SPINALBIM, a reliable infrastructure for the Building Operating System

Publié le 02/01/2019
Houda M.
Pilote smart Building
Construction, 10 001+ employés
Temps d'utilisation du produit: 6 à 12 mois
Provenance de l'utilisateur 
5/5
Note globale
4 / 5
Facilité d'utilisation
5 / 5
Fonctionnalités
5 / 5
Support client
4 / 5
Rapport qualité-prix
Probabilité de recommander le produit :
Très faible Très élevée

Avantages: - SPINALCOM prone an open and documented operating system / Building Database that works with all type of equipments and services.
- SPINALCOM offers a 3D database that is organized in an intuitive manner, and based on the "construction phase studies" organization. It simultaneaously allows to stock and organise real-time data issued from the "operations" of the building
- They have a good customer support. They try to understand the functionnalities needed by the client, so they can adapt their solution and make it evovle with time
- They use an agile methodology, with different "proof of concept" solutions, that allows us to test their solution on a practitcal / tangible use case.

Inconvénients: We still have few technical issues to test and improve with the SPINALBIM solution : Managing the "changes" in the conception of the building throughout its lifecycle (even during operations), ...
SPINALBIM is constantly evolving, and all those identified issues are being studied to be resolved with time.

Réponse de l'éditeur

envoyé par SpinalCom le 11/08/2019

Thanks Houda for that review

BOS for SmartBuilding

Publié le 09/01/2019
Edouard R.
Data officer
Pétrole et énergies, 10 001+ employés
Temps d'utilisation du produit: 6 à 12 mois
Provenance de l'utilisateur 
4/5
Note globale
4 / 5
Facilité d'utilisation
5 / 5
Fonctionnalités
3 / 5
Support client
5 / 5
Rapport qualité-prix
Probabilité de recommander le produit :
Très faible Très élevée

Commentaires: Implementation of a global smart building project, merging industrial information system, IoT, IA and management information system. Compliant with IWMS in general.

Avantages: Pros : middleware, real-time compliant, semantic compliant. Digital platform for global smart building.

Inconvénients: Nothing about the software. Young firm that needs more time to develop strong customers support and ability to implement their (good) vision.

Réponse de l'éditeur

envoyé par SpinalCom le 11/08/2019

Thanks Edouard for that review.

GSE Review from SpinalBIM Proof of Concept

Publié le 06/08/2019
Marc E.
Directeur Innovation
Construction, 201-500 employés
Temps d'utilisation du produit: plus d'un an
Provenance de l'utilisateur 
3/5
Note globale
3 / 5
Facilité d'utilisation
3 / 5
Fonctionnalités
5 / 5
Support client
4 / 5
Rapport qualité-prix
Probabilité de recommander le produit :
Très faible Très élevée

Commentaires: SpinalBIM Suite was the first software able to connect our BIM Models with digital data coming from our BMS (Building Management System) . This allows to bring onsite real time values into the as built BIM Model making thus a Digital Twin of the Building.

Avantages: The software is using the FORGE Viewer and can implement very easily the Autodesk BIM Models that we have.

Inconvénients: The software is still under development and the design has still to be improved to become more user friendly

Réponse de l'éditeur

envoyé par SpinalCom le 11/08/2019

The Digital Twin Management System (DTMS) is up and running without requiring new features as for some of our apps. What requires some additional development are some applications. Our DTMS plays the same role than Android or Windows but for the building/infrastructure industry. Therefore, you have to separate the DTMS (the Building OS) and the applications, as it is a micro-service architecture. As in the PC or Smartphone industry, new apps are developed every day, so according to the customer requirements, the app he is interested in may not be mature enough or don't even exist yet. That is the reason for making a difference between the DTMS and the apps is critical.
Thanks for this review Marc.

A promissing tool for Building Twins

Publié le 21/12/2018
Aymeric T.
Directeur réseau tertiaire Contracting
Construction, 10 001+ employés
Temps d'utilisation du produit: 1 à 5 mois
Provenance de l'utilisateur 
5/5
Note globale
4 / 5
Facilité d'utilisation
5 / 5
Fonctionnalités
4 / 5
Support client
4 / 5
Rapport qualité-prix
Probabilité de recommander le produit :
Très faible Très élevée

Commentaires: A small but very committed team, with a true undertsanding of our operational issues in Building construction and Facility Management. The tools are constantly optimized for our specific needs.
(We are undergoing a development programme and we are not using the tools on an operational basis).

Avantages: The object oriented database.
The graph-oriented database
The context-based generator

Inconvénients: We think that the product is perfectly fitted to our needs. We don't have any concerns so far...

Réponse de l'éditeur

envoyé par SpinalCom le 11/08/2019

Thanks Aymeric. Since your review a big step has been made as the Building Operating System by SPINALCOM has been selected for being the BOS of the future Vinci Group headquarter (>70 000 sq.m).
I am very pleased to see how our two teams collaborate.