we need, and class rosters are exactly what we require.

Inconvénients: It doesn't pro-rate fees automatically. For example, when a student registers week #4 of our 14-week session I have to take out time to do a manual credit adjustment requiring several time-consuming steps. I look less professional when I have to explain to the new parent how we will refund their credit card after they pay in full. We've lost a few students over the years during the multiple emails back and forth trying to gain their trust that we really will put a credit of $48 back into their credit card.

Réponse de l'éditeur

envoyé par SimplySignUp le 07/10/2016

Thanks for the great review Jeannie, and the feedback on pro-rating.
We do have automatic prorates for monthly (subscription) payment plans, but I suspect you are looking for a plan that is paid "Up Front" that would prorate based on which week of the semester it is.
It's on our list!
Thanks,
Gerry

I've been using YV since 2007. It has been a good experience overall.

Publié le 31/08/2017
Joan P.
Owner/Director
Temps d'utilisation du produit: plus de deux ans
Provenance de l'utilisateur 
4/5
Note globale
4 / 5
Facilité d'utilisation
4 / 5
Fonctionnalités
5 / 5
Support client
5 / 5
Rapport qualité-prix
Probabilité de recommander le produit :
Très faible Très élevée

Avantages: The back office is wonderful, easy for myself and my administrative assistant to use. The client and prospective tracking is indispensable to me, as I have quite a large mailing list after 10 years.

Inconvénients: The website needs to be updated. I would like to be able to put streaming videos on the main page. And make it easier for my clients and prospectives to navigate the website. It also would be nice to have the capability to use automated emails with this software...I pay to have that done with another company.

Réponse de l'éditeur

envoyé par SimplySignUp le 11/09/2017

Hi Joan,
Thanks.
Send me a Help ticket and I can explain how to add videos to your site. There is a help document too if you want to look there.
I assume you are looking for a series of mailings that go out automatically when a prospect fills out a contact us form? As you know, you can schedule mailing in YourVirtuoso, and there is one sent on an initial contact. There are workarounds for sending a series of emails, but they are not fully automatic.
Regards,
Gerry

Lire d'autres avis