Note moyenne

  • Note globale
  • Facilité d'utilisation
  • Service client

En savoir plus sur N-central

La plateforme de gestion et de surveillance à distance SolarWinds® N-central® est conçue pour simplifier la gestion des réseaux informatiques complexes.

En savoir plus sur N-central

Filtrer les avis (39)

Note du produit

Note du produit

Utilisation

Classer par

Avez-vous déjà utilisé N-central ?

Partagez vos expériences avec d'autres acheteurs de logiciels.

Filtrer les avis (39)

Michael L.
Michael L.
Vice President of Operations (É.-U.)
Utilisateur LinkedIn vérifié
Logiciels, 11-50 employés
Temps d'utilisation du logiciel : plus de deux ans
Source de l'avis

A must have as a RMM solution for any MSP.

5 il y a 2 mois Nouveau

Commentaires : Easy to use and learn. A must have for our clients where time is of the essence when an incident occurs where downtime is business threatening.

Avantages :

The ability to automate as much as possible is key in our business. Using maintenance scheduling is one of the most important features and was key to choosing this product over others.

Inconvénients :

I wish there were more integrations with other industry software.

Alternatives envisagées : Datto RMM

Pourquoi choisir N-central : Poor implementation and support was heading downhill since being sold a few years ago.

Logiciel antérieur : ConnectWise Automate

Pourquoi passer à N-central : This was more established and had more features for our business between the two.

Elias P.
Centralized Services Administrator (É.-U.)
Services et technologies de l'information, 11-50 employés
Temps d'utilisation du logiciel : plus de deux ans
Source de l'avis

Powerful RMM Tool, Reporting Can Be Improved

5 il y a 10 mois

Commentaires : Overall, we have been very happy with the product. It does require some investment in configuration, but that investment allows for a very powerful product. I have been extremely impressed with N-Central management's willingness to help ensure our deployment is successful.

Avantages :

N-Central is very powerful and customizable. Configuration is very granular and allows experienced administrators to configure almost limitless monitoring. N-Central staff has gone above and beyond what was expected to make sure our deployment is successful.

Inconvénients :

Reporting could be improved. The reporting interface is very basic and requires a separate Microsoft Windows SQL server to use. From speaking with contacts at N-Central, this system is planned to be replaced in the very near future.

Alternatives envisagées : ConnectWise Automate

Pourquoi choisir N-central : After being sold to a venture capital firm, Kaseya support had been lacking. Additionally, the product improvements began to suffer at that time.

Logiciel antérieur : Kaseya VSA

Pourquoi passer à N-central : N-Central proved to be a much more customizable product than Automate. Our previous experience with ConnectWise support led to skepticism about the level of support that would be provided.

Phillip H.
Director (Nouvelle-Zélande)
Informatique et sécurité réseau, 2-10 employés
Temps d'utilisation du logiciel : plus de deux ans
Source de l'avis

Covid-19 - reduction of services applied after 5 years during a pandemic.

1 il y a 2 ans

Commentaires : Over all they are very good at taking your money and over the years have been hard to communicate with. It’s all sales sales sales.

Avantages :

Over the years this software has been hit and miss, we would spend a lot of time trying to get errors fixed. It was getting better, they also keep changing the sales rep that deals with me. When they call they talk about a different business and advise the customers name and customer to me. It’s happened twice!

Inconvénients :

The biggest thing I didn’t like was when they removed remote control from my essential Licence’s. To make it worse it was done over the covid-19 pandemic. they are asking me to buy Licence’s and I have refused. We are social distancing and this has made it stressful for myself and my customers.

Réponse de l'équipe de SolarWinds MSP

il y a 2 ans

Hi Phillip, I'm very sorry that you are unhappy. Our decision to remove remote control from N-central Essentials licenses was made months before the COVID-19 outbreak. We believe Professional N-central licenses provide the proper remote monitoring and management capability that workstations and servers require. We understand that remote work and therefore remote control is very important for you right now. Therefore, we have offered SolarWinds Take Control Plus, a standalone remote support solution, free of charge for 90 days. In addition, for a limited time, Take Control Plus licenses also come with 25 additional end-user accounts (for a total of 35) for partners to extend to employees and clients. Simply complete this form before June 30, 2020 https://www.solarwindsmsp.com/products/take-control/trial You may also be interested in these resources to help you navigate this unprecedented time: www.solarwindsmsp.com/covid-19-resources Be well. - Shelley O'Brien, N-central PMM

Kelly W.
Kelly W.
NOC Manager (Canada)
Utilisateur LinkedIn vérifié
Services et technologies de l'information, 11-50 employés
Temps d'utilisation du logiciel : plus de deux ans
Source de l'avis

N-Central: Yes, there is a learning curve!

4 le mois dernier Nouveau

Commentaires : I have dealt with N-Central for many years and have repaired badly set up systems and worked it up from scratch. It is a complex beast, but every hour you devote to the program is worth it, you can automate many day to day actions, not just patch management... worth every penny but you have to put the time into it, period!

Avantages :

It has a ton of out of the box monitors. With customization there is almost nothing you cannot monitor. WMI, SNMP, it is all there.

Inconvénients :

It is hard to understand for the average system administrator to set up. It also is NOISY, out of the box it will overwhelm you with alerts, it takes a lot of work to reduce the noise, but it is worth it!

Utilisateur vérifié
Systems Engineer (É.-U.)
Utilisateur LinkedIn vérifié
Services et technologies de l'information, 11-50 employés
Temps d'utilisation du logiciel : plus de deux ans
Source de l'avis

It works well most of the time, however...

4 il y a 3 ans

Commentaires : SolarWinds is turning into a VERY large company. This is great as they get the cash flow to perform R&D and bring some interesting products and tools to the table, HOWEVER, this means they are reaching the point where one hand is not talking to another, products are becoming "designed by committee" and other issues that can be resolved with improved internal communication.

Avantages :

Working for an MSP this is a very feature-rich product for remote control, remote monitoring, deploying and monitoring Anti-Virus, and some backup features (However I DO NOT recommenced the ArcServe-based product.)

Inconvénients :

-Support has been very hit or miss and lately they have fallen into the "Miss" category -We had an issue where monitored services of a device were disappearing. After opening a ticket with SolarWinds support they informed me that the software cannot properly track how/why these services were disappearing from devices. This lead to at least 2 events where monitored hard drives were not longer being monitored, we were not made aware of it, the drives filled up, and services crashed -Product names keep being changed and we are not immediately made aware of it.

Javier G.
Javier G.
Owner (Mexique)
Utilisateur LinkedIn vérifié
Services et technologies de l'information, Auto-entrepreneur
Temps d'utilisation du logiciel : 6 à 12 mois
Source de l'avis

It cost us a client

3 il y a 2 ans

Commentaires : After months of back and forth with support we finally figured out what the issue was and was never issued a refund and they refused to release of from our contract after that ghastly experince.

Avantages :

Nothing much, the interface was terrible.

Inconvénients :

The monitoring agent broke our customer's network

Réponse de l'équipe de SolarWinds MSP

il y a 2 ans

We're really sorry for the experience you had that sounds like the exact opposite of what we strive to provide to our Partners. If you're interested in helping us better understand where we went wrong, please do reach out to me at chris.reid@solarwinds.com, so that we can take a look at the details of your case.

Utilisateur vérifié
Director of Operations Managed Services (É.-U.)
Utilisateur LinkedIn vérifié
Services et technologies de l'information, 11-50 employés
Temps d'utilisation du logiciel : plus de deux ans
Source de l'avis

Good Product

4 il y a 3 ans

Commentaires : Overall I would recommend the product as it has been very beneficial for our company. To get the full use of the product, you'll need to dedicate a resource to managing the platform so that they can learn the various ins/outs of the product.

Avantages :

It's a good product once you get through the learning curve. The product admins are eager to make the product more effective and efficient at helping you manage your client's networks.

Inconvénients :

Support is frustrating to deal with at the initial levels. If you can get past the L1 technicians in your support case, it is usually pretty good but it will take some work to get the case escalated. Product development is pretty slow as it often takes several releases that are 'coming' to make it into the product. And then the first iteration of the new feature usually isn't fully developed and will take another release or two to be fully functional.

Chris M.
Chris M.
IT Consultant/Senior Desktop Support/Windows Server Administrator/Network Administrator (É.-U.)
Utilisateur LinkedIn vérifié
Services et technologies de l'information, 51-200 employés
Temps d'utilisation du logiciel : plus de deux ans
Source de l'avis

N-Central is a great tool in a bad package

4 il y a 3 ans

Commentaires : Love that I can drop a probe on a clients network and scan and find all devices in that network. The remote agent is great, allows me to remote into any device easily if it has the agent on it. Monitoring is fine, but no real dashboards, and it is about 10 to 20 minutes behind. If you are watching the dashboard and see a device is offline, you are already 20 minutes late. It's not the prettiest, but it does a good job.

Avantages :

Remote agent feature is great. Software inventory and license monitoring is great. Once you learn it, it works great.

Inconvénients :

Dashboard for monitoring is not real time. Steep learning curve. Very counter-intuitive on instructions. Figuring out thresholds for alerting can be difficult.

Devon F.
Devon F.
IT Technician (Afrique du Sud)
Utilisateur LinkedIn vérifié
Construction, 51-200 employés
Temps d'utilisation du logiciel : 6 à 12 mois
Source de l'avis

IT engineer review

5 il y a 3 ans

Commentaires : Has helped me immensly as an IT engineer and allowed me to maintain and improve my environment

Avantages :

Great control of an entire network. easy RDP tools and detailed stats. Great customised reports.big fan of the product as a whole and many functions to use within an IT industry

Inconvénients :

difficult to implement at first. the support is good but i would like a more interactive support like calling in as the IM is abit tedious. the patch management needs to be simplified abit more. license compliance report is extremely confusing. Just an overall easier UI. Would be nice if you could integrate live graph monitoring to drill down into devices and IPs over a firewall etc. essentially you do have the NPM but that needs to be intergrated in nCentral then i would procure it. thus we can have a monitoring team and throw it on the screen. right now the alerts from SNMP is great but is difficult to drill into and shut down rogue devices etc

Tharini D.
Tharini D.
Software Engineer (Sri Lanka)
Utilisateur LinkedIn vérifié
Services et technologies de l'information, 51-200 employés
Temps d'utilisation du logiciel : plus de deux ans
Source de l'avis

API is not fully fledged and needs more attention

4 il y a 2 ans

Commentaires : Overall a good RMM tool

Avantages :

Efficient RMM tool. Feature rich and mostly easy to use.

Inconvénients :

Limited reporting functionalities. The API is also very limited. Specifically when it comes to 1) Tickets- if two tickets are created for the same issue only one is displayed 2)Cannot get details about notification profiles and many more They need to give more attention to the API module and Reporting functionalities

George A.
Lead technician (É.-U.)
Services et technologies de l'information, 11-50 employés
Temps d'utilisation du logiciel : plus de deux ans
Source de l'avis

N-central is very useful for managing a large amount of Customer PCs

4 il y a 3 ans

Commentaires : For the most part N-central helps me greatly in managing, backing up, and remotely logging into client PCs. if a few little kinks were ironed out of the system and previously mentioned patch management issue were resolved I would have no complaints at all. The on-boarding and setup process could possibly be made a little simpler with a default setup / template but that may be something that other users would not want depending on their configuration.

Avantages :

N-central makes it easy to deploy a "probe" to one server on a domain and then with the correct credintials deploy the client to all of the rest of the domain connected PCs automatically(scary virus like automatically).

Inconvénients :

I hate that every time I get all of the patches approved and working in the n-central patch management it seems i come back a week-month later and they have made an update that breaks the patch management and i am getting warnings that patches are not installing. If the patch management had default patch all / patch important things only profiles that worked 100% of the time i would be very satisfied with N-Central.

Utilisateur vérifié
System Engineer/Account Manager (É.-U.)
Utilisateur LinkedIn vérifié
Services et technologies de l'information, 2-10 employés
Temps d'utilisation du logiciel : plus de deux ans
Source de l'avis

Best RMM Tool for MSP's!

5 il y a 3 ans

Commentaires : Getting Solarwinds N-central setup can take some time if you want more than just out of the box. I recommend learning about all the features and functionality before engineering your N-central setup. Overall, another great product from Solarwinds!

Avantages :

We switched over to Solarwinds N-central several year ago now and could not be happier. The web interface is filled with tons of features. It has helped us streamline our managed services processes. Their custom automation manager allows for us to create custom monitors and custom auto-heal actions for our monitors. The patch management feature is far superior compared to any other platform I have used. They are partnered with BitDefender offering an integrated AV solution providing a true complete RMM solution. Their remote connect tool called MSP Connect has been the best and smoothest tool I have used for remote access. The possibilities are endless with how you can configure and setup N-central.

Inconvénients :

I have no complaints about Solarwinds N-central!

Utilisateur vérifié
Onboarding Specialist (Canada)
Utilisateur LinkedIn vérifié
Services et technologies de l'information, 51-200 employés
Temps d'utilisation du logiciel : plus de deux ans
Source de l'avis

Our RMM of choice, for a number of reasons

5 il y a 3 ans

Avantages :

Solarwinds has made their N-Central product one of our greatest tools as an MSP, the remote support, AV, and backup solutions being rolled into the central product make it a no-brainer for us to deploy the product to all of our managed devices, and for monitoring various hardware points via SNMP. One of the greatest strengths of the product is the ability for the monitoring API to get integrated with our ticketing solution to automatically generate tickets when monitored items flip from Good to Bad...

Inconvénients :

While their API isn't bad, there's a number of features I would like to see added to it, mainly the ability to pull some information about clients, sites, maintenance windows and rules... Being able to manage/manipulate and otherwise work with those things would be of an even greater benefit.

Andrew H.
Managed Services Administrator (É.-U.)
Services et technologies de l'information, 11-50 employés
Temps d'utilisation du logiciel : plus de deux ans
Source de l'avis

NCentral: Expensive? Yes. Worth it? Absolutely.

4 il y a 3 ans

Commentaires : Efficiency of scale in being able to reliably manage thousands of endpoints and hundreds of servers has yielded immense ROI

Avantages :

Very mature and stable solution that scales well and is a constantly evolving and growing product. Continually increasing levels of partner engagement to drive the development roadmap have begun to show how much value can be provided to the point where it is starting to stand head and shoulders above other RMM solutions. Incredible automation capability; if you can do it in powershell, you can wrap it into a custom service/monitoring point, along with a wide variety of native automation objects and logic flows.

Inconvénients :

Complexity of setup (which can also be a Pro for flexibility and being customize-able) The Support experience can definitely use a lot of improvement

Rob R.
CTO (É.-U.)
Services et technologies de l'information, 11-50 employés
Temps d'utilisation du logiciel : plus de deux ans
Source de l'avis

Great platform, but not good for smaller MSPs

5 l’année dernière

Commentaires : From a technical standpoint, this platform can't be beat. From a business standpoint, they are a nightmare. Whether or not it is a good fit for you will depend upon your business model and how you structure your contracts and billing.

Avantages :

It does everything you can think of. Probably the premiere RMM solution on the market.

Inconvénients :

The pricing and licensing model is terrible. Every added option has a cost. This makes it very difficult to cost price for taking on new customers. If you dynamically bill your clients, you will get a lot of calls about the volatility in billing due to Solarwinds billing you for so many options. It was way better when they were just N-Able and not owned by Solarwinds.

Joshua G.
Director (Australie)
Utilisateur LinkedIn vérifié
Services et technologies de l'information, 51-200 employés
Temps d'utilisation du logiciel : plus de deux ans
Source de l'avis

A solid RMM tool that represents a great value option

5 il y a 3 ans

Commentaires : NCentral slots well into its place as our RMM and allows us to manage and monitor most of what we need for customers.

Avantages :

Having come from one of the more expensive competitors in the RMM space, not only was I sold on NCentral's features and automation capabilities, but the pricing for perpetual licencing was quite attractive.

Inconvénients :

Custom reporting requires expertise and may not be accessible to everyone. We also do need to use additional tools outside NCentral to get a full picture of Networks.

Utilisateur vérifié
Systems Administrator (É.-U.)
Utilisateur LinkedIn vérifié
Hôpitaux et soins de santé, 1 001-5 000 employés
Temps d'utilisation du logiciel : plus de deux ans
Source de l'avis

N-Central - a pretty great solution for MSPs!

3 il y a 3 ans

Avantages :

Single point of access for so many things. A lot of automation is available. Rules, Filters, Service Templates - they all make stuff really easy to deploy.

Inconvénients :

LDAP filtering is less than optimal. No SAML SSO yet. Reporting is difficult and frustrating.

Réponse de l'équipe de SolarWinds MSP

il y a 2 ans

We're really glad that you found N-central's automation capabilities to be easy to deploy. SAML SSO is a high priority for us - thanks for mentioning it!

Francois B.
DBA (Canada)
Produits pharmaceutiques, 1 001-5 000 employés
Temps d'utilisation du logiciel : plus de deux ans
Source de l'avis

Better front-end then back-end

4 il y a 3 ans

Commentaires : Used on a daily basis for monitoring, very useful.

Avantages :

Great tool for network monitoring, good at what it's built for.

Inconvénients :

The back-end structure is horrible, adding indexes barely helps because new tables are added on a per-day basis instead of being merged all together with a date field for filtering (Looks like a bad case of textfile port to SQL, ridiculous and not so great for performance).

Simon M.
System Administrator (Australie)
Services et technologies de l'information, 11-50 employés
Temps d'utilisation du logiciel : plus d'un an
Source de l'avis

Great product, but some limitations

4 il y a 3 ans

Commentaires : I have used many RMM tools over the years, and found that N-Central is a great product, but it has some limitations in that the remote control happens through a cloud service and not directly to the server, and configuring monitors to monitor logs doesnt work as expected or is not available.
Support is great and responsive and the staff know the product well.

Avantages :

Nice interface with LOTS of features. Fast remote access with lots of control options.

Inconvénients :

Sometimes the Take Control access intermittently doesnt work for no reason. Event logs and log parsing is difficult to configure and doesnt quite work as expected.

Utilisateur vérifié
Chief Operating Officer, and HIPAA Privacy Officer (É.-U.)
Utilisateur LinkedIn vérifié
Temps d'utilisation du logiciel : plus de deux ans
Source de l'avis

After using it for 3 years, N-Able was a frustrating experience

2 il y a 4 ans

Commentaires : Easier control of our client's PCs, and easy management of thousands of devices. Increased efficiency in the office.

Avantages :

N-Able/N-Central gives you the ability to remote control devices and perform scripts and tasks without disrupting the end user. Additionally, you can deploy antivirus, schedule installations for off-hours, and many other useful tools.

Inconvénients :

They claim Mac monitoring support, yet it isn't updated to stay compatible with newer Mac OS's. Also, scripts on Macs were unreliable, and many features that applied to PCs are missing. Not just a couple, but most. It seems like you can only do SMTP monitoring on the mac, at least in the version I used which was 9.5. Also, the support was really poor. It took days to get to resolution on critical alerts or monitoring issues. Also, I want to warn any potential buyer that when N_able performs agent updates, it's possible to lose all of the connectivity of your agents. This happened to us, and it took 3 days for support to help us with it. We had a backup, thankfully, and eventually they pushed out a hotfix to allow that update to work. I also had the on-premise server, but we had no way to log into the server or monitor it in any way. It was a Linux server. But, it was our server - we owned it. The risk of failure seemed much too large for a system built on an OS that we don't know very well. Finally, the sales tactics are incredibly strong. Every time you talk to your account manager, which feels like it's weekly, you get pushed into watching a demo, and they don't really leave you alone.

Orlando R.
IT Technician (Afrique du Sud)
Services et technologies de l'information, 51-200 employés
Temps d'utilisation du logiciel : plus d'un an
Source de l'avis

Couldn't have chosen a better option

4 il y a 2 mois

Commentaires : I love working on this platform, I cannot think of a better option.

Avantages :

It has all the best features in one, patch management, remote support, file sharing, network monitor, asset management, ticketing system and password vault. We find it easier to manage our devices from this platform.

Inconvénients :

It takes time to register the device once the Windows Agent is installed.

Richard C.
Managing Consultant (É.-U.)
Temps d'utilisation du logiciel : plus d'un an
Source de l'avis

Product is feature-rich, but documentation and support are both very poor.

3 il y a 4 ans

Avantages :

The product has a ton of features, and contains hooks into a number of other products. To borrow from Gartner's magic quadrant, the vision for the product is excellent (but the execution is highly flawed).

Inconvénients :

1. Documentation is poor. 2. Support is poor. 3. Product is not remotely intuitive. 4. Many features are poorly implemented.

John W.
IT Manager (É.-U.)
Exploitation minière et métaux, 51-200 employés
Temps d'utilisation du logiciel : plus de deux ans
Source de l'avis

Very Powerful

5 il y a 3 ans

Commentaires : At first we mainly signed up for anti-virus deployment and monitoring (so users could not turn it off). We have slowly started to use some of the other features, but again, just starting to scratch the surface.

Avantages :

This software does quite a bit for an IT Department. Inventory, patch management, application deployment, help desk, etc. We have used it for a couple of years now and really have just scratched the surface of what it can do.

Inconvénients :

Can be a little intimidating. There is a lot going on in this package. Make sure you have some time to learn.

Darell B.
Owner (É.-U.)
Utilisateur LinkedIn vérifié
Services et technologies de l'information, 2-10 employés
Temps d'utilisation du logiciel : plus d'un an
Source de l'avis

N Central good tool for Remote Monitoring

5 il y a 5 mois

Commentaires : Almost any network bottleneck or unpatched, computer system or server can be monitored and fixed along with knowing what devices are connected or have been connected to your network which is crucial for any network audit

Avantages :

Very good organizational structure to keep your systems patched and secure. Straight foreword software to remote into your customers network or systems to keep an eye on security and optimal running network and systems for your organizations.

Inconvénients :

Billing Feature is hard to pay monthly to use Service, seems they could come up with better system so you could pay on time you have to go through support and they transfer you to billing and long wait time.

Utilisateur vérifié
Network Engineer (É.-U.)
Utilisateur LinkedIn vérifié
Services et technologies de l'information, 11-50 employés
Temps d'utilisation du logiciel : plus de deux ans
Source de l'avis

N-central makes it easy to manage your IT environment

4 il y a 3 ans

Avantages :

It does great showing the status of your servers and network devices.

Inconvénients :

It can be noisy with alert email and adding SNMP OID can be a chore.