Note moyenne

  • Note globale
    3,8 /5
  • Facilité d'utilisation
    3,5 /5
  • Service client
    3,7 /5

En savoir plus sur ProEst

Gagnez du temps et remportez davantage d'offres avec le logiciel de devis de construction ProEst.

En savoir plus sur ProEst

44 avis affichés

Jon S.
Estimating Engineer
Construction, 11-50 employés
Temps d'utilisation du produit: plus de deux ans
  • Note globale
    5 /5
  • Facilité d'utilisation
    5 /5
  • Fonctionnalités
    5 /5
  • Support client
    5 /5
  • Rapport qualité-prix
    5 /5
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit
    10/10
  • Source de l'avis 
  • Publié le 10/10/2020

"Game Changer"

Commentaires: We enjoy many features ProEst has to offer. There are many different ways you could use the software, from a pure budgeting stand point, to keeping historical data, to only writing formal proposals. ProEst gives you the freedom to customize how you want to use it.

Avantages: ProEst gives you the ability to quickly turnover a budget or estimate by integrating take offs with your historical data and translating it into a report that can be emailed directly to the owner. All while your accounting is kept up to date if a budget or estimate is accepted. The ability to do takeoffs that build your estimate simultaneously has saved countless hours or extra work.

Inconvénients: The software is cloud based, if internet is down or a glitch on their end occurs it could be frustrating. This is very rare however, and shouldn't direct your decision.

Réponse de l'éditeur

envoyé par ProEst le 14/10/2020

Thanks, Jon, for taking the time to write a review! We appreciate your feedback and are glad to hear ProEst has been a good fit for your company.

  • Source de l'avis 
  • Publié le 10/10/2020
Brian S.
Division Manager - Special Project
Construction, 11-50 employés
Temps d'utilisation du produit: plus de deux ans
  • Note globale
    4 /5
  • Facilité d'utilisation
    4 /5
  • Fonctionnalités
    4 /5
  • Support client
    3 /5
  • Rapport qualité-prix
    4 /5
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit
    8/10
  • Source de l'avis 
  • Publié le 12/10/2020

"iICON Const Procore Revirew"

Commentaires: Overall experience - I would rate the product 8 of of 10 for user capabilities. The scheduling program lacks tremendously; the estimating and couple other modules are completely unused, otherwise very capable program for managing vendors and clients. One of the better systems I have used (JE Edwards, Sage, Premivera, ect)

Avantages: Vendor management, budgets, change events, change management, cost integration, document management, submittal processes, RFI processes

Inconvénients: 1, excessive separate modules rather than single page options as was 2017 version
2, lacks home page full client contact, lists only project info not people or their contact info
3, excessive message 404 errors and too much downtime on system
4, terrible schedule program; visually unable to have clients and vendors understand it

Réponse de l'éditeur

envoyé par ProEst le 16/10/2020

Thank you, Brian, for taking the time to review ProEst! We appreciate your feedback.

  • Source de l'avis 
  • Publié le 12/10/2020
Sandeep M.
Estimator
Construction, 51-200 employés
Temps d'utilisation du produit: plus de deux ans
  • Note globale
    3 /5
  • Facilité d'utilisation
    3 /5
  • Fonctionnalités
    3 /5
  • Support client
    4 /5
  • Rapport qualité-prix
    3 /5
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit
    6/10
  • Source de l'avis 
  • Publié le 05/10/2020

"ProEst Review"

Commentaires: ok

Avantages: I can keep all my quotes at one place and easy to use.

Inconvénients: There are so many things to improve. They can do lot with it. I have already suggested them a lot to change. I want them to make it like excel format.

Réponse de l'éditeur

envoyé par ProEst le 15/01/2021

Thank you, Sandeep, for taking the time to review ProEst! We're happy to hear that you've found our platform easy to use. We understand that switching from Excel to estimating software can be an adjustment, but we hope that you've found ProEst to be a more streamlined and accurate solution for your company.

  • Source de l'avis 
  • Publié le 05/10/2020
Leandrew E.
Estimtor
Construction, 51-200 employés
Temps d'utilisation du produit: plus d'un an
  • Note globale
    4 /5
  • Facilité d'utilisation
    3 /5
  • Fonctionnalités
    4 /5
  • Support client
    5 /5
  • Rapport qualité-prix
    Sans note
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit
    5/10
  • Source de l'avis 
  • Publié le 11/01/2021

"Daily User"

Avantages: Proposal Writting is made easy and summary reports.

Inconvénients: Learning curve when first using this software. some features from ProEst did not transfer to the cloud version.

Réponse de l'éditeur

envoyé par ProEst le 24/01/2021

Thanks, LeAndrew, for taking the time to share your thoughts with us! We're happy to hear that ProEst has made proposal writing and reporting easy.

  • Source de l'avis 
  • Publié le 11/01/2021
Marco S.
estimator
Construction, 11-50 employés
Temps d'utilisation du produit: plus de deux ans
  • Note globale
    5 /5
  • Facilité d'utilisation
    5 /5
  • Fonctionnalités
    5 /5
  • Support client
    5 /5
  • Rapport qualité-prix
    5 /5
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit
    8/10
  • Source de l'avis 
  • Publié le 11/01/2021

"ProEst Simple experience with Options for customization"

Commentaires: Overall ProEst has been great, easy to learn and use, and can still have many more options for customization

Avantages: The fact that it is easy to customize the take-off settings and get a clear measuring tool when needed

Inconvénients: Integration with other CRMs is a little bit more tricky.

Réponse de l'éditeur

envoyé par ProEst le 24/01/2021

Thank you, Marco, for taking the time to write a review! We're glad to hear you've found ProEst customizable and easy to use. If you're still experiencing issues integrating with your CRM, please reach out to our support team (https://proest.com/submit-a-support-case/) or your account manager, and they will be happy to help you find a solution.

  • Source de l'avis 
  • Publié le 11/01/2021
Brandon B.
President
Construction, 2-10 employés
Temps d'utilisation du produit: 6 à 12 mois
  • Note globale
    2 /5
  • Facilité d'utilisation
    1 /5
  • Fonctionnalités
    2 /5
  • Support client
    Sans note
  • Rapport qualité-prix
    1 /5
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit
    0/10
  • Source de l'avis 
  • Publié le 13/06/2020

"Difficult software to use and generated ZERO takeoffs for our office. We wasted nearly $6000!"

Commentaires: If they offered a Free Trial, there is zero chance I would have purchased the software. Mid way through my ownership they rolled out the cloud based application of the software and it was garbage, lost of glitches, very slow response, etc. If they dont offer a free trial, there is no money back guarantee (not even 24 hours), etc., you should probably ask why this is their policy. Anybody can get a customer, only the best can keep them.

Avantages: There was honestly nothing I liked. It was a very bad experience, not to mention lightened the company bank account by almost $6,000.

Inconvénients: Building an assembly from scratch is so difficult that they now have someone in house that does this for their customers because its so difficult, think about that. Setting the software up on my desktops was very time consuming and took their IT guys a few attempts. Its not as simply as downloading an executable, running it, entering the serial key and off to the races. The time investment was in the hours to set up PER machine. During demo is wasnt mentioned that building assemblies required programming of formulas to build the assembly.

  • Source de l'avis 
  • Publié le 13/06/2020
Kirk K.
Projectc Manager
Construction, 2-10 employés
Temps d'utilisation du produit: plus de deux ans
  • Note globale
    3 /5
  • Facilité d'utilisation
    2 /5
  • Fonctionnalités
    1 /5
  • Support client
    1 /5
  • Rapport qualité-prix
    Sans note
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit
    4/10
  • Source de l'avis 
  • Publié le 07/10/2020

"Ok but not great."

Commentaires: So so.

Avantages: Nothing stands out. The desktop version seemed more complete while the cloud based seems like it was rushed out, missing key features that the desktop version had. Disappointed.

Inconvénients: Clunky, poor flow of program through estimates, reports etc. No material cost table like the desktop which is a major con. Submitted requests, never hear back from support. No updating option when exporting to accounting, a feature that was part of the desktop version.

Réponse de l'éditeur

envoyé par ProEst le 15/01/2021

Hi Kirk, thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about ProEst. We're sorry to hear that you've missed some of the old features from before ProEst switched to the Cloud. We hope that our many product updates over the last several months have resolved some of your issues. We're constantly rolling out new features, but if you're still experiencing problems, please reach out to your account manager and they'll be happy to assist you.

  • Source de l'avis 
  • Publié le 07/10/2020
Paul B.
Project Manager
Construction, 11-50 employés
Temps d'utilisation du produit: plus de deux ans
  • Note globale
    3 /5
  • Facilité d'utilisation
    4 /5
  • Fonctionnalités
    3 /5
  • Support client
    3 /5
  • Rapport qualité-prix
    3 /5
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit
    5/10
  • Source de l'avis 
  • Publié le 23/11/2020

"View on PROEST"

Commentaires: Its easy to use but, the team has to improve lot of things to this software like it should work like Microsoft Excel

Avantages: Its easy to use estimating software and saves our time in creating a price proposal to several customers of our company and easily keep track those at one place.

Inconvénients: Its not compatible with accounting software and everyday you will find some problem with print, page setup and adding line items to the proposal.

Réponse de l'éditeur

envoyé par ProEst le 15/01/2021

Thank you, Paul, for taking the time to write a review. We're happy to hear our platform has saved you time on your estimates! If you're still experiencing issues integrating with your accounting software, please reach out to our support team (https://proest.com/submit-a-support-case/) or your account manager for assistance! ProEst integrates with various accounting software, including Foundation, Acumatica, and Quickbooks, and our team should be able to help you find a solution to your problem.

  • Source de l'avis 
  • Publié le 23/11/2020
Helen M.
Project Manager
Construction, 2-10 employés
Temps d'utilisation du produit: 6 à 12 mois
  • Note globale
    5 /5
  • Facilité d'utilisation
    4 /5
  • Fonctionnalités
    4 /5
  • Support client
    5 /5
  • Rapport qualité-prix
    4 /5
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit
    10/10
  • Source de l'avis 
  • Publié le 29/09/2020

"ProEst"

Commentaires: Overall it is a great system, they have an awesome trainer that will work with you until you got it. Customer service is also real helpful.

Avantages: I like the fact they have modernized the software to a cloud based system, also like the fact 2 people can work in the same estimate at the same time.

Inconvénients: I think that they need to work on adding features, the reports are a little hard to manipulate especially when you are trying to allocate. Its a little overwhelming at first to figure out how to use.

Réponse de l'éditeur

envoyé par ProEst le 30/09/2020

Thank you, Helen, for taking the time to review ProEst. We appreciate your feedback. We're glad ProEst has been a good fit for your company and that you've found our trainer and customer service team helpful!

  • Source de l'avis 
  • Publié le 29/09/2020
Utilisateur vérifié
Manager
Temps d'utilisation du produit: plus d'un an
  • Note globale
    4 /5
  • Facilité d'utilisation
    3 /5
  • Fonctionnalités
    4 /5
  • Support client
    4 /5
  • Rapport qualité-prix
    4 /5
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit
    8/10
  • Source de l'avis 
  • Publié le 09/04/2018

"Good if not better than other estimating software. Much competition- But very reliable"

Avantages: Customer service gets big marks. Once I figured out how to easily put in bids and add-ons I figured out the rest. Separating onsites and offsites is very easy

Inconvénients: A bit much to figure out. Wish it were simpler. How to add field extras and designating the responsible department was not originally clear.

  • Source de l'avis 
  • Publié le 09/04/2018
Manuel G.
Owner
Design
Temps d'utilisation du produit: plus de deux ans
  • Note globale
    5 /5
  • Facilité d'utilisation
    5 /5
  • Fonctionnalités
    5 /5
  • Support client
    Sans note
  • Rapport qualité-prix
    Sans note
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit
    10/10
  • Source de l'avis 
  • Source : SoftwareAdvice
  • Publié le 04/11/2015

"Estimating Software build from the point of view of the contractor"

Avantages: The software is easy to understand and it truly meets and exceeds all of our expectation when it came time to turn in a bid . We are a building and design firm, the range of the work we bid goes from electrical, plumbing, HVAC to complete turn key. We appreciate the fact ProEst is constantly improving its functionalities and overall performance.

Inconvénients: The issues we had over the years are the same issues we get with other software in our systems, updates sometimes fix one program but conflicts with others. Happy to said the issues were not critical nor catastrophic in our daily use of the program nor cause major delays in our bidding process.

  • Source de l'avis 
  • Source : SoftwareAdvice
  • Publié le 04/11/2015
Nate H.
Business System Analyst
Construction, 11-50 employés
Temps d'utilisation du produit: 1 à 5 mois
  • Note globale
    3 /5
  • Facilité d'utilisation
    2 /5
  • Fonctionnalités
    2 /5
  • Support client
    1 /5
  • Rapport qualité-prix
    1 /5
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit
    0/10
  • Source de l'avis 
  • Source : SoftwareAdvice
  • Publié le 10/05/2019

"Great potential, poor execution"

Commentaires: Our experience with ProEst started good, and went downhill quickly. The salesman attached to our account was helpful and able to demonstrate the product well, but did not fully address any limitataions of the product he was selling, even after we described our intended use case. The big red flag was, when asked to be able to trial the software for a week (or less!), they were not able to honor that request. After purchase, the support was extremely lacking from the account management positions. Our trainer was showing us basic features that were explained many times in the purchasing process, and we were able to fully configure and understand the software without their help. The reason we will not be customers of this company is due to the absolutely disconnected support and development efforts. The company prides itself on it's future roadmap (including "AI"), but when confronted with low level usability issues (lack of keyboard shortcuts, copying data) they stated "it is not a priority... could be resolved in two weeks to six months". I have never had such a poor customer experience.

Avantages: Our company is transitioning from self hosted, installed software to cloud SaaS products. This is one of the few estimation softwares that is completely cloud based. The ability to route estimations through workflows, maintain a shared cost database, and produce good looking reports from the system were all high points. Even the user interface was clean and uncluttered.

Inconvénients: The software lacks KEY features that limit it's usability. Our core issue was the inability to copy takeoff or assembly information from one page of a drawing to another. 100% of multifamily developments have shared elements between levels of the building, and to recreate these from scratch every time instead of copying them from another page wiped out all the time savings of assemblies and workflows. There is NO other estimation/ takeoff tool that lacks this functionality. Additionally, there are no keyboard shortcuts (... in 2019). This is a significant slowdown when estimating large projects.

  • Source de l'avis 
  • Source : SoftwareAdvice
  • Publié le 10/05/2019
Angela M.
Project Coordinator
Construction, 11-50 employés
Temps d'utilisation du produit: plus de deux ans
  • Note globale
    3 /5
  • Facilité d'utilisation
    3 /5
  • Fonctionnalités
    3 /5
  • Support client
    3 /5
  • Rapport qualité-prix
    3 /5
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit
    6/10
  • Source de l'avis 
  • Publié le 20/10/2020

"ProEst Rating"

Commentaires: This is a friendly software for estimation purpose but, they have to improve a lot and make it use like excel.

Avantages: Proest has a inbuilt database and also you can create your own database so that you can use this again and again for your estimation in one click. This software is very friendly and easy to use.

Inconvénients: Adding of line items is not possible between two line items. You have to start over if you want to add between lines . It not very much compatible with integrating accounting software like Foundation.

Réponse de l'éditeur

envoyé par ProEst le 15/01/2021

Hi Angela, thanks for taking the time to share your feedback! We're glad to hear that you've found ProEst to be user-friendly. If you're still experiencing trouble integrating with Foundation, don't hesitate to reach out to our support team (https://proest.com/submit-a-support-case/) or your account manager.

  • Source de l'avis 
  • Publié le 20/10/2020
Israel B.
Project Manager
Construction, 11-50 employés
Temps d'utilisation du produit: 1 à 5 mois
  • Note globale
    4 /5
  • Facilité d'utilisation
    5 /5
  • Fonctionnalités
    3 /5
  • Support client
    5 /5
  • Rapport qualité-prix
    4 /5
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit
    9/10
  • Source de l'avis 
  • Source : SoftwareAdvice
  • Publié le 17/11/2016

"ProEst Review"

Commentaires: My company has recently purchased the Enterprise Version of ProEst. We have only started learning the system but have so far been very impressed with the functionality, ease of use and product value. The ability to do digital takeoff straight from the program, as well as the flexibility to edit / modify just about every piece of information on the system gives it an advantage to other programs i have used.

Avantages: This is by far the easiest estimating program i have used thus far. Other pros include - Flexibility to edit almost everything; the large cache of report templates; the large database and pre-built assemblies; the built in digital takeoff; the bid day summary to use for sub-contractor bid tabulation

Inconvénients: The preset costs are very generic (i.e. labor costs) - for large projects with heavy labor, this could throw off the labor estimate. In addition, the digital takeoff module, albeit very handy, is somewhat limited. It would be nice to have more flexibility to manually manipulate takeoffs, even after associating it with a digital takeoff. It would also be nice to be able to switch between different forms of measurement, right now you are only limited to the unit of measure determined by the line item for which you are taking off.

  • Source de l'avis 
  • Source : SoftwareAdvice
  • Publié le 17/11/2016
Jon T.
Manager
Construction, 2-10 employés
Temps d'utilisation du produit: 6 à 12 mois
  • Note globale
    4 /5
  • Facilité d'utilisation
    4 /5
  • Fonctionnalités
    4 /5
  • Support client
    2 /5
  • Rapport qualité-prix
    5 /5
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit
    9/10
  • Source de l'avis 
  • Source : SoftwareAdvice
  • Publié le 23/02/2017

"Excellent Software"

Commentaires: I was looking for a powerful software that we could use to build a system for our estimating process. ProEst was exactly what I was looking for. We are able to build a custom database that we can use to quickly and easily estimate projects with accuracy and consistency. I am very happy with my choice.

Avantages: Ability to create a custom database and can be used to consistently produce quick estimates. I love the onscreen take off.

Inconvénients: It takes a long time to set up the database, but this is to be expected with any software. It is a lot of work up front, but then makes things more efficient on the back end. I would like to see a year off free tech support included to answer question about how to use the product. Most of it is intuitive, but there are somethings I would like to do, but it takes me a while to figure out how to do them. It would have been nice to be able to pick up the phone and quickly get answers for the first year while I learned how to use all of the features.

  • Source de l'avis 
  • Source : SoftwareAdvice
  • Publié le 23/02/2017
Jason E.
Project Manager
Construction, 11-50 employés
Temps d'utilisation du produit: plus d'un an
  • Note globale
    3 /5
  • Facilité d'utilisation
    3 /5
  • Fonctionnalités
    3 /5
  • Support client
    3 /5
  • Rapport qualité-prix
    3 /5
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit
    5/10
  • Source de l'avis 
  • Publié le 30/10/2020

"ProEst Analysis"

Commentaires: Its easy to use but, they have to update lot of things make it use friendly.

Avantages: We can create all our proposal or quotes at one place. Easy to use.

Inconvénients: Difficult to edit or insert line items with the created proposal. Lot of work to add Client inforamation. Print page setup is not easy.

Réponse de l'éditeur

envoyé par ProEst le 15/01/2021

Jason, we appreciate your feedback! We're happy to hear that ProEst has been a user-friendly solution for your estimating. We hope that recent product updates, such as the introduction of our CRM feature, have helped to make it even easier to use. If you're still experiencing difficulties, please don't hesitate to reach out to our support team at https://proest.com/submit-a-support-case/

  • Source de l'avis 
  • Publié le 30/10/2020
Travis M.
Estimator
Construction, 11-50 employés
Temps d'utilisation du produit: plus de deux ans
  • Note globale
    4 /5
  • Facilité d'utilisation
    4 /5
  • Fonctionnalités
    3 /5
  • Support client
    3 /5
  • Rapport qualité-prix
    4 /5
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit
    8/10
  • Source de l'avis 
  • Source : SoftwareAdvice
  • Publié le 19/04/2018

"Overall good for the money"

Avantages: Ease of use
Reporting
Predefined database's to fit specific company needs
Onscreen takeoff and estimating software in one
Cloud or Desktop

Inconvénients: No live tech support or chat support. Must submit a support ticket and wait for a call back.
No way to change database and have it reflect on templates without updating templates individually
Training is not free

  • Source de l'avis 
  • Source : SoftwareAdvice
  • Publié le 19/04/2018
Jessica J.
Office Manager
Construction, 2-10 employés
Temps d'utilisation du produit: plus de deux ans
  • Note globale
    1 /5
  • Facilité d'utilisation
    1 /5
  • Fonctionnalités
    1 /5
  • Support client
    1 /5
  • Rapport qualité-prix
    1 /5
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit
    0/10
  • Source de l'avis 
  • Source : SoftwareAdvice
  • Publié le 02/10/2020

"Unprofessional Workmanship"

Commentaires: Very disappointed with our experience and will not refer any business associates. We will not be renewing our subscription.

Avantages: We have been client for 10+ years. Today, we had a scheduled zoom meeting with [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and while I was trying to get my audio to work, he stated "She isn't the sharpest knife in the drawer!" The unprofessionalism and lack of respect from a man to a woman is unfathomable. This world is ugly right now and people like him continue to make it ugly. I will not tolerate disrespect in the work field, I am a professional and expect to be treated as one.

Inconvénients: There has been many glitches through the portal since we switched to the new iCloud system. We've been patient and kind. We are no longer able to populate the proposal to send to our clients who are expecting their bid today.

  • Source de l'avis 
  • Source : SoftwareAdvice
  • Publié le 02/10/2020
Joseph P.
President
Construction, 51-200 employés
Temps d'utilisation du produit: plus d'un an
  • Note globale
    4 /5
  • Facilité d'utilisation
    4 /5
  • Fonctionnalités
    5 /5
  • Support client
    4 /5
  • Rapport qualité-prix
    3 /5
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit
    8/10
  • Source de l'avis 
  • Source : SoftwareAdvice
  • Publié le 20/10/2017

"Proest"

Avantages: Everything from start to finish can be done. A lot of different tools to use. The tech support is wonderful.

Inconvénients: Was a little tough to learn. Pricing is a little expensive. Had to schedule training classes. I had to wait a few times for tech support to call me back.

  • Source de l'avis 
  • Source : SoftwareAdvice
  • Publié le 20/10/2017
Seth W.
Estimator
Construction, 11-50 employés
Temps d'utilisation du produit: 6 à 12 mois
  • Note globale
    4 /5
  • Facilité d'utilisation
    4 /5
  • Fonctionnalités
    4 /5
  • Support client
    4 /5
  • Rapport qualité-prix
    4 /5
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit
    9/10
  • Source de l'avis 
  • Source : SoftwareAdvice
  • Publié le 18/02/2017

"Very Helpful But Not Quite Perfect"

Commentaires: I have been using ProEst for the last year and have for the most part been very happy. The customer support has been very good. I do have one complaint which may seem petty, but it is an annoyance. The program takes a while to load and is password protected. Occasionally when trying to switch between estimates or screens I inadvertently will hit the close window button which closes the program. On bad days this can really raise your blood pressure. A are you sure you would like to exit box would be very helpful.

  • Source de l'avis 
  • Source : SoftwareAdvice
  • Publié le 18/02/2017
Michael C.
Project Executive
Construction, 2-10 employés
Temps d'utilisation du produit: 1 à 5 mois
  • Note globale
    3 /5
  • Facilité d'utilisation
    2 /5
  • Fonctionnalités
    3 /5
  • Support client
    2 /5
  • Rapport qualité-prix
    3 /5
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit
    5/10
  • Source de l'avis 
  • Source : SoftwareAdvice
  • Publié le 06/01/2017

"Decent Software for the Money"

Commentaires: Proest is software that has a fairly steep learning curve but when mastered is pretty powerful. It requires the building of all of the assemblies that you, as a builder or subcontractor, actually need. If you buy the database of assemblies you'll at least have those to start with. Building the formulas behind the assemblies can make you want to cry. However, if you like you can use simple unit takeoffs and apply a cost to them later. Proest can be as complex or as simple as you'd like for it to be and for the money, it's a pretty good program. It takes quite a bit of time to get acclimated to it and in my opinion as a GC it makes a bit more sense as an estimating platform for a specialty building subcontractor who is self-performing all of their work...ie concrete, masonry, framing/drywall, etc. than it does for a GC but you can make it work.

Avantages: Bid day function.

Inconvénients: Steep, steep, steep learning curve.

  • Source de l'avis 
  • Source : SoftwareAdvice
  • Publié le 06/01/2017
Mike S.
Project Manager
Construction
Temps d'utilisation du produit: 6 à 12 mois
  • Note globale
    4 /5
  • Facilité d'utilisation
    2,5 /5
  • Fonctionnalités
    3,5 /5
  • Support client
    5 /5
  • Rapport qualité-prix
    4 /5
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit
    9/10
  • Source de l'avis 
  • Source : SoftwareAdvice
  • Publié le 25/08/2016

"Support is excelent"

Avantages: The customer support is outstanding. Training was good.

Inconvénients: It cannot share data bases. i.e. piping, electrical, and civil are separate files that must be added together outside the software. Add features to allow the exporting of database to other software, so it can be manipulated. Or add the tools to the software. I would like to add much of the existing excel files to the data base.

  • Source de l'avis 
  • Source : SoftwareAdvice
  • Publié le 25/08/2016
Dennis G.
Project Manager
Construction, 11-50 employés
Temps d'utilisation du produit: 1 à 5 mois
  • Note globale
    4 /5
  • Facilité d'utilisation
    3 /5
  • Fonctionnalités
    4 /5
  • Support client
    3 /5
  • Rapport qualité-prix
    4 /5
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit
    7/10
  • Source de l'avis 
  • Source : SoftwareAdvice
  • Publié le 20/07/2017

"Overwhelming at first, but worth the effort to push through."

Commentaires: Great product. It is very overwhelming at first. However, if you push through it will be rewarding on the other side. It took me a while. I would go home frustrated and felt like we made a mistake purchasing the product. However, it eventually sunk in and now we are excited to have produced our first bid and looking forward to others.

Avantages: The endless possibilities to produce what is needed. As I explore the product I expose new ways to obtain helpful information.

Inconvénients: The product is VERY complex and takes time to understand. However, once an understanding of the product is grasped, the product becomes very helpful and decreases the time needed for an accurate bid.

  • Source de l'avis 
  • Source : SoftwareAdvice
  • Publié le 20/07/2017
Aniel M.
Estimator
Construction
Temps d'utilisation du produit: 1 à 5 mois
  • Note globale
    4,5 /5
  • Facilité d'utilisation
    3,5 /5
  • Fonctionnalités
    4,5 /5
  • Support client
    5 /5
  • Rapport qualité-prix
    Sans note
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit
    10/10
  • Source de l'avis 
  • Source : SoftwareAdvice
  • Publié le 27/07/2015

"The software is very comprehensive"

Avantages: The best part about the software is the depth at which you can estimate especially with all the factors that you can take into account, whether you are using existing ones or custom ones. That, coupled with the extensive cost database makes for a solid package of available information where you can track costs not only in terms of material, labor, equipment but according to divisions, assemblies, or even at a per room level. The software provides a good deal of flexibility in being able to create and customize the data to fit your work needs.

Inconvénients: It was surprising that it wasn't as similar to excel as I expected. Although the layout is similar, manipulating columns,rows and data is different. Once you're familiarized with the tools and order of operations for the different tasks it becomes a very useful tool.

  • Source de l'avis 
  • Source : SoftwareAdvice
  • Publié le 27/07/2015
Clint C.
Project Manager/Estimator
Construction, 11-50 employés
  • Note globale
    4 /5
  • Facilité d'utilisation
    4 /5
  • Fonctionnalités
    4 /5
  • Support client
    5 /5
  • Rapport qualité-prix
    4 /5
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit
    8/10
  • Source de l'avis 
  • Source : SoftwareAdvice
  • Publié le 18/04/2017

"Initial walk through was well done. Purchase was easy and the turnaround was same day. Had a few problems getting installed but turned out to be my computer not the product. Six trianing courses were included in purchase so we are still going through thos"

Avantages: Ease of takeoffs and assemblies are plenty detailed
RS Means cost data embedded in the program makes pricing/budget very easy
Multiple ways to view information in reports
Customer service

Inconvénients: Install was a little tricky
Missing a few assemblies I would like to have (minor issue)
learning curve at the very beginning, but became very proficient after a few trial and error moments

  • Source de l'avis 
  • Source : SoftwareAdvice
  • Publié le 18/04/2017