Avis clients sur Tailwind TMS

par Tailwind Transportation Software

Note moyenne

  • Note globale
    4,4 /5
  • Facilité d'utilisation
    4,3 /5
  • Service client
    4,7 /5

En savoir plus sur Tailwind TMS

Aucuns frais d'installation. Aucun contrat. Gérez toutes vos opérations de transport routier ainsi que les expéditions, l'équipement, la comptabilité et les tâches administratives. Application téléphonique gratuite. Abonnements à 69 $, 99 $ et 139 $/mois.

En savoir plus sur Tailwind TMS

82 avis affichés

Larry F.
Owner
Transport routier/ferroviaire, 2-10 employés
Temps d'utilisation du produit: plus de deux ans
  • Note globale
    5 /5
  • Facilité d'utilisation
    5 /5
  • Fonctionnalités
    4 /5
  • Support client
    5 /5
  • Rapport qualité-prix
    5 /5
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit
    10/10
  • Source de l'avis 
  • Publié le 06/12/2018

"Tailwinds is my office support staff"

Commentaires: My company has made great advances because the software allowed me to have good record keeping and dispatches with information not having all the extra paperwork in files but only the backups. Efficiency of what this has allowed me to do by giving me the time. can do the work of 3 people

Avantages: There are many features that make it the ease of taking little time for paperwork when doing dispatch and keeping track of loads. You will have information on Loads, Customers, Vendors at your fingertips There is a superb support staff that is there to help.

Inconvénients: I have a hard time finding something i don't like Are there some that could improve? Yes and they have worked on them and made them 100%

  • Source de l'avis 
  • Publié le 06/12/2018
Frank L.
Director of Transportation
Automobile, 51-200 employés
Temps d'utilisation du produit: 6 à 12 mois
  • Note globale
    4 /5
  • Facilité d'utilisation
    4 /5
  • Fonctionnalités
    3 /5
  • Support client
    5 /5
  • Rapport qualité-prix
    4 /5
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit
    7/10
  • Source de l'avis 
  • Publié le 03/12/2020

"Transportation Software for an Auto Auction"

Commentaires: Overall, I researched numerous Transportation Apps and this one had the best features for our industry. It seems more suited to brokers than an auto auction but it works well. The customer service has been exceptional. The price point is a little high considering the lack of GPS and driver's app functionality.

Avantages: What I liked most about the software is that it is very versatile. It tracks everything for us from pickups and deliveries. For the first time, we are able to quantify the value of transportation in a market of ever-changing agreements and pricing.

Inconvénients: What I like the least from the software is that the drivers App doesn't show enough information for the pickups and deliveries. Also, there is no GPS integration for the drivers. With other Apps, drivers can just press the address and it automatically sends them to Google maps or Waze. Additionally, there should be an integrated GPS for truck routes to avoid non-commercial routes, low bridges, and tight intersections.

Réponse de l'éditeur

envoyé par Tailwind Transportation Software le 29/12/2020

Hi Frank,

Thanks for your review and the feedback! We will update our development team with your suggestions to see what changes may need to be made. Our integration with EZ-Track also provides you with free load tracking--25-loads tracked in our Pro tier, 50 in Enterprise, and unlimited tracking in our Unlimited tier!

  • Source de l'avis 
  • Publié le 03/12/2020
Altaf M.
Vice President
Transport routier/ferroviaire, 11-50 employés
Temps d'utilisation du produit: plus d'un an
  • Note globale
    3 /5
  • Facilité d'utilisation
    3 /5
  • Fonctionnalités
    3 /5
  • Support client
    5 /5
  • Rapport qualité-prix
    5 /5
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit
    7/10
  • Source de l'avis 
  • Publié le 17/11/2020

"Powerful Tool for Small to Medium Trucking Operations."

Commentaires: Tailwind is a must have for any trucking company, big or small. Using tailwind has really cut down the amount of time spent each month on administrative tasks. We are looking forward to growing with Tailwind and are excited to see the software evolve.

Avantages: The biggest pro for tailwind is its customer service and development team who take your feedback very seriously and are always ready to help you out The software changes every day and if there is a feature or functionality that may not be available, a simple suggestion of yours might just be in the next update. Another pro of the tailwind software is the pricing. When compared to other TMS's, the tailwind system offers the same features of the enterprise and large suite transport systems bundled in an affordable system that you can really customize to fit your needs, and there is no initial setup cost like many other programs. Tailwind also offers free webinars every week for you to either brush up on the software or train a new employee which is very convenient. The system is online based so you are able to access it anywhere and at any time and does not require you to set up a server in your office like many others. One of our favorite features of this software are all the integration, the tailwind team has partnered up with the best service providers (Truckertools, Border Connect,RMIS etc), in the transportation industry to provide an immersed experience when using the software.

Inconvénients: There are not many cons to Tailwind but being an online-based system comes with its negatives as well, and the biggest downfall of the system is that it can be very sluggish at times taking a few seconds to load between screens, and does not fully load the page at times. The software also lacks the ability of end-user customization of documents and the interface. Another con is that the software is mostly designed as a full truckload system and lacks in features for the consolidation of LTL. The accounting portion could use some work as well.

Réponse de l'éditeur

envoyé par Tailwind Transportation Software le 22/12/2020

Hi Altaf, thanks for the great review! We're glad to hear that Tailwind has helped you reduce the time spent on administrative tasks so you can focus on growing your business!

  • Source de l'avis 
  • Publié le 17/11/2020
Peter K.
Director Finance
Transport routier/ferroviaire, 11-50 employés
Temps d'utilisation du produit: plus de deux ans
  • Note globale
    5 /5
  • Facilité d'utilisation
    5 /5
  • Fonctionnalités
    5 /5
  • Support client
    5 /5
  • Rapport qualité-prix
    5 /5
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit
    10/10
  • Source de l'avis 
  • Publié le 23/11/2020

"Using Tailwind"

Commentaires: Great experience. Easy to use and support is at your fingertips with high quality videos tutorials. technical support is very responsive should you require assistance.

Avantages: Web based interface with proven stability is a key factor to the Tailwind Product. It does everything you need in terms of a transportation management system.

Inconvénients: No ability to tap into the database and create custom reporting on your own without creating an expensive API.

Réponse de l'éditeur

envoyé par Tailwind Transportation Software le 22/12/2020

Hi Peter, thank you for the review. Our new Unlimited tier that we launched in September includes API web-hooks which might help.

  • Source de l'avis 
  • Publié le 23/11/2020
Jane G.
President
Transport routier/ferroviaire, 11-50 employés
Temps d'utilisation du produit: 1 à 5 mois
  • Note globale
    5 /5
  • Facilité d'utilisation
    5 /5
  • Fonctionnalités
    5 /5
  • Support client
    5 /5
  • Rapport qualité-prix
    5 /5
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit
    10/10
  • Source de l'avis 
  • Publié le 17/11/2020

"Love this Software"

Commentaires: We switched our TMS system and had so many problems. Finally, after 4 months we switched to Tailwind...and we have never looked back. It's been nothing but a positive experience! The bottom line is they overpromised and underperformed!

Avantages: User friendly. It is very easy to use. And when I can't figure something out, support is right there to help me! It is also affordable!

Inconvénients: Honestly, there is nothing about Tailwind I don't like.

Réponse de l'éditeur

envoyé par Tailwind Transportation Software le 22/12/2020

Hi Jane, we appreciate your review!

  • Source de l'avis 
  • Publié le 17/11/2020
Djuro K.
Ceo
Transport routier/ferroviaire, 11-50 employés
Temps d'utilisation du produit: Essai gratuit
  • Note globale
    5 /5
  • Facilité d'utilisation
    5 /5
  • Fonctionnalités
    5 /5
  • Support client
    5 /5
  • Rapport qualité-prix
    5 /5
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit
    10/10
  • Source de l'avis 
  • Publié le 09/01/2021

"Tailwind TMS is the best you will find and love !!!!"

Commentaires: Great software, but just that driver app needs work.

Avantages: There is lots of pros here, its online based, and you should be looking at online based, no server or up front cost, and you can use it from anywhere. Software has all the things you can think of. Great reports, and you can store files on trucks, drivers, and all your exp data. You can dispach the load, customize the payables the way you want, There is ways to add deductions and fuel can be imported, for owner operstor deductions, and software will pay the truck not the driver as this is important for owner operators, and if they have there own drivers this ia probably 1 of 15 tested products that has this option. You can easly export documenta as 1 file for your factoring. There is many many grest things. POD Complete is free.... Other simular solutions charge 7-25,000$ Down payment and 800-1300 a month. Plus 10-20$ for a driver app.

Inconvénients: Now, yes there is cons, One is sometimes its slogish and it takes a bit to load but not that bad. The other one, POD Complete , well its a little incomplete, it has the options you need, you send the laod and driver can arrive depart, great, attach POD its there but, it needs work, this needs to have transflo options or something like a camsxanner, just to let you cut the page adjust it before you send it over. Plus it would take lot less storage if it was a scan doxument, this way its a picture, not that great for billing, it does work. But I think tailwind shoudl stop all other areas of development cuz they are great and spend some time here, make this app a killer. Evan charge 10$-20$ a driver /mo I would pay it just to get a better app. It needs to have scan features, we all need to get those Bols in good quality, and we dont want to have to use translfo or camscaner or other apps and than have to import the documents into tailwind.

  • Source de l'avis 
  • Publié le 09/01/2021
Christie W.
Accountant
Transport routier/ferroviaire, 11-50 employés
Temps d'utilisation du produit: plus d'un an
  • Note globale
    4 /5
  • Facilité d'utilisation
    5 /5
  • Fonctionnalités
    3 /5
  • Support client
    5 /5
  • Rapport qualité-prix
    Sans note
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit
    8/10
  • Source de l'avis 
  • Publié le 24/11/2020

"It is a good start to perfect."

Commentaires: Tailwind TMS is better than the program we were previously using but it is not exactly how I would like it to be. I look forward to more development of features and programs.

Avantages: The software has made some aspects of the organization and implementation of information and data entry easier and more effective. The developers are always making updates to streamline everything but there is more work to be done.

Inconvénients: There are some features that don't make sense and others that need to be fixed to be more effective. I wish that we had more control of features and it was easier to get changes made.

Réponse de l'éditeur

envoyé par Tailwind Transportation Software le 22/12/2020

Hi Christie, thanks for sharing your feedback, we appreciate it! We are always developing more features and updates to ensure our customers are getting the best experience. In fact, since the web-based version of the TMS was launched in November 2016, we've made over 300 updates and enhancements to it!

  • Source de l'avis 
  • Publié le 24/11/2020
Genevieve H.
Safety Coordinator
Transport routier/ferroviaire, 11-50 employés
Temps d'utilisation du produit: plus d'un an
  • Note globale
    4 /5
  • Facilité d'utilisation
    4 /5
  • Fonctionnalités
    4 /5
  • Support client
    4 /5
  • Rapport qualité-prix
    Sans note
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit
    8/10
  • Source de l'avis 
  • Publié le 23/11/2020

"Could be better"

Avantages: Being able to look back at any information, finding everything a particular truck/driver/trailer did for a certain time period. It has a lot of reports. All these were not available with the last program we used but we did not have a dispatch program prior to Tailwind. Tailwind is user friendly once you get to know your way around.

Inconvénients: Support could be better, we have requested some add ons a few months ago and we've had no word on when this would take place. Some of the changes made by Tailwind seemed unnecessary and caused more issues for us.

Réponse de l'éditeur

envoyé par Tailwind Transportation Software le 22/12/2020

Hi Genevieve, thanks for the feedback! We will take a look into your suggestions to see what changes need to be made in order to provide an optimal experience. Our support team is usually very responsive especially in the in-app chat, so we will review what happened there.

  • Source de l'avis 
  • Publié le 23/11/2020
Andrew B.
Operations
Logistique et chaîne d'approvisionnement, 2-10 employés
Temps d'utilisation du produit: plus de deux ans
  • Note globale
    4 /5
  • Facilité d'utilisation
    5 /5
  • Fonctionnalités
    3 /5
  • Support client
    5 /5
  • Rapport qualité-prix
    4 /5
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit
    7/10
  • Source de l'avis 
  • Publié le 30/11/2020

"Day to day operations"

Avantages: Tailwind for the price is very easy to use, easy to teach and operate.

Inconvénients: Certain small features I wish could be customized. Such as the quantity description. The one option that it does not list which we use all the time is seats or cubes. Another option I would like to see is another check box when a driver is dispatched.

Réponse de l'éditeur

envoyé par Tailwind Transportation Software le 22/12/2020

Hi Andrew, thanks for sharing your suggestions. As a software that continuously adds enhancements and updates to provide excellent experiences, we appreciate your feedback!

  • Source de l'avis 
  • Publié le 30/11/2020
Jason D.
President
Transport routier/ferroviaire, 2-10 employés
Temps d'utilisation du produit: plus de deux ans
  • Note globale
    5 /5
  • Facilité d'utilisation
    5 /5
  • Fonctionnalités
    5 /5
  • Support client
    5 /5
  • Rapport qualité-prix
    5 /5
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit
    10/10
  • Source de l'avis 
  • Publié le 23/11/2020

"Best TMS Software"

Commentaires: This software allows us to keep track of shipments, send out rate confirmations and even invoice customers all through the same easy to use application.

Avantages: This software is so easy to use and intuitive. It can be used anywhere and has the features that other softwares charge 10+x the amount for.

Inconvénients: Each new device you use the software on, you have to reset the setting, but not something that happens very often. Minimal cons to this software.

Réponse de l'éditeur

envoyé par Tailwind Transportation Software le 22/12/2020

Hi Jason, thanks for the great review!

  • Source de l'avis 
  • Publié le 23/11/2020
Tyler H.
President
Logistique et chaîne d'approvisionnement, 2-10 employés
Temps d'utilisation du produit: plus de deux ans
  • Note globale
    5 /5
  • Facilité d'utilisation
    4 /5
  • Fonctionnalités
    5 /5
  • Support client
    5 /5
  • Rapport qualité-prix
    5 /5
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit
    8/10
  • Source de l'avis 
  • Publié le 17/11/2020

"Great for a new Broker"

Commentaires: We are a 3rd party broker that needed a software to create load confirmations and Invoices. This software perfectly achieves that task and a good price.

Avantages: Over the last 3 years we have had no issues with the software breaking at any point. When I log in I am confident the software will work and allow me to complete the tasks at hand. This is big as down time due to software bugs isn't something that would be acceptable.

Inconvénients: Minor nuisance, when a repeat carriers liability insurance expires there is no way to make this change within the current dispatch you are working on you most exit and edit that specific vendor and then go back into the dispatch to create the required load confirmation.

Réponse de l'éditeur

envoyé par Tailwind Transportation Software le 22/12/2020

Hi Tyler, we are glad to hear about your positive experience using the software. We look forward to helping you feel the wind at your back as your company continues to expand!

  • Source de l'avis 
  • Publié le 17/11/2020
Devon A.
Owner
Transport routier/ferroviaire, 2-10 employés
Temps d'utilisation du produit: 6 à 12 mois
  • Note globale
    5 /5
  • Facilité d'utilisation
    5 /5
  • Fonctionnalités
    5 /5
  • Support client
    5 /5
  • Rapport qualité-prix
    5 /5
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit
    10/10
  • Source de l'avis 
  • Publié le 06/09/2019

"Awesome software for the small to mid size operation"

Commentaires: none, They are fantastic

Avantages: Super easy to learn and use. I I am the only one in the office and wear many different hats when it comes to running the company and this software put all the info i need at my fingertips. It is super easy to have an asset based operation and have a brokerage operation and run them on the same screen. It is also super easy to move a load from the one division to another as needed.

Inconvénients: A maintenance module that tracks the service schedule of the equipment would be nice so it is in one package

  • Source de l'avis 
  • Publié le 06/09/2019
Cole M.
Operations Manager
Logistique et chaîne d'approvisionnement, 2-10 employés
Temps d'utilisation du produit: plus d'un an
  • Note globale
    5 /5
  • Facilité d'utilisation
    5 /5
  • Fonctionnalités
    5 /5
  • Support client
    5 /5
  • Rapport qualité-prix
    5 /5
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit
    10/10
  • Source de l'avis 
  • Publié le 03/12/2020

"Great Product"

Commentaires: Tailwind is an excellent product that has allowed me to expand in a capacity that would not be managable

Avantages: The product is very easy to use and is packed with many useful features. The ability to track all your orders, drivers, and carriers is very valuable and could not be replicated with just and excel spreadsheet.

Inconvénients: The ability to create and generate settlements for vendors could be a useful feature.

Réponse de l'éditeur

envoyé par Tailwind Transportation Software le 07/12/2020

Hi Cole,

Thanks for your Tailwind TMS review! To note - we do provide the ability to create payments and the remittance advice acts as a settlement statement for Vendors, showing what they are being paid for. And we also do settlement statements for Owner Ops (some companies consider them as vendors).

If you need some assistance with this - you can reach out to our support team via email (support@tailwindtms.com), phone (1-866-441-0441), or through the live chat in the application (where you'll get the fastest response)!

Thanks again for your review!

Brad from Tailwind

  • Source de l'avis 
  • Publié le 03/12/2020
Pamela L.
Gen Mgr
Transport routier/ferroviaire, 11-50 employés
Temps d'utilisation du produit: plus de deux ans
  • Note globale
    4 /5
  • Facilité d'utilisation
    4 /5
  • Fonctionnalités
    4 /5
  • Support client
    4 /5
  • Rapport qualité-prix
    4 /5
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit
    10/10
  • Source de l'avis 
  • Publié le 20/06/2016

"Tailwind is great!"

Commentaires: Our initial experience with Tailwind was a little "rough". However, John and Kyle worked with us and saw us through our implementation problems. What I really like about Tailwind is the support. The support team is responsive and appropriately reactive. With respect to the program, it is organized and user friendly. We broker in our business and had tried some demos with other transportation management systems but they didn't fit as well as Tailwind has. Tailwind makes our work more efficient, there are fewer mistakes made as you only have to enter the data once and we can see the process through to billing. Tailwind has helped our business to grow and become more profitable.

Avantages: Data only needs to be entered once
Fewer errors
Allows tracking of previous loads so you can look at history to help with the future loads

Inconvénients: There are a few bugs we are ironing out.

  • Source de l'avis 
  • Publié le 20/06/2016
John S.
Accountant
Transport routier/ferroviaire, 11-50 employés
Temps d'utilisation du produit: plus d'un an
  • Note globale
    4 /5
  • Facilité d'utilisation
    4 /5
  • Fonctionnalités
    4 /5
  • Support client
    4 /5
  • Rapport qualité-prix
    5 /5
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit
    8/10
  • Source de l'avis 
  • Publié le 17/06/2016

"Tailwinds rating review"

Commentaires: We started with Tailwinds in 2013 and found that the software developed our internal system to where we could increase both dispatchers and accounting efficiencies. Working together with Tailwinds, we've increased our business significantly without any development problems with the volume increase.

Avantages: It efficiency handles booking and costing of loads, has good credit capabilities built in for reference of potential credit issues, reporting is good with most being able for export to Excel if further analysis is needed, and the cost is reasonable for well working software.

Inconvénients: Sorting capabilities should be based on more than one criteria. This would probably be an easy fix with TW software people.
Clients should get a workshop how to build report generators tailored to their business needs rather than requesting TW software team to built it.

  • Source de l'avis 
  • Publié le 17/06/2016
Richard A.
EVP
Transport routier/ferroviaire, 51-200 employés
Temps d'utilisation du produit: plus de deux ans
  • Note globale
    3 /5
  • Facilité d'utilisation
    3 /5
  • Fonctionnalités
    3 /5
  • Support client
    3 /5
  • Rapport qualité-prix
    5 /5
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit
    7/10
  • Source de l'avis 
  • Publié le 03/12/2020

"Product quality"

Commentaires: For our current size, it has checked the most important boxes. Critical Dispatch, billing, AR mgmt functions are covered for the most part. If we continue our growth we will have to migrate to a different platform without some developments on Tailwinds side. For reference, our we are a 45 truck fleet.

Avantages: Easy to navigate. Web based platform. Reasonably committed to product improvement and feedback from end users.

Inconvénients: Lacking integrations with outside vendors (specifically ELD platforms, EDI platforms, Load boards and tracking softwares). POD complete app is functional, but has issues with format and size of file when transferring to customers for invoicing. Seems like they could partner with a transflo or some other software that already has the software built to strengthen their offering. No admin app for viewing platform on tablet/phones. Reporting could use some adhoc capabilities.

Réponse de l'éditeur

envoyé par Tailwind Transportation Software le 29/12/2020

Hi Richard,

Thanks for your review and the feedback! Our recent partnerships with Kleinschmidt (EDI), EZ-Track and Trucker Tools (tracking) should help address some of your integration needs, and there's also an upcoming integration with Samsara (ELD) that will be announced officially soon! And there are more integrations slated for 2021 :-)

  • Source de l'avis 
  • Publié le 03/12/2020
Tim G.
proprietor
Logistique et chaîne d'approvisionnement, Auto-entrepreneur
Temps d'utilisation du produit: plus de deux ans
  • Note globale
    5 /5
  • Facilité d'utilisation
    4 /5
  • Fonctionnalités
    5 /5
  • Support client
    3 /5
  • Rapport qualité-prix
    4 /5
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit
    10/10
  • Source de l'avis 
  • Publié le 17/11/2020

"Canadian shipping"

Commentaires: I dont use a lot of the features offered, because I do most accounting old school.

Avantages: produces professional documentation, data base development grows with your company.

Inconvénients: Some edits example adding Trailer types. Can be difficult for us less than computer savvy users

Réponse de l'éditeur

envoyé par Tailwind Transportation Software le 22/12/2020

Hi Tim, thanks for your review! It's great to know we can assist you as your company grows, and we are continuously working on ways to make it more and more user friendly and intuitive.

  • Source de l'avis 
  • Publié le 17/11/2020
Paul K.
Office Manager
Logistique et chaîne d'approvisionnement, 2-10 employés
Temps d'utilisation du produit: plus de deux ans
  • Note globale
    5 /5
  • Facilité d'utilisation
    5 /5
  • Fonctionnalités
    5 /5
  • Support client
    4 /5
  • Rapport qualité-prix
    5 /5
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit
    10/10
  • Source de l'avis 
  • Publié le 17/11/2020

"Tailwinds Is a Game Changer!!!"

Commentaires: This has been a great asset to our business and we would not be where we are today without Tailwinds helpiong us with orders/invoices/AP/AR

Avantages: We found this programvery user friendly, and having an online based software is amazing, as well as Tailwinds Customer service. They are there for you at a moments notice because of their live chat option.

Inconvénients: Some integrations with QuickBooks can be confusing. But once you get a feel for how the two programs work together it becomes easier

Réponse de l'éditeur

envoyé par Tailwind Transportation Software le 22/12/2020

Hi Paul, thanks for your review! We are glad you found the software user friendly!

  • Source de l'avis 
  • Publié le 17/11/2020
Daniel T.
New Business Development Manager
Import/Export, 11-50 employés
Temps d'utilisation du produit: 6 à 12 mois
  • Note globale
    5 /5
  • Facilité d'utilisation
    5 /5
  • Fonctionnalités
    5 /5
  • Support client
    5 /5
  • Rapport qualité-prix
    5 /5
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit
    10/10
  • Source de l'avis 
  • Publié le 21/01/2019

"Tailwind Review"

Commentaires: great TMS , it can handle my loads very easy, is the only software that I know , than can handle an international load, taking a mexican carrier, with their own trailer number, involve a wharehouse , transload the product to a US carrier with a different trailer number , and give you the avaibility to track the load in one single order, not just that, it also provide indivual instructions and BL for each party, and receive the invoice for each carry involve so payments for each of them can be done with the proper administration, and for you customer can get togther all this job and send them just one invoice for the all service... this TMS is great

Avantages: Is very flexible and you are able to creat the orders as you want

Inconvénients: Traying to get automatic commsion payments for your personel can be tricky but once you get it done works great

Réponse de l'éditeur

envoyé par Tailwind Transportation Software le 22/01/2019

Thanks Daniel - we appreciate the feedback!

  • Source de l'avis 
  • Publié le 21/01/2019
Katherine B.
Owner
Transport routier/ferroviaire, 2-10 employés
Temps d'utilisation du produit: 1 à 5 mois
  • Note globale
    2 /5
  • Facilité d'utilisation
    2 /5
  • Fonctionnalités
    2 /5
  • Support client
    1 /5
  • Rapport qualité-prix
    1 /5
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit
    1/10
  • Source de l'avis 
  • Publié le 30/11/2020

"NOT happy with support!"

Commentaires: i am not happy with it. I think it is super expensive for the service we are getting!

Avantages: At the beginning I liked the ease of use and the customer service however over the past month, I have been VERY unhappy with the software.
*Customer support is AWFUL! I tried to get them to call me over a serious issue and they wouldn't call me back and then another time i had to wait an hour
*Issues with printing cheques, this is wasting alot of my time, it is taking me 10 times longer than it did with my previous system

Inconvénients: the "accounting side" of the system, it doesn't work at ALL!
customer service

Réponse de l'éditeur

envoyé par Tailwind Transportation Software le 01/12/2020

Hi Katherine,

I'm disappointed to hear about the apparent poor service you report to have received from Tailwind. We do really pride ourselves on providing prompt and full support - which is why we keep it in-house rather than offshoring.

I have reviewed the latest set of conversations you have had with the Tailwind Support team, and it appears that a solution for your issues has been found (and thank you for the latest 'Amazing' conversation rating you provided!).

That said - our goal at Tailwind is
to provide you with a transportation management system that will allow you grow your business - and ideally, give you a bit more time at the end of your day) - so if you do require additional support - please do reach out (support@tailwindtms.com; 1-866-441-0441).

  • Source de l'avis 
  • Publié le 30/11/2020
Ronald W.
Sales Manager
Transport routier/ferroviaire, 11-50 employés
Temps d'utilisation du produit: plus de deux ans
  • Note globale
    4 /5
  • Facilité d'utilisation
    5 /5
  • Fonctionnalités
    4 /5
  • Support client
    5 /5
  • Rapport qualité-prix
    4 /5
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit
    10/10
  • Source de l'avis 
  • Publié le 03/12/2020

"Overall review - Scotts transport"

Commentaires: Overall the Tailwind software has been very easy to use, and trouble free. Tailwind staff as always been quick to respond to any problems and questions that have come up.

Avantages: Software is very user friendly, and easy to work with , Implementation into to our organization was very smooth, and trouble free

Inconvénients: would like to see ability to modify data in different modules

Réponse de l'éditeur

envoyé par Tailwind Transportation Software le 22/12/2020

Hi Ronald, thanks for the feedback, we appreciate it!

  • Source de l'avis 
  • Publié le 03/12/2020
Jeff W.
Operations
Transport routier/ferroviaire, 2-10 employés
Temps d'utilisation du produit: plus d'un an
  • Note globale
    4 /5
  • Facilité d'utilisation
    3 /5
  • Fonctionnalités
    3 /5
  • Support client
    4 /5
  • Rapport qualité-prix
    Sans note
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit
    7/10
  • Source de l'avis 
  • Publié le 17/11/2020

"Tailwind Review"

Commentaires: It gets the job done. Learning has been through application and no real upgraded training takes place.

Avantages: Fairly intuitive to use. Once the basics are learned, it is straight forward.

Inconvénients: There is no flexibility. For example, there is information I want every day that needs to be put into Excel and then pared down to what I require. Report ideas were submitted but nothing ever happened.

Réponse de l'éditeur

envoyé par Tailwind Transportation Software le 22/12/2020

Hi Jeff, we appreciate your feedback! As our software continues to evolve, we are looking to implement more customer suggestions, thanks for the review!

  • Source de l'avis 
  • Publié le 17/11/2020
John T.
VP
Transport routier/ferroviaire, 11-50 employés
Temps d'utilisation du produit: plus de deux ans
  • Note globale
    5 /5
  • Facilité d'utilisation
    5 /5
  • Fonctionnalités
    5 /5
  • Support client
    5 /5
  • Rapport qualité-prix
    5 /5
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit
    10/10
  • Source de l'avis 
  • Publié le 23/06/2016

"Excellent TMS"

Commentaires: Tailwinds is very user friendly and has customizable features that can be done at the user level or through their support network.
Run into an issue? Just call or email their support team, responses are always quick and solutions just as good.

Avantages: We are continuously utilizing more and more of the components of the software every day. TW can be as small or as large a part of your TMS system as you want it to be.

  • Source de l'avis 
  • Publié le 23/06/2016
Jack O.
Director of Sales and Ops.
Transport routier/ferroviaire, 2-10 employés
Temps d'utilisation du produit: plus de deux ans
  • Note globale
    5 /5
  • Facilité d'utilisation
    5 /5
  • Fonctionnalités
    5 /5
  • Support client
    5 /5
  • Rapport qualité-prix
    5 /5
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit
    8/10
  • Source de l'avis 
  • Publié le 03/12/2020

"Irish Review"

Commentaires: I have been very pleased with Tailwind. Overall it is very user friendly and the staff is very responsive when I am needing assistance. It has all the features that we need as a 3PL user.

Avantages: User Friendly, Integrations, adapting to our needs.

Inconvénients: Quickbooks implementation, Speed of software at times.

Réponse de l'éditeur

envoyé par Tailwind Transportation Software le 22/12/2020

Hi Jack, thanks for your review! We're glad to assist you!

  • Source de l'avis 
  • Publié le 03/12/2020
Andrew M.
Branch Manager
Transport routier/ferroviaire, 51-200 employés
Temps d'utilisation du produit: plus d'un an
  • Note globale
    5 /5
  • Facilité d'utilisation
    4 /5
  • Fonctionnalités
    4 /5
  • Support client
    5 /5
  • Rapport qualité-prix
    5 /5
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit
    10/10
  • Source de l'avis 
  • Publié le 17/11/2020

"Good value for money"

Commentaires: If you are on the go all the time, since Tailwind is web based, you can login on your laptop when on the road.
Tailwind offers a paperless environment.

Avantages: I like the fact that we can use multiple currency. This makes it easy to do business with both American and Canadian customers

Inconvénients: When you create a LTL shipment with different skid dimensions, you are unable to input the different sizes

Réponse de l'éditeur

envoyé par Tailwind Transportation Software le 22/12/2020

Hi Andrew, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review!

  • Source de l'avis 
  • Publié le 17/11/2020