Avis clients sur Adept

par Synergis Software

Filtrer par :

Note moyenne

  • Note globale
  • Facilité d'utilisation
  • Service client

En savoir plus sur Adept

Adept simplifies how you find, manage, share & integrate engineering & enterprise content to improve efficiency & accelerate growth.

En savoir plus sur Adept

9 avis affichés

Gisael G.
Gisael G.
Project Manager
Secteur maritime, 10 000+ employés
Temps d'utilisation du produit: 6 à 12 mois
  • Note globale
  • Facilité d'utilisation
  • Fonctionnalités
  • Support client
  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit
    9/10
  • Source de l'avis 
  • Publié le 01/10/2021

"Very nice product even better customer service."

Avantages: Once you learned is pretty simple to use and works really fast.

Inconvénients: User interface is very functional but can be improved.

  • Source de l'avis 
  • Publié le 01/10/2021
Jay S.
Senior Engineer
Automatisation industrielle, 11-50 employés
Temps d'utilisation du produit: plus de deux ans
  • Note globale
  • Facilité d'utilisation
  • Fonctionnalités
  • Support client
  • Rapport qualité-prix
    Sans note
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit
    9/10
  • Source de l'avis 
  • Publié le 25/09/2020

"Great for configuration management"

Avantages: This software transitioned us from a manual versioning system of copying files or folders appended with dates to keep track of changes. This is a much more robust system because in addition to having prior versions of our files, they also come with a configurable amount of meta data such as who changed it, when it was changed, and why it was changed. The software also provides a single source of truth so we are no longer trying to inspect two different versions to determine which is the correct or latest file. Adept is very easy to setup, learn, and use, and the team at Synergis provides fantastic support to help you become a master of the software. They supported us in taking a more DIY approach with installation and upgrades, but also provide full service when we need it.

Inconvénients: Not much to say here, occasionally I'll find a bug in the software like with any software, but Synergis is very receptive with taking reports of bugs found, making sure its not just my own user error (and helping if it is), and implementing a fix in the next version.

Réponse de l'éditeur

envoyé par Synergis Software le 12/10/2020

Thanks for your review, Jay. It's been a pleasure working with you all these years and we look forward to and appreciate our ongoing partnership.

  • Source de l'avis 
  • Publié le 25/09/2020
Karnig H.
Director, Technology & Innovation
Fabrication électrique/électronique, 201-500 employés
Temps d'utilisation du produit: plus de deux ans
  • Note globale
  • Facilité d'utilisation
  • Fonctionnalités
  • Support client
  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit
    8/10
  • Source de l'avis 
  • Publié le 25/08/2021

"Great document management software with option for customization."

Commentaires: Our engineering team issues design and work instructions to the production floor every day. It is important that they can search all available designs, find the most current ones, make modifications quickly and easily, request approval, and transmit the final instructions quickly and efficiently to production. The built in transmittal functionality meant most of this process could be done very quickly with great control of design versioning. Also, different departments could add pictures, and test report and link them to a specific job. The only frustrating part was that generating transmittal for each job was adding significant administrative work, and with the data entry that was required, there was room of human error. The custom programming solution we did with Synergis solved this problem but importing the job data into adept from our order scheduling system, and allowing it to auto generate all the necessary transmittal at once. Once generated, the transmittals could quickly be assigned to each engineer to. Data entry errors were eliminated, and our engineering team could concentrate on value added work, rather than data entry.

Avantages: The ability to create relationships between files, and the custom programming that was done to integrate the job data between or order/accounting system and adept was extremely valuable. Reduced data entry time, and allows for an efficient workflow.

Inconvénients: The visual layout, although customizable and effective, is a bit antiquated.

Réponse de l'éditeur

envoyé par Synergis Software le 26/08/2021

Thank you Karnig for sharing your positive experience with Adept. We have an amazing CP team who can finesse the out-of-the-box capabilities to help companies like yours automate sophisticated processes to eliminate tedious data entry. I celebrate all that you have already accomplished and look forward to an ever-expanding partnership.

  • Source de l'avis 
  • Publié le 25/08/2021
Utilisateur vérifié
Mechanical Engineer II
Génie mécanique ou industriel, 51-200 employés
Temps d'utilisation du produit: plus de deux ans
  • Note globale
  • Facilité d'utilisation
  • Fonctionnalités
  • Support client
  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit
    3/10
  • Source de l'avis 
  • Publié le 12/07/2021

"Adept is great at doc control, but not for collaboration"

Avantages: Adept does a great job with document control and it does have a very easy GUI, I'll give it that.

Inconvénients: Adept is far too restrictive when it comes to sharing information between engineers. There is no way to get the latest version of a model without closing everything in the CAD software, clearing the virtual library, and re-opening that model from the server from scratch. it's archaic and a big waste of time.

Réponse de l'éditeur

envoyé par Synergis Software le 13/07/2021

Thanks so much for taking the time to review Adept. I understand your perspective on collaboration and would love to hear more about your use of 3D models and Adept. Perhaps there is a way our experts can help you eliminate some of that restrictive behavior. Just send me a note at martha.lubow@synergis.com.

  • Source de l'avis 
  • Publié le 12/07/2021
Adrian Q.
Subtation Designer
Équipements publics, 51-200 employés
Temps d'utilisation du produit: plus de deux ans
  • Note globale
  • Facilité d'utilisation
  • Fonctionnalités
  • Support client
  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit
    10/10
  • Source de l'avis 
  • Publié le 12/07/2021

"Adept Review"

Avantages: ease of use, very easy to search, sort, and find documents.

Inconvénients: the removal of the multiple windows, that made it easier to navigate.

Réponse de l'éditeur

envoyé par Synergis Software le 15/07/2021

Thanks for the positive review, Adrian. It means the world to everyone at Synergis when we glowing feedback on Adept from our customers. Please reach out to me if I can help you get even more value!

  • Source de l'avis 
  • Publié le 12/07/2021
Markus S.
Industrial Designer
Design, 10 000+ employés
Temps d'utilisation du produit: plus d'un an
  • Note globale
  • Facilité d'utilisation
  • Fonctionnalités
  • Support client
    Sans note
  • Rapport qualité-prix
    Sans note
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit
    8/10
  • Source de l'avis 
  • Publié le 09/10/2020

"Synergis Adept is a useful file storage software with a dated user interface"

Commentaires: Adept does its core function well but could use an updated user interface and more quality of life features added.

Avantages: Adept is very useful for storing backups of files and sharing them with other users for collaboration.

Inconvénients: Navigating through the file storage system can be tedious and at times confusing. It would be nice if there were options to view recently worked in folders. The user interface as a whole is not very intuitive.

Réponse de l'éditeur

envoyé par Synergis Software le 13/07/2021

Thank you so much for reviewing Adept. We appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback. I would love to understand what you're looking for in a user interface. Are you upgraded to the most current version? Again, we appreciate your review.

  • Source de l'avis 
  • Publié le 09/10/2020
Patrick L.
Student
Temps d'utilisation du produit: plus de deux ans
  • Note globale
  • Facilité d'utilisation
  • Fonctionnalités
  • Support client
  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit
    Sans note
  • Source de l'avis 
  • Publié le 16/01/2018

"Great program for managing files"

Avantages: It creates the most organized CAD file system I've ever used. Once you understand how the software works it is simple to find the drawings.

Inconvénients: It can be rather challenging to understand at first, it does have to do with how your administrator sets it up, but basically, more organized=more complicated

  • Source de l'avis 
  • Publié le 16/01/2018
Greg D.
Sr CAD Designer
Génie mécanique ou industriel, 10 000+ employés
Temps d'utilisation du produit: plus de deux ans
  • Note globale
  • Facilité d'utilisation
  • Fonctionnalités
  • Support client
  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit
    10/10
  • Source de l'avis 
  • Publié le 27/09/2021

"Adept is a must in our business model"

Commentaires: The software has worked has promised and if any issues have come up the tech support at Synergis has always went above and beyond to make things good again.

Avantages: The ease of tracking revisions and what user(s) revised the drawings. Another great feature is if a file is placed in the wrong location the ease of correcting this issue.

Inconvénients: The use of the non desktop version has always been hard to use and has proved to be not worth the money to have that feature.

Réponse de l'éditeur

envoyé par Synergis Software le 29/09/2021

Hi Greg
Thanks for your wonderful review of Adept. It's good to hear back from companies who understand the value of document control for their business model.

  • Source de l'avis 
  • Publié le 27/09/2021
Gabriel P.
Designer
Temps d'utilisation du produit: plus de deux ans
  • Note globale
  • Facilité d'utilisation
  • Fonctionnalités
  • Support client
  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit
    0/10
  • Source de l'avis 
  • Publié le 06/07/2018

"Using it daily and having to maintain a separate file structure for all the incompatible programs."

Avantages: Search ability of files.
Version control.
Version comparison.
ability to set workflows to automate the release process.

Inconvénients: Does not work well for managing AutoCAD Xrefs with images in them.
Does not work with Revit Central Models.
Does not work with Civil 3D models.
Does not work with Inventor models

Réponse de l'éditeur

envoyé par Synergis Software le 10/06/2020

Thanks for the review, Gabriel. I'm sorry your experience overall was less than stellar.

I want to clarify that Adept does manage AutoCAD XREFs with image files, and does manage Inventor parts, assemblies and drawings. We're excited about upcoming Revit support and visualization in the near future as well.

  • Source de l'avis 
  • Publié le 06/07/2018