Global Payments

Global Payments

par Global Payments

Qui utilise Global Payments ?

Marchands de petite à moyenne taille

Description de Global Payments

La vision d'OpenEdge est d'aider les développeurs de logiciels et les entreprises à réussir en fournissant des solutions de paiement sécurisées et personnalisées. En tant que division des technologies intégrées de Global Payments, il s'agit d'une innovation en matière d'adaptation des paiements, d'adapter et de simplifier le traitement des paiements, entre plateformes et points d'interaction, dans un paysage de plus en plus complexe. OpenEdge sert plus de 2 000 partenaires technologiques dans 60 secteurs industriels aux États-Unis et au Canada.

Informations sur Global Payments

Global Payments

https://www.openedgepayment.com/

Fondé en 1983

Prix de Global Payments

Global Payments n'est pas disponible en version gratuite et ne propose pas d'essai gratuit. La version payante de Global Payments est disponible à partir de 20,00 $US/mois.

À partir de

20,00 $US/mois

Version gratuite

Non

Essai gratuit

Non

Déploiement

Installation (Mac)

Cloud, SaaS, web

Installation (Windows)

Mobile (iOS natif)

Mobile (Android natif)

Formation

Formation présentielle

Ressources d'aide

Service de support permanent (réponse directe)

Support en horaire de bureau

Global Payments - Fonctionnalités

Logiciels de caisse
Caisse pour détaillant
Caisse pour restaurants
Carte de fidélité
Emplacements multiples
Gestion des cartes cadeaux
Gestion des commissions
Gestion des remises
Gestion des retours
Intégration e-commerce
Lecture de codes-barres
Profils de compte client
Signature électronique
Conformité PCI
Facturation
Facturation récurrente
Intégration des caisses
Intégration des services de traitement des paiements
Paiements en personne
Paiements mobiles
Portails de paiement multiples
Prévention des paiements frauduleux
Rapports et analyses
Signature électronique
Sécurité des données
Traitement de cryptomonnaies
Traitement des cartes de crédit et de débit
Traitement des paiements
Traitement des paiements ACH
Traitement des paiements en ligne

Avis sur Global Payments

Afficher 5 avis sur 19

Note globale
3,1/5
Facilité d'utilisation
3,1/5
Service client
2,8/5
Fonctionnalités
3,2/5
Rapport qualité-prix
2,6/5
Hillary B.
Manager
Immobilier, 2-10 employés
Temps d'utilisation du produit: plus d'un an
  • Note globale
    5/5
  • Facilité d'utilisation
    5/5
  • Fonctionnalités
    5/5
  • Support client
    5/5
  • Rapport qualité-prix
    5/5
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit
    10/10
  • Provenance de l'utilisateur 
  • Publié le 27/11/2018

"Open Edge gets the job done"

Commentaires: I use this everyday and it is the perfect software to use when processing cards. It’s easy and simple. I love it.

Avantages: Open edge is perfect if you need your cards processed. It’s easy and takes only a few minutes.

Inconvénients: There weren’t any problems with open edge

  • Provenance de l'utilisateur 
  • Publié le 27/11/2018
Ryan H.
owner
Santé, bien-être et fitness, Auto-entrepreneur
Temps d'utilisation du produit: 1 à 5 mois
  • Note globale
    4/5
  • Facilité d'utilisation
    4/5
  • Fonctionnalités
    4/5
  • Support client
    4/5
  • Rapport qualité-prix
    3/5
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit
    5/10
  • Provenance de l'utilisateur 
  • Publié le 14/01/2020

"Lack of Initiative/Clarity when explaining fees to customer"

Commentaires: The staff is very friendly but maybe MGMT requires their salespeople to read Dale Carnegie's How To Win Friends and Influence People. The person I spoke to about this issue used a line straight from the book lol. They're definitely smooth at handling the disgruntled customer who was mad about lack of direct communication about monthly fees.
I will be keeping an eye on these costs and possibly researching for another merchant.
Entrepreneurs are a wild bunch by nature and don't like being messed with.

Avantages: Whether genuine or not, I must admit the staff is personable and friendly.

Inconvénients: I agree with some of the other negative reviews on this website.
Transaction % fee and fee per swipe was discussed over the phone, as I clearly wanted to make it a point to discuss costs, but monthly rental fee was not discussed over the phone. It was written later, at the end of an email, which you can read below.
I called and they pretended like it was my fault for not reading it, and were opposed to admitting that maybe their skill as salespeople had something to do with the situation.
"I've reviewed your information and the application is now ready for signature.

Please click this link to finish and sign CLICK HERE to finish
Once I receive that signature, I will submit to my underwriters who usually take about 2 days to approve. As soon as it is, I will have the installation team call you and schedule a time to turn on the OpenEdge feature and show you how easy it is to process cards. Finally, I was able to get our finance team to permanently waive some additional monthly fees (roughly $40/mo) to offset the cost of the EMV chip reader, which is $29.99/mo and covers unlimited replacements if it malfunctions as well as a free upgrade to the latest/greatest every 2 years, so essentially you're getting the reader at no cost and saving around $10/mo." As you can see "CLICK HERE to finish" precedes a discussion of finances. These steps are backwards in the customer's mindset, but obviously in proper order for the salesperson.

Réponse de l'éditeur

envoyé par Global Payments le 16/01/2020

Hi Ryan - thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Our support team has reached out to discuss any concerns you may have.

  • Provenance de l'utilisateur 
  • Publié le 14/01/2020
Barbara H.
Owner
Vente au détail, 2-10 employés
Temps d'utilisation du produit: plus de deux ans
  • Note globale
    1/5
  • Facilité d'utilisation
    1/5
  • Fonctionnalités
    1/5
  • Support client
    1/5
  • Rapport qualité-prix
    1/5
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit
    0/10
  • Provenance de l'utilisateur 
  • Publié le 25/03/2019

"Beware of rate changes"

Commentaires: I would not recommend OpenEdge to any business. You cannot depend on them to honor the rates they offer. It is a difficult to get in touch with customer service and they take a long time to respond when there are problems and you cannot get credit cards to process. Today I was told by OpenEdge credit card processors that the rate they agreed to charge me in October 2017 had been changed to almost double in May 2018. I was not checking my statements regularly and I called to get them to audit my account and correct the rates. They said it was standard practice for all processors to unilaterally decide to raise rates and businesses should just check their statements each month to see if rates had been raised. They said they had sent me written notification of the increase. Unless it was stated somewhere in the fine print at the end of the statement, I did not get any notification. Beware if you use this processor and check your rates each month. My rates went from .02% to .032% and the charge per transaction went from .08 to .18.

Avantages: It was one of the few that was compatible with the POS I had.

Inconvénients: Poor customer service when there were problems. It took a long time to get help. They agreed to lower my rates when I told them I had found a cheaper processor. 5 months later they almost doubled my rates. I was told they recommend store owners check their statements each month to see if rates had been raised and it was standard practice for credit card processors to raise their rates without agreement with the owners. Check the contract you sign with them. I was told it was in the contract they could raise your rates at anytime.

Réponse de l'éditeur

envoyé par Global Payments le 08/04/2019

We are very sorry to hear you felt you had a negative experience with our company & would like to provide some additional insights to hopefully help clear up some of your concerns. We take a lot of pride in our customer service & are one of the top-rated service organizations in our industry. We maintain a focus on doing all we can to continually improve our customer service. We normally have very quick & easy access to our support teams - so we do apologize that your experience took longer than we hope.

Unfortunately, rate increases occur in the credit card industry that we do not control, often originating from the card associations themselves. And as a result, our rates are not locked-in forever. We do, however, always provide a thirty-day notice of any pricing adjustment on your merchant statements & you always have the opportunity to change providers if you feel we are not the best fit for your company. We hope this information is helpful!

  • Provenance de l'utilisateur 
  • Publié le 25/03/2019
Jeanie O.
Owner
Produits alimentaires, 2-10 employés
Temps d'utilisation du produit: plus de deux ans
  • Note globale
    1/5
  • Facilité d'utilisation
    1/5
  • Fonctionnalités
    1/5
  • Support client
    1/5
  • Rapport qualité-prix
    1/5
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit
    0/10
  • Provenance de l'utilisateur 
  • Publié le 06/04/2020

"Merchant illegally seized funds from transactions "

Avantages: Not a single pro in my book for openedge processing

Inconvénients: Beware of this merchant processor, please read reviews. Openedge illegally seized my sales deposit for my March 2020 wine club run just as the Coronavirus pandemic was crippling the restaurant industry in the US refusing to forward the funds to me the merchant and further refused to refund back to my customers. As this was monthly dues in a wine club returning the funds to the customer was a reasonable request I felt if openedge refused to forward the sales to the merchant. To add insult to injury during this unprecedented time in our country when we should all be trying to work together they withdrew processing fees from my bank account for transaction funds they were still in position of and refused to forward my funds to my bank account. Lastly, as customers processed chargebacks on the funds that they seized under my name from myself and my customers this company again ACH withdrew from my bank account additional funds not from processed transactions they were holding. This company is not only withholding funds from my sales but also Kentucky state sales tax dollars. Beware this is a very true story.

  • Provenance de l'utilisateur 
  • Publié le 06/04/2020
Michaela M.
Practice Manager
Vétérinaire, 13-50 employés
Temps d'utilisation du produit: plus de deux ans
  • Note globale
    5/5
  • Facilité d'utilisation
    5/5
  • Fonctionnalités
    4/5
  • Support client
    5/5
  • Rapport qualité-prix
    4/5
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit
    9/10
  • Provenance de l'utilisateur 
  • Publié le 12/02/2019

"Integrates well with other programs"

Commentaires: Overall we are very pleased with the service, we have had only a few issues the past 5 years we have been using the system. Great software that is easy to use and reliable.

Avantages: Love that it easily integrated with our PM software making credit card processing a breeze. Competitive rates and easy to read statements. Easy to run reports and easy to refund when needed. Customer support is always prompt and helpful when we have issues, which is few and far between.

Inconvénients: Honestly none that I can think of, rates to slowly raise over time but not any more than expected.

Réponse de l'éditeur

envoyé par Global Payments le 13/02/2019

Thank you so much for your kind review, we really appreciate your business!

  • Provenance de l'utilisateur 
  • Publié le 12/02/2019