Avis clients sur Topsec Email Security

par Topsec Cloud Solutions

Note moyenne

  • Note globale
    4,8 /5
  • Facilité d'utilisation
    4,9 /5
  • Service client
    4,9 /5

En savoir plus sur Topsec Email Security

Topsec Email Security élimine les spams, les virus, les logiciels malveillants, les ransomwares, le pishing et met en quarantaine les contenus indésirables et/ou illicites.

En savoir plus sur Topsec Email Security

76 avis affichés

David I.
IT Director
Services et technologies de l'information, 2-10 employés
Temps d'utilisation du produit: plus de deux ans
  • Note globale
    5 /5
  • Facilité d'utilisation
    5 /5
  • Fonctionnalités
    5 /5
  • Support client
    5 /5
  • Rapport qualité-prix
    5 /5
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit
    10/10
  • Source de l'avis 
  • Publié le 20/03/2019

"Topsec Review"

Commentaires: From day 1 Topsec and the team have made everything seamless for us and our clients. As a reseller we rely on top level products with support services to match and Topsec delivers this!
I would not hesitate to recommend both them and their products to anyone looking to improve their security.

Avantages: Topsec software has proved itself time and time again. Their portal is easy to use and security is second to none.

Inconvénients: Not had a single problem with any of our installs.

Réponse de l'éditeur

envoyé par Topsec Cloud Solutions le 28/03/2019

Thanks David for such a great review.
Really delighted to hear from you that we are doing a good job and that service and support is up to scratch.
We have some nice new features coming shortly so i will be in touch to bring you up to speed.
Anything else you need as always just pop us an email.

  • Source de l'avis 
  • Publié le 20/03/2019
Sean D.
I.S. Project Leader
Administration publique, 501-1 000 employés
Temps d'utilisation du produit: plus de deux ans
  • Note globale
    4 /5
  • Facilité d'utilisation
    4 /5
  • Fonctionnalités
    4 /5
  • Support client
    5 /5
  • Rapport qualité-prix
    5 /5
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit
    9/10
  • Source de l'avis 
  • Publié le 27/03/2019

"User Review"

Commentaires: Overall it is a very good product which does give a level of peace of mind to know a lot of potentially dangerous emails are blocked before getting to our domain. From previous discussions with the team at Topsec, the cons mentioned above will be addressed in the new portal to be released soon. We look forward to having that new portal.

Avantages: SPAM checking and filtering done by TOPSEC which weeds out a lot spam mail before it gets to our Exchange.
The ability to quarantine \ hold up incoming emails based on attachment size and type.
The ability to maintain and modify our own blacklist of email addresses
Trustwave for its functionality to check new URL's accessed for their authenticity \ safety.

Inconvénients: The inconsistent session duration – sometimes can stay logged in all day, other times can get prompted to login again after a very short period.
The inability to download \ zip multiple attachments in emails which are held up (e.g. Having to manually download 20 attachments as opposed to a single .zip of them).
Trustwave at times can be slow to load / process URL’s.
When going into the message viewer sometimes we get inconsistent results with “long running scripts” message appearing which results in having to restart whichever browser we are using (happens in IE11 and Chrome). This tends to happen most when quarantined emails contain larger attachments (15-20 MB+) or a large number of attachments.

Réponse de l'éditeur

envoyé par Topsec Cloud Solutions le 01/04/2019

Hi Sean,
Thanks for the review and for the positive feedback.
We took on board all the feedback we got from our users , you guys being a key part of that and have rectified each and everyone one of them in the new version due for release in July.
We'll be up to see you shortly and be able to give you a progress report and ideally demo the new customer portal for you.
Thanks Again .

  • Source de l'avis 
  • Publié le 27/03/2019
Patrice C.
Financial Controller
Produits alimentaires, 51-200 employés
Temps d'utilisation du produit: plus de deux ans
  • Note globale
    4 /5
  • Facilité d'utilisation
    4 /5
  • Fonctionnalités
    5 /5
  • Support client
    4 /5
  • Rapport qualité-prix
    4 /5
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit
    8/10
  • Source de l'avis 
  • Publié le 20/03/2019

"Top Sec Email Security"

Commentaires: I have a very good experience with Topsec. Staff are always on the ball and very helpful

Avantages: Security of our internal systems are well protected as emails with virus are blocked before entry to the system.

Inconvénients: Short length of time that an blocked email is held for.

Réponse de l'éditeur

envoyé par Topsec Cloud Solutions le 01/04/2019

Hi Patrice,
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.
It's always great to get positive feedback but we also like hearing about issues our users may be encountering . I'm not fully clear as to what you mean by the Cons . Could you give us is call in the office on 01-4263300 and we can go through it with you as I feel we have a function in place already that will alleviate that problem you might be having.
Thanks again and talk soon
______________________________________
Thanks for taking our call, it was great we were able to explain that the issue you felt you had actually wasn't an issue at all. We are always happy to provide training and insure you are maximizing the service.
Thanks again Patrice, glad we could help.

  • Source de l'avis 
  • Publié le 20/03/2019
Utilisateur vérifié
IT Manager
Génie civil, 51-200 employés
Temps d'utilisation du produit: plus de deux ans
  • Note globale
    5 /5
  • Facilité d'utilisation
    5 /5
  • Fonctionnalités
    5 /5
  • Support client
    5 /5
  • Rapport qualité-prix
    5 /5
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit
    10/10
  • Source de l'avis 
  • Publié le 20/03/2019

"Topsec Blockmail"

Commentaires: Managing corporate email security is an ongoing challenge, and even a security aware end-user base, human errors happen. With TopSec Blockmail we have an effective method of helping to protect our email environment before mail hits our mail servers. We have been using the service for several years and found it to be an extremely useful mail screening tool.

Avantages: Probably the most significant element of any product for me is the aftersales support, the guys in Topsec are second to none, extremely efficient and knowledgeable in their field. The product itself is very effective at stopping email borne malware. Simple, intuitive interface with easy to understand and implement. Very easy to develop granular rules to block, quarantine or allow email based on a whole range of criteria including sender, content etc. . Building on pure email filtering, we have also engaged topsec to provide Trustwave link repudiation which adds an additional layer of security.

Inconvénients: EMail filtering is time consuming but necessary task for many IT departments. however, the time spent releasing emails pales in comparison to the time spend mopping up a malware incident and therefor we consider Topsec Blockmail a critical part of our security defense strategy

Réponse de l'éditeur

envoyé par Topsec Cloud Solutions le 28/03/2019

Thank You for the review. It means a lot to all the Topsec team.
If there is anything you need from us please give us a call or pop an email to any of the guys & gals who will be only too glad to assist you..

  • Source de l'avis 
  • Publié le 20/03/2019
Des M.
Director
Services et technologies de l'information, 2-10 employés
Temps d'utilisation du produit: plus de deux ans
  • Note globale
    5 /5
  • Facilité d'utilisation
    5 /5
  • Fonctionnalités
    4 /5
  • Support client
    5 /5
  • Rapport qualité-prix
    5 /5
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit
    10/10
  • Source de l'avis 
  • Publié le 18/04/2019

"Excellent Product"

Commentaires: Topsec Email Security has been our spam filtering system of choice for the last 3 - 4 years and we continue to recommend it.

Avantages: We have been using this product for a number of years now and recommend it to all our clients for the email filtering.
It is very easy to setup - Topsec configure and manage the rules as required.
Our clients can manage their own quarantine and whitelists or we can manage these for them as needed.
URL filtering for links in emails adds an extra level of protection.
The support from Topsec is excellent.

Inconvénients: Very little.
Can only access the portal from specified ip addresses which can be a bit restrictive when we are out of the office.

Réponse de l'éditeur

envoyé par Topsec Cloud Solutions le 24/04/2019

Thanks Des for all the positive feedback, we really appreciate our longstanding partners taking time out of their schedules to leave reviews for other potential clients.
With regards to IP Address restriction we see this as an additional security feature but we have listened to you and our other partners , we recognize the difficulty this can cause you guys so as part of the new platform in July the restriction on IP Address can be lifted should you wish.
Hope this helps, see you soon.

Ger

  • Source de l'avis 
  • Publié le 18/04/2019
Alexander D.
Software Manager
Services et technologies de l'information, 2-10 employés
Temps d'utilisation du produit: plus de deux ans
  • Note globale
    5 /5
  • Facilité d'utilisation
    5 /5
  • Fonctionnalités
    5 /5
  • Support client
    5 /5
  • Rapport qualité-prix
    5 /5
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit
    10/10
  • Source de l'avis 
  • Publié le 20/03/2019

"Topsec Email Security"

Commentaires: The product does what it needs to do which is block most of the rubbish that is sent through email.

Avantages: The product does its job seamlessly and transparently. Like all such products there are always the occasional false positive but these are easily retrieved and having addresses or sender domains whitelisted is straight forward. The support service is easy to contact and deal with and make any required changes (such as IP addresses) to the service so there is no risk of the user messing up the setup.

Inconvénients: Although the service has a comprehensive control panel some settings which you might expect to be able to control yourself, such as whitelisting of an address is not fully available.

Réponse de l'éditeur

envoyé par Topsec Cloud Solutions le 28/03/2019

Thanks Sandy, really appreciate all the positive feedback and we take on board fully the items we can improve upon.
With our new platform which is being released in July you will have a brand new customer portal with improved functionality , better reporting and enhanced features that you can manage yourself . This will alleviate all the minor issues you might be having
Thanks again and talk soon

  • Source de l'avis 
  • Publié le 20/03/2019
Diana M.
Project & Process Manager
Services juridiques, 201-500 employés
Temps d'utilisation du produit: plus de deux ans
  • Note globale
    5 /5
  • Facilité d'utilisation
    5 /5
  • Fonctionnalités
    5 /5
  • Support client
    5 /5
  • Rapport qualité-prix
    5 /5
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit
    10/10
  • Source de l'avis 
  • Publié le 28/03/2019

"Achieving peace of mind with top email security that you need"

Commentaires: Top email security for our business
Excellent customer service & Support
Topsec has always taken customer opinions & needs into account and has taken serious steps to improve customer experience.

Avantages: Email Security Best Practices
Email Security Options
Continual threat updates for email security/ rules to keep company's data safe
Excellent Customer Service & Customer Support
Daily & Monthly Reports - Email Security Awareness and Usage Report

Inconvénients: Sometime (but not very often) a legitimate email can be stopped by Topsec.
But then it is safer to stop these, rather than running the risk.
These emails can then safely & easily be released by using the Topsec user-friendly Dashboard.

Réponse de l'éditeur

envoyé par Topsec Cloud Solutions le 08/04/2019

Thanks Diana for taking the time to leave a review, it means a lot to all the team to get such positive feedback.
Even the cons we appreciate as we are always evolving to try improve on the total offering.
We work so hard to give a quality service and with that we must give quality support, it is great you notice the support being offered and can appreciate its value.

Thank you again

  • Source de l'avis 
  • Publié le 28/03/2019
Mark T.
Senior Business Development Manager
Services et technologies de l'information, 11-50 employés
Temps d'utilisation du produit: plus d'un an
  • Note globale
    5 /5
  • Facilité d'utilisation
    5 /5
  • Fonctionnalités
    5 /5
  • Support client
    5 /5
  • Rapport qualité-prix
    5 /5
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit
    10/10
  • Source de l'avis 
  • Publié le 10/04/2019

"TopSec Email Security"

Commentaires: The support and staff in general have all been fantastic. I would highly recommend TopSec to anyone who was considering going with a new Email Security provider.

Avantages: Topsec Blended Threats provides uncompromising security, which was just what we was looking for, furthermore with no management overheads.

Inconvénients: Nothing to date, the support has always been fantastic if we have any queries.

Réponse de l'éditeur

envoyé par Topsec Cloud Solutions le 12/04/2019

Cheers Mark for the positive review, we really do appreciate it.
Blended Threats is a super addition to the email security service , many of our clients choose to ad this on and the results have been excellent to date.
I will be in touch soon with details of the new platform.

Thank again

  • Source de l'avis 
  • Publié le 10/04/2019
Utilisateur vérifié
ICT Infrastructure manager
Matériaux de construction, 51-200 employés
Temps d'utilisation du produit: plus de deux ans
  • Note globale
    5 /5
  • Facilité d'utilisation
    5 /5
  • Fonctionnalités
    5 /5
  • Support client
    5 /5
  • Rapport qualité-prix
    5 /5
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit
    10/10
  • Source de l'avis 
  • Publié le 20/03/2019

"Out of the box"

Avantages: support is exceptional. Does what it needs to do.

Inconvénients: we still see some spam getting thru, but I think that will always be the case.

Réponse de l'éditeur

envoyé par Topsec Cloud Solutions le 28/03/2019

Thanks for the review.
As you rightly point out Spam is ever changing and is proving more difficult to combat on a daily basis . Thankfully we have the means and the ways along with the team to do our utmost .
Often tweaking rules and policies can do the trick and bring further improvement so please get in touch to chat with us and see if we can do more for you.

  • Source de l'avis 
  • Publié le 20/03/2019
Utilisateur vérifié
Manager ICT
Gestion d'organisme à but non lucratif, 501-1 000 employés
Temps d'utilisation du produit: plus de deux ans
  • Note globale
    5 /5
  • Facilité d'utilisation
    5 /5
  • Fonctionnalités
    4 /5
  • Support client
    5 /5
  • Rapport qualité-prix
    5 /5
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit
    9/10
  • Source de l'avis 
  • Publié le 16/04/2019

"Email Security"

Commentaires: We have had a reliable and secure relationship with Topsec for a very long number of years and hope to continue to do business with them for many more years.

Avantages: It does what it promises and hasn't let us down.

Inconvénients: There isn't really anything we didn't like.

Réponse de l'éditeur

envoyé par Topsec Cloud Solutions le 18/04/2019

Excellent Review , thanks you for taking the time out to write it.
If you want to email me directly I can thank you in person.

Regards,

Ger

  • Source de l'avis 
  • Publié le 16/04/2019
Nick S.
IT Manager
Génie civil, 51-200 employés
Temps d'utilisation du produit: plus de deux ans
  • Note globale
    5 /5
  • Facilité d'utilisation
    5 /5
  • Fonctionnalités
    4 /5
  • Support client
    5 /5
  • Rapport qualité-prix
    4 /5
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit
    10/10
  • Source de l'avis 
  • Publié le 26/04/2019

"Topsec email security"

Commentaires: Working with Topsec Security for over 12 years we have been delighted with the level of service and look forward to the next 12!

Avantages: With 24/7/365 service Topsec email security provides us piece of mind knowing we have a front line of defence protecting us allowing us to concentrate on our business. With pro active support we know these guys are always looking out for us what ever the time day.

Inconvénients: Topsec email security is highly scalable and expands and contracts as our company evolves. We have yet to find something we don't like with the software or level of service we get from Topsec.

Réponse de l'éditeur

envoyé par Topsec Cloud Solutions le 16/05/2019

Thanks Nick for the excellent review . It means a lot to all of us here in Topsec especially given the exceptionally long term relationship we have with you guys.
As per usual should you need anything or like to see anything in particular in the new releases you have all our contacts.
Here's to next 12 years !

Regards,

Ger

  • Source de l'avis 
  • Publié le 26/04/2019
Shaum M.
It Director
Services et technologies de l'information, 2-10 employés
Temps d'utilisation du produit: plus de deux ans
  • Note globale
    5 /5
  • Facilité d'utilisation
    5 /5
  • Fonctionnalités
    5 /5
  • Support client
    5 /5
  • Rapport qualité-prix
    5 /5
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit
    10/10
  • Source de l'avis 
  • Publié le 28/02/2019

"Review"

Commentaires: The main feature and benefit is secure mail filtering and web link checking

Avantages: Captures all suspected spam, malware and the ability to release an email to alternate email address. The different types of emails captured Technical supports quick response to make change to accounts and setting changes

Inconvénients: Doesn't allow specific users to just release requested emails without seeing high lever emails

Réponse de l'éditeur

envoyé par Topsec Cloud Solutions le 28/03/2019

Thanks for leaving the review Shaun , great to hear you are happy with how things are going. With regards to the release requests our support will be happy to do this for you upon request , you'll be delighted to know there is more control for our partner coming in the new platform which will be released shortly . We will be in touch in the coming weeks to give you an update and chat about all the new stuff . Thanks Again for taking the time to leave the review, we really do appreciate it.

  • Source de l'avis 
  • Publié le 28/02/2019
Suzanne Y.
Executive Assistant
Sécurité et enquêtes, 501-1 000 employés
Temps d'utilisation du produit: plus de deux ans
  • Note globale
    5 /5
  • Facilité d'utilisation
    5 /5
  • Fonctionnalités
    5 /5
  • Support client
    5 /5
  • Rapport qualité-prix
    5 /5
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit
    10/10
  • Source de l'avis 
  • Publié le 16/04/2019

"Topsec Email Security"

Commentaires: Attacks can severely impact your business operations and affect your data. Topsec email security effectively protects your emails against inbound malware, spam, phishing, and Denial of Service attacks.

Avantages: Portal is easy to use
Service made very simple by knowledgeable support team
Excellent Value for money
Does everything we need from an email security service

Inconvénients: None of any note. I would rather have to send an odd email to have an email we need released than have out system attacked.

Réponse de l'éditeur

envoyé par Topsec Cloud Solutions le 18/04/2019

Thanks Suzanne for taking the time out to leave a review.
Great to hear you are happy with all the relevant features of our service.
I will be in touch over the coming weeks to show you our brand new platform which has loads of excellent new features we chatted about previously.

All the best & thanks again,

Ger

  • Source de l'avis 
  • Publié le 16/04/2019