Filtrer par :

Note moyenne

  • Note globale
  • Facilité d'utilisation
  • Service client

En savoir plus sur Fonto

Un éditeur XML en ligne conçu pour les personnes sans connaissances en matière de XML ou de toute autre technologie relevant de la création de contenu structuré.

En savoir plus sur Fonto

7 avis affichés

Ralph E.
Ralph E.
Writer | Digital Marketer
Services et technologies de l'information, 2-10 employés
Temps d'utilisation du produit: plus d'un an
  • Note globale
  • Facilité d'utilisation
  • Fonctionnalités
  • Support client
    Sans note
  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit
    10/10
  • Source de l'avis 
  • Source : GetApp
  • Publié le 26/08/2021

"Fonto Makes Working with XML Convenient than Most XML Editors I've Tried"

Avantages: First off, because Fonto is cloud-based, it's always accessible so far there is an internet connection which means you can access and work on your files even if you are not with your PC. The interface of Fonto looks extremely neat and that boosts focus when I make use of it for editing. Fonto actually simplifies working with XML files even if you are a complete newbie to markup languages. You can actually annotate sections of your XML document by just clicking on add comment and this makes collaboration more efficient between authors. Also, managing metadata in Fonto is quite easy and as straightforward as can be and you can also move content over from other editors while the formatting stays intact. There's almost nothing that you can do in most editors that you can't do in Fonto.

Inconvénients: There's nothing that I have a problem with regarding Fonto.

Réponse de l'éditeur

envoyé par Fonto Group le 07/09/2021

Thank you for your review, Ralph. We are glad that you are enthusiastic about using Fonto and the collaboration functionality. The fact that you can work with XML files, even if you are a complete newbie to markup languages, is one of our main focus points. Structured content authoring should be made easy for subject-matter experts, that's our daily mission!

  • Source de l'avis 
  • Source : GetApp
  • Publié le 26/08/2021
Joe J.
Vice President
Logiciels, 11-50 employés
Temps d'utilisation du produit: plus d'un an
  • Note globale
  • Facilité d'utilisation
  • Fonctionnalités
  • Support client
  • Rapport qualité-prix
    Sans note
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit
    10/10
  • Source de l'avis 
  • Publié le 08/12/2020

"Fonto Implementation Partner"

Commentaires: Our customers see the value Fonto brings to their organizations through reduced work by writing teams to manually recreate content from subject matter experts that were previously provided to them in non-XML formats such as Word and PDF. Now, the SMEs and writers are all working in the same format (XML), although the SMEs never actually see the XML.
As an implementation partner of Fonto, Oberon Technologies recognizes the value of a solid software product and strong product support team.

Avantages: The Fonto Editor and Review products are very flexible in terms of ability to architect and support our various customer needs and integrations with various content management systems, primarily through configuration. The UI is clean, intuitive and requires little to no training for end users to begin creating XML-based content without knowing they are working with structured content. As an implementer of Fonto products, especially integrating with PTC Windchill, the support team is phenomenal and goes beyond any other support team I've worked with to resolve questions and provide examples when possible.

Inconvénients: Most of the initial "cons" we felt were more related to our development team learning how to best implement the software and not necessarily try to emulate the features of more traditional XML authoring tools.

Réponse de l'éditeur

envoyé par Fonto Group le 10/12/2020

Thanks for your feedback Joe. Glad you are so excited about Fonto and it's flexibility. Regarding the onboarding process and documentation, we are working on improvements. Guides that will take developers through the onboarding process and also a better search and more code examples.

  • Source de l'avis 
  • Publié le 08/12/2020
Yordan U.
Manager
Services et technologies de l'information, 10 000+ employés
Temps d'utilisation du produit: plus de deux ans
  • Note globale
  • Facilité d'utilisation
  • Fonctionnalités
  • Support client
  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit
    9/10
  • Source de l'avis 
  • Publié le 08/12/2020

"An outstanding browser-based XML editor for collaborative authoring"

Avantages: The attention to detail from the user experience perspective is outstanding. Fonto Editor has a streamlined UI that users love. Fonto Editor enables the creation of some of the most complex documentation at VMware by enabling subject matter experts to participate in the content creation process.

Inconvénients: Fonto Editor is a platform that requires a degree of investment in terms of developer skills, but that pays off in the final product.

Réponse de l'éditeur

envoyé par Fonto Group le 10/12/2020

Thank you for your feedback on Fonto Yordan. We are working on an improvement of the onboarding process and investing in new documentation. I hope this will make it easier for new developers to start working with Fonto and understanding it's concepts.

  • Source de l'avis 
  • Publié le 08/12/2020
Sesi bhushan S.
Sr. Manager
Services et technologies de l'information, 10 000+ employés
Temps d'utilisation du produit: 1 à 5 mois
  • Note globale
  • Facilité d'utilisation
  • Fonctionnalités
  • Support client
  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit
    9/10
  • Source de l'avis 
  • Publié le 25/11/2020

"Fonto Made Quantum leap in Structured Authoring"

Avantages: Fonto Editor is highly sophisticated serverless web-based XML authoring solution. I have experience with desktop-based XML authoring solutions for nearly 2 decades. I enjoyed working on Fonto configuration, and authoring features. I particularly like Fonto's ability to integrate with any CMS via APIs.

Inconvénients: Fonto should offer a self-service based schema configuration experience. For instance, it should automatically configure authoring experience based on a set of questions to admins. Esencially, implement the CVK flowchart workflow using an user interface, let user specify what they want for each element, and Fonto should auto-generate the experience configuration, operations, context menu, and structure menu based on the element hierarchy defined in the schema. https://documentation.fontoxml.com/editor/latest/cvk-flowchart-26570162.html

Réponse de l'éditeur

envoyé par Fonto Group le 09/12/2020

Thank you for your positive feedback on Fonto Sesi, much appreciated. And thank you for your suggestion regarding the self-service based schema configuration. It's something we will take into consideration for the new releases.

  • Source de l'avis 
  • Publié le 25/11/2020
Thomas W.
Head of Sales
Logiciels, 11-50 employés
Temps d'utilisation du produit: plus de deux ans
  • Note globale
  • Facilité d'utilisation
  • Fonctionnalités
  • Support client
  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit
    9/10
  • Source de l'avis 
  • Publié le 08/09/2020

"Perfect fit for Publishers"

Commentaires: Our customers like the ease of use of Fonto and the visually impressive user interface.

Avantages: The User Experience, the support of many XML Standards and of course the team behind the software.

Inconvénients: In case of individual XML schemata it takes some time to do the customizing.

Réponse de l'éditeur

envoyé par Fonto Group le 15/09/2020

Thanks for providing us with this feedback Thomas!

  • Source de l'avis 
  • Publié le 08/09/2020
James K.
CEO
Logiciels, 51-200 employés
Temps d'utilisation du produit: 6 à 12 mois
  • Note globale
  • Facilité d'utilisation
  • Fonctionnalités
  • Support client
  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit
    10/10
  • Source de l'avis 
  • Publié le 08/09/2020

"The most user-friendly XML / component based authoring software we found"

Avantages: Extremely easy to use, intuitive (e.g. single return in a bullet list gives you a new bullet, second return goes back to normal para, just like MS Word)

Inconvénients: Honestly it is hard to find something negative to say - perhaps only the fact that some menu items are on different tabs (although that works like MS Office as well) but it's really a very minor point.

Réponse de l'éditeur

envoyé par Fonto Group le 15/09/2020

Thanks for providing us with this feedback James. Happy to share that the menu items and tabs in the masthead are fully configurable. See also the documentation https://documentation.fontoxml.com/api/latest/mastheadtoolbarbuttons-33436661.html and https://fds.playground.fontoxml.com/component/masthead.

  • Source de l'avis 
  • Publié le 08/09/2020
Thibaud A.
Senior Solutions Architect
Logiciels, 51-200 employés
Temps d'utilisation du produit: 1 à 5 mois
  • Note globale
  • Facilité d'utilisation
  • Fonctionnalités
  • Support client
  • Rapport qualité-prix
    Sans note
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit
    9/10
  • Source de l'avis 
  • Publié le 08/09/2020

"Easy to integrate"

Commentaires: Very good. Team was very responsive when I had questions.

Avantages: I had to integrate FontoXML as an XM Editor inside the UI of Nuxeo. The documentation to do so and the CMS APIs are very clear, it was easy to write the integration, the endpoint on Nuxeo's side, etc.

Inconvénients: As I am not the typical end-user, I can't really shat I liked the least :-), I can just say that there is nothing I did not like in the way CMS APIs were explained.

Réponse de l'éditeur

envoyé par Fonto Group le 15/09/2020

Thank you for your feedback Thibaud. Glad to hear that the documentation and the support team did help you out!

  • Source de l'avis 
  • Publié le 08/09/2020