MEX = KISS Value for money.

Publié le 02/06/2019
John F.
Maintenance Planner
Production alimentaire, 501-1 000 employés
Temps d'utilisation du produit: plus de deux ans
Provenance de l'utilisateur 
Source : SoftwareAdvice
4/5
Note globale
5 / 5
Facilité d'utilisation
4 / 5
Fonctionnalités
5 / 5
Support client
5 / 5
Rapport qualité-prix
Probabilité de recommander le produit :
Très faible Très élevée

Commentaires: This software is ideal for small to midsize business.
The ease of use is that actual day to day users will love it.
Value for money.

Avantages: Extremely easy to use..Everything flows nicely, and easy to find
Does the basics well.. WO-PO connection parts booking etc easy.
WO PO process easy and well thought out.
The PM is part is simple and easy to use.
Parts easy to book to WO/PO or raising thru PMs.
Ops(Online Request) works well..
MEX app works well..
Stores module well thought out-easy to use..
Support is excellent.
Buying the software is extremely cheap, and is value for money.
Searching for anything within the system easy.
Easy to customize the interface with no programming skills.
Because the accounts side of things is basic it is actually easy to understand.
Asset tree structure easy to use, and simple to walk thru assets details.
Printing attaching documents simple.
Screens are quick to load (optimize with profiles and ranges).

Inconvénients: Financial side is a bit basic, will be limiting for large companies.
Scheduler system not the best.
Even thou pages are infinitely customizable for users there is a compromise with the screen tlagging ages to load/freezing..
The odd annoying bug.
Tailored to fleet/mining..
Wire frame reports a bit on the basic side.
MEX app only IOS.

Réponse de l'éditeur

envoyé par MEX le 17/07/2019

Hi John,
Thank you so much for your glowing review! We appreciate your honest feedback and its really great to hear that you have found MEX extremely easy to use and value for money. A main goal of ours is to make the system easy to use so that our users can actually use the system. It looks like we have reached that goal with you. Thanks again for your high recommendation of MEX!

Casella Mex Casella

Publié le 23/01/2017
Harvey H.
Maintenance Systems Engineer
Vins et spiritueux, 1 001-5 000 employés
Temps d'utilisation du produit: plus de deux ans
Provenance de l'utilisateur 
5/5
Note globale
4 / 5
Facilité d'utilisation
4 / 5
Fonctionnalités
4 / 5
Support client
5 / 5
Rapport qualité-prix
Probabilité de recommander le produit :
Très faible Très élevée

Commentaires: Casella Family Brands initiated the use of Mex in 2007 "Just to help us with Maintenance", Who would have thought of the wide usage & power of the system now, The Business has grown considerably & Mex has adapted & grown with us from the early days of 10 users to now having 225 users, the business was on 1 site now we have multiple sites looking after maintenance function of 150+ maintenance staff & an asset register with over 10,000 assets. All functions of the Mex System are utilized from the requesting process & approval to the acquisition of parts & final Scheduling, A comprehensive history has been developed which we now have as a resource to use on reporting regulatory requirements & in moving the maintenance function forward strategically. The system may not be the biggest out there but its ability to be adaptable to our designed maintenance program whilst keeping a robust user environment is invaluable in running the day to day maintenance function, Mex is now in the centre of all the maintenance functions on all our sites giving us control of all our labour, materials, running costs & information.

Avantages: Its ability to adapt to our changing maintenance function while withholding a robust user environment.

Inconvénients: The systems scheduler is clunky & needs improvement, eventually as every user continues down the path of true jobs control the scheduling of the workload must be the pathway to this result.

Réponse de l'éditeur

envoyé par MEX le 27/01/2017

Thanks very much for the review Harvey, we¿re happy to hear that you¿ve had such a great experience with MEX over the last 9 years and thank you for the feedback regarding the scheduler. If you ever need any assistance you can always phone in and talk to our support staff. Thanks for taking the time to review MEX.

An awesome easy to use maintenance system

Publié le 25/06/2019
Martin U.
Engineering Manager
Production alimentaire, 201-500 employés
Temps d'utilisation du produit: plus de deux ans
Provenance de l'utilisateur 
4/5
Note globale
5 / 5
Facilité d'utilisation
3 / 5
Fonctionnalités
5 / 5
Support client
5 / 5
Rapport qualité-prix
Probabilité de recommander le produit :
Très faible Très élevée

Commentaires: very good

Avantages: Easy to implement, and learn. Does all the preventative planning and speeds up the re-occurring purchasing

Inconvénients: No long term asset management functionality. I would like to see this implemented into MEX, so you can plan long-term improvements and capital replacements using MEX for major work at least 3-10 years ahead. Also no PM and asset criticality in system.

Réponse de l'éditeur

envoyé par MEX le 01/07/2019

Hi Martin,

Thank you for sharing your feedback, both positive and constructive. We are super pleased to hear that you find MEX easy to implement and learn. In regards to long term Asset Management functionality, we would love to hear your thoughts on what more we can do to move in this direction. Do note with a recent update of MEX we have introduced Asset Criticality so you may need to update your system to make use of this new function. A member of our support team will be in touch shortly to help you with this. Thanks again for your review - we really appreciate it!

Kind Regards,
The MEX Team

Good but...

Publié le 05/03/2019
Reuben M.
Store Person
Emballage et conteneurs, 501-1 000 employés
Temps d'utilisation du produit: plus de deux ans
Provenance de l'utilisateur 
4/5
Note globale
4 / 5
Facilité d'utilisation
3 / 5
Fonctionnalités
2 / 5
Support client
Rapport qualité-prix
Probabilité de recommander le produit :
Très faible Très élevée

Commentaires: The software is full of great features, however they are only as great as the information that goes in, which can sometimes lead to frustration. We use MEX to run our stores (although no ordering happens through MEX unfortunately)
We also use the Preventative Maintenance in a big way, and some features are still struggling to be realized (for instance, the hierarchy of PM's)
However, when good information is input consistently, fairly consistent results are output.

Avantages: Good features for stores and preventative maintenance etc. Lots of information and recording of history is possible.
Great to be able to add photos and all sorts of information in behind stores items, or work orders.

Inconvénients: Often can be running slow and a bit clunky. Some features are not user friendly/intuitive to use (e.g. exiting a field in order to save) Building custom reports is way over-complicated for someone without the correct training.
Certain stock reports do not work, as they seem to have been installed or set up incorrectly.

Réponse de l'éditeur

envoyé par MEX le 12/03/2019

Hi Reuben,

Thank you for leaving a review, we appreciate your honest feedback and we are pleased to hear that you find a number of features good to use. We also wanted to let you know that problems highlighted with the usability of MEX are issues we take seriously. We would greatly appreciate the opportunity to discuss this further with you and help resolve your issues. We will be in touch shortly.

Easy to use system. Great support and service

Publié le 07/02/2017
Leah D.
MEX Database Admin
Production alimentaire, 51-200 employés
Temps d'utilisation du produit: plus de deux ans
Provenance de l'utilisateur 
5/5
Note globale
4 / 5
Facilité d'utilisation
5 / 5
Fonctionnalités
5 / 5
Support client
4 / 5
Rapport qualité-prix
Probabilité de recommander le produit :
Très faible Très élevée

Commentaires: MEX is a great program and very easy to use.
The staff are friendly (that's you reception ladies) and very informative and helpful (support guys).
The front end platform looks great, is easy to navigate, and I like that you are able to set permissions to allow or restrict access to certain areas.
I particularly like the ability to take MEX with you via the iOS app.
As with any program there are occasional glitches or issues, but the support staff and developers do a fantastic job sorting things out where they can.
I would highly recommend MEX for anyone in the market for a good CMMS.

Avantages: The support and assistance you get from the MEX staff. I believe that is key to any good program.

Inconvénients: Nothing. I really enjoy using it.

Réponse de l'éditeur

envoyé par MEX le 07/02/2017

Hi Leah,

Firstly, thank you so much for taking the time to review our software. It¿s fantastic to hear you¿ve had great customer service across several of our departments. Having security levels and access restrictions within an organisation is extremely important and it¿s great know our customers agree and value the feature.

We pride ourselves on MEX¿s mobility through our App and our HTML 5 platform. Our goal this year is to diversify our mobility and increase its capacity. So, thank you for your suggestion it¿s been sent onto our research and development department.

Thanks again for the great review Leah.

Kind Regards
The MEX Team.

MEX Maintenance Review

Publié le 13/03/2019
Philip M.
Maintenance Manager
Produits alimentaires, 1 001-5 000 employés
Temps d'utilisation du produit: plus de deux ans
Provenance de l'utilisateur 
5/5
Note globale
5 / 5
Facilité d'utilisation
5 / 5
Fonctionnalités
5 / 5
Support client
5 / 5
Rapport qualité-prix
Probabilité de recommander le produit :
Très faible Très élevée

Commentaires: MEX is already showing the business that we are top heavy with trades waiting around for break downs, with this information we now can plan more effectively by having trades onsite when required to carryout planned maintenance activities and not just be a breakdown team giving them more machine up-time.

Avantages: MEX is by far one of the best CMMS I've used so far in my career its functionality makes it an easy system to implement which intern gives eases of use to the end user (maintenance trades),
Also regions is a great tool to setup multiple site locations across the business ensuring we have a standardised asset tree and control files,

Inconvénients: Mex today requires further development by giving you the ability to import rosters into your schedule which will give you better planning functionality

Réponse de l'éditeur

envoyé par MEX le 18/03/2019

Hi Philip,
Thank you for leaving such a wonderful review. We take pride in customer satisfaction and are committed to delivering a useful and easy to use system. It's customers like you that make our job wonderful! Thanks, once again, for your kind words.

Structured Maintenance Made Easy

Publié le 31/01/2017
Joshua J.
Maintenance Services Manager
Construction, 2-10 employés
Temps d'utilisation du produit: plus d'un an
Provenance de l'utilisateur 
5/5
Note globale
5 / 5
Facilité d'utilisation
5 / 5
Fonctionnalités
5 / 5
Support client
5 / 5
Rapport qualité-prix
Probabilité de recommander le produit :
Très faible Très élevée

Commentaires: From our initial dealings with the MEX team they were extremely helpful. They did not hesitate to come to our office and give us a professional and highly informative demonstration. MEX has allowed us to effectively manage our clients asset registers and assign structured preventative maintenance schedules to these assets. We are able to record all history and report on the complete lifecycle of an asset. Although MEX has virtually infinite combinations in relation to how you wish to set up your asset register MEX is very user friendly and the level to which you want to use it is up to the user, it has the capacity to be a very powerful management system across all areas of maintenance from reporting, to issuing work orders, managing invoices, tracking depreciation, flagging insurance expiry dates and police checks, the list goes on . Overall we are very happy with the MEX CMMS system and their customer service is second to none. We highly recommend MEX.

Réponse de l'éditeur

envoyé par MEX le 03/02/2017

Hi Joshua,

Thanks very much for the glowing review we¿re thrilled to hear all our employees are treating you with the respect and enthusiasm you deserve. We¿re all about making things easier for our customers so it¿s great to hear you find our Asset Register user friendly and our system intuitive and easy adaptable to your maintenance needs. Our support staff are always on hand if you need anything.

Kind Regards
MEX

Mex Review 28/02/2019

Publié le 28/02/2019
Stephen G.
Facility Co-ordinator
Sports, 501-1 000 employés
Temps d'utilisation du produit: plus de deux ans
Provenance de l'utilisateur 
4/5
Note globale
4 / 5
Facilité d'utilisation
4 / 5
Fonctionnalités
4 / 5
Support client
4 / 5
Rapport qualité-prix
Probabilité de recommander le produit :
Très faible Très élevée

Commentaires: MEX is a good asset and maintenance management tool. if it's programmed and used correctly.

Avantages: Well designed and easy to use once you've received the training

Inconvénients: Often the work order list and request list just spins around and won't open. MEX are unsure what the problem is. This had had a significant impact on the users at the time.
the 250 reports that are provided with the initial set up are really a waste. you need to generate 3 reports to get the information you need and some of them don't even work. I don't think MEX should advertise thay have so many reports to potential customers as they're really not very good.

Réponse de l'éditeur

envoyé par MEX le 05/03/2019

Hi Stephen,

Thanks for sharing your feedback and taking the time to bring this to our attention. We are sorry to hear that you have been experiencing some issues with the usability & reports. Your suggestions and comments have been passed onto our Support Team so this can be looked into further. We will be in touch so that we can resolve any issues as quickly as possible.

MEX Review

Publié le 07/03/2019
John T.
National Realiability and Efficiency Manager
Meubles, 1 001-5 000 employés
Temps d'utilisation du produit: plus de deux ans
Provenance de l'utilisateur 
4/5
Note globale
4 / 5
Facilité d'utilisation
4 / 5
Fonctionnalités
5 / 5
Support client
5 / 5
Rapport qualité-prix
Probabilité de recommander le produit :
Très faible Très élevée

Commentaires: We have implemented a national structure for Asset Management and are using MEX as the tool for this system across a large number of sites Australia wide that have varying processes. The team at MEX has been 100% supportive to all our requests and the time this regionalised system has taken for us to roll out. The flexibility to our requirements has been extremely helpful with everyone from the receptionist, technical support and managers always more then happy to assist.

Avantages: Ease of use, Function ability, ease of data capture and quick recall.

Inconvénients: Some bugs have presented - However MEX has always supported us and provided the fix.
The I ability to group parts in stores catalogue.

Réponse de l'éditeur

envoyé par MEX le 12/03/2019

Hey John,

We are incredibly grateful that you took the time out to leave us such a nice review! It is so good to hear that you have had an smooth experience with the system and our team have always enjoyed helping you out. Thanks again for being a MEX advocate, we really appreciate it!

Mex Review

Publié le 23/01/2017
Tim H.
Maintenance Manager
Équipements publics, 13-50 employés
Temps d'utilisation du produit: plus de deux ans
Provenance de l'utilisateur 
5/5
Note globale
5 / 5
Facilité d'utilisation
5 / 5
Fonctionnalités
5 / 5
Support client
5 / 5
Rapport qualité-prix
Probabilité de recommander le produit :
Très faible Très élevée

Commentaires: I have worked with MEX for 9 years and initially found it very easy to learn and work with. It is an intuitive Computerised Maintenance Management System with great support from the developers on the phone or via email.
Staff training is regularly held all around the country and onsite personalized training and support is also available.
The latest versions of MEX has allowed for customization of modules which is an outstanding feature that allows me to display the information I want and need for maintenance management. This along with the use of MEX Mobile for the use of Mobile devices has also been extremely positive for all staff using the system to conduct and record maintenance as it is completed in the field.

Avantages: Functionality of all modules and ease of use is extremely good.

Inconvénients: Nil

Réponse de l'éditeur

envoyé par MEX le 27/01/2017

Thanks for taking the time to review our software Tim. We always strive for exceptional customer service at MEX and It¿s great to hear from a happy customer.

Good, fit for purpose CMMS

Publié le 07/02/2017
Malcolm D.
Reliability Manager
Production alimentaire, 501-1 000 employés
Temps d'utilisation du produit: plus de deux ans
Provenance de l'utilisateur 
4/5
Note globale
5 / 5
Facilité d'utilisation
4 / 5
Fonctionnalités
5 / 5
Support client
5 / 5
Rapport qualité-prix
Probabilité de recommander le produit :
Très faible Très élevée

Commentaires: We use Mex in 14 sites across the group and have found it to be an excellent tool to help manage our maintenance processes. I would recommend this software to anyone that wants a simple to use but customisable CMMS.

Avantages: Straightforward ease of use, can customise to a relatively high level, and on phone support is superb.

Inconvénients: It rarely does have a glitch. I think it is mainly our internet connection. A quick restart though and all is good

Réponse de l'éditeur

envoyé par MEX le 07/02/2017

Hi Malcom,

Thanks very much for taking the time to review MEX Maintenance Software. We¿re stoked to hear Mauri finds MEX to be so user friendly and simple across all 14 of your sites. We hope your MEX experiences continue to be smooth! If you do have any concerns our support staff are always happy to help.

Thanks again for the review.

Kind regards
The MEX Team.

Mex adaptability

Publié le 05/03/2019
Brad C.
Senior Plant Engineer APAC
Génie civil, 1 001-5 000 employés
Temps d'utilisation du produit: plus de deux ans
Provenance de l'utilisateur 
5/5
Note globale
4 / 5
Facilité d'utilisation
4 / 5
Fonctionnalités
5 / 5
Support client
4 / 5
Rapport qualité-prix
Probabilité de recommander le produit :
Très faible Très élevée

Commentaires: We not only have used Mex to record work completed, we have started to and will continue to develop reliability and analysis of equipment and product production to identify where the company can improve.

Avantages: The equipment we use to produce our products are of a wide variety with a fair bit of difference to account for. Mex as a CMMS product was adaptable to meet our requirements. Reporting and data entry design can be customized to easily get the information required without much preparation.

Inconvénients: Would like to be able to use Minor Job Codes in reporting

Réponse de l'éditeur

envoyé par MEX le 05/03/2019

Hi Brad,
Thank you very much for such a great review! We work hard to meet requirements like yours, and we are really pleased to hear that MEX has been adapatable to your needs. We hope your experience continues to run smoothly. Thanks again for sharing your feedback!

This software can be adopted and used easily.

Publié le 19/03/2019
Bobby K.
Maintenance & Planning
Produits pharmaceutiques, 2-10 employés
Temps d'utilisation du produit: plus de deux ans
Provenance de l'utilisateur 
5/5
Note globale
4 / 5
Facilité d'utilisation
4 / 5
Fonctionnalités
5 / 5
Support client
4 / 5
Rapport qualité-prix
Probabilité de recommander le produit :
Très faible Très élevée

Commentaires: I have used Mex for at least 2 years before i had a formal training . Mex was easy to learn with lots of functions to choose from and also specific reports can be generated depending on the amount of data entry done.
Whenever support was required Mex help desk was always available and eager to help.
The Mex maintenance programme is highly recommended

Avantages: This software can be customised to own needs

Inconvénients: All parts of the this programme isd much liked but history data can be altered which i think should not be possible.(Only my thoughts)

Réponse de l'éditeur

envoyé par MEX le 20/03/2019

Hi Bobby,

Wow, thank you for your glowing review! We really appreciate your support and love to hear that MEX has been a huge benefit to your company. Your point on the changes to history data has been passed onto our Development Team. Thanks again for your high recommendation of MEX, we have really enjoyed working with you.

Review for MEX

Publié le 05/03/2019
Jasmin C.
Workshop Administrator
Transport routier/ferroviaire, 51-200 employés
Temps d'utilisation du produit: 1 à 5 mois
Provenance de l'utilisateur 
4/5
Note globale
5 / 5
Facilité d'utilisation
4 / 5
Fonctionnalités
5 / 5
Support client
4 / 5
Rapport qualité-prix
Probabilité de recommander le produit :
Très faible Très élevée

Commentaires: So far it is a very accessible and easy program to use, it covers a wide range of functions

Avantages: Its ability to 'make it your own', reasonably easy to use. The help functions is broken down well and is easy to follow

Inconvénients: The GOD mode is not very user friendly when it comes to adding in extra fields, especially in MEX Ops. In the security function editing access to the right click field is time consuming. There is too many ways to access security function, when setting users up it could be very easily missed in a separate module. Time sheet module could be improved, for example when you reference a Work Order it should bring the actual times over to the time sheet and not double up on the asset. Include a Payroll module or function that could the give ability to easily export a 'Payroll Report' with the listed trades/employees and their hours for the week (as per time sheet) and the referenced work order. A chat function would be a great tool, where you could live chat to the the help desk.

Réponse de l'éditeur

envoyé par MEX le 12/03/2019

Hi Jasmin,
Thanks so much for taking the time to review our software. We are always looking for ways to streamline the user experience, so thanks for your comments on the God Mode feature, Timesheets and a Chat Tool. These suggestions have been passed onto our development team so we can further enhance your experience with MEX. Thank you again for sharing your feedback, we love hearing when our customers make MEX their own!

Kind Regards,
The MEX Team

MEX user for 5 years

Publié le 11/06/2019
Darryl M.
Asset Management Consultant
Conseil en gestion, 13-50 employés
Temps d'utilisation du produit: plus de deux ans
Provenance de l'utilisateur 
4/5
Note globale
4 / 5
Facilité d'utilisation
4 / 5
Fonctionnalités
5 / 5
Support client
5 / 5
Rapport qualité-prix
Probabilité de recommander le produit :
Très faible Très élevée

Commentaires: MEX is reasonably easy to use and reliable.
Support is usually very helpful and quick to respond

Avantages: Easy to export data and support is very helpful

Inconvénients: Inputting data can be slow.
Changing details on many items can be tedious
I would like to have
- expense elements as well as the account codes
- in the catalogue I would like to have the functionality to change preferred supplier for each item depending on the region

Réponse de l'éditeur

envoyé par MEX le 14/06/2019

Hi Daryl,
Thank you very much for the review, we're stoked to hear that you have found the system easy to use and reliable over the last 5 years. In regards to the speed issues with inputting data, one of our support team members will be in touch shortly to investigate further. Thanks again for taking the time to review MEX.

The Swiss Army Knife of CMMS

Publié le 15/03/2017
Jack B.
Logistics and Mex'er
Machines, 2-10 employés
Temps d'utilisation du produit: plus de deux ans
Provenance de l'utilisateur 
4/5
Note globale
5 / 5
Facilité d'utilisation
4 / 5
Fonctionnalités
5 / 5
Support client
5 / 5
Rapport qualité-prix
Probabilité de recommander le produit :
Très faible Très élevée

Commentaires: Mex can do pretty much anything to do with preventative maintenance;
Putting hours, parts, activities and more onto jobs,
Automatically creating scheduled maintenance,
Collating everything on a job to invoice out,
Collecting readings, info and stats on machines,
Reporting an absolutely anything,
And their customer support is second to none.

Avantages: Web-based. Flexible.

Inconvénients: Invoicing and catalogue have a little bit more work to do.

Réponse de l'éditeur

envoyé par MEX le 23/03/2017

Hi Jack,

Thank for taking the time to review our software we are loving your analogy of MEX as the Swiss Army Knife of CMMS! We love hearing our customer success stories so thanks very much for sharing it.

Kind Regards,
The MEX Team

Barcoding in MEX

Publié le 02/04/2019
David W.
Maintenance Planner
Impression, 51-200 employés
Temps d'utilisation du produit: plus de deux ans
Provenance de l'utilisateur 
5/5
Note globale
5 / 5
Facilité d'utilisation
5 / 5
Fonctionnalités
5 / 5
Support client
5 / 5
Rapport qualité-prix
Probabilité de recommander le produit :
Très faible Très élevée

Avantages: Firstly MEX is user friendly, very easy to navigate through all the modules. Mex catalogue for spares is extremely important to us and is easy to set up and maintain. Currently introducing barcoding to our catalogue. Customer support is clear & very helpful when required.

Inconvénients: My experience with this software over many has always been positive & at this point I am struggling to identify an area in MEX that I like least.

Réponse de l'éditeur

envoyé par MEX le 04/04/2019

Hi David,

Thank you very much for such a great review! We are so pleased to hear that MEX has had such a positive effect on your business. It is great to hear about our customer success stories so thanks again for sharing it.

All experiences have been v positive from initial sales, installation technical and product support

Publié le 13/07/2017
Quentin L.
Senior Business Analyst
Exploitation minière et métaux, 501-1 000 employés
Temps d'utilisation du produit: plus de deux ans
Provenance de l'utilisateur 
4/5
Note globale
5 / 5
Facilité d'utilisation
4 / 5
Fonctionnalités
5 / 5
Support client
5 / 5
Rapport qualité-prix
Probabilité de recommander le produit :
Très faible Très élevée

Commentaires: Control of stock and job planning. Good quality job data for financial and parts usage analysis to assist with optimisation.

Avantages: Simple, flexible and on the web. Support is excellent. Stores and preventative worke seemlessly together.

Inconvénients: Listings can only be sorted on a single column, also in listing locating row after viewing data.

Réponse de l'éditeur

envoyé par MEX le 14/07/2017

Hi Quentin,

Thanks so much for taking the time to review MEX Maintenance Software. we are thrilled to hear you've had nothing but good experiences with our staff throughout the whole process.

Thanks for your feedback regarding sort functionality i have passed this onto our development team.

If you ever need a hand don't hesitate to contact our support department on +61 7 3392 4777

MEX Review - NTG

Publié le 19/03/2019
Adrian D.
A/ Testing and Commissioning Officer
Hôpitaux et soins de santé, 5 001-10 000 employés
Temps d'utilisation du produit: plus de deux ans
Provenance de l'utilisateur 
4/5
Note globale
5 / 5
Facilité d'utilisation
4 / 5
Fonctionnalités
5 / 5
Support client
Rapport qualité-prix
Probabilité de recommander le produit :
Très faible Très élevée

Commentaires: Easy to use with great versatility and level of detail. Unfortunate speed issues.

Avantages: Prompt customer support.
Versatility and customization.
Level of available detail.
Profiling and regions.

Inconvénients: Speed issues (though, may be related to server).
Appears to be less customizable features in MEX 15 compared to MEX 12 (otherwise some features may not be available).

Réponse de l'éditeur

envoyé par MEX le 20/03/2019

Hi Adrian,

It is awesome to hear about your positive MEX experience. Versatility and customisation is definitely is a priority for us, so it is great to hear that these features have benefited you. Regarding your comment about speed issues, our Support Team will contact you to look into this further.

Masonic Care MEX Review

Publié le 27/01/2017
David B.
Project Manager
Eau/gaz/électricité, 201-500 employés
Temps d'utilisation du produit: plus d'un an
Provenance de l'utilisateur 
4/5
Note globale
3 / 5
Facilité d'utilisation
5 / 5
Fonctionnalités
5 / 5
Support client
4 / 5
Rapport qualité-prix
Probabilité de recommander le produit :
Très faible Très élevée

Commentaires: I have found MEX to be confusing at times compared to other systems that I have used.
We use MEX mainly to issue work orders to outside trades & in-house Maintenance personal, we then receive invoices from the external trades which we input into MEX, I find we seem to be having to double up on the amount of information that is required, ie you have to input the same information over various pages when you would think it would self generate onto these pages. This in it self is rather cumbersome & time consuming, or else I am doing something wrong.

Avantages: The ease of use when set up,

Inconvénients: Very clunky set up, information drops off the system with any apparent reason.

Réponse de l'éditeur

envoyé par MEX le 27/01/2017

Hi David, thanks for taking the time to review the MEX Software, we¿re sorry to hear you¿ve been experiencing some difficulties with the usability. One of our friendly support representatives will be giving you a call to see if we can help smooth things out for you.

I use MEX daily and it is great to track all maintenance activities.

Publié le 01/11/2017
Alec D.
Process Engineer and Maintenance Planner
Temps d'utilisation du produit: plus de deux ans
Provenance de l'utilisateur 
5/5
Note globale
4 / 5
Facilité d'utilisation
4 / 5
Fonctionnalités
4 / 5
Support client
4 / 5
Rapport qualité-prix
Probabilité de recommander le produit :
Très faible Très élevée

Commentaires: Our Preventative Maintenance schedules in MEX have resulted in regular accurate servicing of our equipment which has led to a reduction in our downtime.

Avantages: MEX is an excellent tool displaying maintenance programs and PMs work completed to our external auditors.

Inconvénients: PM categories ie fixed, triggered hierarchy etc. I would rather one only to select as it is confusing.

Réponse de l'éditeur

envoyé par MEX le 03/11/2017

Hi Alec,

Thanks so much for taking the time to review MEX. We are stoked to hear that using MEX has led to a reduction in your downtime!

If you have any issues with the PM Schedules you can always check out tech tips on our blog or contact our friendly support team on +61 7 3992 4777.

Kind Regards,
The MEX Team

Useful tool to have

Publié le 30/04/2019
Utilisateur vérifié
Maintenance Manager
Produits laitiers, 51-200 employés
Temps d'utilisation du produit: plus de deux ans
Provenance de l'utilisateur 
4/5
Note globale
4 / 5
Facilité d'utilisation
4 / 5
Fonctionnalités
4 / 5
Support client
Rapport qualité-prix
Probabilité de recommander le produit :
Très faible Très élevée

Commentaires: Cleaning up a clunky system the team at MEX is very helpful and friendly

Avantages: MEX is a very simple system to use and is easy to navigate around.

Inconvénients: The bulk of the system seems to be aimed towards vehicles not fixed equipment. Taking over a system that is not set up correctly from the start makes it hard to use to its full potential

Réponse de l'éditeur

envoyé par MEX le 15/05/2019

Hi There,
Thank you for the feedback. Initial implementation of any CMMS really does dictate the results you get from it. Happy to hear that our team have been helpful in working with you get around the clunky setup, if you need more help you know where to find us.
Thanks

Not complex easy to use particularly at the end user trade environment

Publié le 04/10/2017
Alan C.
Maintenance Manager
Construction de matériel ferroviaire, 201-500 employés
Temps d'utilisation du produit: plus d'un an
Provenance de l'utilisateur 
4/5
Note globale
5 / 5
Facilité d'utilisation
3 / 5
Fonctionnalités
5 / 5
Support client
5 / 5
Rapport qualité-prix
Probabilité de recommander le produit :
Très faible Très élevée

Commentaires: Maintenance management and visibility
Cost improvements
Improved stores management.

Avantages: Easy of use
Customisation capacity
Integration into other business systems seamless
Support excellent not only software issue related but good training support.
Regions

Inconvénients: System bugs to be address quicker
A few system processes could be added, delivery notes, retail ability (Part sales)
A lot of time spent correcting the Reports
Improve import export ability

Réponse de l'éditeur

envoyé par MEX le 11/10/2017

Hi Alan,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review MEX we are so glad to hear you have experienced some great benefits from using MEX. I have also passed your suggestions and comments relating to added processes onto our research and development.

Kind Regards,
The MEX team

Custom Module

Publié le 28/02/2019
Paul M.
Manager Tug Services Bunbury
Secteur maritime, 13-50 employés
Temps d'utilisation du produit: 6 à 12 mois
Provenance de l'utilisateur 
4/5
Note globale
3 / 5
Facilité d'utilisation
4 / 5
Fonctionnalités
5 / 5
Support client
5 / 5
Rapport qualité-prix
Probabilité de recommander le produit :
Très faible Très élevée

Avantages: The software itself is quite easy to use when creating a custom module, it has allowed our business to start to combine our Preventative Maintenance with our Quality system enabling our crews easier access to all the information and tools they require to complete their roles.

Inconvénients: Custom Modules have limited space to populate
Custom Modules limitations - unable to have an item inserted into the module such as a Matrix or picture.

Réponse de l'éditeur

envoyé par MEX le 06/03/2019

Hi Paul,

Thanks for taking the time to share your experience with the MEX system. It is wonderful to hear that you have found the system easy to use and that MEX has helped your crews complete their maintenance jobs. Our goal is to have a high level of customer satisfaction and it sounds like we achieved that goal with you. Your comments on the custom modules have been passed onto our friendly Support Team who will be in contact shortly to assist.

MEX CMMS System Review - Long Term User.

Publié le 17/02/2017
Daren H.
Proprietor
2-10 employés
Temps d'utilisation du produit: plus de deux ans
Provenance de l'utilisateur 
5/5
Note globale
5 / 5
Facilité d'utilisation
5 / 5
Fonctionnalités
5 / 5
Support client
4 / 5
Rapport qualité-prix
Probabilité de recommander le produit :
Très faible Très élevée

Commentaires: Been with MEX since 2010, looked at many other CMMS before purchasing MEX, and even now review others to see if the current set up meets our needs.
Overwhelmingly, MEX delivers.
Even the best things in life sometimes dont perform the way we were expecting. With MEX, the support we receive is outstanding. Support calls are dealt with often within minutes.
You have to go a long way to beat this overall package.

Réponse de l'éditeur

envoyé par MEX le 20/02/2017

Hi Daren,

Thanks for the review, we¿re thrilled to hear that MEX continues to meet your requirements and that our support experiences have been outside.

Kind regards,
The MEX Team