Geoviewer is a solution for your GIS and Building Inspections

Publié le 27/02/2019
Javier O.
Building Inspector
Construction, 13-50 employés
Temps d'utilisation du produit: plus de deux ans
Provenance de l'utilisateur 
5/5
Note globale
5 / 5
Facilité d'utilisation
4 / 5
Fonctionnalités
Support client
Rapport qualité-prix
Probabilité de recommander le produit :
Très faible Très élevée

Avantages: I'm a building inspector and my office is always on the go not having time to actually go back and reference APN numbers as well as property lines. I could easily grab my iPad and go to a building site to look at the property lines in real time and mark them with a GPS. This software comes in handy as well when you are trying to look at older google map images to give you a scope of previous existing construction. You can access the previous google map images on any address with street view and let the owner of their property know what is existing construction and what is not and show them pictures.

Inconvénients: There is a learning curve for the software on the many things you can do. It's really recommended that you can get any type of training or reference materials for the software since it's packed with many features that I learned to use thanks to a training seminar. There is no offline support so you require an internet connection all the time if you are using this on the field and there is no signal it won't work. I usually have good signal where I work at with little to no dead spots but once in a while I have to get a physical map with a scale to help me navigate me thru.

Geoviewer Mobile review

Publié le 27/02/2019
Jonathan A.
customer service representative
Équipements publics, 2-10 employés
Temps d'utilisation du produit: 6 à 12 mois
Provenance de l'utilisateur 
5/5
Note globale
5 / 5
Facilité d'utilisation
5 / 5
Fonctionnalités
Support client
Rapport qualité-prix
Probabilité de recommander le produit :
Très faible Très élevée

Commentaires: i think its great. overall its well worth the money. what would be cool is when we are doing surveys, when we click on account and meter number a box would pop up with the number box like on our desktop keyboard. it would make it easier and faster. also maybe input backflow section. where we can input all the info like with the meter exchanges.

Avantages: i liked the fact that we dont have to print out tons of paper for all our USA's that come in. extremely simple to use once you had the chance to play with it.

Inconvénients: only thing i dont like is how you need to be on internet to sign in and out

Réponse de l'éditeur

envoyé par Nobel Systems le 14/06/2019

Hi Jonathan,

Thank you so much for your review and suggestions. We will take your idea and talk to our CTO to include this functionality soon. Please feel free to reach out with any other suggestions anytime. You can reach Todd Lushinsky (sales/marketing) directly at todd@nobel-systems.com anytime to offer your opinions and suggestions! They will only make GeoViewer even better!!

Layers need work

Publié le 26/02/2019
Annie H.
Engineering Assistant/Inspector
Génie civil, 1 001-5 000 employés
Temps d'utilisation du produit: plus de deux ans
Provenance de l'utilisateur 
4/5
Note globale
3 / 5
Facilité d'utilisation
3 / 5
Fonctionnalités
5 / 5
Support client
3 / 5
Rapport qualité-prix
Probabilité de recommander le produit :
Très faible Très élevée

Commentaires: I am an inspector for Environmental Engineering. I search parcels and ascertain if there is sewer system in their area that they can connect to, research data on utilities in the area and evaluate the need for annexation of parcels into a specific sewer distract.

Avantages: I like that I can add and remove layers that are important to the data I'm searching.

Inconvénients: I think the software needs work on layers. For instance, if I want to see a sewer system in particular area I cannot see the information unless I pan way out. But then when panning way out the street names disappear. I have to keep Google Earth open while using Geoviewer and switch between screens to match the data up.

Réponse de l'éditeur

envoyé par Nobel Systems le 27/02/2019

Hi Annie Harris, thank you for reviewing the product! and expressing your concern, we will contact you and resolve this issue that you are having, thanks again

Great Product

Publié le 05/03/2019
April G.
Office Assistant
Administration publique, 51-200 employés
Temps d'utilisation du produit: plus de deux ans
Provenance de l'utilisateur 
5/5
Note globale
5 / 5
Facilité d'utilisation
5 / 5
Fonctionnalités
5 / 5
Support client
5 / 5
Rapport qualité-prix
Probabilité de recommander le produit :
Très faible Très élevée

Commentaires: Wonderful product that makes my daily routine 100 times easier. It allows me access to so much information in one area, that it I don't need multiple programs to get the job done!

Avantages: Easy to use. I use this to locate parcels, property owners, Natural Drainage courses, and all sorts of other items.

Inconvénients: This product is amazing! I have nothing negative to say.

GeoViewer the Great!

Publié le 26/02/2019
Theresa M.
Engineering Technician
Génie civil, 13-50 employés
Temps d'utilisation du produit: plus de deux ans
Provenance de l'utilisateur 
4/5
Note globale
4 / 5
Facilité d'utilisation
4 / 5
Fonctionnalités
5 / 5
Support client
5 / 5
Rapport qualité-prix
Probabilité de recommander le produit :
Très faible Très élevée

Commentaires: Makes looking up facilities, properties, appurtenances, etc. possible from the field. No more having to wait until you get back to your office/desk. Answers at your fingertips while on the go.

Avantages: The software overall has improved our efficiency.

Inconvénients: I would like to be able to zoom in further.

GeoViewer2.0 Mobile

Publié le 02/03/2019
Daniel G.
Senior Maintenance Worker
Construction, 51-200 employés
Temps d'utilisation du produit: plus d'un an
Provenance de l'utilisateur 
4/5
Note globale
5 / 5
Facilité d'utilisation
3 / 5
Fonctionnalités
5 / 5
Support client
5 / 5
Rapport qualité-prix
Probabilité de recommander le produit :
Très faible Très élevée

Avantages: I like the ease of use while out in the field, our books are only updated every few years. The ability to access current up to date information on our system at any place and time is invaluable.

Inconvénients: Quite often I end up having login issues with the mobile app, I’m not sure what the issue is but it can be quite frustrating when trying to find something in the field.

GeoViewer2.0

Publié le 26/02/2019
Kelly T.
Lead field operations technician
Équipements publics, 51-200 employés
Temps d'utilisation du produit: plus de deux ans
Provenance de l'utilisateur 
4/5
Note globale
4 / 5
Facilité d'utilisation
4 / 5
Fonctionnalités
4 / 5
Support client
5 / 5
Rapport qualité-prix
Probabilité de recommander le produit :
Très faible Très élevée

Avantages: Ease of navigation. Quick access to vital information. Excellent photographic documentation ability.

Inconvénients: There were no real cons. This program is much better than paper maps or record keeping

Interface

Publié le 09/03/2019
Utilisateur vérifié
Battalion Chief
Sécurité publique, 51-200 employés
Temps d'utilisation du produit: plus de deux ans
Provenance de l'utilisateur 
4/5
Note globale
4 / 5
Facilité d'utilisation
5 / 5
Fonctionnalités
Support client
5 / 5
Rapport qualité-prix
Probabilité de recommander le produit :
Très faible Très élevée

Avantages: The quality and accuracy of the feedback provided.

Inconvénients: Some aspects of its mobile interface were not as friendly as I thought they could be. For example, the menu bar to the left does take a few tries before it displays.

Réponse de l'éditeur

envoyé par Nobel Systems le 13/06/2019

Hi there,

Thank you for the review! We take your suggestions to heart. We pride ourselves in ease of use, so we are sorry you are having any issues. We are unable to reproduce the problem you mentioned. Please feel free to contact our support team anytime to address any issues. We can be reached at 1-866-NOBEL-SYS. Thanks again!

Team Nobel

Operations manager

Publié le 01/03/2019
Bassam A.
Operations Manager
Équipements publics, 13-50 employés
Temps d'utilisation du produit: plus de deux ans
Provenance de l'utilisateur 
5/5
Note globale
5 / 5
Facilité d'utilisation
5 / 5
Fonctionnalités
5 / 5
Support client
5 / 5
Rapport qualité-prix
Probabilité de recommander le produit :
Très faible Très élevée

Avantages: Functionality of the system is great and easy to use

Inconvénients: At this point not much. I am new to Geoviewer.

I really love this!

Publié le 26/02/2019
Khojimurod Y.
Administrative City Clerk
Administration publique, 2-10 employés
Temps d'utilisation du produit: plus de deux ans
Provenance de l'utilisateur 
5/5
Note globale
5 / 5
Facilité d'utilisation
5 / 5
Fonctionnalités
4 / 5
Support client
4 / 5
Rapport qualité-prix
Probabilité de recommander le produit :
Très faible Très élevée

Avantages: -speed
-functionality
-price
-data base

Inconvénients: -faster update data base
-need mobile application

Good value and support

Publié le 26/02/2019
Cesar O.
Water Supply & Treatment Supervisor
Équipements publics, 13-50 employés
Temps d'utilisation du produit: plus d'un an
Provenance de l'utilisateur 
4/5
Note globale
4 / 5
Facilité d'utilisation
4 / 5
Fonctionnalités
5 / 5
Support client
5 / 5
Rapport qualité-prix
Probabilité de recommander le produit :
Très faible Très élevée

Commentaires: We are now entering into a new module for reporting that will help immensely with our data tabulation and reporting needs.

Avantages: The responsive and assertive effort made by the engineering staff to help with any and all of our issues.

Inconvénients: Navigation takes a little getting used to.

GEO Viewer on the Mark

Publié le 26/02/2019
Pete C.
Field Supervisor
Équipements publics, 2-10 employés
Temps d'utilisation du produit: plus d'un an
Provenance de l'utilisateur 
5/5
Note globale
5 / 5
Facilité d'utilisation
5 / 5
Fonctionnalités
5 / 5
Support client
5 / 5
Rapport qualité-prix
Probabilité de recommander le produit :
Très faible Très élevée

Avantages: It beats looking at outdated maps anytime. And if there are any updates necessary you can do it yourself.

Inconvénients: What’s not too like! I love it because it is great!

Geoviewer

Publié le 01/03/2019
David S.
Wastewater utility worker II
Équipements publics, 51-200 employés
Temps d'utilisation du produit: 1 à 5 mois
Provenance de l'utilisateur 
5/5
Note globale
5 / 5
Facilité d'utilisation
4 / 5
Fonctionnalités
5 / 5
Support client
5 / 5
Rapport qualité-prix
Probabilité de recommander le produit :
Très faible Très élevée

Commentaires: Overall, Geoviewer is a very accurate and reliable software to input your maintenance logs, create works orders and view asset information. I have used some other competitors software and found Geoviewer to work better and be more versatile.

Avantages: Geoviewer is fast and smooth. Works online or offline seamlessly and reliably. Very easy to use, even on a small device.

Inconvénients: Need the capability of selecting more than one asset at a time to make tedious repetitive inputs less time consuming.

Réponse de l'éditeur

envoyé par Nobel Systems le 13/06/2019

David,

Thank you so much for your review and the positive experience you are having. We have just released the functionality that you have mentioned recently! We'll reach out to you soon to get you set up and using that feature! Please let us know if you have any other suggestions!

GeoViewer2.0

Publié le 08/03/2019
Santiago L.
Water systems operator ll
Équipements publics, 13-50 employés
Temps d'utilisation du produit: 6 à 12 mois
Provenance de l'utilisateur 
5/5
Note globale
5 / 5
Facilité d'utilisation
5 / 5
Fonctionnalités
5 / 5
Support client
5 / 5
Rapport qualité-prix
Probabilité de recommander le produit :
Très faible Très élevée

Avantages: The ease of usage and data is at your fingertips

Inconvénients: The only con is the valve data we had from old system was not transferred over

Réponse de l'éditeur

envoyé par Nobel Systems le 13/06/2019

Santiago,

Great to hear that you are seeing the advantages of GeoViewer! We are sorry to hear about your data not being transferred. We will reach our shortly to talk to you about it. Thanks again!

Easy and Effective

Publié le 26/02/2019
Alyssa B.
Engineering Tech
Génie civil, 51-200 employés
Temps d'utilisation du produit: 1 à 5 mois
Provenance de l'utilisateur 
4/5
Note globale
4 / 5
Facilité d'utilisation
5 / 5
Fonctionnalités
5 / 5
Support client
4 / 5
Rapport qualité-prix
Probabilité de recommander le produit :
Très faible Très élevée

Avantages: It's easy to use and has a lot of capabilities.

Inconvénients: Geoviewer does not reflect the changes made on the valve information right away, you have to restart or wait like an hour or so. Sometimes it does not make the changes at all.

Réponse de l'éditeur

envoyé par Nobel Systems le 14/06/2019

Hi Alyssa,

Thank you so much for your review!! Your issue is an interesting one, as real-time (within a second or two) updates should happen automatically unless you are in a disconnected environment. We will reach out to you shortly to make sure that your issue is resolved. Thank you!!

Geoviewer Review

Publié le 05/03/2019
Richard S.
City Engineer
Administration publique, 201-500 employés
Temps d'utilisation du produit: 6 à 12 mois
Provenance de l'utilisateur 
4/5
Note globale
4 / 5
Facilité d'utilisation
4 / 5
Fonctionnalités
4 / 5
Support client
4 / 5
Rapport qualité-prix
Probabilité de recommander le produit :
Très faible Très élevée

Commentaires: Works well. As good as any solution available

Avantages: Fairly easy to use. Lots of features. Stable.

Inconvénients: Sometimes requires reloading. Needs some refinement in some areas, but overall very usefull.

Réponse de l'éditeur

envoyé par Nobel Systems le 13/06/2019

Hi Richard,

Thank you so much for your review. We will be in contact to talk to you about what areas we can improve in GeoViewer. Customer feedback is extremely important to us, and always helps all of our customers have the best experience and richest tools possible. Thanks again for the review!

Error

Publié le 26/02/2019
Art B.
Water worker
Construction, 2-10 employés
Temps d'utilisation du produit: plus d'un an
Provenance de l'utilisateur 
3/5
Note globale
3 / 5
Facilité d'utilisation
4 / 5
Fonctionnalités
3 / 5
Support client
3 / 5
Rapport qualité-prix
Probabilité de recommander le produit :
Très faible Très élevée

Commentaires: Satisfied but room to I’m improve

Avantages: What I like most about geo viewer is the ease of have whole mapping system at your fingertips

Inconvénients: Recently geo viewer has been having trouble loading and it’s been an inconvenience when you need something in a hurry

Réponse de l'éditeur

envoyé par Nobel Systems le 27/02/2019

Hello, Thank you for taking time to respond, we are working on releasing an app update to make it load faster. We will be in contact soon

Geoviewer

Publié le 08/03/2019
Victor G.
Assistant Civil Engineer
Design, 13-50 employés
Temps d'utilisation du produit: 1 à 5 mois
Provenance de l'utilisateur 
5/5
Note globale
5 / 5
Facilité d'utilisation
5 / 5
Fonctionnalités
5 / 5
Support client
5 / 5
Rapport qualité-prix
Probabilité de recommander le produit :
Très faible Très élevée

Commentaires: great

Avantages: It allows to access aerial images, accessors parcels and information, easy to use, menu are easily accessible and easy to understand

Inconvénients: There is really nothing I dislike I do understand how to use the program the only thing I would add is to be more user friendly on retrieving county record maps.

Réponse de l'éditeur

envoyé par Nobel Systems le 13/06/2019

Hi Victor,

Thank you so much for your review. We always love to hear that our customers are happy with our solutions. We will reach out to you shortly to talk about the issue with your maps. We have a

Principal REHS

Publié le 26/02/2019
Diane H.
REHS
Santé, bien-être et fitness, 13-50 employés
Temps d'utilisation du produit: 1 à 5 mois
Provenance de l'utilisateur 
4/5
Note globale
3 / 5
Facilité d'utilisation
4 / 5
Fonctionnalités
4 / 5
Support client
4 / 5
Rapport qualité-prix
Probabilité de recommander le produit :
Très faible Très élevée

Commentaires: It meets my GIS needs well

Avantages: High Resolution, ability to be portable on my android tutorials,

Inconvénients: So many tools available layers etc, imagery all wonderful, wish I had time to absorb /use them all!!!