YourVirtuoso

YourVirtuoso

par SimplySignUp

Qui utilise YourVirtuoso ?

Propriétaires d'école de danse ou de musique.

Description de YourVirtuoso

Réduisez le fardeau administratif de votre école de danse ou de votre école de musique grâce à des outils conçus pour remplir vos cours, etc.

Informations sur YourVirtuoso

SimplySignUp

http://www.yourvirtuoso.com/

Fondé en 1985

Prix de YourVirtuoso

YourVirtuoso est disponible en version gratuite et propose un essai gratuit. La version payante de YourVirtuoso est disponible à partir de 29,95 $US/mois.

Spotlight_media_placeholder

À partir de

29,95 $US/mois

Version gratuite

Oui

Essai gratuit

Oui

Déploiement

Cloud, SaaS, web

Formation

Documentation

Ressources d'aide

Support en horaire de bureau

En ligne

YourVirtuoso - Fonctionnalités

Logiciels pour écoles de danse
Facturation
Gestion des clients
Gestion des costumes
Gestion des cours
Gestion du personnel
Inscription en ligne
Paiements en ligne
Planification des cours
Point de vente (PDV)
Portail libre-service
Reporting
Suivi des présences
Carnet d'exercices
Gestion des cours
Gestion des présences
Gestion des répertoires
Gestion des étudiants
Inscription en ligne
Planification

Avis sur YourVirtuoso

Afficher 5 avis sur 55

Note globale
4,2/5
Facilité d'utilisation
3,9/5
Service client
4,5/5
Fonctionnalités
4/5
Rapport qualité-prix
4,3/5
Jeanie R.
Owner
Gestion de l'enseignement, 2-10 employés
Temps d'utilisation du produit: plus de deux ans
  • Note globale
    5/5
  • Facilité d'utilisation
    5/5
  • Fonctionnalités
    5/5
  • Support client
    5/5
  • Rapport qualité-prix
    5/5
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit
    9/10
  • Provenance de l'utilisateur 
  • Publié le 31/08/2017

"Our large Kindermusik program could not function as well as it does, without Your Virtuoso. "

Commentaires: See the survey

Avantages: It's easy to use, loads quickly, and has information I need, from reports to a class list, at my fingertips.

Inconvénients: It doesn't prorate fees for semester-based programs. A student joining week #4, for example, should have an automatic system to prorate and provide the late registrant with their adjusted amount to pay. It doesn't calculate so I have to do it manually. I'm embarrassed to tell the parent to follow these steps:
1. Go online, register and pay the full price, as that's the only way the registration can be completed.
2. Send me an email to let me know you've completed your registration and have paid the full amount.
3. I go into their family account after I have done the math, and do a credit adjustment for 4 weeks the family has missed at rate
3. I have to modify their account after the credit adjustment.
4. Next I have to issue a credit for $48 back onto their credit card (have to pay merchant card services extra fee to issue a credit
5. I send the family an email to let them know their statement should reflect a credit of $48 on it, within a few days.
This process takes at least 5 minutes. We probably have an estimated 40 or more students join our classes after we have already started our 14-week session. I, personally, have to do each of these prorate transactions by myself, often on days I've already taught 5 classes, and have a million emails to reply, and staff to manage. Please, please, prorate automatically for semester-based users. My SIL says it should take a programmer hardly any time at all to set it up to help us!

Réponse de l'éditeur

envoyé par SimplySignUp le 11/09/2017

Thanks Jeanie,
We do prorate for ongoing, monthly payment classes, but as you say, the up front semester based sessions do not have that option at the moment.
Have you thought about changing the class price every week? Would that be easier and cause less customer impact?
Contact me if you want to discuss that option.
Gerry

  • Provenance de l'utilisateur 
  • Publié le 31/08/2017
Mandi G.
Music Educator/Musician
Musique, Auto-entrepreneur
Temps d'utilisation du produit: plus de deux ans
  • Note globale
    4/5
  • Facilité d'utilisation
    4/5
  • Fonctionnalités
    3/5
  • Support client
    4/5
  • Rapport qualité-prix
    3/5
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit
    7/10
  • Provenance de l'utilisateur 
  • Publié le 06/10/2016

"Not bad but needs improvements"

Commentaires: I would like to see a few upgrades to YV. While I do think it is a good program I think it is missing some key features. In particular, you used to be able to adjust the font size in emails. That feature disappeared a year or two ago and has never returned. This seems like a basic function that should never have been removed. I also find that when I am writing a lengthy newsletter, the system tends to time out and freeze. It doesn't not auto save and on numerous occasions I have had to rewrite a newsletter 3 times due to this happening. I don't think it should time out when I am working in the program. I've also had issues with photos. Suddenly photos that I have uploaded and saved and previously used turn up as question marks in my emails - even when I try to re-upload them. The system does not give me a reason why they are not working and I can view them in my saved photos. So this is very strange. An additional feature I would like to see is the client being able to print off their own invoice, receipt or statement that also shows tax amount when they access their accounts. And finally I would like to see some improvements to the Kindermusik public site templates. They are extremely outdated looking. The price point is great for YV which is why I continue to use it. However I think it's past due time to make it look fresh and and hip.

Avantages: Ability to clone sessions. Fairly easy to use. Price point is great.

Inconvénients: Public site looks incredibly outdated - I would say by 15 plus years.
Lack of certain features as previously explained: cannot adjust font sizes, system times out/freezes, not all photos work, client access to print receipts/statement/invoice with tax shown.

Réponse de l'éditeur

envoyé par SimplySignUp le 06/10/2016

Mandi,
Thanks for the review.
You have some great specifics there, and I am going to add them to the feature request area on the support site.
I don't know if you reported that image issue, but I suspect it is a known issue that we fixed a few months ago. It affected iOS mail and caused images to not load due to security settings needed for those mail clients.
Send us some suggestions for websites you like - we are periodically looking for new template ideas.
Gerry

  • Provenance de l'utilisateur 
  • Publié le 06/10/2016
Joy G.
Musique, 2-10 employés
Temps d'utilisation du produit: plus de deux ans
  • Note globale
    3/5
  • Facilité d'utilisation
    4/5
  • Fonctionnalités
    3/5
  • Support client
    4/5
  • Rapport qualité-prix
    4/5
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit
    7/10
  • Provenance de l'utilisateur 
  • Publié le 06/10/2016

"Your Virtuoso is a Solid Choice"

Commentaires: I have used Your Virtuoso for a number of years as the owner of a Kindermusik Studio ranging in size between 200 and 300 students typically. I was elated when Your Virtuoso was originally released. It immediately made my life (and especially taking student registrations) tons easier. Suddenly I had registrations coming in overnight, without my having to do anything in terms of entering or even processing them. I find the account tracking, reports, rosters, and most of the registration components to be incredibly useful and have stayed with Your Virtuoso all these years as a result. It is a solid choice for a reasonable price, and I would certainly recommend that Kindermusik studios give it a look. I understand that the newest version also allows for online registration for makeups and even preview classes, additional features that I think are incredibly useful. My main issues with Your Virtuoso are that we often have problems with our emails being blocked since they show as being sent by Your Virtuoso rather than directly from us. I also needed a more customizable registration form over time as well as a different layout for the screens that parents see when they login.

Avantages: features
online registration
online makeup scheduling
online preview scheduling
setup for automated payments

Inconvénients: emails often get blocked when sent through Your Virtuoso
need a more customizable registration form and don't like the screen and pdf enrollment confirmation that parents get when they register online themselves

Réponse de l'éditeur

envoyé par SimplySignUp le 06/11/2016

Thanks Joy,
Glad YourVirtuoso is simplifying things for you.
Any suggestions on the confirmation pages? We can change those as long as it works for everyone.
Email deliverability is a constant challenge of course. Are there particular customers that have problems?
The pages the parents see are much better, mobile friendly, and more customizable in the new Version 3 if you wanted to look at upgrading?
Thanks again,
Gerry

  • Provenance de l'utilisateur 
  • Publié le 06/10/2016
Jane S.
Director/Owner
Musique, 2-10 employés
Temps d'utilisation du produit: plus de deux ans
  • Note globale
    5/5
  • Facilité d'utilisation
    5/5
  • Fonctionnalités
    4/5
  • Support client
    4/5
  • Rapport qualité-prix
    5/5
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit
    10/10
  • Provenance de l'utilisateur 
  • Publié le 06/10/2016

"Your Virtuoso Review from Mountain Song Music Studio, Inc."

Commentaires: Overall I have had a very good experience with YourVirtuoso. The website is easy to use, even for someone like me who isn't that tech savvy. I can add class semesters/schedules easily, I can see family account info, class rosters and make switches on the back end if necessary. My teachers can be included on automatic communications which makes things easier. The customer service has been improving in terms of length of time of response and they are open to suggestions and feedback. Families generally have an easy time navigating the site, finding class schedules, registration, demo classes. I really like the online make up scheduler for ease with make up classes. There are quite a few functions that I have not used yet so I am still learning. Overall it's been a really great experience and I highly recommend it.

Avantages: Ease of adding class semesters, schedules, coupon codes.

Inconvénients: Needing to add "required field" for families who do not enter phone/address when creating account. I also run two summer semesters and I cannot create a separate Summer Session I and Summer Session II button for this.

Réponse de l'éditeur

envoyé par SimplySignUp le 06/11/2016

Thanks Jane.
We are looking at ways to allow more flexibility with Session icons. I'll let you know.
Gerry

  • Provenance de l'utilisateur 
  • Publié le 06/10/2016
Jeanie R.
Owner
Musique, 2-10 employés
Temps d'utilisation du produit: plus de deux ans
  • Note globale
    4/5
  • Facilité d'utilisation
    5/5
  • Fonctionnalités
    5/5
  • Support client
    5/5
  • Rapport qualité-prix
    5/5
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit
    9/10
  • Provenance de l'utilisateur 
  • Publié le 06/10/2016

"Your Virtuoso - great software for music teachers"

Commentaires: We've used Your Virtuoso for 9 years and couldn't operate our business as easily or successfully without it. We've had very few problems over the years but when we have, support staff was quick to resolve issues (mostly user related!).

Avantages: Easy to use, dependable, reports contain the info we need, and class rosters are exactly what we require.

Inconvénients: It doesn't pro-rate fees automatically. For example, when a student registers week #4 of our 14-week session I have to take out time to do a manual credit adjustment requiring several time-consuming steps. I look less professional when I have to explain to the new parent how we will refund their credit card after they pay in full. We've lost a few students over the years during the multiple emails back and forth trying to gain their trust that we really will put a credit of $48 back into their credit card.

Réponse de l'éditeur

envoyé par SimplySignUp le 07/10/2016

Thanks for the great review Jeannie, and the feedback on pro-rating.
We do have automatic prorates for monthly (subscription) payment plans, but I suspect you are looking for a plan that is paid "Up Front" that would prorate based on which week of the semester it is.
It's on our list!
Thanks,
Gerry

  • Provenance de l'utilisateur 
  • Publié le 06/10/2016