Avis clients sur MDsuite EHR

Filtrer par :

Note moyenne

  • Note globale
    3,4 /5
  • Facilité d'utilisation
    3,4 /5
  • Service client
    3 /5

En savoir plus sur MDsuite EHR

Cloud or Client Server based PM & EHR record solution with, referral management, quality reporting & E-Rx. ONC - ACB Certified 2015.

En savoir plus sur MDsuite EHR

5 avis affichés

Jeffrey M.
President, Physician Partner
Cabinets médicaux, 11-50 employés
Temps d'utilisation du produit: plus de deux ans
  • Note globale
    5 /5
  • Facilité d'utilisation
    5 /5
  • Fonctionnalités
    5 /5
  • Support client
    5 /5
  • Rapport qualité-prix
    5 /5
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit
    9/10
  • Source de l'avis 
  • Publié le 04/01/2019

"Long time user"

Commentaires: We started with a local support vendor that (after more than 10 years of frustration) we now discover has been sabbotaging our EHR system. In short - this person crashed our in house server, and PDS support came to our rescue. They worked overtime to discover what happened and how to best move forward. We had to start from scratch after 10 years and now we see how the system was supposed to run the whole time. It is working so much better than ever. We are an independent 4 provider clinic and can't afford something like Epic, and this system is delivering what we need at a cost we can afford. I simply can't thank their support enough for helping our practise literally survive after this incident. Without their help i think we would have had to close the doors.

Avantages: The support we have received in our darkest hour with our EHR has been above and beyond.

Inconvénients: See next note please as what was worst was our hardware support person and not MDsuite/PDS

  • Source de l'avis 
  • Publié le 04/01/2019
Christopher D.
Owner/Senior Technician
Services et technologies de l'information, 2-10 employés
Temps d'utilisation du produit: plus de deux ans
  • Note globale
    5 /5
  • Facilité d'utilisation
    5 /5
  • Fonctionnalités
    5 /5
  • Support client
    5 /5
  • Rapport qualité-prix
    3 /5
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit
    9/10
  • Source de l'avis 
  • Publié le 01/04/2019

"Simple to use Practice Management Software"

Commentaires: Overall the software has been great for our office being able to use it. Support is on-point and easy to get a hold of and make changes. They are able to remote in to help fix issues or walk staff through certain features.

Avantages: Software is easy to use for most office staff without a large learning curve.
Plenty of videos to watch to use the product
Timely updates
Helpful support without the need for large phone trees.
Very helpful moving from Compumedic to MD Suite

Inconvénients: Updating the server can be a real chore if you have seperate transmission and application servers
Requires SQL, so management can be a pain if you ever have a corrupt database.
Software support is expensive without contract.
Looks a bit like it's out of 2000 - Windows 98 Style layout.

  • Source de l'avis 
  • Publié le 01/04/2019
Doug M.
Physician
Cabinets médicaux, 2-10 employés
Temps d'utilisation du produit: plus d'un an
  • Note globale
    1 /5
  • Facilité d'utilisation
    1 /5
  • Fonctionnalités
    3 /5
  • Support client
    1 /5
  • Rapport qualité-prix
    1 /5
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit
    0/10
  • Source de l'avis 
  • Publié le 25/02/2020

"Great EHR! If your computer is from 1995!"

Commentaires: 1. Implementation and post-installation support were terrible. We really felt that we were on our own from that point on. Any problem we had was "our" fault. We bought new hardware to make sure it was in line with their "system requirements" and they tried to blame every problem on the hardware!
2. We are using the cloud-based system and it is unbelievably slow! Of course, they blamed it on our ISP, our WiFi router, Network cards, Kansas weather, etc. anything but crappy software. We replaced the hardware as they requested, and even doubled our speed with our ISP. Still super slow and hangs all the time. I wish I could post a video. Literally 5-10 seconds PER CLICK. It seems like not that long but it adds up over 20-30 patients per day.
3. You can't see various areas of the chart at the same time. This is hard to explain, but imagine you could only open one tab at a time on your browser. That's MDSuite! If I'm in the encounter and want to take a look at the Vitals while editing the HPI, I have to close (yes I said close) that tab, then navigate to the Vitals, click on it then (after 10 seconds) the Vitals tab opens. When I'm done with that, I have to go back to the column on the left and click on "Encounters" which then closes the "Vitals" tab (which takes a few seconds) then wait about 5-10 seconds for the encounter tab to re-open the note.
4. OB/GYN functions are a complete afterthought. To say there is a flow would be a lie.

Avantages: The LOS calculator. They also allow template creation for encounters and notes, orders etc.

Inconvénients: 1. Implementation and post-installation support were terrible. Everything was our fault.
2. We are using the cloud-based system and it is unbelievably slow! Hangs all the time.
3. You can't see various areas of the chart at the same time. You get to see one tab at a time. See below.
4. We get "script errors" every day
5. It randomly loses or doesn't save certain portions of the chart such as "Assessment" or "Plan"
6. You can't even look at or edit the OB flow sheet unless you open new encounter
7. Once a note is completed, it makes an unalterable PDF file. You can't do addendums or anything.
8. After reviewing 30 or 40 labs, they stay in your review bin until you click on the "Refresh" button 30 -40 times to make them go away. If I forget, I'll find myself reviewing the same labs and signing off on the day after day.
9. Support doesn't do anything to effectively resolve the numerous problems we have had.
10. No tablet or phone support - I understand why..they can't even make it work on a PC!
11. I can't log in on more than one computer/account. If I'm in a patient room and step out, and need to look at another patient's chart, I have to log in on a different computer which will automatically log me out on the one in the exam room.
12. ICD codes in the system don't match the actual real codes in the manuals. For example, Z30 for contraception may come up as renal failure in MDSuite

  • Source de l'avis 
  • Publié le 25/02/2020
Brenda L.
APRN
Hôpitaux et soins de santé, 2-10 employés
Temps d'utilisation du produit: plus d'un an
  • Note globale
    2 /5
  • Facilité d'utilisation
    2 /5
  • Fonctionnalités
    1 /5
  • Support client
    1 /5
  • Rapport qualité-prix
    1 /5
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit
    0/10
  • Source de l'avis 
  • Publié le 02/06/2021

"Unfortunately..."

Commentaires: Very disappointed with the customer support. And now I am being held hostage until my contract with them is up.

Avantages: The features of MD Suite are just what we need in our practice. Unfortunately I have discovered the cons integration of MD Suite into my practice

Inconvénients: Was not aware and not informed that the software which is a "cloud-based" EHR is not compatible with Windows 7. I have not changed my Windows platform since MD Suite was installed, but apparently they had decided prior to contracting that they would walk away from customer support for Windows 7 users.

Réponse de l'éditeur

envoyé par PDS le 04/06/2021

THIS IS A MICROSOFT UPDATE.
Windows 7 support ended on January 14, 2020
Windows 7
Microsoft made a commitment to provide 10 years of product support for Windows 7 when it was released on October 22, 2009. This 10-year period has now ended, and Microsoft has discontinued Windows 7 support so that we can focus our investment on supporting newer technologies and great new experiences. The specific end of support day for Windows 7 was January 14, 2020. Technical assistance and software updates from Windows Update that help protect your PC are no longer available for the product. Microsoft strongly recommends that you move to Windows 10 to avoid a situation where you need service or support that is no longer available.

  • Source de l'avis 
  • Publié le 02/06/2021
Lexie S.
Therapist
Psychologie, 11-50 employés
Temps d'utilisation du produit: plus d'un an
  • Note globale
    4 /5
  • Facilité d'utilisation
    4 /5
  • Fonctionnalités
    3 /5
  • Support client
    Sans note
  • Rapport qualité-prix
    Sans note
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit
    5/10
  • Source de l'avis 
  • Publié le 13/05/2020

"MD Suites for Small Agency"

Commentaires: My overall experience with MDSuites was positive with a few minor issues that may have been solved through more recent upgrades of the software.

Avantages: What I liked most about MDSuites was the ability to schedule appointments easily and keep track of weekly appointments.

Inconvénients: When my agency used MDSuites, our primary issue was the minimum amount of individuals that could log on to the software at one given time.

  • Source de l'avis 
  • Publié le 13/05/2020