A Wonderful Experience with a Wonderful Software

Publié le 29/08/2019
Tad F.
Box Office Manager
Arts de la scène, 2-10 employés
Temps d'utilisation du produit: plus de deux ans
Provenance de l'utilisateur 
5/5
Note globale
5 / 5
Facilité d'utilisation
4 / 5
Fonctionnalités
5 / 5
Support client
4 / 5
Rapport qualité-prix
Probabilité de recommander le produit :
Très faible Très élevée

Commentaires: Vendini has been so wonderful to us over the past three and a half years. We have experienced a lot of growth and they made some of that possible. And when we needed to renegotiate things because of our growth, they were more than willing to do so. They really care about making the users feel comfortable with the software and providing us with some fantastic customer service when necessary.

Avantages: The ease of use for all the employees at my company is the top feature for me. Whether we are on the marketing side, fundraising, or just trying to sell tickets, Vendini makes the service very accessible and customizable to us and our needs. Also, their customer service is always very good about making sure we are using their service fully and feel comfortable with all of their features.

Inconvénients: Sometimes certain issues take a while to get resolved within the software. Most things they are great about fixing as soon as I tell them, but there are an issue or two that have yet to be resolved. Also, the amount that gets taken out from donation transactions can get a little high for us as a non-profit.

Great product, and support team at Vendini

Publié le 23/03/2018
Jack S.
Managing Director
Temps d'utilisation du produit: plus de deux ans
Provenance de l'utilisateur 
5/5
Note globale
5 / 5
Facilité d'utilisation
5 / 5
Fonctionnalités
5 / 5
Support client
5 / 5
Rapport qualité-prix

Avantages: Vendini ticket agent software is very user-friendly for selling tickets/donations/memberships/ etc. With the part-time box office staff typical turnover, it is great to be able to get staff up selling tickets. I can train new staff to do a sale, exchange, and refund within an hour. We have over 75,000 patrons per year, over 1000 performances and hundreds of different producers. We also produce our own festivals and programming and most other festivals in our 4 theatre complex. With this variety, we need a system that was flexible and works well with our eyes and.. attitude toward requests from our tenants. Vendini is approachable and focused on making the product work for us. They create a very personal connection to their customers and their support. I can be in touch several times a month trying to accommodate a request from one of our tenants, be it a certain type of reporting, or a membership/package they want to offer. I take these to my rep who works with the appropriate team to accommodate our needs. They have helped me create several specialized reports that give specific producers exactly what they want. They have helped me create seating venues that accommodate special pricing, sections, levels etc. . They have shown me useful ways to use memberships and fees. There have been many upgrades the past couple years, Email Marketing, reporting, ticket agent and patron manager. It's great to work with a company that listens to customers. Great possibilities!

Inconvénients: The software is great, but of course not perfect. It can take time and some trial and error to get reports created how you want them. I feel there could still be work to do in this area. Support area is terrific and helpful, especially with urgent/time sensitive requests, but can take a bit longer when it is not priority. I think this is because they take time to find the right team, to give the best answer to solve the issue.

Réponse de l'éditeur

envoyé par Vendini le 27/03/2018

Hello Jack,

Thanks for sharing your thoughts in this review. We're happy to hear the system has been a good fit for your business and its patrons.

We're happy you're a part of the Vendini family. If you need anything, drop us a line.

-The Vendini Team

Vendini came on to our radar at exactly the right time with the right features to get the job done.

Publié le 13/02/2018
Charles J.
Producing Artistic Director
Arts de la scène, 2-10 employés
Temps d'utilisation du produit: plus de deux ans
Provenance de l'utilisateur 
5/5
Note globale
4 / 5
Facilité d'utilisation
4 / 5
Fonctionnalités
5 / 5
Support client
5 / 5
Rapport qualité-prix
Probabilité de recommander le produit :
Très faible Très élevée

Commentaires: It has changed the way we do business. I can directly attribute our success in the recent years to our implementation of this program. It decreased workload, increased quality of output and made our patrons stand-up and take notice. Vendini continues to make upgrades to areas of the system. They recently added a patron database management section with basic development tools like the ability to schedule calls or tasks. And their email marketing recently got a facelift. So some of my biggest concerns are being addressed.

Avantages: Vendini, on top of being a box office system, is a complete marketing solution. It offers you the ability to combine your patron databases into one centralized location and then build the database automatically as your attendance increases. You can then use this information for email marketing (a similar system and set up to Constant Contact but I think more intuitive), direct mailings and patron management (such as the scheduling of development activities). The ability to review patron history is invaluable. And you can customize the tagging and grouping of patrons to suit your needs. Additionally, the software provided a website solution for us.

Réponse de l'éditeur

envoyé par Vendini le 14/02/2018

Hello Charles,

Thanks for sharing your thoughts in this review. We're happy to hear the system has been a good fit for your business and its patrons.

We're happy you're a part of the Vendini family. If you need anything, drop us a line.

-The Vendini Team

Easy event set up with the ability to sell tickets without worry and to work on other projects.

Publié le 11/01/2018
Andrew M.
Associate Music Director
Temps d'utilisation du produit: plus de deux ans
Provenance de l'utilisateur 
5/5
Note globale
5 / 5
Facilité d'utilisation
5 / 5
Fonctionnalités
5 / 5
Support client
5 / 5
Rapport qualité-prix

Avantages: The best part of this software is that it is cloud-based, easy to navigate and setup, they give you template/dimensions for graphics, and the sales interface is easy for anyone in the office to grasp. By the time someone has typed a donation letter, I've already processed payment and printed the tickets. It is, hands down, the best ticket system for managing not only the ticket sales, but the relationship with the customer. Yeah, I could do a one-time ticket sale with EventBrite or BrownPaper Tickets (whatever they're called), but I don't have a long running capture of deep customer spending and attendance history.

Inconvénients: The only thing that we ran up against was that pew style seating is hard to section off in the software and, inevitably, it was easier to create general "rooms" for reserved sections rather than using the seating chart for a church sanctuary. It's wonderful for theater seating!

Réponse de l'éditeur

envoyé par Vendini le 17/01/2018

Andrew, thanks for sharing your thoughts and insights here. We're happy to hear that the system is easy to use and has been a good fit for you folks at Episcopal Church of the Ascension.

We feel lucky to partner with you and are grateful you're a part of the Vendini family.

Cheers,
The Vendini Team

I have used Vendini for two years as an online ticketing system for events.

Publié le 03/04/2018
Utilisateur vérifié
Data Entry Specialist
Enseignement supérieur, 201-500 employés
Temps d'utilisation du produit: plus de deux ans
Provenance de l'utilisateur 
5/5
Note globale
5 / 5
Facilité d'utilisation
5 / 5
Fonctionnalités
5 / 5
Support client
5 / 5
Rapport qualité-prix
Probabilité de recommander le produit :
Très faible Très élevée

Avantages: Vendini offers several options to enhance your experience when selling tickets for an event or show. You are able to use your website and logo as well as the logo of the band or event you are selling tickets for. My favorite option is the ability to add a donation to individual's purchases. I worked with a Foundation that was raising funds for scholarships. Being able to add an additional donation button gave me the opportunity to earn additional funds for my Foundation. In addition, I loved the marketing portion. To be able to send an email to patrons through vendini instead of constant contact was super easy.

Inconvénients: The function that I liked the least was that you are limited to character usage and design when it comes to marketing your events. Sometimes the buttons are difficult to use and change when trying to make the email blasts more appealing.

Réponse de l'éditeur

envoyé par Vendini le 05/04/2018

Thanks for sharing your thoughts in this review. We're happy to hear the system has been a good fit for your business and its patrons.

We're happy you're a part of the Vendini family. If you need anything, drop us a line.

-The Vendini Team

Vendini is the ideal box office and integrated website solution for our organization.

Publié le 02/03/2018
Jeremy A.
Senior Subcontract Specialist
Défense et aérospatiale
Temps d'utilisation du produit: plus d'un an
Provenance de l'utilisateur 
5/5
Note globale
5 / 5
Facilité d'utilisation
4 / 5
Fonctionnalités
5 / 5
Support client
5 / 5
Rapport qualité-prix

Avantages: The integration with the website and online box office is one of the best features of Vendini. The box office software and apps are extremely easy to use have worked flawlessly with not lag or interruption. Our ticket sales have increased significantly since using Vendini, and season ticket subscribers increased from 10 to 45 in one year. Our fundraising has increased too as patrons easily add tip jar donations to each ticket purchase. Vendini customer service is outstanding - every person I have ever spoken with, email, or chatted with is polite, responsive, and knowledgeable. The additional features of credit card processing, equipment rental, patron database, email marketing, and more, Vendini is truly and all-in-one solution that we highly recommend.

Inconvénients: Apps are not compatible with Android devices; and inability to sell gift cards while using Vendini credit card processing. But honestly, there isn't much NOT to like.

Réponse de l'éditeur

envoyé par Vendini le 06/03/2018

Hello Jeremy,

Thanks for sharing your thoughts in this review. We're happy to hear the system has been a good fit for your business and its patrons.

We're happy you're a part of the Vendini family. If you need anything, drop us a line.

-The Vendini Team

Outstanding Ticketing and Marketing Software

Publié le 16/02/2017
Daniel K.
Performing Arts Department Chair
Arts de la scène, 13-50 employés
Temps d'utilisation du produit: plus de deux ans
Provenance de l'utilisateur 
5/5
Note globale
5 / 5
Facilité d'utilisation
5 / 5
Fonctionnalités
5 / 5
Support client
5 / 5
Rapport qualité-prix
Probabilité de recommander le produit :
Très faible Très élevée

Commentaires: I have been using Vendini now for over 7 years. The system is used across our Performing Arts Department at a large urban high school. I do not have a staff other than the students in the class. This is what is so wonderful about Vendini, it can do a little or it can do a lot. The students who are trained on the program are learning industry standard Arts Management skills. It goes well beyond just ticketing but also incorporates easily social media such as email and Facebook. Since using the program our shows sell out, revenue is way up, and we are able to have an impressive professional face. I cannot say enough good things about the services the program offers. In fact, it has been so successful that our district, the second largest in California, is taking it district wide based on the success and recommendations from my site.

Avantages: Ease of use
Patron building
Marketing
Professional appearance

Inconvénients: Wish I had more hours in the day to utilize all the features of the program.

A very complete solution that has helped us with ticketing, marketing and patron management.

Publié le 03/10/2017
Carl G.
Concert Manager
Musique, 2-10 employés
Temps d'utilisation du produit: plus de deux ans
Provenance de l'utilisateur 
4/5
Note globale
4 / 5
Facilité d'utilisation
4 / 5
Fonctionnalités
5 / 5
Support client
5 / 5
Rapport qualité-prix
Probabilité de recommander le produit :
Très faible Très élevée

Commentaires: Helped us sell more tickets by giving us online ticket sales, email marketing, reporting and patron management all in one package.

Avantages: All the major functions are completely integrated: ticket sales, online sales, marketing, patron management and reporting. Setup of new events is a snap.

Inconvénients: The reporting features seem to do what we want but it can be difficult to figure out what you need to do to get the report you want. On the other hand, the customer support is always there to help and explain things as needed. The email functionality needs to be updated as well--not terribly modern looking emails, and the functionality is a bit buggy.

Réponse de l'éditeur

envoyé par Vendini le 06/10/2017

Carl, thanks for the great insights you shared in your review. We appreciate the feedback and feel lucky to partner with you and the Howland Chamber Music Circle team.

We're hard at work on an improved email marketing tool and look forward to your feedback when it goes live.

Thanks for being a part of the Vendini family!

Cheers,
The Vendini Team

Excellent product with even better customer service!

Publié le 26/04/2018
Utilisateur vérifié
Executive Director
Temps d'utilisation du produit: plus de deux ans
Provenance de l'utilisateur 
5/5
Note globale
5 / 5
Facilité d'utilisation
5 / 5
Fonctionnalités
5 / 5
Support client
5 / 5
Rapport qualité-prix
Probabilité de recommander le produit :
Très faible Très élevée

Avantages: -Ease of use (very intuitive)
-Great customer service: Vendini has an incredible response time to any support request.
-Constantly improving: When we asked for a new feature they added us to a list of people that requested the same feature and not long after we were in the beta testing group.
-Donor information and tracking is robust for small to midsize organizations: We have a small team and we have barely scratched the surface of the donor and patron information

Inconvénients: -Mobile version of the seating chart can be cumbersome and could scale better (I would add that we haven't received any complaints but that is our offices' opinion).

Réponse de l'éditeur

envoyé par Vendini le 27/04/2018

Hello,

Thank you so much for sharing your thoughts in this review. We're happy to hear the system has been a good fit for your business and its patrons.

We're happy you're a part of the Vendini family. If you need anything, drop us a line.

-The Vendini Team

An extremely robust, full-service program for the money. Best we have used.

Publié le 18/07/2018
Kathleen S.
Artistic Director
Arts de la scène, 2-10 employés
Temps d'utilisation du produit: plus de deux ans
Provenance de l'utilisateur 
4/5
Note globale
4 / 5
Facilité d'utilisation
4 / 5
Fonctionnalités
5 / 5
Support client
4 / 5
Rapport qualité-prix
Probabilité de recommander le produit :
Très faible Très élevée

Commentaires: Primary benefit is having almost all of our ticket sales/patron base information in one place.

Avantages: Ease of use. Navigating the Vendini app is relatively simple. There are a variety of ways to find your information. Keeping various patron bases is extremely helpful Being able to look at sales based on single ticket sales or subscriptions is very important. Being able to send marketing emails is a terrific asset.

Inconvénients: I am not thrilled with the relatively new (appx one year) layout of the events page for a particular event. Have to open multiple windows to get all of the information, such as total sales. In the past, that was all on one screen. The email marketing has improved but would love for it to be even more like a "constant contact" program where you could easily import photos and drag and drop various elements. It is challenging to find the right patron lists to include in an eblast.

Réponse de l'éditeur

envoyé par Vendini le 20/07/2018

Hello Kathleen,

Thank you so much for sharing your positive review with us, we really appreciate it! It's always nice to know the things that work and what exactly we can keep working on.

If you need anything, always feel free to drop us a line!

-The Vendini Team

Easy install, outstanding customer support, very receptive to suggestion about improvements.

Publié le 27/06/2018
Hans h G.
Managing Director
Temps d'utilisation du produit: plus de deux ans
Provenance de l'utilisateur 
5/5
Note globale
5 / 5
Facilité d'utilisation
4 / 5
Fonctionnalités
5 / 5
Support client
5 / 5
Rapport qualité-prix

Avantages: Very easy to train new box office personnel on the ticketing part, which is essential for a non-profit that relies on part time employees. Backoffice set up, with reporting capabilities and e-mail marketing, gives us all necessary tools to take full advantage of the information collected during hte ticketing process.

Inconvénients: Some aspects of ticketing beyond single ticket sales could be more user friendly. Packages and especially memberships could use some upgrades to improve ease of handling.

Réponse de l'éditeur

envoyé par Vendini le 28/06/2018

Hello Hans,

Thank you so much for sharing your positive review with us, we really appreciate it! We're always happy to hear the system has been a good fit for those working with it.

If you need anything, always feel free to drop us a line!

-The Vendini Team

Vendini is the Choice When You Need Flexible, Easy-to-Use and Easy-to-Teach Ticketing Software

Publié le 03/03/2017
Lee G.
Event Marketing Manager
Arts de la scène, 13-50 employés
Provenance de l'utilisateur 
4/5
Note globale
5 / 5
Facilité d'utilisation
4 / 5
Fonctionnalités
4 / 5
Support client
5 / 5
Rapport qualité-prix
Probabilité de recommander le produit :
Très faible Très élevée

Commentaires: I've been using Vendini ticketing software for eight years and have trained countless numbers of students at my University Box Office how to use the software in a quick amount of time. As our staffing changes each semester, and our events can change on a dime, the ability to train quickly, make changes instantly, and have flexible software that is easy to use, is imperative. I created some great relationships with the Vendini support team so that when there is an occasional hiccup, I know who to call and receive courteous and helpful service. But perhaps the most important aspect of Vendini is that it gets the job done. Not everything has to be complicated, and Vendini isn't!

Avantages: The ease of use and the flexibility.

Inconvénients: It gets hung up sometimes and often it is because we need the latest update on a flash player but didn't even know it changed. I wish we had advisories about that.

Confident all in one ticketing/marketing solution both you and your venue can grow with

Publié le 23/03/2015
Russell T.
Box Office Manager & Event Coordinator
Provenance de l'utilisateur 
5/5
Note globale
5 / 5
Facilité d'utilisation
Fonctionnalités
5 / 5
Support client
Rapport qualité-prix

Commentaires: We've been using Vendini since June 2011. One of the major reasons we switched ticketing providers was for ease of use. Our box office is staffed by a rotating group of students who need to be trained in a relatively short period of time. Vendini's POS TicketAgent is pretty self explanatory and my students are able to pick it up almost immediately. On the backend, building events the way we need them is a breeze and it almost seems like the reporting capabilities are limitless. It really makes my job easier by improving the flow of information to our marketing team and development office. As far as peripherals are concerned, Vendini is really "with it" in terms of functionality and integration. Our box office was able to upgrade to cash draws that electronically integrate with the POS and we added iPads & iPods so that we could offer print-at-home and mobile tickets. The apps developed to work with these devices are really cool and really easy to use. We get compliments from our customers all the time when we scan their ticket on an iPod or sell them tickets an iPad. I feel really confident knowing that they continue to program new tools and update existing ones to help make event ticketing simpler for venues like mine. What's also really helpful is that they have excellent training and continued learning opportunities through a comprehensive online support catalogue (including both written & video tutorials). It's a great resource. In addition, they host an annual Vendini Member Conference where you can network with system experts and other venues using their solution. It's an invaluable experience to learn more about their solution and how to get the most out of it. In terms of customer service, Vendini has been open to our feedback and responsive to all our requests and has always found a solution for any problems that we have experienced.

Réponse de l'éditeur

envoyé par Vendini le 23/03/2015

Russell, thank you so much for the review. We're happy to hear that you enjoy the system. Thanks for being so great to work with. We love working with you and your team!

Vendini is Magic!

Publié le 08/08/2018
Allison A.
Administrator
Musique, 2-10 employés
Temps d'utilisation du produit: 6 à 12 mois
Provenance de l'utilisateur 
5/5
Note globale
5 / 5
Facilité d'utilisation
5 / 5
Fonctionnalités
5 / 5
Support client
5 / 5
Rapport qualité-prix
Probabilité de recommander le produit :
Très faible Très élevée

Commentaires: The most important aspect of working with Vendini has been the support team. To a person, they have been terrifically responsive, patient, and CLEAR in their directions. The patience is amazing!
I don't know where they get their team members, but the selections are superlative. If you are trying to decide between Vendini and another service, go with Vendini.

Avantages: When I came into this job working for a small choral arts group, they had just built their first season with Vendini. I had very little training and had to hit the ground running -- and I was anxious about messing it up. Not only is it incredibly easy to use, but it is really very intuitive and smooth. We have an older patron base who had been used to buying their tickets by mail or personally on the phone; I was concerned that they might not adapt too well. Lo and behold, it is less than a year and online sales account for almost 60% of total sales with almost no complaints. A real tribute!

Inconvénients: This is hard to say. I can't really come up with anything.

Could not manage our theatre without Vendini

Publié le 13/12/2017
Joseph F.
Executive Director
Gestion d'organisme à but non lucratif, 2-10 employés
Temps d'utilisation du produit: plus de deux ans
Provenance de l'utilisateur 
5/5
Note globale
5 / 5
Facilité d'utilisation
5 / 5
Fonctionnalités
5 / 5
Support client
5 / 5
Rapport qualité-prix
Probabilité de recommander le produit :
Très faible Très élevée

Commentaires: Vendini literally is the backbone of our business. I can not imagine another way to keep track of our sales and our patrons.

Avantages: It's easy to learn and quick to teach others. Very intuitive. Love the mobile/ipad apps as well as the Facebook integration and the e-blast capabilities. Easy to reach out for help/customer service.

Inconvénients: Some of the forms need fixed, some info will go back to blank for no reason. The toggling between admin and sales can lock up the app. Getting the right report to print can be a challenge.

Réponse de l'éditeur

envoyé par Vendini le 14/12/2017

Hello Joseph,

Thank you so much for the review! We really appreciate you taking the time to let everyone know how well our product has worked for you and what we can do to make it even better.

Thanks again!

Easy to use, always up to date, a great service!

Publié le 26/07/2018
Marnie D.
Theatre Assistant
Enseignement supérieur, 201-500 employés
Temps d'utilisation du produit: plus de deux ans
Provenance de l'utilisateur 
4/5
Note globale
5 / 5
Facilité d'utilisation
4 / 5
Fonctionnalités
4 / 5
Support client
4 / 5
Rapport qualité-prix
Probabilité de recommander le produit :
Très faible Très élevée

Commentaires: Easy training of my staff, use of credit card for my patrons, ability to set up season ticket packages and ease of using along with social media.

Avantages: The convenience and ease of setting up my events. It is no nonsense and easy to change if I make a mistake or need to make a change.

Inconvénients: If Vendini provided the tickets for our Boca printer. It would just be easier if I did not have to contact a separate company for purchasing my tickets.

Réponse de l'éditeur

envoyé par Vendini le 27/07/2018

Hello Marnie,

Thank you so much for sharing your positive review with us, we really appreciate it! It's always nice to know the things that work and what exactly we can keep working on.

If you need anything, always feel free to drop us a line!

-The Vendini Team

Have installed Vendini in several theatres I've administered, all with excellent results

Publié le 02/01/2018
Jon M.
Executive Director
13-50 employés
Temps d'utilisation du produit: plus de deux ans
Provenance de l'utilisateur 
5/5
Note globale
5 / 5
Facilité d'utilisation
5 / 5
Fonctionnalités
5 / 5
Support client
5 / 5
Rapport qualité-prix
Probabilité de recommander le produit :
Très faible Très élevée

Commentaires: All kinds of reports, easy look-up of orders and patrons, efficient use of time when creating events as the process walks you through it and after creating a couple of events, the process is very easily repeated to set up other events.

Avantages: It's intuitive and walks you through virtually everything which makes it very easy to use. New users can be trained in a matter of minutes.

Inconvénients: There are rare glitches which is to be expected but the Tech Support is excellent and usually has a solution/fix quickly.

Réponse de l'éditeur

envoyé par Vendini le 03/01/2018

Hello Jon,

Thank you so much for the review! We really appreciate you taking the time to let everyone know how well our product has worked for you and what we can do to make it even better.

Thanks again!

We have worked with Vendini for about 5 years and are pleased with the product and the support.

Publié le 26/10/2017
Jessie P.
Exec Director
Arts de la scène, 2-10 employés
Temps d'utilisation du produit: plus de deux ans
Provenance de l'utilisateur 
5/5
Note globale
4 / 5
Facilité d'utilisation
4 / 5
Fonctionnalités
5 / 5
Support client
5 / 5
Rapport qualité-prix
Probabilité de recommander le produit :
Très faible Très élevée

Avantages: Having all of our sales and patron data in one place, being able to manage ticket sales, memberships and email communications in one central hub.

Inconvénients: Specific reports we need (for instance, ZIP codes) are difficult to run the way we need to see them. Not being able to import donation data to show up properly into patron record (besides processing the donation through Vendini).

Réponse de l'éditeur

envoyé par Vendini le 27/10/2017

Hello Jessie,

Thank you so much for the review! We really appreciate you taking the time to let everyone know how well our product has worked for you and what we can do to make it even better. Just to let you know, we've recently made it possible to import all donation data!

Thanks again!

Vendini is a simple ticketing solution

Publié le 03/10/2016
Emily S.
Box Office Manager
Art, 13-50 employés
Temps d'utilisation du produit: plus d'un an
Provenance de l'utilisateur 
3/5
Note globale
4 / 5
Facilité d'utilisation
4 / 5
Fonctionnalités
3 / 5
Support client
4 / 5
Rapport qualité-prix
Probabilité de recommander le produit :
Très faible Très élevée

Commentaires: I had worked with Vendini for two years prior to switching to another system. Vendini was fairly simple to use for the customers on the front end, but it became overly complex on the back end due to certain errors in reports and inability to override certain capabilities. From the front end, Vendini was attractive and easy to use for our patrons. From finding the event, to choosing seats and paying--it created an easy functional flow for patrons to follow. The only major issue was that the donation feature on the payment page. It confused patrons (a handful of times) and lead them to believe they were to input their total instead of the total auto populating. These patrons entered their total amount in the donation field, and ended up paying for the event twice. The back end of Vendini gave me a lot of issues. Granted, it's been about 2 years since I have used this system, so I'm sure improvements have been made. The building of an event was fairly simple, and if you needed to make changes once an event was live you could do that easily. My biggest qualm with Vendini was the financial reporting. No two reports that populated in the system matched, and it made reconciliation a painful experience. The way the reports broke down fees and discounts, made it difficult to reconcile with traveling entertainment companies who would need financial reporting at the completion of their concert. The reports that did not deal with money did match, and were useful. When I would try and contact customer service, they would send me to voicemail, and return my calls after hours (due to a time difference). All in all, if you are not dealing with financial reporting, then Vendini is an easy to use and accesible to online patrons. I am confident that they have improved the system since my last use.

Avantages: It's easy to navigate front end. The patrons rarely had trouble purchasing tickets.

Inconvénients: The financial reporting that did not match.

Vendini has helped excel our ticket sales, online ticket sales are on the rise with Vendini.

Publié le 15/02/2018
Jill L.
Executive Director
Temps d'utilisation du produit: plus d'un an
Provenance de l'utilisateur 
5/5
Note globale
5 / 5
Facilité d'utilisation
4 / 5
Fonctionnalités
5 / 5
Support client
4 / 5
Rapport qualité-prix

Avantages: Ease of use, website interface is seamless with our website. Patrons like having the ability to select their own seat when purchasing through the website. For the business side, the online reports feature is wonderful. Personally my favorite app is Sales Spotlight, it is the absolute greatest thing ever.

Inconvénients: When I type in a patrons name their information doesn't pop up automatically if they have attended before. That extra step of having to search the data base first is cumbersome and has led to many duplicate listings.

Réponse de l'éditeur

envoyé par Vendini le 20/02/2018

Hello Jill,

Thanks for sharing your thoughts in this review. We're happy to hear the system has been a good fit for your business and its patrons.

We're happy you're a part of the Vendini family. If you need anything, drop us a line.

-The Vendini Team

I have had the great pleasure of working with Vendini for 5 yrs, I love it!

Publié le 06/10/2017
Shandra L.
Box Office/Front of House Manager
Temps d'utilisation du produit: plus de deux ans
Provenance de l'utilisateur 
5/5
Note globale
5 / 5
Facilité d'utilisation
4 / 5
Fonctionnalités
5 / 5
Support client
5 / 5
Rapport qualité-prix

Avantages: How user-friendly the software is. The excellent customer service. Any questions, concerns, or
issues, which are usually user-error, the support team is always helpful.

Inconvénients: The inflexibility with surveys, some patron reporting, but I feel in time,
those issues will be resolved.

Réponse de l'éditeur

envoyé par Vendini le 09/10/2017

Hello Shandra,

Thanks for the great insights you shared in your review. We appreciate your feedback and feel lucky to partner with you and the Jubilee Theatre team.

We're always working hard on updating our patron reporting and we'll let you know once the updates go live!

Thanks for being a part of the Vendini family!

Cheers,
The Vendini Team

Vendini is great to work with. Easy to use and always willing to help with questions and problems

Publié le 09/07/2018
Joseph U.
Ticket Admin.
Temps d'utilisation du produit: plus de deux ans
Provenance de l'utilisateur 
5/5
Note globale
5 / 5
Facilité d'utilisation
5 / 5
Fonctionnalités
5 / 5
Support client
5 / 5
Rapport qualité-prix

Avantages: It's very easy to work with. If your lost and don't have a clue they are great with all questions, plus the have a support center that has videos and article to help with anything.

Inconvénients: Only con is against myself. I don't take advantage of everything Vendini has to offer. I am a one man operation who works on a volunteer basis.

Réponse de l'éditeur

envoyé par Vendini le 12/07/2018

Hello Joseph,

Thank you so much for sharing your positive review with us, we really appreciate it! We hope you can find the time in the near future to take advantage of our software!

If you need anything, always feel free to drop us a line!

-The Vendini Team

Vendini is a reliable, user-friendly, electronic ticketing interface

Publié le 07/06/2017
Cathy S.
Program Admin/Box Office Operations Supervisor
Temps d'utilisation du produit: plus de deux ans
Provenance de l'utilisateur 
5/5
Note globale
5 / 5
Facilité d'utilisation
5 / 5
Fonctionnalités
5 / 5
Support client
5 / 5
Rapport qualité-prix

Avantages: While the software is accessible, it's really the customer support team that is incredible. Over the three years of use, whatever the question or the need to troubleshoot a matter, they are on top of it. Prompt responses are a given. Friendly, capable staffing makes a huge difference for me and all delivered without my need of being an expert. A great product that serves the needs of our theatre patrons online and at the box office, the software provides what is needed for a small venue or larger organization.

Fantastic Customer Service & Easy-to-Use!

Publié le 16/02/2017
Hannah W.
Event & Marketing Manager
Restaurants, 201-500 employés
Temps d'utilisation du produit: plus de deux ans
Provenance de l'utilisateur 
5/5
Note globale
5 / 5
Facilité d'utilisation
5 / 5
Fonctionnalités
5 / 5
Support client
5 / 5
Rapport qualité-prix
Probabilité de recommander le produit :
Très faible Très élevée

Commentaires: Vendini has been a life-saver for our theatre! They have provided us with excellent customer service for over six years! I would be lost without them. They have helped our theatre grow by allowing us to provide our guests with a professional, easy-to-use, purchasing system. I highly recommend them if you are in the market for a ticket software system!

Avantages: Anyone can pick up this software and use it without instruction. It is a "quick learn" for my staff and easy-to-use for our guests. If I have any questions, the Vendini staff is quick to respond to my inquiries.

Inconvénients: There is nothing I would change about Vendini.

We have been using Vendini for a year and a half now and are very happy.

Publié le 16/01/2018
Sandy S.
Executive Director
Temps d'utilisation du produit: plus d'un an
Provenance de l'utilisateur 
5/5
Note globale
5 / 5
Facilité d'utilisation
5 / 5
Fonctionnalités
5 / 5
Support client
3 / 5
Rapport qualité-prix

Avantages: The features in the software work for us and for our customers. I find it quite easy to set up events and email marketing blasts, and our audience members tell me that the ticket purchase process is also very intuitive.

Inconvénients: It's pretty expensive. We are a very small orchestra and the fees take a bite out of our budget, but the less expensive system we used to use lost us customers through frustration, so we are willing to pay the prices to have a system that works.

Réponse de l'éditeur

envoyé par Vendini le 18/01/2018

Sandy, thanks for sharing your thoughts in this review. We're happy to hear the system has been a good fit for Ensemble Monterey Chamber Orchestra and your patrons.

We're happy you're a part of the Vendini family. If you need anything, drop us a line.

-The Vendini Team