Solid Cloud-based monitoring with some Help and Support kinks.

Publié le 04/09/2018
Utilisateur vérifié
Technical Support Engineer
Logiciels, Auto-entrepreneur
Temps d'utilisation du produit: 6 à 12 mois
Provenance de l'utilisateur 
5/5
Note globale
5 / 5
Facilité d'utilisation
5 / 5
Fonctionnalités
1 / 5
Support client
Rapport qualité-prix
Probabilité de recommander le produit :
Très faible Très élevée

Commentaires: I run 10 VPS servers and 7 websites around the world. While many other cloud monitoring solutions exist, CloudStats was easy to setup and provides the monitoring options I need in order to keep everything running smoothly.

Avantages: CloudStats monitors are very easy to setup
The dashboard is clean
Intergration with Slack
Affordable

Inconvénients: There is no Favicon for the dashboard, minor but annoying.
Despite being on a Free plan, an invoice was generated my first month.
Contacted Support regarding the invoice, no response.
Lack of setting hints. Some settings aren't imediately clear but no on page explainastions are given.

Réponse de l'éditeur

envoyé par Aqua Networks le 05/09/2018

Thank you for the feedback. We have noted the points you have mentioned. The invoice was sent by mistake and there was no charge on your file.

We will also make sure to provide better documentation on how to implement CloudStats and will add the favicon shortly.

Highly recommended

Publié le 06/09/2018
Ember T.
CTO
Logiciels, 13-50 employés
Temps d'utilisation du produit: plus de deux ans
Provenance de l'utilisateur 
5/5
Note globale
5 / 5
Facilité d'utilisation
5 / 5
Fonctionnalités
5 / 5
Support client
5 / 5
Rapport qualité-prix
Probabilité de recommander le produit :
Très faible Très élevée

Commentaires: i have been customer for few years, i have never googled "server monitoring services" in this years.

Avantages: before the cloudstats, it was a pain to monitor my servers. After the cloudstats, i found out that monitoring servers can be extremely fun

Inconvénients: proper documentation is needed, it was easy to use. But some functions are still not clear to me

Réponse de l'éditeur

envoyé par Aqua Networks le 11/09/2018

Thank you for your kind review, Ember. We will take a note on documentation and will try to improve it.

One of the best software for monitoring

Publié le 04/09/2018
Valentin U.
Software Developer
Marketing et publicité, 13-50 employés
Temps d'utilisation du produit: plus de deux ans
Provenance de l'utilisateur 
5/5
Note globale
5 / 5
Facilité d'utilisation
5 / 5
Fonctionnalités
5 / 5
Support client
5 / 5
Rapport qualité-prix
Probabilité de recommander le produit :
Très faible Très élevée

Avantages: Very easy to install, one command and you're done. Easy to monitor all resources and get analytics. You can even monitor URLs and see the uptime/downtime or average response. The dashboard is very clear and offers an overview where you can see what's happening on all your servers in real-time. There is a dashboard for each server where you can get even more information like processes by CPU/memory usage or top CPU/memory consuming processes. It is possible to configure Custom Alerts and send notifications to the entire team or specific person.

Inconvénients: It doesn't provide a lot of integrations, only Slack and Skype, but it's enough for my needs.

Réponse de l'éditeur

envoyé par Aqua Networks le 05/09/2018

Thank you for your review, we will look into adding more integrations into our software!

Awesome Monitoring Tool!

Publié le 14/11/2019
Ali A.
CEO
Services et technologies de l'information, Auto-entrepreneur
Temps d'utilisation du produit: Version d’essai gratuite
Provenance de l'utilisateur 
5/5
Note globale
5 / 5
Facilité d'utilisation
5 / 5
Fonctionnalités
5 / 5
Support client
5 / 5
Rapport qualité-prix
Probabilité de recommander le produit :
Très faible Très élevée

Commentaires: The tool itself looks awesome, everything so far I have tested is an actual product really allows you to monitor easily your server on your way. There is no need to be on PC to monitor your servers. If there were at least a specific number of alerts or default alerts active like high CPU usage above 70% would have been better

Avantages: Easy of use and user-friendly platform, real-time as much as possible.

Inconvénients: Free version doesn't have alerts, I think would have make this software an amazing tool for free users to have like one two alerts by default created for high CPU usage 70% and network usage if X Mbit is being utilized constantly for the past 1 hour.

Easy to use server monitoring!

Publié le 04/09/2018
Anthony A.
Owner
Études de marché, 2-10 employés
Temps d'utilisation du produit: plus d'un an
Provenance de l'utilisateur 
5/5
Note globale
5 / 5
Facilité d'utilisation
5 / 5
Fonctionnalités
5 / 5
Support client
5 / 5
Rapport qualité-prix
Probabilité de recommander le produit :
Très faible Très élevée

Commentaires: I am able to monitor the health of my servers at anytime.
It has a simple interface, and puts all server monitoring into one easy location.
Easy is good when you have a business to run!

Avantages: Super easy to install, remove, reinstall at any time.
Simple chat box to get help fast.
All servers are in one spot too!

Inconvénients: Not sure yet.
I seem to just like it.

Réponse de l'éditeur

envoyé par Aqua Networks le 05/09/2018

Thank you for your kind review. We will continue to provide service to you as our highly valued user.

Fantastic tool for server monitoring

Publié le 23/10/2018
Alec S.
Director
Internet, 2-10 employés
Temps d'utilisation du produit: plus d'un an
Provenance de l'utilisateur 
5/5
Note globale
5 / 5
Facilité d'utilisation
5 / 5
Fonctionnalités
5 / 5
Support client
5 / 5
Rapport qualité-prix
Probabilité de recommander le produit :
Très faible Très élevée

Commentaires: I have used cloudstats for a few years now and they have by far the best UI for stats I have seen.

Avantages: Very use to use website. Statistics are presented with a modern UI.
Easy to read stats and alerts.
Configure multiple alerts for multiple users

Inconvénients: Removal of server on website does not uninstall the software on the server.

Réponse de l'éditeur

envoyé par Aqua Networks le 01/11/2018

Thank you for your review! It is much appreciated!

Server Resource monitoring done well

Publié le 06/09/2018
Erwin W.
Beleidsadviseur Informatiebeheer en Automatisering
Marketing et publicité, 2-10 employés
Temps d'utilisation du produit: Version d’essai gratuite
Provenance de l'utilisateur 
5/5
Note globale
4 / 5
Facilité d'utilisation
5 / 5
Fonctionnalités
Support client
4 / 5
Rapport qualité-prix
Probabilité de recommander le produit :
Très faible Très élevée

Avantages: First of all, it's SaaS. Just easily install an agent on your server and you're on the go. No local server software, no worries about updates of all the libs here and packages there. I really love this. Next it seems to be very featured packed. I just need some basic resource monitoring for 2 of our servers, but if needed URL monitoring or uptime monitoring is set up from the same account as easy as that. Services are paid per hour.

Inconvénients: I can't set up SMS alerts, but that's for now, using the demo version of it.

Réponse de l'éditeur

envoyé par Aqua Networks le 10/09/2018

Thank you for your review, Erwin. We will take note about SMS alerts!

Fast and accurate

Publié le 04/09/2018
Carlos R.
Server admin
Réseaux informatiques, 2-10 employés
Temps d'utilisation du produit: Version d’essai gratuite
Provenance de l'utilisateur 
5/5
Note globale
5 / 5
Facilité d'utilisation
5 / 5
Fonctionnalités
4 / 5
Support client
5 / 5
Rapport qualité-prix
Probabilité de recommander le produit :
Très faible Très élevée

Commentaires: We had connectivity problems for DNS resolution, we could not find the solution until we used CLOUDSTATS, the bandwidth consumption reports were execive, CPANEL could not determine them, but CLOUDSTATS gave us full reports of the connection interfaces. It was simple since we do not need to recognize the problems using the terminal of our server, but directly from the CLOUDSTATS panel with a single glance.

Avantages: The graphical interface quickly shows the status of services, just one glance to know what happens.

Inconvénients: Do not offer a widget so you can place it on your web page and show the status of the server.

Réponse de l'éditeur

envoyé par Aqua Networks le 06/09/2018

Thank you for your kind review, Carlos. This is much appreciated.

Cloudstats Review

Publié le 04/09/2018
Cedric K.
Server Managers
Enseignement primaire et secondaire, 201-500 employés
Temps d'utilisation du produit: 6 à 12 mois
Provenance de l'utilisateur 
5/5
Note globale
5 / 5
Facilité d'utilisation
5 / 5
Fonctionnalités
5 / 5
Support client
5 / 5
Rapport qualité-prix
Probabilité de recommander le produit :
Très faible Très élevée

Commentaires: So far so good. The web interface of the software is simple and straight to the point. Really easy to used

Avantages: Monitor all servers really easily . It can monitored windows, linux servers.

Inconvénients: So far, I like all the features of the software. So far so good

Réponse de l'éditeur

envoyé par Aqua Networks le 05/09/2018

Thank you for your kind review, Cedric!

Supervisor

Publié le 04/01/2019
Pál S.
Application Operation, Head of Department
Hôpitaux et soins de santé, Auto-entrepreneur
Temps d'utilisation du produit: plus d'un an
Provenance de l'utilisateur 
5/5
Note globale
5 / 5
Facilité d'utilisation
5 / 5
Fonctionnalités
5 / 5
Support client
Rapport qualité-prix
Probabilité de recommander le produit :
Très faible Très élevée

Avantages: Easy to view the data and simple installation

Inconvénients: free use of basic warnings is not possible

Easiest to use monitoring I have ever used.

Publié le 04/09/2018
Robert K.
VoIP Support Manager - Americas at Sangoma
Télécommunications, 51-200 employés
Temps d'utilisation du produit: 6 à 12 mois
Provenance de l'utilisateur 
5/5
Note globale
5 / 5
Facilité d'utilisation
5 / 5
Fonctionnalités
Support client
Rapport qualité-prix
Probabilité de recommander le produit :
Très faible Très élevée

Avantages: This was dead easy to setup and was up and running in under 5 minutes.

Inconvénients: Would like to see some Asterisk ( specific ) tools added

Réponse de l'éditeur

envoyé par Aqua Networks le 05/09/2018

Thank you for your kind review! We have noted your interest in Asterisk monitoring and will add that to our feature request list.

Best Budget Solution For server Monitoring

Publié le 24/10/2018
Ganesh V.
Founder
Production audiovisuelle, 2-10 employés
Temps d'utilisation du produit: 1 à 5 mois
Provenance de l'utilisateur 
5/5
Note globale
5 / 5
Facilité d'utilisation
4 / 5
Fonctionnalités
4 / 5
Support client
5 / 5
Rapport qualité-prix
Probabilité de recommander le produit :
Très faible Très élevée

Commentaires: I'm a blogger who is running multiple websites. For hosting these sites I prefer VPS running Linux instances.
I run multiple servers to balance the load.
At times there will be a spike in traffic resulting in downtime of sites. Most of the time I don't receive any alerts and I was searching for a solution that sends alerts by monitoring the server resources and I came across Cloudstats.
This is a nice tool and it helped me to manage all my servers at one place and totally satisfied with its features.
Wishing to try the premium features as I scale my sites.

Avantages: Simple and Clutter-free Monitoring solution.
Ideal Solution for Bloggers who run Linux servers on VPS
Supports major cloud hosting providers like Digital Ocean and G Cloud.
Easy to use with a rich interface that displays various metrics.
Alerts feature is very useful

Inconvénients: A bit difficult to set up for users who are noobs.
Might consume some of your resources(bandwidth and CPU) as it actively sends requests for providing analytics.

Réponse de l'éditeur

envoyé par Aqua Networks le 01/11/2018

Thank you for your review! It is much appreciated!

Couldn't be easier without it.

Publié le 09/09/2018
Dale D.
Owner
Services et technologies de l'information, 2-10 employés
Temps d'utilisation du produit: 6 à 12 mois
Provenance de l'utilisateur 
5/5
Note globale
5 / 5
Facilité d'utilisation
5 / 5
Fonctionnalités
Support client
Rapport qualité-prix
Probabilité de recommander le produit :
Très faible Très élevée

Avantages: Made my job so much easier to keep the tracks of my client's servers.

Inconvénients: Custom service monitoring need just need a bit of tinkering to get it working the way you want it to be.

Réponse de l'éditeur

envoyé par Aqua Networks le 11/09/2018

Thank you for your kind review, Dale!

CloudStats is awesome !!

Publié le 19/12/2018
Wai yan M.
DevOps Engineer
Services et technologies de l'information, 13-50 employés
Temps d'utilisation du produit: Version d’essai gratuite
Provenance de l'utilisateur 
4/5
Note globale
5 / 5
Facilité d'utilisation
3 / 5
Fonctionnalités
3 / 5
Support client
4 / 5
Rapport qualité-prix
Probabilité de recommander le produit :
Très faible Très élevée

Commentaires: As my title, this software is pretty good, easy to setup . What a nice software as a service

Avantages: Firstly, pretty easy to install the software. Secondly, We can manage any on-prime or VPS via the internet. One of the functions very useful is SSL Expire checking.

Inconvénients: Console sucks. Its just like a text box, why not terminal like magicbox

Easy to use software

Publié le 04/12/2018
John G.
IT Support
Relations publiques et communications, 13-50 employés
Temps d'utilisation du produit: Version d’essai gratuite
Provenance de l'utilisateur 
4/5
Note globale
5 / 5
Facilité d'utilisation
5 / 5
Fonctionnalités
4 / 5
Support client
5 / 5
Rapport qualité-prix
Probabilité de recommander le produit :
Très faible Très élevée

Avantages: This software is so easy to install on both windows and Linux ( I use CentOS 6 and 7). The control panel is easy to use and setup. With services like backup, alerts and IP monitors this website is one of the top ones out there.

Inconvénients: It does have a few cons, I have yet to find an app and alerts are email only.

Great reliable service that really does beat the big alternatives!

Publié le 23/10/2018
Adam E.
adam@adamess.me
Services et technologies de l'information, 2-10 employés
Temps d'utilisation du produit: plus d'un an
Provenance de l'utilisateur 
5/5
Note globale
5 / 5
Facilité d'utilisation
5 / 5
Fonctionnalités
5 / 5
Support client
5 / 5
Rapport qualité-prix
Probabilité de recommander le produit :
Très faible Très élevée

Commentaires: I have been a customer for a while and every time I look to see if there is anything better I and up back with CloudStats again, that is a real testament to this company.

Avantages: I like how it's simple and reliable and it's easy to understand the pricing of what you get too.

Inconvénients: I wish it was free, but apart from that I got to say I like it a lot, no complaints!

Réponse de l'éditeur

envoyé par Aqua Networks le 01/11/2018

Thank you for your review! It is much appreciated!

Easiest way to monitor server essentials

Publié le 04/09/2018
André S.
Platformmedewerker
Internet, Auto-entrepreneur
Temps d'utilisation du produit: Version d’essai gratuite
Provenance de l'utilisateur 
5/5
Note globale
5 / 5
Facilité d'utilisation
4 / 5
Fonctionnalités
Support client
Rapport qualité-prix
Probabilité de recommander le produit :
Très faible Très élevée

Commentaires: I've been testing a lot of methods to monitor servers and with CloudStats I found that it best fits my needs.

Avantages: The fact that CloudStats could be used for free is what made me decide to see what it can/can't do. When I learned how easy it was to setup I was sold.

Inconvénients: So far I haven't found anything that I didn't like about this software. Although I can imagine that some might say that the web dashboard feels a bit dull. I agree with that partially because who needs a super flashy UI anywas? I believe that it's simplicity is actually one of it's strong suits.

Réponse de l'éditeur

envoyé par Aqua Networks le 05/09/2018

Thank you for your informative review. We will take note about the Dashboard and will look at ways to improve the UI.

Greatest VPS in 2019.

Publié le 26/10/2018
Utilisateur vérifié
Instrumentation Control Engineer
Pétrole et énergies, Auto-entrepreneur
Temps d'utilisation du produit: Version d’essai gratuite
Provenance de l'utilisateur 
5/5
Note globale
5 / 5
Facilité d'utilisation
5 / 5
Fonctionnalités
5 / 5
Support client
5 / 5
Rapport qualité-prix
Probabilité de recommander le produit :
Très faible Très élevée

Commentaires: this server its verry fast, and verry cheap thank you CloudStats for this service.

Avantages: this server its verry fast, and verry cheap thank you CloudStats for this service.

Inconvénients: this server its verry fast, and verry cheap thank you CloudStats for this service.

Réponse de l'éditeur

envoyé par Aqua Networks le 01/11/2018

Thank you for your review! It is much appreciated!

looks promising!

Publié le 25/09/2018
Justin S.
Consultant
Services et technologies de l'information, 2-10 employés
Temps d'utilisation du produit: Version d’essai gratuite
Provenance de l'utilisateur 
5/5
Note globale
5 / 5
Facilité d'utilisation
3 / 5
Fonctionnalités
Support client
Rapport qualité-prix
Probabilité de recommander le produit :
Très faible Très élevée

Avantages: So far everything looks good. Dashboard has a great look and feel. Easy to setup agents. Very responsive

Inconvénients: Being able to monitor service or processes.
Being able to create a public dashboard or uptime page to include on public website.

Réponse de l'éditeur

envoyé par Aqua Networks le 28/09/2018

Thank you for your review!

CloudStats is Just What I was Looking For

Publié le 25/11/2018
Adam L.
DevOps
Design graphique, 13-50 employés
Temps d'utilisation du produit: 1 à 5 mois
Provenance de l'utilisateur 
5/5
Note globale
5 / 5
Facilité d'utilisation
5 / 5
Fonctionnalités
Support client
5 / 5
Rapport qualité-prix
Probabilité de recommander le produit :
Très faible Très élevée

Commentaires: As a DevOps, I was looking for services that BOTH monitored servers from the resource perspective (disk space, network, CPU % etc) AND had the ability to monitor things like site speed / outages, online time, etc. On TOP of that, you ALSO have SSL monitoring, which is AMAZING! I have yet to find a service which has this in addition to the others. I was previously using KeyChest for this service alone!

Avantages: Easy to install, and has SLACK INTEGRATION that is super simple to set up.

Inconvénients: Nothing so far--I like everything I've seen

Excellent, Easy and up in-no-time

Publié le 08/09/2018
Sunit S.
Manager Finance
Comptabilité, 2-10 employés
Temps d'utilisation du produit: 1 à 5 mois
Provenance de l'utilisateur 
4/5
Note globale
5 / 5
Facilité d'utilisation
4 / 5
Fonctionnalités
5 / 5
Support client
4 / 5
Rapport qualité-prix
Probabilité de recommander le produit :
Très faible Très élevée

Commentaires: I am getting timely alerts for my servers which is being watched by the Cloudstats. I solved my issues of server stopping due to full data on server in backups directory.

Avantages: A very objective dashboard displaying all relevant data. There are no cumbersome initial configurations. A very simple approach to set the alerts for server.

Inconvénients: However not required, but would be preferred if it had the good documentation.

Réponse de l'éditeur

envoyé par Aqua Networks le 10/09/2018

Thank you for your review, Sunit! We will take a note on documentation! :)

Pretty intuitive

Publié le 23/10/2019
Peter J.
IT
Administration publique, 2-10 employés
Temps d'utilisation du produit: Version d’essai gratuite
Provenance de l'utilisateur 
4/5
Note globale
4 / 5
Facilité d'utilisation
4 / 5
Fonctionnalités
Support client
Rapport qualité-prix
Probabilité de recommander le produit :
Très faible Très élevée

Commentaires: Just getting started but it passes the smell test so far

Avantages: This turned out to be more helpful than I thought.

Inconvénients: So far I like everything. I was very concerned at first but the ease of setup and deployment was very reassuring

Great monitoring software

Publié le 14/10/2018
Renaud M.
DevOps Engineer
Télécommunications, 51-200 employés
Temps d'utilisation du produit: Version d’essai gratuite
Provenance de l'utilisateur 
5/5
Note globale
5 / 5
Facilité d'utilisation
4 / 5
Fonctionnalités
Support client
Rapport qualité-prix
Probabilité de recommander le produit :
Très faible Très élevée

Avantages: The setup is extremely easy.
The WebUI is well designed, concise and shows all data that I needed.
I love the integration with Slack.

Inconvénients: I have no Cons to report at this moment.

Réponse de l'éditeur

envoyé par Aqua Networks le 23/10/2018

Thank you for your review!

One of the best online server monitoring web applications

Publié le 27/10/2018
Utilisateur vérifié
Chairman of the Board of Directors, COO
Logiciels, 13-50 employés
Temps d'utilisation du produit: Version d’essai gratuite
Provenance de l'utilisateur 
4/5
Note globale
5 / 5
Facilité d'utilisation
5 / 5
Fonctionnalités
5 / 5
Support client
5 / 5
Rapport qualité-prix
Probabilité de recommander le produit :
Très faible Très élevée

Avantages: Monitor your IP, Server, and website online without the need to setup and config several softwares

Inconvénients: Easy setup, support serveral types of operations systems

Réponse de l'éditeur

envoyé par Aqua Networks le 01/11/2018

Thank you for your review! It is much appreciated!

A Server Monitoring Solution that meets my needs

Publié le 02/12/2018
Utilisateur vérifié
IT Business Consultant
Services et technologies de l'information, 51-200 employés
Temps d'utilisation du produit: 1 à 5 mois
Provenance de l'utilisateur 
4/5
Note globale
5 / 5
Facilité d'utilisation
4 / 5
Fonctionnalités
4 / 5
Support client
5 / 5
Rapport qualité-prix
Probabilité de recommander le produit :
Très faible Très élevée

Commentaires: I was looking for a solution to monitor a small business with just a few servers. Most products I evaluated were overly complex and designed to monitor several clients or a must larger organization. Many simply had glitches that impeded me even in the initial setup.

Avantages: The product was very easy to setup and provided me the information I need.
It is not needlessly complex.

Inconvénients: I would like to see somewhat more detailed montioring