Applications

Publié le 13/11/2019
Katrina D.
Deputy Director
Gestion de l'enseignement, 2-10 employés
Temps d'utilisation du produit: plus de deux ans
Provenance de l'utilisateur 
5/5
Note globale
5 / 5
Facilité d'utilisation
5 / 5
Fonctionnalités
5 / 5
Support client
5 / 5
Rapport qualité-prix
Probabilité de recommander le produit :
Très faible Très élevée

Commentaires: CSSSA's goal was to better manage student applications with the intent of making access easier for student applicants. Embark has enabled CSSSA to monitor and manage student applications effectively and efficiently. The help desk continues to be invaluable to both CSSSA and the applicants. The help desk responds in real time to applicants' technical issues and to any and all questions we have regarding filters, queries, reviewers and anything else that develops. The Embark help desk team is dedicated and passionate about their mission and work tirelessly to assist CSSSA and its applicants.

Avantages: The software is easily accessible and intuitive for staff and our applicant students. We are able to make changes to the application and requirements directly and without the assistance of Embark. The upload process is intuitive and simple. The software allows me to easily group applications and assign reviewers. The analytics available are clearly presented and extremely helpful.

Inconvénients: The ability to view uploaded portfolio materials takes more time than we would like. We are working with Embark to improve this process.

An affordable application with extensive flexibility

Publié le 26/11/2019
Richard J.
Exec Director, International Affairs & Programs
Gestion de l'enseignement, 501-1 000 employés
Temps d'utilisation du produit: plus de deux ans
Provenance de l'utilisateur 
4/5
Note globale
4 / 5
Facilité d'utilisation
5 / 5
Fonctionnalités
5 / 5
Support client
4 / 5
Rapport qualité-prix
Probabilité de recommander le produit :
Très faible Très élevée

Commentaires: We receive many applications from students around the world which were recruited by a large team of recruiters. This application allows us to process these applications in a short timeframe, allows us to archive the results and to keep everyone involved, informed of the progress of each application.

Avantages: Our users enjoy the flexibility and dependability of Embark. One of our users has tailored the application considerably to provide even greater convenience and time-saving use for himself our other users.

Inconvénients: So far, we have had no comments regarding any inconvenience or lack of flexibility in using the application.

Option

Publié le 13/11/2019
Mary M.
Administrative Director
Musique, 13-50 employés
Temps d'utilisation du produit: 6 à 12 mois
Provenance de l'utilisateur 
4/5
Note globale
4 / 5
Facilité d'utilisation
4 / 5
Fonctionnalités
5 / 5
Support client
5 / 5
Rapport qualité-prix
Probabilité de recommander le produit :
Très faible Très élevée

Commentaires: Removed our need of paper applications, DVDs,etc.. All hardware eliminated and now faculty, admin and such linked together better on software.

Avantages: Ease of use from one platform to another as transitioning information from Embark to Excel, word doc... etc.

Inconvénients: Hard to change order of fields when you have set up a form

Great Volunteer Portal

Publié le 13/11/2019
Jamie P.
International Programs Manager
Loisirs, voyage et tourisme, 2-10 employés
Temps d'utilisation du produit: 6 à 12 mois
Provenance de l'utilisateur 
5/5
Note globale
5 / 5
Facilité d'utilisation
3 / 5
Fonctionnalités
5 / 5
Support client
5 / 5
Rapport qualité-prix
Probabilité de recommander le produit :
Très faible Très élevée

Avantages: I love how flexible the portal is. Being able to customize aspects and set it up to meet our needs has been the biggest pro. We have lots of moving pieces and different questions for different programs and being able to have logic behind the scenes that can automatically adjust has been a tremendous help.

Inconvénients: We were hoping to use Embark as a CRM but it does not have that capability like we need. Being able to sync gmail with the Embark email system would be a great addition, but for now, we are very happy to have it as a volunteer portal.

Embark Review

Publié le 15/11/2019
Whitney M.
Program Manager
Gestion de l'enseignement, 1 001-5 000 employés
Temps d'utilisation du produit: plus d'un an
Provenance de l'utilisateur 
5/5
Note globale
5 / 5
Facilité d'utilisation
5 / 5
Fonctionnalités
5 / 5
Support client
5 / 5
Rapport qualité-prix
Probabilité de recommander le produit :
Très faible Très élevée

Commentaires: Excellent!

Avantages: I love the look and feel of Embark from the user perspective. For our program, it is also very convenient as we can rollover and copy previous applications and make the minor adjustments for the upcoming round of solicitations. We also really enjoy the review side and how easy it is for our reviewers to simultaneously view the application and in the same window, write up their review. Pretty much anything we have needed or asked for, we have been able to accomplish. Embark has cut down our manual hours drastically with regards to some of the annual work our program does. Also the customer service and help desk is tremendous. They are quick, efficient, and have never let us down; this support was paramount in our decision to purchase and continue with Embark.

Inconvénients: There isn't anything that I don't like. Honestly, Embark has been a pleasure to work with.

Embark Campus for International Admissions

Publié le 14/11/2019
Dan K.
Senior International Admissions Manager
Gestion de l'enseignement, 51-200 employés
Temps d'utilisation du produit: plus d'un an
Provenance de l'utilisateur 
4/5
Note globale
5 / 5
Facilité d'utilisation
4 / 5
Fonctionnalités
5 / 5
Support client
Rapport qualité-prix
Probabilité de recommander le produit :
Très faible Très élevée

Avantages: The flexibility and ability to customize is important to our organization.

Inconvénients: We would like to have slightly more customization.

This helped us organize our many applications

Publié le 18/11/2019
Zerah J.
Manager of Education Communication and Outreach
Musées et institutions, 201-500 employés
Temps d'utilisation du produit: plus de deux ans
Provenance de l'utilisateur 
4/5
Note globale
4 / 5
Facilité d'utilisation
3 / 5
Fonctionnalités
4 / 5
Support client
4 / 5
Rapport qualité-prix
Probabilité de recommander le produit :
Très faible Très élevée

Avantages: Once an application is set up, it's super easy to use the software. We are able to save a ton of paper not printing applications as we can review online from computers and tablets, etc. It's also made the rate of completed applications increase as recommenders are invited to submit recs online (it's lessened the number of recs emailed to our office)

Inconvénients: It's a little clunky moving back and forth between the test site and the live site - which makes for some confusion. Also, adding reviewers can be cumbersome but the support team is always there to help.

Great product to help run the first round of our competition

Publié le 19/11/2019
Alison B.
volunteer, National Competition
Musique, 2-10 employés
Temps d'utilisation du produit: plus d'un an
Provenance de l'utilisateur 
5/5
Note globale
4 / 5
Facilité d'utilisation
5 / 5
Fonctionnalités
5 / 5
Support client
5 / 5
Rapport qualité-prix
Probabilité de recommander le produit :
Très faible Très élevée

Commentaires: This program simplified and streamlined our first round of competition- I went from hours and hours with videos to just a few minutes a day of administrative upkeep.

Avantages: Applicants seemed to have an easy time uploading. Judges, for the most part, also navigated well within the system. Customer support was stellar; above and beyond to help us out.

Inconvénients: We've already been working with Embark on a very small, fixable listing option on the homepage.

Embark Campus Review

Publié le 20/11/2019
Ernst G.
Operations Director
Gestion d'organisme à but non lucratif, 2-10 employés
Temps d'utilisation du produit: plus de deux ans
Provenance de l'utilisateur 
4/5
Note globale
4 / 5
Facilité d'utilisation
4 / 5
Fonctionnalités
5 / 5
Support client
5 / 5
Rapport qualité-prix
Probabilité de recommander le produit :
Très faible Très élevée

Commentaires: We moved from a paper based application system to this electronic system which obviously saves a lot of time and the information is available for download in Excel.

Avantages: Ease of use and functionality. Easy to download data into Excel which we use when we start our shortlisting process.

Inconvénients: We lost 2-3 years information when they changed over to a new platform

A Great, Flexible Admissions Solution

Publié le 25/01/2017
Robert G.
Director
Gestion de l'enseignement, 10 001+ employés
Temps d'utilisation du produit: 1 à 5 mois
Provenance de l'utilisateur 
5/5
Note globale
5 / 5
Facilité d'utilisation
4 / 5
Fonctionnalités
5 / 5
Support client
5 / 5
Rapport qualité-prix
Probabilité de recommander le produit :
Très faible Très élevée

Commentaires: Embark really impressed us with their customer service and product support. From initial set up to application reviews, Embark was their to help us get the most from their software.

Increase your team by One!

Publié le 18/04/2017
Donna A.
Provenance de l'utilisateur 
4/5
Note globale
4 / 5
Facilité d'utilisation
4 / 5
Fonctionnalités
5 / 5
Support client
3 / 5
Rapport qualité-prix

Commentaires: Embark enabled us to save time in the admissions cycle to do more for our applicants. It is now possible to do more individual recruiting with the time we saved through Embark.