15 ans à aider les entreprises françaises
à choisir le meilleur logiciel

En savoir plus sur Track-It!

Track-It! Help Desk, tout le nécessaire pour la gestion du service d'assistance informatique. Complet, facile à utiliser et rentable,

En savoir plus sur Track-It!

Avantages :

The software had a nice interface. It's layout is sectioned off so you look at each integration module separately.

Inconvénients :

Some features are inflexible and can be difficult to manage.

Track-It! - Notes

Note moyenne

Facilité d'utilisation
4,1
Service client
4,1
Fonctionnalités
3,9
Rapport qualité-prix
3,9

Probabilité de recommander le produit

7,6/10

Track-It! a reçu une note globale de 4,0 étoiles sur 5 d'après 74 avis d'utilisateurs publiés sur Capterra.

Avez-vous déjà utilisé Track-It! ?

Partagez vos expériences avec d'autres acheteurs de logiciels.

Filtrer les avis (74)

Miguel
Information Technology Project Manager & Quality Assurance (Venezuela)
Utilisateur LinkedIn vérifié
, 11–50 employés
Temps d'utilisation du logiciel : plus d'un an
Source de l'avis

Solid option for companies seeking a home grown solution !

5,0 il y a 6 ans

Commentaires : Control of all my IT department, Assets, ticketing, workload, licences, puchases and knowledge base!

Avantages :

This is a product that will satisfy your needs, but you have to configure it to do so, all the modules are based and linked among them so this will be a easy to use tool!

Inconvénients :

there's no service Catalog, but you can cuastomize one in the categorization and schedule module!, I also think that the module regarding to Training could be a bit more rich in terms of having the course materials in there.

Joseph
Technology Support Specialist (É.-U.)
Gestion d'organisme à but non lucratif, 1 001–5 000 employés
Temps d'utilisation du logiciel : plus de deux ans
Source de l'avis

Track-IT by Numara

4,0 il y a 5 ans

Commentaires : For the most part, it's a good experience. Their support portal is a little confusing at first but once you're in, their support is very good. I've had to call them a couple times and had my issues resolved quickly.

Avantages :

The stability of the product. The customization aspect...adding fields. The options seem limitless.

Inconvénients :

The user interface for the on prem version is dated. It needs to be updated to look more modern. That's more on me then them. I just don't like the view(s).

Réponse de l'équipe de BMC Software

il y a 5 ans

Hi Joseph, thanks for the feedback. You should take a look at our new Track-It! 2018 version. It has some great new features, a new modern web interface and is a free upgrade to customers on support. I think it may be exactly what you are looking for.

Utilisateur vérifié
Utilisateur LinkedIn vérifié
Services et technologies de l'information, 501–1 000 employés
Temps d'utilisation du logiciel : plus de deux ans
Source de l'avis

Track-it customizable

3,0 il y a 2 mois Nouveau

Avantages :

Track-It! is highly customizable from ticketing to asset management, to reports.

Inconvénients :

Integration Hiccups. Occasionally, integrating Track-It! with other systems can be a bit finicky, requiring extra troubleshooting.

Utilisateur vérifié
Utilisateur LinkedIn vérifié
Administration publique, 201–500 employés
Temps d'utilisation du logiciel : plus de deux ans
Source de l'avis

Good asset management software

4,0 il y a 5 ans

Commentaires : We manage several hundred computers, users, software licenses and a solutions database in our IT department. We use track-it to automatically audit all devices that connect to our network and keep track of where the item is and who it is assigned to. We also keep track of software licensing and help desk requests and tickets.

Avantages :

Track-It automates tracking your assets, and help desk tickets easily. It is nice to be able to see what computers we have and what software is installed on them and who is using them.

Inconvénients :

The Track-it audit function is sometimes a little buggy with older operating systems.

Italo
Italo
Supervisor (Colombie)
Utilisateur LinkedIn vérifié
Temps d'utilisation du logiciel : plus de deux ans
Source de l'avis

I have worked for more than 4 years with the application and it is very useful to classify incidents

4,0 il y a 6 ans

Commentaires : Good control of the Helpdesk department management and reporting

Avantages :

The knowledge database is very broad, it is very good to classify types of incidents and to measure the productivity of the work team. Its cost is not very high

Inconvénients :

Apparently there is no version for Android or IOS, sometimes I think the application is a bit slow and the design is a little outdated.

Utilisateur vérifié
Utilisateur LinkedIn vérifié
Enseignement supérieur
Temps d'utilisation du logiciel : plus de deux ans
Source de l'avis

Great software for inventory control at a great price

5,0 il y a 6 ans

Commentaires : Ability to manage inventory on large scale

Avantages :

The ease of use in setting up and allowing me to run audits on all IT equipment. Support was always excellent.

Paul
Paul
VP of IT (É.-U.)
Hôtellerie, 1 001–5 000 employés
Temps d'utilisation du logiciel : plus de deux ans
Source de l'avis

TrackIT is an average product that has not changed much in 10 years

3,0 il y a 6 ans

Avantages :

The locally installed sql database is handy for customizations and integrations. Trackit allows for nested work orders, which I've noticed several other products do not have this feature...

Inconvénients :

Lets be clear - Trackit is late 90s early 2000s style thick client app. The web client design is very similar to the thick client. Very little thought put into software quality attributes such as speed or usability. The asset inventory client is bug ridden. We could never get the service to inventory the last 15-20% of computer assets. The server side inventory service would routinely crash as well. The limits on custom work order fields were a problem. The global search across work orders is slow (several minutes) and routinely never returns results. Robust search capability is critical in my opinion. Trackit support has somehow convinced itself this is an unsolvable problem. Overall, it is apparent that BMC dev team is focused elsewhere.

Sarvesh
Sarvesh
Manager (É.-U.)
Utilisateur LinkedIn vérifié
Biotechnologie, 10 000+ employés
Temps d'utilisation du logiciel : plus de deux ans
Source de l'avis

GUI

4,0 il y a 6 ans

Commentaires : Great

Avantages :

interface is overall good and user friendly

Inconvénients :

performance is poor over the time need so optimization techniques for DB

Migdelia Meriyela
Migdelia Meriyela
Acount Specialist (Venezuela)
Utilisateur LinkedIn vérifié
, 11–50 employés
Temps d'utilisation du logiciel : plus d'un an
Source de l'avis

It has been nice, the self-service and audit modules I like and the support is excellent

4,0 il y a 6 ans

Avantages :

what I like the most is support attention, they are always available to attend cases, really excellent

Inconvénients :

what I like the least is the complexity to issue reports is difficult to use, it would be nice if they improve this part easier, much more management

Utilisateur vérifié
Utilisateur LinkedIn vérifié
Télécommunications, 10 000+ employés
Temps d'utilisation du logiciel : plus d'un an
Source de l'avis

Good Ticket tool your incident management process

4,0 il y a 5 ans

Commentaires : Our customer is using Track-It tool to record all their incident in their manufacturing process and we are able to work with Track-It because of them. It is a low-maintenance help desk ticketing tool and very useful for middle sized companies.Solid reporting functionalities to see what is the some main areas that looks more buggy. Good help desk product in my opinion.

Avantages :

User Interface is pretty straight forward. It allows you to easily manage your tickets. Provides a comprehensive reporting module which i like most.

Inconvénients :

When you want to add new audit steps or configure your current flow, it takes some time to completed.

Jay
Systems Analyst (É.-U.)
Automobile, 10 000+ employés
Temps d'utilisation du logiciel : 6 à 12 mois
Source de l'avis

Just Say NO! to BMC

1,0 il y a 4 ans

Commentaires : We had also used Track-it around 10years ago and had warm fuzzy feelings towards it then. The reviews here made it sound like it was still a winner, yet sadly we found our experience this time was completely negative. From the beginning their sales and licensing team couldn't get our license emailed out and claimed it was blocked yet our firewall never supported their claim. Response times were not great and it takes more than a few days to even get simple responses. The sales team has made lots of excuses, told us how since BMC took over that things have steadily gone down hill and when we finally said enough is enough, we got endless run around about a refund. From this experience we felt like they picked up a once great software to fill out their line- card and didn't do a great job folding it into the their existing package. I would cation everyone from going with Track-it unless your already more than familiar with BMC and their ways and only if it's not to late to move yourself into a better suite, DO IT! We researched more and after much testing picked Tool & Asset Manager 2.0 which was half the cost and worked right out of the box with no problems. We rolled out and within a month had the organization audited and tagged. We can't comment on the rest of the BMC suite so as with all reviews take this one with a grain of salt, but our warm fuzzy feelings from using it before couldn't help the fundamental failures of its present state. JUST SAY NO TO BMC!

Avantages :

The software had a nice interface. It's layout is sectioned off so you look at each integration module separately.

Inconvénients :

Track-IT has fallen from it's once glory days now that BMC owns it and pushed to have it integrate with their "Free" help-desk. We went looking for Asset management not help-desk and were left with nothing but frustration and disappointment. The BMC client service installs as part of the network discovery but it will not uninstall. You have to manually remove it. The 995 package comes with 50 licenses and because it hinges on the help-desk module it can only go out and find 50 endpoints which handicaps you into purchasing more licensing. It runs over SQL of course like more asset software, however when the software was installed over a fresh copy of 2016 Server it took several sessions with their engineer/helpdesk to get things running which should never have been needed. The sql services fault and have to be restarted manually which also should never happen repeatedly and their engineer/helpdesk could not correct this. Last on the list but slightly more important is that they are build on older coding so you can't use special characters in your passwords and there is no two factor authentication. In this day and security critical age, that is the straw that will break your back and find your system possibly for ransom~

Réponse de l'équipe de BMC Software

il y a 3 ans

I am sorry to hear that you had such a bad experience. I am not sure what you mean by Free help desk as we do not offer a free version. That said, it sounds like you were focused mainly on the client management feature and the things you mentioned should have been resolvable. Sounds like it is too late now but I hope the solution you picked does what you need.

jacquie
sr system analyst (É.-U.)
Équipements publics, 201–500 employés
Temps d'utilisation du logiciel : plus de deux ans
Source de l'avis

Track-It, The Best Helpdesk software I have used

5,0 il y a 7 ans

Commentaires : I have used Track-It for a many years during my tenure at four different companies. Track-It is a solid product that will increase the efficiency and effectives of your Helpdesk. The Self-Service module saves our Helpdesk time from interruptions by calls and walk-ups. Users can solve many of their issues with the Self-Service Module. The Module can help users with changing their own passwords after authentication, looking-up common solutions to problems, or fill out a detailed help request form. Track-It can prioritize your work orders and distribute to correct person based on the incoming Work Order Requests. Emails are automatically sent to users if status updates and the resolution are desired. The Assets Tracking module has helped account for all the hardware and to who has been assigned. The discovery option will automatically find the hardware on the network. The License Module helps the organization stay in compliance by tracking the authorized license count. It is a wonderful system and I recommend that you try Track-It.

Avantages :

Ease of use Functionality Cost Support User Advocate Web Site Innovations

Inconvénients :

purchasing module

Andriy
Comm.Sys Tech (Canada)
Administration publique, 1 001–5 000 employés
Temps d'utilisation du logiciel : plus de deux ans
Source de l'avis

Just Track-It

3,0 il y a 5 ans

Commentaires : Track-IT has been around for a while now. We have used it for a good 10 years before switching to another product. Track-IT was good for its time, but there are better and more robust products out there now. The platform is very customizable and will fit a lot of customers who are looking for a solid helpdesk/service desk solution. In our case, as our database was growing, scalability became an issue. The system would run slow and support team needed to get engaged. Reporting feature (crystal reports) wasn't great either.

Avantages :

Easy to use interface. Hardware and Software inventory modules.

Inconvénients :

Performance with larger databases. Reporting feature.

Réponse de l'équipe de BMC Software

il y a 5 ans

Thank you for the review Andriy. Our latest version, Track-It! 2019 is a completely redesigned web based version and any performance or scalability issues of the old 11.x version are now gone. Crystal Reports has also been replaced with a new reporting tool. Even though this is a major upgrade, Track-It! 2019 is a free upgrade to all customers on support.

Utilisateur vérifié
Utilisateur LinkedIn vérifié
Enseignement supérieur, 51–200 employés
Temps d'utilisation du logiciel : plus de deux ans
Source de l'avis

Don't track it

1,0 il y a 3 ans

Commentaires : I hate TrackIt. I've used lots of ticketing software in my time working in IT and this is the worst of the worst. I have been working to move away from track it for sometime.

Avantages :

There is nothing I really like about TrackIt. I have been trying to get my organization to move from TrackIt since the 2nd week I was in my position.

Inconvénients :

TrackIt is nothing like other software in it's class. It is old and outdated. I do not like it and I wish that the rest of my team would make the move away from it. Its hard to add end users depending on the version you are using (client vs web) And it always seams to be going down. There are a lot of options but unlike something like JIRA you actually need to learn how to use TrackIt. It is also insanely expensive. Not worth the cost

Richard
Customer Care Manager (R.-U.)
Services et technologies de l'information, 2–10 employés
Temps d'utilisation du logiciel : plus de deux ans
Source de l'avis
Source : SoftwareAdvice

Track-It! 20xx: The next generation

5,0 il y a 4 ans

Commentaires : A positive experience and comfort provided that True North Service Management Solutions Ltd have vast knowledge and experience of Track-It! and can provide professional services for migrating from 11.x, installation and configuration, training and even report writing.

Avantages :

The rewrite of Track-It! addresses a lot of previous concerns from reviews of 11.x and prior. It is 100% web based, has a mobile app, built in report writer and a strong ITAM offering with Client Management for Track-It that also has a CMDB, SLM, Remote Mgt, Patch & Deployment and allows you to easily manage your compliance.

Inconvénients :

Would be nice to be able to add custom fields, but there’s a number of custom fields available that can be removed from the form with the designer so not a major issue.

Laura
Manager (É.-U.)
Logiciels, 51–200 employés
Temps d'utilisation du logiciel : plus de deux ans
Source de l'avis

Track-It

3,0 il y a 4 ans

Commentaires : Ultimately we migrated off of Track-It as we needed a better interface with our customers and with our Agile Software Support team.

Avantages :

The product was very stable, we never experienced any outages.

Inconvénients :

Customer Support was very helpful. The client interface was difficult to use. The user interface was not user friendly and dated.

Réponse de l'équipe de BMC Software

il y a 4 ans

We are sorry to hear you moved to another product. The entire user interface was redesigned when the new Track-It! 2018 version was released on the new Track-It! platform. The product now uses an all web based client which includes Form Customization so you can design the Ticket form to look how it best suits your needs and also supports multiple form designs so each department using Track-It! can customize the look and feel of their interface.

Alex
President (Porto Rico)
Temps d'utilisation du logiciel : Non fourni
Source de l'avis

Excellent and Economical entry level and small business Help Desk tool

5,0 il y a 9 ans

Commentaires : I have been working with Track-It! for over five years now, happily watching how it continues to develop and evolve with each new iteration.
Track-It! is incredibly easy and intuitive to install and configure, and it comes out of the box with all the features that most small organizations need to get going with a Help Desk tool. It is best suited for organizations that are taking their first steps to go from a manual to an automated Help Desk system, organizations that have outgrown a basic, home-made help desk system, and any organization that requires a full-featured, solid and easy to use help desk system at an affordable price.
Pros:
* Very easy to install and configure
* Very easy and intuitive to use
* Mature and very stable software (Version 11.4 as of this writing)
* Excellent technical support
* Excellent tips and tricks support from a very active users and developers community (through BMC's communities site)
* Economical, starting at under $1,000
* All-included, full-featured software. Includes Help Desk, Asset and Software License Management, basic Change Management, a Self Service Portal, and a Mobile Interface, among its many features.
* Includes the powerful Crystal Reports as its main built-in reporting engine.
Cons:
* Limited customization options - may not be suitable for organizations with highly specialized needs.
* Does not support compartments / separate workspaces / multi-organizations configurations.
* No Cloud version available at this stage.
* Report Customization requires knowledge of Crystal Reports. This is fine for organizations that have CR experts on board, but requires some learning effort if no one is familiar with CR.
Altogether, this is an ideal and very affordable tool for its target market. There are tools available that offer either more features or more flexibility, but either at a considerably higher cost, or at the expense of quality, stability and/or level of customer support.

Bob
Database Administrator (Canada)
Machines, 51–200 employés
Temps d'utilisation du logiciel : plus de deux ans
Source de l'avis

BMC Track-It keeps track of our users incidents

4,0 il y a 5 ans

Commentaires : Generally good. The user experience can be difficult with updates that are not particularly helpful but from a technician perspective, the software does what we need. Reports are hit and miss at times when incidents do not get properly classified, so overhead is a little higher than I would have expected.

Avantages :

Allows me to manage user requests and keep track of outstanding issues easily.

Inconvénients :

Once a classification category has been used, it does not seem to be able to be deleted, which makes changing the classification of incidents a challenge having to scroll through a large number of setup criteria that are no longer used.

Tyler
Business Intelligence Officer (É.-U.)
Banque, 201–500 employés
Temps d'utilisation du logiciel : plus de deux ans
Source de l'avis

Great product for our organization

4,0 il y a 8 ans

Commentaires : Track-It was in place when I came aboard, but not used consistently. I helped to re-implement the software and we have seen a great deal of adoption from all of the team members and it is bringing valuable visibility to the management team...enough so that they have hired two additional team members since. It's easy to use and helps us keep track of everything we are working on.

Avantages :

Ease of use

Inconvénients :

Inability to assign more than one Technician or Requester. Also only being able to create routing on 3 levels if categorization. Needs event based functionality.

Ryan
Administrative Assistant (É.-U.)
Temps d'utilisation du logiciel : plus de deux ans
Source de l'avis

Excellent after training.

5,0 il y a 7 ans

Commentaires : Completely revolutionized our Help Desk and brought the level of staff knowledge up another level.

Avantages :

The application does so much. It allows you so many options for customization. The ability to not only track the asset, but also see a record of service desk requests is efficient and beneficial.

Inconvénients :

What's not to like? If I had to pick something I'd say that at times it can be a little sluggish, but that could be our network and not the application.

Jason
System Engineer (É.-U.)
Hôpitaux et soins de santé, 1 001–5 000 employés
Temps d'utilisation du logiciel : plus de deux ans
Source de l'avis

Track-It - An excellent all around ticket traking application .

4,0 il y a 8 ans

Commentaires : We're a medium sized Community Hospital and have used Track-It for several years now with minimal complaints. The product has always been rock solid.

Avantages :

Ease of use is high on our list. We have several teams using it all with different needs. Software license tracking is a nice feature. Great community support around the product.

Inconvénients :

No real cons. We understand what the software is and don't try to make it do things it's not made to do.

Amanda
Applications Analyst (É.-U.)
Hôpitaux et soins de santé, 1 001–5 000 employés
Temps d'utilisation du logiciel : plus de deux ans
Source de l'avis
Source : SoftwareAdvice

Track-It Helps Me Stay Organized

5,0 il y a 4 ans

Commentaires : Our experience has been great! Helps delegate and track issues in an easy way.

Avantages :

Track-It Helps Me Stay Organized. I love being able to see all my assigned tickets in one spot and see the updates to the issues. The e-mail notifications are useful, too!

Inconvénients :

I don't really have any complaints about the software. We uses it daily and will continue to do so.

Dave
ICT Manager (Irlande)
Organisme social ou civique, 11–50 employés
Temps d'utilisation du logiciel : plus d'un an
Source de l'avis

Track-it review

5,0 il y a 8 ans

Commentaires : I have been using track-it for over a year and what can I say it's an amazing product.
' Very easy to install and configure
' Track-it inventory is great it's scan the entire network and reports back
' Track-it auditing is one of the best features as you can audit hardware and software, which in turn help you keep track of software licencing
' Track-it support is fantastic , very helpful and quick to resolve any issues
' The calling logging feature is great for keeping track of ICT queries and running reports
' Overall it's a great product, you get value for money and it's easy to use

Avantages :

The Auditing feature

Inconvénients :

More reporting functions

Utilisateur vérifié
Utilisateur LinkedIn vérifié
Vente au détail, 1 001–5 000 employés
Temps d'utilisation du logiciel : plus de deux ans
Source de l'avis

It does the job without much problems

5,0 il y a 6 ans

Commentaires : Simple to use

Avantages :

It allows you to customize the ticket forms based on the business requirements, giving us the opportunity of making ticket forms designed for different departments

Inconvénients :

The ticket forms cannot be formatted to match the business look and feel, it does not offer the option to alert support reps about outstanding tickets

Brian
IT Manager (É.-U.)
Temps d'utilisation du logiciel : plus de deux ans
Source de l'avis

Using for year

4,0 il y a 6 ans

Avantages :

Cost the software is not overly expensive for the number of users we have. Ease of use is very nice as well. Active directory Integration of requests is nice as well

Inconvénients :

I wish it had a friendly IOS or android App. Better costume reporting. Unless your an expert in crystal reporting you will be forced to use included reports.