15 ans à aider les entreprises françaises
à choisir le meilleur logiciel

En savoir plus sur Sales Layer

Enfin ! Un PIM (Product Information Management) puissant rendu facile ! Rencontrez le PIM (Product Information Management) que tout le monde aime. Ce PIM (Product Information Management) est facile à utiliser et vous pouvez le faire fonctionner en un temps record !

En savoir plus sur Sales Layer

Avantages :

Easy to set up, configure and use. Wide range of connectors.

Inconvénients :

We were missing a workflow system inside the tool, but they have recently added one that for the moment lives up to our expectations.

Sales Layer - Notes

Note moyenne

Facilité d'utilisation
4,7
Service client
4,8
Fonctionnalités
4,6
Rapport qualité-prix
4,5

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9,0/10

Sales Layer a reçu une note globale de 4,7 étoiles sur 5 d'après 85 avis d'utilisateurs publiés sur Capterra.

Avez-vous déjà utilisé Sales Layer ?

Partagez vos expériences avec d'autres acheteurs de logiciels.

Filtrer les avis (85)

Pär
Pär
Marketing Manager (Suède)
Utilisateur LinkedIn vérifié
Équipement et fournitures de bureau, 2–10 employés
Temps d'utilisation du logiciel : plus de deux ans
Source de l'avis

Sales Layer - cost effective PIM also for small business

5,0 il y a 2 ans

Commentaires : Time-saving, flexible, fast, excellent support and staff.

Avantages :

Easy to use and learn for all kinds of staff. Feels new, fresh and innovative. It was easy to get started with a free trial account and no need for meetings and writing specifications. I had it up and running within a couple of days. So much better than trying to maintain a product database in Excel. We can export the entire product catalogue in a matter of seconds and have our website and ERP up to date every day, including all price calculations based on currency, margins and freight cost.

Inconvénients :

Some view changes (from variant to product) could be improved. Excel import would benefit if import profiles could be saved under different names. These are minor problems.

Alternatives envisagées précédemment : Pimcore et inriver PIM

Pourquoi passer à Sales Layer : Free trial without project meetings and lengthy specifications. Once the account was set up, it was super easy to configure. Support and a short training was provided instantly from Sales Layer.

Gabriel
Marketing Manager (É.-U.)
Équipement et fournitures de bureau, 11–50 employés
Temps d'utilisation du logiciel : plus d'un an
Source de l'avis

Simplified Product Management Across Multiple Websites

5,0 il y a 5 mois

Commentaires : Sales Layer has simplified and improved our product management across multiple websites while providing the flexibility to make regional differentiations in our product offerings. The Sales Layer platform has been a huge time saver in multiple ways and has been more reliable than other products on the market that we have tried.Their customer support from Sales, to Account Management, to Technical Support has also been among the best we have experienced from any company. They have been there when we needed us, quick to respond, provided us with the exact information we required, and have been open to suggestions and flexible to our implementation needs.We would recommend Sales Layer to any company facing the challenges of managing products across multiple platforms or websites.

Avantages :

Our company operates three eCommerce websites for our different regional storefronts. We are faced with a unique situation where some of our brands can only be sold in one region or another, while the rest of our products can be sold across all three locations.Prior to finding Sales Layer, we had tried other management platforms, none of which were able to provide us with the flexibility, or reliability that we required. Those previous platforms all had failings from syncing the wrong products to the wrong site, to fully breaking down entirely.Since switching to Sales Layer over a year ago, our product management across the three websites has become virtually seamless and we've experienced none of the issues encountered on the other platforms.We can now easily tell Sales Layer which products to sync to which websites, easily remove products from all three sites that have been discontinued by our suppliers, and also ensure that the product information is synced and accurate across all three sites as well. Sales Layer has also provided us with the flexibility to slightly differentiate products on each website as well, something we did not have from previous platforms. For instance, if we want to discount pricing on a product in one region to be competitive but not another, or if a product may be more commonly known by a different name in one region, we can now make those changes while keeping all other product data synced across the sites.

Inconvénients :

There are a few custom fields that we have on the products on our website that Sales Layer is not able to directly sync to. That being said, the Sales Layer team did work with us to create a custom connection to be able to sync the fields that we deemed most necessary from the platform to our websites. There are still a handful of product fields we need to update on the websites manually. However, the information in these product fields rarely changes so it doesn't affect us too badly. Overall, Sales Layer has been immensely helpful in making our product management much easier.

Michael
Founder (É.-U.)
Vente au détail, 11–50 employés
Temps d'utilisation du logiciel : 1 à 5 mois
Source de l'avis

One of the worst companies I've ever worked with.

1,0 il y a 2 ans

Commentaires : We signed up for SalesLayer, paid $33,000 for the first year of service, but during the implementation process, we realized the lack of features, specifically no dynamic formulas, made it impossible for us to use. We requested a refund, even a partial refund, and although we never actually used the software, the company refused to refund even one penny. Truly terrible customer support, and an inhuman lack of consideration of the circumstances.

Avantages :

At first, I thought the simplicity was great, but quickly realized it's incredibly limiting.

Inconvénients :

There are industry standard functionalities, like dynamic formulas, that are totally lacking in SalesLayer. It made the product unusable for us.

Réponse de l'équipe de Sales Layer

il y a 2 ans

Hi Michael, thank you for sharing your feedback. We are sorry that your experience didn't meet your expectations and that the suggested workarounds didn't work as you expected. This is the first time we received a refund request, as we do give a trial period to our customers before signing up so that they can test all the features available. We are always working on improving our platform and adding new features, and in fact, the one you mention about dynamic formulas is already under development.

Christopher
Head Of Ecommerce (R.-U.)
Vente au détail, 2–10 employés
Temps d'utilisation du logiciel : plus de deux ans
Source de l'avis

SalesLayer's Impact on Our Fashion Brand's Data Processes

5,0 il y a 3 mois

Avantages :

SalesLayer provided us with a centralised platform to manage all our product information. Earlier, our data was across different systems and spreadsheets, leading to inefficiencies and data issues. With SalesLayer, we could consolidate all our product data in one place, we now have uniformity and accuracy. Updating product information, a task that once took hours, was significantly streamlined. We could bulk update product details, prices, and images, which was a massive time-saver, especially when preparing for new collections or sales seasons.

Inconvénients :

The UI sometimes takes a little time to load if I am nit picking would like this to be a lot quicker.

Kate
VP Marketing (É.-U.)
Fabrication électrique/électronique, 51–200 employés
Temps d'utilisation du logiciel : plus de deux ans
Source de l'avis

Manage and disseminate complex data across large product portfolios, easily and inexpensively

5,0 il y a 2 ans

Commentaires : I've used Sales Layer for a variety of projects:
- updating product categorization and data on websites
- automating thousands of documents that can be updated simply by changing data in Sales Layer
- automating brochures/catalogs
- as the main source of product data

Avantages :

There are two benefits Saleslayer offers that have made me a dedicated customer for 5+ years. The first and most important is the user interface. Its very easy to use, my team needed an incredibly small amount of training to be proficient. It also has multiple workflows, as a manager with a variety of personality types on my team that's been nice because employees who think differently have been able to find methods for inputting/sorting/filtering/updating data that works for them. Adding and changing data and files is very simple. Sales Layer has an option for a table view that reminds me a lot of excel where you can choose to make onesy-twosey changes, or change wide swaths of data, both options are very quick to execute. This is the second employer I've brought Sales layer to, and before recommending it to my current employer I executed an extensive search of PIM options. Compared to major competitors Sales Layer was a fraction of the price, another big bonus. The other companies had extensive implementation feeds, in part by their need to customize the backend. Saleslayer does not have this limitation, everything is self serve. The Sales Layer monthly fee was also about half of what the competitors quoted me.

Inconvénients :

I am a huge fan so there isn't much I can complain about. The only hurdle that some companies may face is they may need to look into developers to link Sales Layer to custom templates. I have a resource for this so it wasn't a problem. Sales Layer has an API any developer can use to link, so it shouldn't be too big of a hurdle.

Alternatives envisagées précédemment : Salsify et inriver PIM

Pourquoi passer à Sales Layer : Much simpler interface Little to no implementation costs Lower annual fee Better customer service

Jelle
Jelle
CTO (Belgique)
Utilisateur LinkedIn vérifié
Vente au détail, 2–10 employés
Temps d'utilisation du logiciel : 6 à 12 mois
Source de l'avis

Managing lots of clients needs with a single PIM system

4,0 il y a 4 ans

Commentaires : Our favourite thing about Sales Layer is that it has not only solved our product information management needs, but it is opening up new doors to possibilities we hadn't thought of before. This allows us to offer more services and agility to our clients. It’s very difficult to standardize product data from very different companies. Sales Layer is very flexible and we have found that it can adapt to any situation. The robust technical development behind it is very impressive.

Avantages :

We handle product information for several clients from very different industries. A central system like Sales Layer's PIM has solved dozens of needs for us on a single platform. Bulk uploading and export and import features are very easy to use. We are starting to test more PIM functionalities that will reinforce our work of connections with marketplaces, such as their Amazon connector, and with ecommerce platforms like Bigcommerce.

Inconvénients :

We haven’t experienced any technical difficulties or communication problems so far. Implementing and using the software has been phenomenal thanks to the Sales Layer excellent support team. Our own team is very happy with the knowledge provided and the quick turnarounds. The greatest inconvenience is that we have not had time to explore in depth all the PIM’s functions that we could take advantage of.

Alternatives envisagées précédemment : Akeneo Product Cloud, PIMworks, Pimcore et inriver PIM

Pourquoi passer à Sales Layer : Features, Support, Ability to think with us, Value for money

Réponse de l'équipe de Sales Layer

il y a 4 ans

Thank you! We're happy to provide a solution that fits lots of businesses.

Utilisateur vérifié
Utilisateur LinkedIn vérifié
Équipement et fournitures de bureau, 2–10 employés
Temps d'utilisation du logiciel : 6 à 12 mois
Source de l'avis

A great way to keep your product information organized

5,0 il y a 5 ans

Commentaires : PIM tools are more and more essential each day for companies that need to send data to e-commerce platforms like Shopify while saving time to analyze traffic, customer behaviour and product performance. Sales Layer is the most effortless, comprehensive and simple PIM we could have found.

Avantages :

When we choose any new software for our company, we always take good care of analyzing if the technology is simple and flexible. Sales Layer has all those perks, and I've never heard any complaint inside my team like the common "oh no, another software training!". In fact, they got ready for us the connector we needed to send product information from the PIM to Shopify, and all the functions are very fun to use, like the possibility to add fields and customise the product-view, the simple export option, and the copy paste feature that let us add large amounts of data from Excel easily.

Inconvénients :

I had problems in the beginning understanding the hierarchy between Family/Category/Products/variants, this was cleared up by the on-boarding team. So my recommendation is to listen to the on-boarding team before you start importing products, so you get the foundation right!

Alternatives envisagées précédemment : inriver PIM

Pourquoi passer à Sales Layer : Non of the alternatives came close to provide the overview of my products and the speed when navigating between products and different filters was outstanding. The competitors felt slow and not as user-friendly.

Réponse de l'équipe de Sales Layer

il y a 5 ans

Thank you! We are very happy that you have found in Sales Layer the solution that your catalog needed.

Maria
HEAD OF ECOMMERCE (Espagne)
Mode et vêtements, 51–200 employés
Temps d'utilisation du logiciel : 6 à 12 mois
Source de l'avis

A must have to work with large product catalogues to control the info & to get better productivity!

5,0 il y a 2 ans

Commentaires : Coming from an wholesale traditional business focus in the B2B market, to get fast to the market with a B2C ecommerce business model for all the product keywords performance, descriptions, the images, needed tags, translationg, pricing by markets it was going to be a big invest and many working months to get all the information at the ERP and to get ready for the B2C online shop launching. With saleslayer the launch of the ecommerce B2C was easy to go and to adapt and also we didn´t need to apply more developements at the ERP.

Avantages :

Friendly to use and amazing team behind supporting you.

Inconvénients :

Images orders and color switchs or Alt text controls or changes in our shopify is not easy or friendly. Expensive in long term for huge cataloges with more than 10k skus if you still increasing catalogues by year.

Alternatives envisagées précédemment : Channable, Akeneo Product Cloud et Lectra Fashion PLM

Pourquoi passer à Sales Layer : Spanish start up, native from Valencia - close from our company, spanish spoken also important. My networking contacts recommended it . The team was friendly and supportive and so have been so far int he first period of our project.

Albert
Project Manager (Espagne)
Machines, 501–1 000 employés
Temps d'utilisation du logiciel : plus d'un an
Source de l'avis

Deploy a PIM platform fast and easy with Saleslayer

5,0 il y a 3 ans

Commentaires : We need a PIM to centralize all product information, and distribute product data through several platforms, including catalogs, website, app, marketplaces...

Avantages :

Easy to set up, configure and use. Wide range of connectors.

Inconvénients :

Not for everyone, which is not a bad thing if you can live with limited customization

Alternatives envisagées précédemment : Pimcore

Pourquoi passer à Sales Layer : Easy of use. Reduced time to deploy working solution. Great support team. Software as a Service.

Sam
Sell Team Operational Lead (R.-U.)
Vente au détail, 11–50 employés
Temps d'utilisation du logiciel : 1 à 5 mois
Source de l'avis

Excellent PIM with great functionality, easy to use and very good support

5,0 il y a 4 mois

Commentaires : Dynamic catalogue management and product information management, including the storage of digital assets and other product related things. Easy to control team member access and editing abilities, and also connects very well to other channels.

Avantages :

The PIM has all the functionality (and more) than required. It's interface is easy to use, the onboarding process was extremely easy with exceptional levels of support. The ongoing support is also very good. Overall very happy.

Inconvénients :

There is genuinely nothing not to like in my opinion

Alternatives envisagées précédemment : Plytix

Pourquoi passer à Sales Layer : Interface easier to use, significantly increased functionality, smoother onboarding

Xavier
Digital manager (Espagne)
Équipement et fournitures de bureau, 201–500 employés
Temps d'utilisation du logiciel : plus d'un an
Source de l'avis

Facilidad de implementación y velocidad de aprendizaje

5,0 le mois dernier Nouveau

Avantages :

Fácil e intuitivo de manejar por usuarios poco expertos, control de calidad de los productos sencillo de entender, y rapidez de implementación e integración con otros sistemas.

Inconvénients :

Reports de calidad y logs de importaciones poco precisos o con poca información

Alternatives envisagées précédemment : Salsify et Akeneo Product Cloud

Pourquoi passer à Sales Layer : Proveedor de proximidad, sencillez de integración, API completa, precio.

angel
Administrator (Espagne)
Vente au détail, 2–10 employés
Temps d'utilisation du logiciel : plus d'un an
Source de l'avis

A good manager for the products in my catalog

5,0 l’année dernière

Avantages :

Easy to use and easy to integrate with my online stores. It allows me to have the stock fully updated and update the information of my products live

Inconvénients :

The integration with online stores sometimes creates conflicts due to the variety of versions. Nothing that you can not solve with your technical service

Alternatives envisagées précédemment : Productsup

David
Systems Manager (R.-U.)
Hôpitaux et soins de santé, 11–50 employés
Temps d'utilisation du logiciel : plus d'un an
Source de l'avis

PIM that is easy to work with and very flexible.

5,0 il y a 2 ans

Commentaires : Before using SL images were stored all over our artwork drive. Multiple copies could be found as well as different versions, using SL allows us to have one copy of each image, any changes done will automatically update all of the products it's linked to and we don't have to manage that. Starting to use SL was a steep learning curve, customer support has been really helpful and with time we wonder how we managed before we used SL.

Avantages :

Integrating to mainstream systems can be done using the connectors available from the connectors list. Connecting to Shopify was easy enough that we were able with some SL support to set it up ourselves. Day to day management of our product data is so much easier we can filter our products which have no images or which are missing certain fields. We can easily edit groups of products using the grid mode.

Inconvénients :

When adding new images into the library againsts a product you have to add then one at a time. Having a multi select option would cut down the time it takes especially when adding 5-6 images.

David
David
Programador Web (Espagne)
Utilisateur LinkedIn vérifié
Équipements publics, 51–200 employés
Temps d'utilisation du logiciel : plus d'un an
Source de l'avis

Standard Hidráulica (Review de Sales Layer)

4,0 il y a 4 mois

Commentaires : Es una herramienta muy útil y que permite unificar la información y detallarla de forma mucho más eficiente: puede ser un elemento clave para crear y mejorar aplicaciones externas con el producto de la empresa.

Avantages :

Sales Layer es fácil e intuitivo de usar, con muchas opciones de personalización para crear modelos de datos a medida según las necesidades de la empresa.

Inconvénients :

Se echan de menos algunas opciones en la API para optimizar consultas y exportación de datos, además de documentación un poco más extensa y actualizada.

Danie
Manager (Argentine)
Vente au détail, 51–200 employés
Temps d'utilisation du logiciel : 6 à 12 mois
Source de l'avis

Incredible platform to manage product information

5,0 il y a 3 ans

Commentaires : We needed a platform to connect and share thousands of products. Sales Layer
does the job, is flexible, scalable and collaborative - everything I expect from a
system that needs to adapt to our company, not the other way around.

Avantages :

The integration with Magento has been very useful. Synchronizing our images from Dropbox is also a nice feature. It’s super positive to work on a system where you can implement what you need and customize new features as you see fit. Great support and super fast and friendly onboarding.

Inconvénients :

There’s a slight time difference between our company’s time zone and theirs, but that was definitely never an inconvenience. I can’t remember any query that has not been answered in less than 5 minutes.

CESAR
IT Manager (Espagne)
Santé, bien-être et fitness, 51–200 employés
Temps d'utilisation du logiciel : plus d'un an
Source de l'avis

Great tech support and customer service.

5,0 il y a 4 ans

Commentaires : With Sales Layer's PIM we have achieved our goal of connecting our product catalog to PrestaShop and are able to manage information to generate printed catalogs.

Avantages :

Great treatment received at all times and the technical support is of high quality, something unusual in software that tends to be very technical.

Inconvénients :

For us, getting to know the PIM well and using it in the company has been a slow process, but since Sales Layer we have always been offered good conditions and understanding.

Réponse de l'équipe de Sales Layer

il y a 4 ans

Thank you so much for your feedback! Happy to help our customers at any time.

Jean-Baptiste
Jean-Baptiste
E-Commerce Manager (France)
Utilisateur LinkedIn vérifié
Supermarchés, 201–500 employés
Temps d'utilisation du logiciel : 1 à 5 mois
Source de l'avis

The best PIM for a real saas world

5,0 il y a 4 ans

Commentaires : Centralize product data in an open environment

Avantages :

Avoid expensive set-ups, with people who need to fully explain your business. SalesLayer is ready to use to start working step by step. It also has very good connectors, notably to Prestashop and Magento, with rules for transforming data into output, which allows you to avoid any specific development.

Inconvénients :

Some UX points can still be improved: search engine, image management, etc.

Alternatives envisagées précédemment : Quable PIM et Akeneo Product Cloud

Pourquoi passer à Sales Layer : Avoid long and painful configurations

Réponse de l'équipe de Sales Layer

il y a 3 ans

Thank you for your trust in Sales Layer!

Noemi
Junior E-Commerce Manager (Suisse)
Mode et vêtements, 11–50 employés
Temps d'utilisation du logiciel : 1 à 5 mois
Source de l'avis

Good PIM system for growing company

5,0 il y a 2 ans

Commentaires : I really enjoy working with SalesLayer. After only a few weeks you understand the system very well. Thanks to the chat with Customer Service, questions or discrepancies can be clarified directly. The import of data with the connector into our store system works very well and simplifies our daily work.

Avantages :

- With the help of SalesLayer's Customer Support, the PIM can be easily implemented in the company and maintained independently. - Very competent and fast customer service. - Excel import simplifies the importing and updating of product data. - Product data can be transferred to our store system easily and manually thanks to the connector.

Inconvénients :

- In part, certain logics / functions are not quite understandable at the beginning. - If you have no experience with programming, the formulas for the connector are very difficult to create / understand. - The data update between Sales Layer and our store system does not work in real time but takes a little longer.

Jennifer
Marketing Manager (Canada)
Matériaux de construction, 51–200 employés
Temps d'utilisation du logiciel : plus d'un an
Source de l'avis

The perfect product to organize any digital catalogue

5,0 il y a 4 ans

Commentaires : We were looking for a platform to manage all our product data and improve the presentation of our online catalog. Sales Layer's PIM turned out to be exactly what we were looking for, with the added value of a phenomenal support team, always ready to answer questions quickly.

Avantages :

This software has many integrations with ERP systems and implementing and the support team is phenomenal. We saw an immediate improvement in the quality of our product information both internally and on our website and we have taken a big step forward in how we manage our data internally. It has been a great overall experience working with the software and I would recommend it for any company, it allows you to combine many functions making it very scalable. What I would highlight most is the attention received at all times from the Sales Layer team. A great product with a comprehensive and effective support service is rare to find, and Sales Layer has been a happy surprise.

Inconvénients :

I don’t have any complaints in my experience. Any issues were resolved immediately with a responsive, helpful support team.

Réponse de l'équipe de Sales Layer

il y a 4 ans

Thank you for your trust in Sales Layer!

Alejandro
Alejandro
Digital MArketing & Communication Manager (Espagne)
Utilisateur LinkedIn vérifié
Fabrication électrique/électronique, 201–500 employés
Temps d'utilisation du logiciel : plus de deux ans
Source de l'avis

Easy, simple and efective

4,0 il y a 2 ans

Avantages :

An easy and fast to use but complete tool.

Inconvénients :

Can't have more time to dedicate about it?

Daniel
IT Manager (Espagne)
Construction, 51–200 employés
Temps d'utilisation du logiciel : plus d'un an
Source de l'avis

Helped us connect with our customers quickly and efficiently

4,0 il y a 3 ans

Commentaires : We had the urgency to connect via punchout with our clients, and SalesLayer helped us to solve it in a very fast way.

Avantages :

Ease of start-up and impeccable technical support

Inconvénients :

At the moment the functionalities we need work perfectly

Annemarie
Data Governance & Analytics Manager (Afrique du Sud)
Santé, bien-être et fitness, 5 001–10 000 employés
Temps d'utilisation du logiciel : 6 à 12 mois
Source de l'avis

Sales Layer Excellent PIM Tool to manage product information in a single repository

5,0 il y a 11 mois

Avantages :

Tags, Catalogue Management Features, Workflows

Inconvénients :

At the current moment no specific features that we dislike

Daniel
IT Applications Manager (Espagne)
Produits chimiques, 501–1 000 employés
Temps d'utilisation du logiciel : 6 à 12 mois
Source de l'avis

An easy entry to the world of PIMs.

5,0 il y a 3 ans

Avantages :

Easy of use and configuration Different options to mass upload data Number of standard connectors to third party software

Inconvénients :

It lacks of forms creation (PDF), call external APIs It needs more options to filter data than you want to connect with external software.

Aida
Marketplace Specialist (Espagne)
Textile, 201–500 employés
Temps d'utilisation du logiciel : 1 à 5 mois
Source de l'avis

Recommendation for sales layer - good job

5,0 il y a 2 ans

Commentaires : We have gained in time, and because of the good service that your support has given us. Whenever we needed something, their response was quick and effective.

Avantages :

The intuitive way in which the platform is managed internally and the fast results it presents.

Inconvénients :

The manual processes that it sometimes presents. The change of labels and images has been very fast, all boxes and options are clearly displayed with large boxes.

Jatin
Editor (Inde)
Animation, Auto-entrepreneur
Temps d'utilisation du logiciel : 1 à 5 mois
Source de l'avis

Good

5,0 il y a 4 ans

Avantages :

Does it job. I am using this from 6 months. And i plan to keep using it.

Inconvénients :

UI can be improved. User interface can be improved