Pour qui ?

Marchands de petite à moyenne taille

Notes moyennes

16 avis
  • Note globale 3.3 / 5
  • Facilité d'utilisation 3.3 / 5
  • Service client 2.8 / 5
  • Fonctionnalités 3.4 / 5
  • Rapport qualité-prix 2.8 / 5

Informations sur le produit

  • À partir de 20,00 $US/mois
  • Version gratuite Non
  • Essai gratuit Non
  • Déploiement Installation (Mac)
    Cloud, SaaS, web
    Installation (Windows)
    Mobile (iOS natif)
    Mobile (Android natif)
  • Formation Formation présentielle
  • Ressources d'aide Service de support permanent (réponse directe)
    Support en horaire de bureau

Informations sur l'éditeur

  • Global Payments
  • https://www.openedgepayment.com/
  • Fondé en 1983

En savoir plus sur OpenEdge

La vision d'OpenEdge est d'aider les développeurs de logiciels et les entreprises à réussir en fournissant des solutions de paiement sécurisées et personnalisées. En tant que division des technologies intégrées de Global Payments, il s'agit d'une innovation en matière d'adaptation des paiements, d'adapter et de simplifier le traitement des paiements, entre plateformes et points d'interaction, dans un paysage de plus en plus complexe. OpenEdge sert plus de 2 000 partenaires technologiques dans 60 secteurs industriels aux États-Unis et au Canada.

OpenEdge - Fonctionnalités

  • Caisse pour détaillant
  • Caisse pour restaurants
  • Carte de fidélité
  • Emplacements multiples
  • Gestion des cartes cadeaux
  • Gestion des commissions
  • Gestion des remises
  • Gestion des retours
  • Intégration e-commerce
  • Lecture de codes-barres
  • Profils de compte client
  • Signature électronique
  • Compatible avec le bitcoin
  • Facturation récurrente
  • Gestion des cartes cadeaux
  • Impression de reçus
  • Intégration des services de traitement des paiements
  • Paiements en ligne
  • Paiements mobiles
  • Prise en charge des cartes de crédit
  • Saisie de signature
  • Transactions ACH
  • Transactions aux points de vente

Logiciels similaires

Logiciels équivalents

Avis les plus utiles sur OpenEdge

Beware of rate changes

Publié le 25/03/2019
Barbara H.
Owner
Vente au détail, 2-10 employés
Temps d'utilisation du produit: plus de deux ans
Provenance de l'utilisateur 
1/5
Note globale
1 / 5
Facilité d'utilisation
1 / 5
Fonctionnalités
1 / 5
Support client
1 / 5
Rapport qualité-prix
Probabilité de recommander le produit :
Très faible Très élevée

Commentaires: I would not recommend OpenEdge to any business. You cannot depend on them to honor the rates they offer. It is a difficult to get in touch with customer service and they take a long time to respond when there are problems and you cannot get credit cards to process. Today I was told by OpenEdge credit card processors that the rate they agreed to charge me in October 2017 had been changed to almost double in May 2018. I was not checking my statements regularly and I called to get them to audit my account and correct the rates. They said it was standard practice for all processors to unilaterally decide to raise rates and businesses should just check their statements each month to see if rates had been raised. They said they had sent me written notification of the increase. Unless it was stated somewhere in the fine print at the end of the statement, I did not get any notification. Beware if you use this processor and check your rates each month. My rates went from .02% to .032% and the charge per transaction went from .08 to .18.

Avantages: It was one of the few that was compatible with the POS I had.

Inconvénients: Poor customer service when there were problems. It took a long time to get help. They agreed to lower my rates when I told them I had found a cheaper processor. 5 months later they almost doubled my rates. I was told they recommend store owners check their statements each month to see if rates had been raised and it was standard practice for credit card processors to raise their rates without agreement with the owners. Check the contract you sign with them. I was told it was in the contract they could raise your rates at anytime.

Réponse de l'éditeur

envoyé par Global Payments le 08/04/2019

We are very sorry to hear you felt you had a negative experience with our company & would like to provide some additional insights to hopefully help clear up some of your concerns. We take a lot of pride in our customer service & are one of the top-rated service organizations in our industry. We maintain a focus on doing all we can to continually improve our customer service. We normally have very quick & easy access to our support teams - so we do apologize that your experience took longer than we hope.

Unfortunately, rate increases occur in the credit card industry that we do not control, often originating from the card associations themselves. And as a result, our rates are not locked-in forever. We do, however, always provide a thirty-day notice of any pricing adjustment on your merchant statements & you always have the opportunity to change providers if you feel we are not the best fit for your company. We hope this information is helpful!

Integrates well with other programs

Publié le 12/02/2019
Michaela M.
Practice Manager
Vétérinaire, 13-50 employés
Temps d'utilisation du produit: plus de deux ans
Provenance de l'utilisateur 
5/5
Note globale
5 / 5
Facilité d'utilisation
4 / 5
Fonctionnalités
5 / 5
Support client
4 / 5
Rapport qualité-prix
Probabilité de recommander le produit :
Très faible Très élevée

Commentaires: Overall we are very pleased with the service, we have had only a few issues the past 5 years we have been using the system. Great software that is easy to use and reliable.

Avantages: Love that it easily integrated with our PM software making credit card processing a breeze. Competitive rates and easy to read statements. Easy to run reports and easy to refund when needed. Customer support is always prompt and helpful when we have issues, which is few and far between.

Inconvénients: Honestly none that I can think of, rates to slowly raise over time but not any more than expected.

Réponse de l'éditeur

envoyé par Global Payments le 13/02/2019

Thank you so much for your kind review, we really appreciate your business!

Couldn't have a Patient payment portal without it

Publié le 27/06/2018
Derek C.
Office/Clinic Manager and nurse
Cabinets médicaux, 13-50 employés
Temps d'utilisation du produit: plus d'un an
Provenance de l'utilisateur 
5/5
Note globale
5 / 5
Facilité d'utilisation
5 / 5
Fonctionnalités
5 / 5
Support client
5 / 5
Rapport qualité-prix
Probabilité de recommander le produit :
Très faible Très élevée

Commentaires: I can take ALL credit cards, patients can pay balance online, patients can be set up to pay monthly plans, fees are competitive, and I can accept apple pay

Avantages: Competitive rates (they matched our current rate) on credit card transactions, able to set patients up on payment plans, patients are able to pay their whole or a portion of their balance online, able to take ALL credit cards for transactions, easy to set up, set up to ETF and we now can do apple pay from patients' mobile devices. Customer service and tech support are on top of their game

Inconvénients: I can not think of any cons with this product, which is a first for me
Just make sure you keep everything they tell you to do up to date to avoid fees, it is simple takes under 15 minutes

Do Not Trust Them

Publié le 04/06/2019
Gary K.
owner
Vente au détail, 2-10 employés
Temps d'utilisation du produit: plus de deux ans
Provenance de l'utilisateur 
1/5
Note globale
1 / 5
Facilité d'utilisation
3 / 5
Fonctionnalités
1 / 5
Support client
1 / 5
Rapport qualité-prix
Probabilité de recommander le produit :
Très faible Très élevée

Commentaires: Be careful with this company. Do not use them,. You sign a contract and then they hide language in the small print of your monthly statements and add on fees you will never know about and screw you out of as much as 112.50 each month. When you call them up and ask them, they cannot justify the add ons, just to say we buried it in the fine print of your statements. The professional way is to notify you have changes in your fee schedule. I asked them to send their authority to add on charges and they produced nothing and ripped me off for over 900.00 in 1 year. This company has no scruples and their service response is deplorable when you need someone on weekends.

Avantages: no need to reconcile monthly bank statements or send to the accountant.

Inconvénients: See review below. I was very dissapointed

Réponse de l'éditeur

envoyé par Global Payments le 07/06/2019

Hi Gary,
We are very sorry to hear you felt you had a negative experience with our company and would like to provide some additional insights to hopefully help clear up some of your concerns. We take a lot of pride in our customer service and are one of the top-rated service organizations in our industry. Unfortunately, rate increases occur in the credit card industry that we do not control, often originating from the card associations themselves. And as a result, our rates are not locked-in forever, similar to what you would experience with a gas station. But we work hard to be competitive and navigate these situations with our clients. We do, however, always provide a thirty-day notice of any pricing adjustment on your merchant statements and you always have the opportunity to change providers if you feel we are not the best fit for your company. We hope this information is helpful, and would be willing to discuss if that makes sense.

Outrageous ripoff -- do no use Open Edge

Publié le 13/06/2019
James T.
General Manager
Cabinets médicaux, 13-50 employés
Temps d'utilisation du produit: plus de deux ans
Provenance de l'utilisateur 
1/5
Note globale
1 / 5
Facilité d'utilisation
1 / 5
Fonctionnalités
1 / 5
Support client
1 / 5
Rapport qualité-prix
Probabilité de recommander le produit :
Très faible Très élevée

Commentaires: No benefits -- do not use OpenEdge.

Avantages: My firm had no choice but to use OpenEdge due to required software integration.

Inconvénients: OpenEdge's credit card processing fees are much, much higher than other options. Even after the meager changes their "rate review" provided, my fees are well above what four other firms have quoted. Apparently, OpenEdge's hedge fund owners need to squeeze every penny of profit from small businesses like mine.

Réponse de l'éditeur

envoyé par Global Payments le 17/06/2019

Hi James - thank you for providing this valuable feedback. The experience and perception you have described runs counter to the work we are doing on behalf of our clients - and we'd love the opportunity to work with you directly and try to remedy this situation. Please contact our Client Advocate team at clientadvocates@openedgepay.com and use the subject "Capterra Review". This team would love to take a look at your processing history, learn more about your business and see if there is a better way to approach your pricing that sets you on a path to long-term success. We apologize that your experience so far hasn't been what you hoped for - please give us the opportunity to turn this around.

Lire d'autres avis