Avis clients sur Quality Control Platform

Note moyenne

  • Note globale
    4,3 /5
  • Facilité d'utilisation
    4,1 /5
  • Service client
    4,3 /5

En savoir plus sur Quality Control Platform

Helping Businesses Bring Confidence to Packaging Quality Control

En savoir plus sur Quality Control Platform

24 avis affichés

Mark G.
Lead Incoming Inspector
Biens de consommation, 201-500 employés
Temps d'utilisation du produit: plus de deux ans
  • Note globale
    5 /5
  • Facilité d'utilisation
    5 /5
  • Fonctionnalités
    5 /5
  • Support client
    5 /5
  • Rapport qualité-prix
    5 /5
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit
    10/10
  • Source de l'avis 
  • Publié le 10/03/2020

"GlobalVision ScanProof Review"

Commentaires: We have had a great experience with the software and it has been an asset to our inspection and our customer satisfaction.

Avantages: Software is able to provide an in depth inspection of the color, text and positioning of the incoming labels to ensure they match our customer's requirements and standards.

Inconvénients: It works as advertised and no complaints. Of course any improvement in the speed of the software would be a bonus.

  • Source de l'avis 
  • Publié le 10/03/2020
Glenn F.
Senior Graphic Designer
Produits pharmaceutiques, 10 000+ employés
Temps d'utilisation du produit: plus de deux ans
  • Note globale
    4 /5
  • Facilité d'utilisation
    4 /5
  • Fonctionnalités
    4 /5
  • Support client
    4 /5
  • Rapport qualité-prix
    Sans note
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit
    8/10
  • Source de l'avis 
  • Publié le 05/03/2020

"Improving Efficiency in Labelling Artwork Creation"

Commentaires: The demo environment that we've been using is much faster and easier to use than the old web-based version we currently have on our Macs. Support for issues with slow downs and the server not working have been fixed usually in less than a day's time, which is great since we have a high volume of artwork most of the time. It's been very easy dealing with just about everyone from GlobalVision and even extending our temporary license for the demo environment has been effortless due to highly responsive customer service folks. I couldn't imagine not using the software at this point as it has made such a huge positive impact on our department.

Avantages: My team creates artwork for a lot of packaging inserts, which tend to be text heavy. ProofWare allows us to more easily detect style/formatting errors prior to being sent to ur proofreading department and save time on revisions. It also easily detects if content is missing in packing insert artwork when compared to the source Word document. We've even found it useful and time saving when used to compare vendor proofs to submitted artwork as it reduces the need to print out large files on our plotters for light table comparisons.

Inconvénients: We're still using the demo environment as our Systems team finalizes the steps necessary for the upgrade rollout. We've been using the demo environment with real files to test out and learn the software in actual work activities. The 2 things I've struggled with are probably very easy to address. First, I can't figure out how to create my own group of settings/preferences so that I don't have to enter all my parameters every time I need to do a comparison. This feature should be more intuitive for a user to figure out where they set their preferences and a button says "name and save these criteria". Second, once I've completed a comparison, I can't figure out how to return to the home page and run a different comparison using different documents. Again, it's probably an easy fix, but it's not intuitive for the user to figure out.

  • Source de l'avis 
  • Publié le 05/03/2020
Utilisateur vérifié
Senior Engineer Quality Control
Équipement et fournitures de bureau, 501-1 000 employés
Temps d'utilisation du produit: plus de deux ans
  • Note globale
    3 /5
  • Facilité d'utilisation
    4 /5
  • Fonctionnalités
    1 /5
  • Support client
    3 /5
  • Rapport qualité-prix
    2 /5
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit
    5/10
  • Source de l'avis 
  • Publié le 05/03/2020

"Quality Control Platform Measure X"

Commentaires: Overall it's good

Avantages: User friendly and easy to learn and impart training.

Inconvénients: Many quality check parameters lacks and not compatible for detailed inspection for an accuracy to 1-2 micron.

  • Source de l'avis 
  • Publié le 05/03/2020
Stephane P.
Process Manager
Matières plastiques, 201-500 employés
Temps d'utilisation du produit: plus de deux ans
  • Note globale
    4 /5
  • Facilité d'utilisation
    3 /5
  • Fonctionnalités
    4 /5
  • Support client
    4 /5
  • Rapport qualité-prix
    4 /5
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit
    8/10
  • Source de l'avis 
  • Publié le 17/03/2020

"Quality Verification"

Commentaires: We use the QC platform for both 2D barcode verification and verify press startup samples vs the graphics files. If the wrong printing plate was mounted we would catch it as we have no vision systems on our narrow web presses.

Avantages: The software is simple enough for both operators and QC technicians to use. Decodeabiltiy of barcodes is very accurate and so if print verification vs graphics file.

Inconvénients: You cannot lock out all the settings. Easy for someone to change critical parameters and render the system not operable.

  • Source de l'avis 
  • Publié le 17/03/2020
Justin M.
Director of Quality
Impression, 501-1 000 employés
Temps d'utilisation du produit: plus d'un an
  • Note globale
    4 /5
  • Facilité d'utilisation
    4 /5
  • Fonctionnalités
    5 /5
  • Support client
    4 /5
  • Rapport qualité-prix
    4 /5
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit
    8/10
  • Source de l'avis 
  • Publié le 17/03/2020

"Prevent copy errors"

Commentaires: We are implementing Global Vision's software and Quality Control Platform across our entire organization. We have been through 9 installs with two more planned for this year. Each install has gotten smoother and the customer support is consistently fast and attentive. It is a major part of our Quality process and is a hit with customer's during on site visits and quality discussions.

Avantages: The software's ability to identify a defect and the ease of customization to meet our specifications is tremendous. The detailed reports are a major benefit during investigations and troubleshooting.

Inconvénients: If the software could be paired with a camera for convenient in-line comparison that would be a game changer. Currently it is off-line only which requires time to walk to and from the scanner. With hundreds of scans per day across 9 sites, that is a lot of waste!

  • Source de l'avis 
  • Publié le 17/03/2020
Mateusz S.
Sales Manager
Impression, 11-50 employés
Temps d'utilisation du produit: plus de deux ans
  • Note globale
    5 /5
  • Facilité d'utilisation
    5 /5
  • Fonctionnalités
    5 /5
  • Support client
    5 /5
  • Rapport qualité-prix
    5 /5
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit
    10/10
  • Source de l'avis 
  • Publié le 18/03/2020

"Helpful, intuitive, easy to implement solution."

Commentaires: Reducing inspection time, standarized reports, optimization of processes, more safety for the users/departments.

Avantages: Its very intuitive, fast and easy to use and learn. Helpful tool to relieve the QC/regulatory workers while ensuring quality and documentation standards.

Inconvénients: With the newest version: internet is needed. While i understand why (subscription model) some companies dont want a standalone workstation (for example in the production) to be connected to the internet.

  • Source de l'avis 
  • Publié le 18/03/2020
Mark S.
QC Proofreader
Impression, 10 000+ employés
Temps d'utilisation du produit: plus de deux ans
  • Note globale
    5 /5
  • Facilité d'utilisation
    5 /5
  • Fonctionnalités
    5 /5
  • Support client
    5 /5
  • Rapport qualité-prix
    4 /5
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit
    9/10
  • Source de l'avis 
  • Publié le 05/03/2020

"Document Comparison Made Easy"

Avantages: I like the improvements in functionality of the current software compared to the earlier version. I can now run any combination of text, image, and/or barcode comparisons (in one program), and then pick and choose what to include in the report.

Inconvénients: Sometimes (infrequently) the program has difficulty loading a file. Then, it's just easiest to close and reopen, and start fresh.

  • Source de l'avis 
  • Publié le 05/03/2020
Luis R.
Document Control Manager
Santé, bien-être et fitness, 201-500 employés
Temps d'utilisation du produit: plus d'un an
  • Note globale
    5 /5
  • Facilité d'utilisation
    5 /5
  • Fonctionnalités
    5 /5
  • Support client
    5 /5
  • Rapport qualité-prix
    5 /5
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit
    10/10
  • Source de l'avis 
  • Publié le 05/03/2020

"ANS Quality Control Platform Review"

Commentaires: The experience has been amazing. The software allowed us to manage an increase of 35% in label inspections last year without the need for additional personnel.

Avantages: The product is very easy to use. We love the user friendliness of the product and the marque feature is my favorite. It allows us to focus on critical areas of the inspection of labels for compliance purposes.

Inconvénients: Most of the difficulties we encounter using this product are a result of poor quality master files, not related with the product itself. I can't think of any cons so far.

  • Source de l'avis 
  • Publié le 05/03/2020
Bil B.
Quality Manager
Impression, 51-200 employés
Temps d'utilisation du produit: plus d'un an
  • Note globale
    4 /5
  • Facilité d'utilisation
    3 /5
  • Fonctionnalités
    4 /5
  • Support client
    4 /5
  • Rapport qualité-prix
    Sans note
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit
    8/10
  • Source de l'avis 
  • Publié le 17/03/2020

"Good product"

Commentaires: The system works, we have found major defects that have saved us time and money.

Avantages: The system will find every difference between the master and the sample.

Inconvénients: The system will find every difference between the master and the sample. Meaning if 200 differences are found you have to evaluate each one to be sure a major defect is caught.

  • Source de l'avis 
  • Publié le 17/03/2020
Julio A.
Graphic Design Chief
Produits pharmaceutiques, 201-500 employés
Temps d'utilisation du produit: plus d'un an
  • Note globale
    4 /5
  • Facilité d'utilisation
    3 /5
  • Fonctionnalités
    3 /5
  • Support client
    4 /5
  • Rapport qualité-prix
    5 /5
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit
    9/10
  • Source de l'avis 
  • Publié le 03/04/2020

"Good but should be better"

Commentaires: Is compare how was my work before having Global Vision and now that I have

Avantages: Can see what change between version of packaging and offer review for my team about mistakes

Inconvénients: Sometimes error occur in report generation. Sometime report not show different that are in the master vs sample. Another issue I don't like is when compare text, isn't accurate 100%

  • Source de l'avis 
  • Publié le 03/04/2020
Jessica D.
Quality Control Specialist
Traduction et localisation, 201-500 employés
Temps d'utilisation du produit: plus de deux ans
  • Note globale
    4 /5
  • Facilité d'utilisation
    4 /5
  • Fonctionnalités
    4 /5
  • Support client
    5 /5
  • Rapport qualité-prix
    Sans note
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit
    10/10
  • Source de l'avis 
  • Publié le 05/03/2020

"Essential Quality Tool"

Avantages: This software has been an essential tool in my daily quality control work at a translation company. I use it for two main reasons: to detect updates to files submitted to us from clients and to detect updates between different internal file iterations. The text inspection and graphic inspection are amazing features that make my job so much easier to conduct. I couldn't do my job well without this software!

Inconvénients: I have experienced a few drawbacks, namely that the software can come up with hundreds of false positives where there are no true changes. Sometimes, it is difficult to sort through those. In addition, the image comparison tool has been limiting in its use because it cannot run if the two documents are different page counts. Also, it takes up a lot of memory space, so I cannot run the image inspection a majority of the times that I would like to.

  • Source de l'avis 
  • Publié le 05/03/2020
Jeffrey N.
Regulatory Affairs Specialist
Produits chimiques, 201-500 employés
Temps d'utilisation du produit: 1 à 5 mois
  • Note globale
    4 /5
  • Facilité d'utilisation
    3 /5
  • Fonctionnalités
    3 /5
  • Support client
    4 /5
  • Rapport qualité-prix
    4 /5
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit
    8/10
  • Source de l'avis 
  • Publié le 05/03/2020

"QC Platform"

Avantages: We chose DocuProof initially,more than 8 years ago. We were very satisfied with this proofing software, but felt that we needed to upgrade to QC Platform for the newest and best from Global Vision. The software is remarkably similar to DocuProof, but at the same time vastly different. The functions are the same, however, the new look changes the locations of the functions. Not that this is bad, but it does take some getting used to. Also, there are some functions that we used that are no longer immediately available--or we just haven't found them. I must admit that transitioning to a new look and new way of doing things is challenging, however, the learning curve seems fairly short. And large files load in a flash now, which was problematic with the older version. All in all, I am pleased with this software, and am hopeful that this is the new industry standard in proofing.

Inconvénients: The eraser is missing from a previous version. This allowed a single "click" to reconfigure the file for a new proofing run. We proof paragraphs at a time, so the new software is cumbersome.

  • Source de l'avis 
  • Publié le 05/03/2020
Greg B.
Packaging Compliance Manager
Emballage et conteneurs, 51-200 employés
Temps d'utilisation du produit: plus de deux ans
  • Note globale
    5 /5
  • Facilité d'utilisation
    5 /5
  • Fonctionnalités
    5 /5
  • Support client
    5 /5
  • Rapport qualité-prix
    5 /5
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit
    10/10
  • Source de l'avis 
  • Publié le 05/03/2020

"Validation of Conformance"

Commentaires: We are aiming at 100 % conformance when it comes to the printed surface of a substrate. Using Global Vision allows us to lower that number to become better.

Avantages: Being able to recognize issues prior to mass production. It also allows timely checks and balances for auditing purposes.

Inconvénients: There we no issues regarding the current software.

  • Source de l'avis 
  • Publié le 05/03/2020
Estela C.
Proofreader
Produits pharmaceutiques, 10 000+ employés
Temps d'utilisation du produit: plus de deux ans
  • Note globale
    4 /5
  • Facilité d'utilisation
    5 /5
  • Fonctionnalités
    4 /5
  • Support client
    4 /5
  • Rapport qualité-prix
    4 /5
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit
    10/10
  • Source de l'avis 
  • Publié le 05/03/2020

"Proofware"

Commentaires: more efficient!!!

Avantages: Quicker in uploading files and comparing.

Inconvénients: some files don't always compare because of layers

  • Source de l'avis 
  • Publié le 05/03/2020
Bart M.
pre-sales solution consultant
Emballage et conteneurs, 1 001-5 000 employés
Temps d'utilisation du produit: plus de deux ans
  • Note globale
    4 /5
  • Facilité d'utilisation
    4 /5
  • Fonctionnalités
    5 /5
  • Support client
    5 /5
  • Rapport qualité-prix
    5 /5
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit
    10/10
  • Source de l'avis 
  • Publié le 05/03/2020

"Global Vision for Brand Owners"

Commentaires: Great company to work with. Friendly folks. Very responsive to customer demands. Constantly innovating with new features.

Avantages: Global Vision integrates with my existing Esko AutomationEngine workflow. This makes for a seamless transmission for files to the inspection workflows.

Inconvénients: The interactive inspector is a big memory hog, and sometimes i run out of memory when loading files into the interface. I am limited to the amount of RAM i can use since i work on a Mac Laptop.

  • Source de l'avis 
  • Publié le 05/03/2020
Sarah H.
Prepress Manager
Impression, 51-200 employés
Temps d'utilisation du produit: plus d'un an
  • Note globale
    5 /5
  • Facilité d'utilisation
    4 /5
  • Fonctionnalités
    4 /5
  • Support client
    5 /5
  • Rapport qualité-prix
    4 /5
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit
    9/10
  • Source de l'avis 
  • Publié le 05/03/2020

"Great QC Tool"

Commentaires: Great tool for comparing files and checking for changes or differences.

Avantages: Overall speed. Software checks runs very quickly.

Inconvénients: It would be a nice feature to be able to check process values.

  • Source de l'avis 
  • Publié le 05/03/2020
Tish S.
Product Labeling Graphic Design
Appareils médicaux, 1 001-5 000 employés
Temps d'utilisation du produit: plus de deux ans
  • Note globale
    5 /5
  • Facilité d'utilisation
    5 /5
  • Fonctionnalités
    4 /5
  • Support client
    5 /5
  • Rapport qualité-prix
    5 /5
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit
    10/10
  • Source de l'avis 
  • Publié le 06/03/2020

"What would I do without Artproof?"

Commentaires: Proofing artwork has become so quick and almost effortless that it's saving me loads of time, especially when it comes to a 148 page document.

Avantages: ArtProof has my made my job so much easier. I love that even with mismatched sized artwork, I can still get the results I'm looking for.

Inconvénients: Navigating through the reporting functions is a little difficult, but I'm getting there.

  • Source de l'avis 
  • Publié le 06/03/2020
David W.
Graphic Services Manager
Impression, 201-500 employés
Temps d'utilisation du produit: 6 à 12 mois
  • Note globale
    4 /5
  • Facilité d'utilisation
    4 /5
  • Fonctionnalités
    4 /5
  • Support client
    5 /5
  • Rapport qualité-prix
    3 /5
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit
    7/10
  • Source de l'avis 
  • Publié le 05/03/2020

"Review of Global Vision"

Avantages: How much time savings it is giving my team.

Inconvénients: Getting the profile just right. Sometime we got too many errors or not finding the error all together. Also the barcode integration could be stronger. Would like to see more information other than just a letter grade for the barcode

  • Source de l'avis 
  • Publié le 05/03/2020
Norma L.
Labeling Specialist
Produits pharmaceutiques, 201-500 employés
Temps d'utilisation du produit: 6 à 12 mois
  • Note globale
    5 /5
  • Facilité d'utilisation
    5 /5
  • Fonctionnalités
    5 /5
  • Support client
    5 /5
  • Rapport qualité-prix
    5 /5
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit
    10/10
  • Source de l'avis 
  • Publié le 17/03/2020

"I Highly Recommend Global Vision"

Commentaires: Overall, using Global Vision has increased our productivity and cut the review time significantly.

Avantages: This software has saved us a lot of time by comparing two documents from different sources. In the past, we would spend weeks reviewing and comparing documents manually. Once we started using Global Vision, the review time was cut in 1/2. The report is very clear and it shows all details of the comparisons. If I have any questions, I can count on support services at any time of the day.

Inconvénients: There are times when the comparison is uneven or distorted. I then have to do a quick visual comparison.

  • Source de l'avis 
  • Publié le 17/03/2020
Wendy B.
manager
Production alimentaire, 10 000+ employés
Temps d'utilisation du produit: plus de deux ans
  • Note globale
    4 /5
  • Facilité d'utilisation
    4 /5
  • Fonctionnalités
    4 /5
  • Support client
    4 /5
  • Rapport qualité-prix
    4 /5
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit
    9/10
  • Source de l'avis 
  • Publié le 18/03/2020

"feedback"

Commentaires: pesticide label reviews - quality and efficiency

Avantages: adds quality and efficiency to daily work

Inconvénients: hang ups in table comparisons. Also issues with source documents not being prepared properly

  • Source de l'avis 
  • Publié le 18/03/2020
Bill I.
Senior Director, Quality Assurance
Produits pharmaceutiques, 51-200 employés
Temps d'utilisation du produit: 6 à 12 mois
  • Note globale
    5 /5
  • Facilité d'utilisation
    5 /5
  • Fonctionnalités
    5 /5
  • Support client
    4 /5
  • Rapport qualité-prix
    5 /5
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit
    10/10
  • Source de l'avis 
  • Publié le 17/03/2020

"Document Review"

Commentaires: I am more of a user of the system. Reviewing documents has been made easier and more stream lined process. Improving efficiency.

Avantages: Liked the ability to review large documents easily, including the graphics, data tables etc.. and see aa line by line difference between a source document and the new document.

Inconvénients: Currently I have not found any items that I do not like about my use of the platform.

  • Source de l'avis 
  • Publié le 17/03/2020
Dan P.
Prepress Operator
Impression, 51-200 employés
Temps d'utilisation du produit: 1 à 5 mois
  • Note globale
    4 /5
  • Facilité d'utilisation
    4 /5
  • Fonctionnalités
    4 /5
  • Support client
    5 /5
  • Rapport qualité-prix
    4 /5
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit
    6/10
  • Source de l'avis 
  • Publié le 17/03/2020

"GlobalVision"

Commentaires: We have installed it and customized it for our business. We have spent most of the time since then trying to speed up the process. It has been successful on specific jobs that we have checked, but we have not rolled it out yet for general use.

Avantages: It does a great job identifying differences between samples and masters. And it is customizable to work with many different types of files.

Inconvénients: In our business, we have the need to check Press Forms containing 16 or more different pages. It takes time for software to identify the location of each page on the sample before it can check for differences. It become a very time intensive process to check an entire catalog.

  • Source de l'avis 
  • Publié le 17/03/2020
Paula S.
Group Editorial Director, SVP
Édition, 201-500 employés
Temps d'utilisation du produit: 6 à 12 mois
  • Note globale
    3 /5
  • Facilité d'utilisation
    3 /5
  • Fonctionnalités
    3 /5
  • Support client
    3 /5
  • Rapport qualité-prix
    3 /5
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit
    5/10
  • Source de l'avis 
  • Publié le 17/03/2020

"Editorial"

Commentaires: Disappointed that invisible layers were not addressed as promised on the last upgrade. Mac users are struggling

Avantages: Content comparison and spelling as well as OCR tool

Inconvénients: Crashing, slo,me, cumbersome to manually select sections

  • Source de l'avis 
  • Publié le 17/03/2020
Rostislav C.
Sales manager
Services et technologies de l'information, 11-50 employés
Temps d'utilisation du produit: 1 à 5 mois
  • Note globale
    4 /5
  • Facilité d'utilisation
    3 /5
  • Fonctionnalités
    4 /5
  • Support client
    2 /5
  • Rapport qualité-prix
    3 /5
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit
    7/10
  • Source de l'avis 
  • Publié le 18/03/2020

"title"

Avantages: ease of use .It is very friendly user interface

Inconvénients: you need experience.It requires plenty of time to tune the system

  • Source de l'avis 
  • Publié le 18/03/2020