Cad Talk Saves Time on Data Entry

Publié le 02/08/2019
Stephen K.
Senior Principal Mechanical Engineer
Design, 201-500 employés
Temps d'utilisation du produit: plus de deux ans
Provenance de l'utilisateur 
5/5
Note globale
5 / 5
Facilité d'utilisation
5 / 5
Fonctionnalités
5 / 5
Support client
5 / 5
Rapport qualité-prix
Probabilité de recommander le produit :
Très faible Très élevée

Commentaires: In our business, we build one or two of a hundred different items. Engineering is constantly ongoing as we customize solutions based on customer's request. That being the case, we use quite allot of new part numbers and all these must have bills of materials in CSI9. We can use Cad Talk to pull the new item number directly from SolidWorks without leaving the program. It is really a great tool.

Avantages: We used to enter bills of materials and the like two times. Now we only have to enter that once into the SolidWorks model. This saves us allot of time and also cuts down on typographical errors. We tend to use allot of configurations and Cad Talk works well with different configurations.

Inconvénients: The software works best on new models/assemblies. If one or two parts are to be added or a revision is to be made, it is still best to do that work directly in CSI9 engineering workbench. Every year when our subscription expires, the software simply quits working so it would be good to get an e-mail or invoice saying that it will expire on a certain date. Maybe that already happens and we just don't see it.

Réponse de l'éditeur

envoyé par CADTalk le 06/08/2019

Thank you so much for the review. We are always looking for better ways to improve all aspects of CADTALK and will certainly consider new ways to communicate with your organization in respect to renewals and all other matters.

Powerful but in development

Publié le 27/08/2018
Utilisateur vérifié
Industrial Engineer
Transport routier/ferroviaire, 51-200 employés
Temps d'utilisation du produit: plus de deux ans
Provenance de l'utilisateur 
4/5
Note globale
5 / 5
Facilité d'utilisation
4 / 5
Fonctionnalités
5 / 5
Support client
5 / 5
Rapport qualité-prix
Probabilité de recommander le produit :
Très faible Très élevée

Commentaires: CAD Data at our company is now entered into our ERP with more accuracy, in less time, and will be refreshed quicker when changes happen.
Good bang for your buck.
If you know how to write software and if your CAD system has good API, you might be able to write this program on your own/in-house (without the nice user-interface).

Avantages: Flexible - easily customize the mappings/connections between CAD Data and ERP.
Good, easily understandable interface for users (I create the mappings, our engineers are the users)
Excellent customer support - they will always email you back when you submit questions or bugs.

Inconvénients: Newly released versions of this software often have bugs.
Some of the underlying logic of CADTalk requires complicated design to make it work for what our business needs. (However these workarounds/designs are inside CADTalk, don't require more money, etc. It's mostly just more headache for me, the admin/designer)

Réponse de l'éditeur

envoyé par CADTalk le 29/08/2018

Thank you for the review. Moving CAD bills of material to ERP isn't easy when it's done the right way and not simply synchronizing the data but transforming it to work the way a manufacturing bill of materials and routing work in an ERP application. We're happy we're able to make this process easier and always looking to make the software easier to use.

Connecting models to ERP

Publié le 18/07/2019
Mike C.
Global Director of IT
Fabrication électrique/électronique, 501-1 000 employés
Temps d'utilisation du produit: plus de deux ans
Provenance de l'utilisateur 
4/5
Note globale
4 / 5
Facilité d'utilisation
4 / 5
Fonctionnalités
4 / 5
Support client
4 / 5
Rapport qualité-prix
Probabilité de recommander le produit :
Très faible Très élevée

Commentaires: CADTalk turned out to be exactly the tool we needed to fit our design to manufacturing business process. While the implementation and customization was a bit bumpy, the end results were what we needed and wanted.

Avantages: The software was easily customizable to allow us to move data back and forth between our engineering modeling tool and our ERP system for parts and BOM data.

Inconvénients: Still has a bit of that "home grown" feel and not quite as robust and polished as larger more mature software tools.

Réponse de l'éditeur

envoyé par CADTalk le 22/07/2019

Thank you for the review. Moving this type of data isn't easy with so many variables between systems. We will continue to work to make it smoother with each release but glad you're seeing results!

BUMPY ROAD TO A CLEAR PATH

Publié le 15/10/2018
Mitchell P.
Production Engineer
Machines, 201-500 employés
Temps d'utilisation du produit: plus d'un an
Provenance de l'utilisateur 
5/5
Note globale
5 / 5
Facilité d'utilisation
5 / 5
Fonctionnalités
5 / 5
Support client
Rapport qualité-prix
Probabilité de recommander le produit :
Très faible Très élevée

Commentaires: We have been satisfied with the results we have gotten from CADTalk. Our point of contact, and he has been constantly helpful and responsive getting the program up and running while also understanding the challenges that come with the way our company operates. While we have a tailored solution, CADTalk has grown along side us to meet different demands and has rolled out some ideas into their current version.

Avantages: CADTalk is a significant time saver when translating your parts into a ERP/MRP. It takes away the extra time editing spreadsheets and puts it all in an easy to use interface with a Logical flow.

Inconvénients: It does not yet work on the "job side". The way we use the software requires a complicated mapping that an average person is not able to maintain.

Réponse de l'éditeur

envoyé par CADTalk le 16/10/2018

Thank you for the review. We've had a few customers interested in expanding the functionality to include BOM updates for jobs which one of the many new features we're considering for a future release so stay tuned for now.

CADTalk gateway from Windchill to Syteline

Publié le 25/07/2019
Sasha J.
Engineering Manager
Meubles, 51-200 employés
Temps d'utilisation du produit: 6 à 12 mois
Provenance de l'utilisateur 
5/5
Note globale
4 / 5
Facilité d'utilisation
5 / 5
Fonctionnalités
5 / 5
Support client
5 / 5
Rapport qualité-prix
Probabilité de recommander le produit :
Très faible Très élevée

Commentaires: We have realized an elimination of human errors on the data entry side. Now all human errors fall on Engineering BOM mistakes. From manual to CADTalk automation is over 98% time savings. Extremely complicated BOMs (>500 recursive line items) would take over 10 hours to manually enter and now that is done in 3-5 minutes CADTalk processing time and less than a minute of human interaction.

Avantages: CADTalk, once customized for our environment, has automated what used to be a manual data entry job for getting BOMs from the Engineering Windchill data management system to the Syteline business system. Unique CAD BOM attributes and special/proprietary cases were easily coded into CADTalk for proper data structure handoff to Syteline.

Inconvénients: I really have no complaints so far.

Réponse de l'éditeur

envoyé par CADTalk le 26/07/2019

Thank you for the great review. We couldn't be happier with your results and look forward to building CADTALK functionality to drive increased value to your organization.

CADTalk for SysPro and SolidWorks

Publié le 04/02/2019
Frederic L.
Corpo. CAD & IT Manager
Production alimentaire, 201-500 employés
Temps d'utilisation du produit: plus d'un an
Provenance de l'utilisateur 
5/5
Note globale
4 / 5
Facilité d'utilisation
5 / 5
Fonctionnalités
5 / 5
Support client
5 / 5
Rapport qualité-prix
Probabilité de recommander le produit :
Très faible Très élevée

Commentaires: CADTalk saves us a lot of time and effort. We are more productive with the small amount of people that we have and it allows us to reach our targets. The Customer Support is very good and fast to answer to our requests or help us with our problem.

Avantages: - Fully customizable user interface.
- Ease of use when properly setup.
- Can add work center or any other usefull information directly in the UI.

Inconvénients: - Settings can be hard to set at time (help is needed from the support)
- Very large assemblies can take a lot of time to load and save.

Réponse de l'éditeur

envoyé par CADTalk le 22/07/2019

Thanks for the review. Look for more free training opportunities coming soon as we work to provide more tutorials and live training options for new and existing customers.

CADTalk Review

Publié le 09/08/2019
Eric M.
Engineering Manager
Machines, 51-200 employés
Temps d'utilisation du produit: plus d'un an
Provenance de l'utilisateur 
4/5
Note globale
4 / 5
Facilité d'utilisation
4 / 5
Fonctionnalités
5 / 5
Support client
4 / 5
Rapport qualité-prix
Probabilité de recommander le produit :
Très faible Très élevée

Commentaires: The program is used to enter in item numbers and bills of materials from our PLM system into our ERP system. The time savings is about 18 to 20 hours per week when we are actively working on new products.

Avantages: The support is great. It also is a huge time saver in that it looks to see what items are already in our ERP system as it adds items to our ERP system and creates the bills of materials for the items.

Inconvénients: While working with the software you cannot save the progress you have made until all the work is done and you are ready to perform the final action of moving the data into our ERP system. While we understand the reason, it would be nice to have a way to save the work you have done and then go back to working with the point you left off.

Réponse de l'éditeur

envoyé par CADTalk le 12/08/2019

Thank you for the review. We will take your suggestions into consideration for a future release.

SOLIDWORKS TO SYTELINE

Publié le 27/08/2018
Shahid Z.
ERP Project Manager
Meubles, 1 001-5 000 employés
Temps d'utilisation du produit: plus d'un an
Provenance de l'utilisateur 
5/5
Note globale
5 / 5
Facilité d'utilisation
5 / 5
Fonctionnalités
5 / 5
Support client
5 / 5
Rapport qualité-prix
Probabilité de recommander le produit :
Très faible Très élevée

Commentaires: Helped us create Bill of Materials

Avantages: 1. It is Middle-ware that matches the attributes of CAD Drawing and Items in the ERP, generate warnings if different and allows to fix them before transferring the Data.
2. Prevent data transfer if the item properties do not match thus help in making mistakes.
3. Data Transfer is fast
4. Very easy to use

Inconvénients: 1. The mapping is little complicated
2. User must understand both applications

Réponse de l'éditeur

envoyé par CADTalk le 29/08/2018

Thank you for the review!

Best Option on the Market

Publié le 27/08/2018
Utilisateur vérifié
Cad Drafter / Checker
Pétrole et énergies, 201-500 employés
Temps d'utilisation du produit: plus d'un an
Provenance de l'utilisateur 
5/5
Note globale
5 / 5
Facilité d'utilisation
5 / 5
Fonctionnalités
5 / 5
Support client
5 / 5
Rapport qualité-prix
Probabilité de recommander le produit :
Très faible Très élevée

Commentaires: Everything we needed accomplished was handled easily, quickly & flawlessly by the team at CADTalk.

Avantages: The software integration was exactly what my company needed, and CADTalk provided it seamlessly.

Inconvénients: NONE, everything we asked of the software it could do, and then some.

Réponse de l'éditeur

envoyé par CADTalk le 29/08/2018

Our goal is to ensure 100% customer satisfaction. Thank you so much for the review. We appreciate it and look forward to helping you manage the design to manufacturing process for many years to come.

Easy to Use

Publié le 18/07/2019
Daniel C.
Materials Manager
Meubles, 51-200 employés
Temps d'utilisation du produit: plus de deux ans
Provenance de l'utilisateur 
5/5
Note globale
5 / 5
Facilité d'utilisation
5 / 5
Fonctionnalités
5 / 5
Support client
5 / 5
Rapport qualité-prix
Probabilité de recommander le produit :
Très faible Très élevée

Commentaires: Saves us Time and Money

Avantages: Good Software, Great Support.

Inconvénients: Updating the annual license from the server
every year.

Réponse de l'éditeur

envoyé par CADTalk le 22/07/2019

Thank you for the review. Happy that you love CADTALK as much as we do.

CADTalk has my back.

Publié le 12/09/2018
Micah H.
Engineering Manager
Génie mécanique ou industriel, 13-50 employés
Temps d'utilisation du produit: 6 à 12 mois
Provenance de l'utilisateur 
4/5
Note globale
4 / 5
Facilité d'utilisation
5 / 5
Fonctionnalités
5 / 5
Support client
5 / 5
Rapport qualité-prix
Probabilité de recommander le produit :
Très faible Très élevée

Commentaires: CADTalk staff have been very supportive in answering questions and updating our CADTalk settings. Often in the same day the respond to my request by email and return fixes and updates the same day or next day.

Avantages: The software finds typos and human errors entered and keeps them from negatively affecting departments downstream from engineering.

Inconvénients: It does take time to load large assemblies.

Réponse de l'éditeur

envoyé par CADTalk le 13/09/2018

Thank you for the review. We appreciate the candid feedback and are always looking to make it easier and value your feedback. Your success is our success.

CADTalk for Infor Syteline and SolidWorks

Publié le 27/08/2018
Drew A.
CAD Manager
Design, 201-500 employés
Temps d'utilisation du produit: plus d'un an
Provenance de l'utilisateur 
5/5
Note globale
3 / 5
Facilité d'utilisation
5 / 5
Fonctionnalités
5 / 5
Support client
5 / 5
Rapport qualité-prix
Probabilité de recommander le produit :
Très faible Très élevée

Commentaires: Phenomenal support, you can tell they want to you be successful using their tool.

Avantages: Good user interface, intuitive to navigate. Robust functionality, able to customize to meet your business requirements.

Inconvénients: Writing the property mappings can be difficult if you're not an experienced programmer.

Réponse de l'éditeur

envoyé par CADTalk le 29/08/2018

Thank you so much for the review. Our goal is to ensure the success of every single customer.

Using CadTalk

Publié le 05/08/2019
Jean S.
Project Analyst
Eau/gaz/électricité, 51-200 employés
Temps d'utilisation du produit: 6 à 12 mois
Provenance de l'utilisateur 
4/5
Note globale
4 / 5
Facilité d'utilisation
4 / 5
Fonctionnalités
5 / 5
Support client
4 / 5
Rapport qualité-prix
Probabilité de recommander le produit :
Très faible Très élevée

Avantages: We found that the ease of using and configuring the software to be its best asset. They have great customer support. The ability to use it with our ERP system was a huge plus for us.

Inconvénients: We have not found anything that we have not liked at this time.

Réponse de l'éditeur

envoyé par CADTalk le 06/08/2019

Thank you for the great review.