I've been really satisfied with Viima's intuitive and fun tool as well as with the proactive support

Publié le 09/06/2017
Tanja K.
Strategy Specialist
Jeux d’argent et casinos, 1 001-5 000 employés
Temps d'utilisation du produit: plus de deux ans
Provenance de l'utilisateur 
5/5
Note globale
5 / 5
Facilité d'utilisation
4 / 5
Fonctionnalités
5 / 5
Support client
5 / 5
Rapport qualité-prix
Probabilité de recommander le produit :
Très faible Très élevée

Commentaires: Great ideation tool for both the Company and for the customer relations outside the Company.

Avantages: Viima's visual user interface has helped us to motivate our employees to participate into giving their own ideas and developing the ideas of others. The tool is so simple to use that none of our employees have needed user training even though we have people from various different background. Viima can also be used for several different purposes simultaneously (e.g. continuous ideation, idea challenges, developing the organizational culture etc.) and setting it up for new use cases is relly fast. In Viima I can quickly see which ideas are the most important and what the status of the ideation funnel at any given moment. Viima's support has been very helpful on occasions that I've needed it, but mostly we've been able to use the software without any outside help.

Inconvénients: Viima can send out notification emails to users on relevant occasions and these emails have only been available in English. But as I've understood, they are soon releasing support for customizing the emails into other languages as well (Finnish in our case).

Réponse de l'éditeur

envoyé par Viima Solutions le 09/06/2017

Thank you very much for the review, we really appreciate the feedback!

I'm glad to confirm that our latest update that was actually just released contains the support for fully customisable notification emails which allows our customers to freely write the content of the emails (in any language you wish to).

Easy functions, transparent innovation, easy to integrate, great people

Publié le 29/09/2017
Helena M.
Consultant
Conseil en gestion, 51-200 employés
Temps d'utilisation du produit: plus d'un an
Provenance de l'utilisateur 
4/5
Note globale
5 / 5
Facilité d'utilisation
4 / 5
Fonctionnalités
5 / 5
Support client
4 / 5
Rapport qualité-prix
Probabilité de recommander le produit :
Très faible Très élevée

Commentaires: More transparency in our ideation process and a fun way to suggest new ideas

Avantages: Great idea to make innovating transparent and accessible for all. The UI is easy to use based on intuition and most features (idea process , categories etc) are defined by the user. The software is also easily integrated into Sharepoint and other sites / tools already in use in the company. This makes it easy to remind people Viima

Inconvénients: Some of the features could still be developed, for example different colors for ideas in different phases of the ideation process. Right now they are all the same color. Also some reminders could be sent automatically, not just via email but also as text messages or as popups when people open Sharepoint (where we have integrated Viima). It is hard to get people to update the ideas, since the ideas are not designed to be updated and followed up in Viima. Maybe an integration with Trello, or a similar app would be ideal?

Réponse de l'éditeur

envoyé par Viima Solutions le 04/10/2017

Thanks for the review and the feedback Helena!

It is actually already possible to set the ideas on your Viima board to change color based on the phase of the ideation process that they're in.

We're also always improving our notifications and will continue to add more channels for receiving these, the latest of which is Yammer.

You are also correct in that Viima is not designed to be the place where information is stored as ideas are being implemented. Each company has specific requirements related to their business so while Viima is great for the ideation and concept phases of development, we always recommend using the project management tools you already have for that purpose. This way you'll get the best of both worlds! We're going to add integrations to the most common ones, such as Trello and JIRA, in the near future to provide you with a seamless flow of information so stay tuned!

We'll be in touch shortly to make sure you're able to get the most out of Viima!

Using VIIMA for innovation proposal assessment in the NHS - UK

Publié le 08/06/2017
Dr. lawrence P.
Head of Innovation and Impact
Hôpitaux et soins de santé, 13-50 employés
Temps d'utilisation du produit: 6 à 12 mois
Provenance de l'utilisateur 
5/5
Note globale
5 / 5
Facilité d'utilisation
5 / 5
Fonctionnalités
5 / 5
Support client
5 / 5
Rapport qualité-prix
Probabilité de recommander le produit :
Très faible Très élevée

Commentaires: speed of process, visibility of decision making, stakeholder engagement

Avantages: Absolutely transformed the way we go about communicating and assessing the proposals for innovative project funding we receive. Allows remote team assessment and agreement of actions immediately without meetings.
User experience and functionality is extremely straightforward. Great features for scoring ideas, sharing and general governance / admin / user access control. Customer support is simply superb, they email or call following any request or note within minutes. Absolutely recommended, these are reliable and serious people.

Inconvénients: Mobile UI is excellent but not as advanced as desktop for now - could benefit from a few tweaks - this is not a negative criticism however as any software would receive reasonably subjective user feedback on elements of UX and functionality.

Réponse de l'éditeur

envoyé par Viima Solutions le 09/06/2017

Thank you for the review and the feedback, we really appreciate it! We're always working to make our app even better so we'll make sure to take these ideas for improving our mobile UI to our roadmap.

We hope you continue enjoying the use of Viima and if there's ever anything, you know how to reach us!

Viima is easy and fun to use. Intuitive, so there's no need for long manuals or training for users.

Publié le 24/11/2017
Mari S.
Specialist in Online Services
Assurance, 501-1 000 employés
Temps d'utilisation du produit: 6 à 12 mois
Provenance de l'utilisateur 
5/5
Note globale
5 / 5
Facilité d'utilisation
5 / 5
Fonctionnalités
5 / 5
Support client
5 / 5
Rapport qualité-prix
Probabilité de recommander le produit :
Très faible Très élevée

Commentaires: This software supports our innovation process very well. In an organization such as our's, a product that is easy to use, with an intuitive user interface, is a must. This also makes it possible and easy to ideate together with our customers.

Avantages: Because software is easy to use, we can easily and flexibly utilize it for our co-creation and innovation purposes. Users are able to jump in and contribute when ever they have an idea or a problem that needs to be solved. Great tool for discussing different ideas and needs together with the organization and our customers.

Inconvénients: For our purposes (ideation and discussion in the spirit of co-creation) this software fits well, but if you're in need of a software that deals more with the process and decision making you might need something heavier.

Réponse de l'éditeur

envoyé par Viima Solutions le 27/11/2017

Thank you for the review! We're glad to hear of your positive experiences with us so far. We'll work hard to make it even better in the future!

Regarding the support for a heavier decision-making process within the tool, that is something we've identified as a future development area and we'll be adding a number of new features to support these kinds of requirements without sacrificing the ease of use that is core for our software.

Viima's ideation tool has worked well for us in gathering new ideas and development suggestions

Publié le 24/07/2017
Ville S.
Digimentalist
Temps d'utilisation du produit: plus de deux ans
Provenance de l'utilisateur 
5/5
Note globale
5 / 5
Facilité d'utilisation
4 / 5
Fonctionnalités
5 / 5
Support client
4 / 5
Rapport qualité-prix
Probabilité de recommander le produit :
Très faible Très élevée

Commentaires: We get constant new ideas from employees and their progress is monitored constantly and transparently by using Viima software.

Avantages: The tool's visuality, a playful way to show the ideas and a possibility to engage people to the ideation process are the best parts of Viima. Also the level of customer support is astonishing and guys are always keen on helping their customers to get better results!

Inconvénients: At the same time the visuality can be also tricky in spotting the right ideas out of the mass. I think that's its very critical for the admin user to know how to adjust the main view.

Réponse de l'éditeur

envoyé par Viima Solutions le 24/07/2017

Thanks for the review and the positive feedback!

We're always working to make our UI even better and we already have plans on addressing the concerns you mentioned. Stay tuned! :)

Easy to use, trusted by our stakeholders. It has helped us a lot to launch our themeatic discussions

Publié le 24/10/2017
Konstantinos Z.
Website / ICT Manager
Relations publiques et communications, 13-50 employés
Temps d'utilisation du produit: plus d'un an
Provenance de l'utilisateur 
5/5
Note globale
5 / 5
Facilité d'utilisation
4 / 5
Fonctionnalités
5 / 5
Support client
4 / 5
Rapport qualité-prix
Probabilité de recommander le produit :
Très faible Très élevée

Commentaires: We were looking for some time to find a simple collaborative platform for our core stakeholders. Bringing people together and make them feel at ease to express themselves and present their ideas it is not an easy task. A good tool like VIIMA always helps to gather people together and collect ideas, opinions, thoughts and recommendations. It has definitely helped us to do our work better, especially to organise our thematic discussions and exchanges which are giving us good outcomes already.

Avantages: Easy to use and manage, straight forward. Login is made easy even by using yout office 365 credentials.

Inconvénients: There is not a horizontal dashboard to manage all of your boards at once as a the general administrator of the account

Réponse de l'éditeur

envoyé par Viima Solutions le 26/10/2017

Thanks for the positive review Konstantinos!

Improving the management options available for our administrators on the organization level is definitely an area we're looking to further improve in the future. We've, for example, just started working on improving the analytics capabilities related to this.

Viima offers a user-friendly, efficient and easily implemented way for crowdsourcing new ideas

Publié le 27/10/2017
Katja S.
Development Manager
Assurance, 501-1 000 employés
Temps d'utilisation du produit: plus d'un an
Provenance de l'utilisateur 
4/5
Note globale
4 / 5
Facilité d'utilisation
4 / 5
Fonctionnalités
5 / 5
Support client
5 / 5
Rapport qualité-prix
Probabilité de recommander le produit :
Très faible Très élevée

Commentaires: We replaced our old initiative system completely with Viima. We are using the software for collecting new ideas and innovations, asking opinions from our employees and from our customers. Furthermore, we use the application to collect customer feedback.

Avantages: Intuitive user interface, several possibilities to apply the software for diffferent purposes (e.g. personnel queries, voice of customer, collecting and managing initiatives etc.). The system supports transparency and equality in the process of creating innovations and development ideas.

Inconvénients: That I could be able to move ideas from one board to another when the user has accidentially put the idea to a wrong board. I hope this feature would come soon.

Réponse de l'éditeur

envoyé par Viima Solutions le 31/10/2017

Thanks for review Katja, it's been a pleasure working with you!

We're indeed looking forward to adding the ability to move ideas between boards in the first few months of next year and are happy to do it on your behalf until then!

Viima works beautifully within the idea proposals and moderating tasks we work today.

Publié le 11/10/2017
Birgit P.
Project manager
Santé, bien-être et fitness, 10 001+ employés
Temps d'utilisation du produit: plus d'un an
Provenance de l'utilisateur 
5/5
Note globale
5 / 5
Facilité d'utilisation
5 / 5
Fonctionnalités
5 / 5
Support client
5 / 5
Rapport qualité-prix
Probabilité de recommander le produit :
Très faible Très élevée

Commentaires: Is this question concerning Wiima or Capterra? If Viima - as already descripted: works! If Capterra: seems to work as well, and more knowledge needed before I'm ready to identify the benefits.

Avantages: The best feature for the users seems to be the vote button. The same is with us following the popularity of the idea - and how it is developing during the open dialogue of the users.

Réponse de l'éditeur

envoyé par Viima Solutions le 12/10/2017

Thanks for the review and the feedback Birgit, it's been great working with you!

Easy to use for both administers & users. Fun & new way to collect ideas from a big crowd.

Publié le 21/12/2017
Tiina S.
Project Officer
Administration publique, 51-200 employés
Temps d'utilisation du produit: 1 à 5 mois
Provenance de l'utilisateur 
5/5
Note globale
5 / 5
Facilité d'utilisation
4 / 5
Fonctionnalités
5 / 5
Support client
4 / 5
Rapport qualité-prix
Probabilité de recommander le produit :
Très faible Très élevée

Commentaires: We got better ideas from our target group than we've gotten previous years

Avantages: It's very easy to use. Our target group liked this software very much and we got good feedback about it. One of the best features is the ability to comment on suggestions/ ideas because it enables conversation/ interaction between users and this actually makes the original ideas better. The software is very visual and something different than ordinary questionaries. The customer service we got from Viima was excellent.

Inconvénients: The basic version can't be modified that much; you can change the colours & add your logo & own texts but that's it. Then again it's enough for basic use.

Réponse de l'éditeur

envoyé par Viima Solutions le 22/12/2017

Thank you very much for the positive feedback!

We do indeed offer more customisation options in our more extensive plans and also have plans for developing this area much further in the future.

Great software to get the whole organization participating in new business development

Publié le 27/06/2018
Marja M.
Business Development Manager
Services environnementaux
Temps d'utilisation du produit: 1 à 5 mois
Provenance de l'utilisateur 
4/5
Note globale
5 / 5
Facilité d'utilisation
5 / 5
Fonctionnalités
5 / 5
Support client
4 / 5
Rapport qualité-prix

Avantages: Viima has helped us to structure our idea innovation management process and ensure that it is transparent to all employees. Anyone can add new business ideas, comment on their colleagues ideas and follow along as ideas are evaluated and tested with customers. We can document all our work in the same place. The possibility to tag people and integrations with O365 and Yammer also make it easy to engage people to use the software. We keep finding new use cases for Viima some teams use it to gather internal development suggestions, others for gathering client-specific ideas. This is possible as it is easy to create and customize new boards for different needs.

Inconvénients: Managing users could be improved so that a users are automatically deleted if they leave the company.

Réponse de l'éditeur

envoyé par Viima Solutions le 28/06/2018

Thank you for the review and for our co-operation!

When using SSO integrations, users will now lose access to Viima as soon as they leave the company, so from a permissions point-of-view this isn't an issue.

However, we agree that there are things that could be done to improve on this area and we'll certainly take your suggestion into consideration for the future!

The best idea management tool we could find

Publié le 07/01/2019
Andreas B.
Innovation Consultant
Gestion des investissements, 10 001+ employés
Temps d'utilisation du produit: 6 à 12 mois
Provenance de l'utilisateur 
5/5
Note globale
5 / 5
Facilité d'utilisation
4 / 5
Fonctionnalités
5 / 5
Support client
5 / 5
Rapport qualité-prix
Probabilité de recommander le produit :
Très faible Très élevée

Commentaires: Viima has been crucial to a successful innovation campaign that spanned over different idea lifecycle stages and brought over 200 participants from across the globe together. The Viima team has been tremendously supportive to get the very best out of the tool for our current use case and are not only highly professional, but also fun people to work with.

Avantages: - Ease of use / simplicity
- Engaging visualisation
- Customization possibilities
- Reporting and idea assessment capabilities
- Mobile app

Inconvénients: Nothing. Additional value to users could potentially be offered through further integrations (e.g. task mgmt tools) and even more customization possibilities.

Réponse de l'éditeur

envoyé par Viima Solutions le 10/01/2019

Thank you for the review Andreas! It's been a pleasure working with you.

Also, rest assured, we're planning to add even more integrations and customization options in the future.

Excellent Tool To Idea Connect Remotely!

Publié le 17/12/2018
Veronica M.
Financial Planner
2-10 employés
Temps d'utilisation du produit: 6 à 12 mois
Provenance de l'utilisateur 
Source : SoftwareAdvice
5/5
Note globale
5 / 5
Facilité d'utilisation
5 / 5
Fonctionnalités
Support client
Rapport qualité-prix
Probabilité de recommander le produit :
Très faible Très élevée

Avantages: Viima has been such an awesome tool for me and our team! While working across multiple time zones with partners all around the globe it is such a game changer to be able to have a collective idea party room. It's literally buzzing with energy around the clock as we are constantly popping in an out from our various cities and locations. This has been critical to actually executing on ideas which previously would fail to be followed up on!

Inconvénients: There have been a couple of instances where one of our team members was not fully connected on the same page with everyone else. I am not sure if it was his location having any kind of filters but after a couple weeks he was fully integrated with us and rocking!

User friendly tool to help and speed up cooperation

Publié le 21/12/2017
Teija L.
Senior specialist - Capacity development
Enseignement supérieur, 501-1 000 employés
Temps d'utilisation du produit: 1 à 5 mois
Provenance de l'utilisateur 
5/5
Note globale
5 / 5
Facilité d'utilisation
5 / 5
Fonctionnalités
5 / 5
Support client
5 / 5
Rapport qualité-prix
Probabilité de recommander le produit :
Très faible Très élevée

Commentaires: Viima enabled us an inspiring start for cooperation between three large organisations and helped in involving over 1000 staff members to co-develop together.

Avantages: This tool enabled us a smooth start for close cooperation between three organisations. Easy to use and inspiring platform. Users are surprised by the nice graphics which differ from many other platforms. Main functionalities are well chosen and an overview of all topics is easy to get. Recent activities are easy to follow. Simple but powerful tool. Excellent customer service!

Inconvénients: Some functionalities could be still developed e.g. drag and drop functionality would have been nice at some phases and functionality where the users "apply" to a certain idea could be located in the main view of an idea.

Réponse de l'éditeur

envoyé par Viima Solutions le 22/12/2017

Thank you for the review and the feedback! We'll definitely take your ideas into consideration in our future development.

Hope you keep enjoying to use Viima. If there's anything, please let us know!

Great Experience and Customer Service

Publié le 09/05/2018
Utilisateur vérifié
Senior Engineer: Rocket Motors and Warheads
Provenance de l'utilisateur 
5/5
Note globale
5 / 5
Facilité d'utilisation
5 / 5
Fonctionnalités
5 / 5
Support client
5 / 5
Rapport qualité-prix
Probabilité de recommander le produit :
Très faible Très élevée

Avantages: The layout of Viima is really engaging and so easy to customise. There are very few things that the platform does not cover out of the box.

Inconvénients: Our business required a fully on-premise solution, with neither the database nor the application sitting in the cloud. This, unfortunately, was the main reason that Viima could not be recommended for our requirement.

Réponse de l'éditeur

envoyé par Viima Solutions le 18/05/2018

Thanks for the positive review!

We would've loved to work with you but unfortunately couldn't offer a solution that would've met all the needs you had for an on-premise solution with the current time-table.

I wish you the best of luck in finding a suitable solution!

Also, while we're primarily focusing on developing our SaaS offering, we're continuing to invest on providing more flexible on-premise solutions in the future.

User friendly and inspiring tool to collect ideas and involve people!

Publié le 24/10/2017
Katja A.
Head of Wauhdittamo
Assurance, 501-1 000 employés
Temps d'utilisation du produit: 1 à 5 mois
Provenance de l'utilisateur 
5/5
Note globale
5 / 5
Facilité d'utilisation
4 / 5
Fonctionnalités
5 / 5
Support client
5 / 5
Rapport qualité-prix
Probabilité de recommander le produit :
Très faible Très élevée

Avantages: Overall experience! Colorful, playful interface made the tool interesting to use and attracted users. Very user friendly and easy to use.

Inconvénients: Some features were impossible to customize and made us to compromise some things, did not disturb much.

Réponse de l'éditeur

envoyé par Viima Solutions le 26/10/2017

Thanks for the review and the great co-operation Katja! It's been a pleasure working with your team on Wauhdittamo.

Which features would you like to further customize? We're always looking to improve our software further.

Teams of our R&I center use it as an anonymous digital box for questions, and for brainstormings.

Publié le 15/05/2018
Arnaud S.
IT Manager
Temps d'utilisation du produit: 6 à 12 mois
Provenance de l'utilisateur 
5/5
Note globale
5 / 5
Facilité d'utilisation
4 / 5
Fonctionnalités
5 / 5
Support client
5 / 5
Rapport qualité-prix

Avantages: Very simple and intuitive interface : no need for a training.
Customization possibilities of the interface are quite numerous
Works on computer as on portable devices
Stable software.

Inconvénients: Reports for visualization of results and export of data could be enhanced.
User management console could use profiles.

Réponse de l'éditeur

envoyé par Viima Solutions le 22/05/2018

Thank you very much for the positive review, the review and your feedback are both highly appreciated!

Reports and visualization are indeed an area that we're already working to improve and are looking forward to releasing improvements related to that in the near future.

We're actually just started work on the next version of user profiles. In the beginning, these shall be quite lightweight, but we'll continue to improve on these in the future as well.

Great tool for idea tracking, simple and effective, and with robust API!

Publié le 26/10/2017
Utilisateur vérifié
Head Of Support
51-200 employés
Temps d'utilisation du produit: 1 à 5 mois
Provenance de l'utilisateur 
4/5
Note globale
5 / 5
Facilité d'utilisation
3 / 5
Fonctionnalités
5 / 5
Support client
4 / 5
Rapport qualité-prix
Probabilité de recommander le produit :
Très faible Très élevée

Commentaires: It allowed our organization to easily track product ideas, whereas before there was no process or tool for this.

Avantages: Simple to set up and get started, it made it really easy to deploy and people got used to it very quickly
Good price for the features, it covers most of the features we were looking for a fraction of the price from bigger/more stablished tools
It has a reliable API we have used to integrate with JIRA, which was a must for us.

Inconvénients: Still lacks some functionalities, what it does it does it well but could use a couple more options for user management and customization.

A great tool (even in french now :) )

Publié le 04/01/2018
Bourrion D.
CDO (Chief Digital Officer)
1 001-5 000 employés
Temps d'utilisation du produit: 1 à 5 mois
Provenance de l'utilisateur 
5/5
Note globale
5 / 5
Facilité d'utilisation
5 / 5
Fonctionnalités
5 / 5
Support client
5 / 5
Rapport qualité-prix
Probabilité de recommander le produit :
Très faible Très élevée

Commentaires: Viima is a great tool to collect and work on ideas, even in an organisation with a lot of staff members.

Avantages: Very easy to configure ; nice to the eyes ; now in french, and that point is really important for us, of course ; our users were able to work with Viima without any help at all, and that means a good UX, that helps to focus on the important part : ideas.

Inconvénients: It would be nice to be able to duplicate some boards, in order to work with multiple different teams without having to set up X boards with similar settings.

Réponse de l'éditeur

envoyé par Viima Solutions le 05/01/2018

Thank you for the review, we're delighted to hear that you've enjoyed using Viima!

Copying boards is also a great idea, we've now added that to our roadmap to be implemented in the future.

Have a great weekend!

Playful, user friendly, simplifies the ideation process.

Publié le 30/10/2017
David B.
Entrepreneur / Advisor / Intrapreneur Evangelist
Internet
Temps d'utilisation du produit: 1 à 5 mois
Provenance de l'utilisateur 
5/5
Note globale
4 / 5
Facilité d'utilisation
5 / 5
Fonctionnalités
5 / 5
Support client
5 / 5
Rapport qualité-prix
Probabilité de recommander le produit :
Très faible Très élevée

Avantages: The gamification and visually appealing dashboard attracts the user engagement, which is paramount in successfully validating ideas in a corporate, or any environment.

Réponse de l'éditeur

envoyé par Viima Solutions le 01/11/2017

Thanks for the highly positive review David! It's been a pleasure working with you.

Publié le 17/04/2019
Hector F.
Provenance de l'utilisateur 
Source : GetApp
5/5
Note globale
Facilité d'utilisation
Fonctionnalités
Support client
Rapport qualité-prix