Signifyd

Avis clients sur Signifyd

par Signifyd

My Recommendation for Fraud Prevention

Publié le 24/04/2019
Robert Y.
Solutions Architect
Internet, 51-200 employés
Temps d'utilisation du produit: plus de deux ans
Provenance de l'utilisateur 
5/5
Note globale
5/5
Facilité d'utilisation
5/5
Fonctionnalités
5/5
Support client
5/5
Rapport qualité-prix
Probabilité de recommander le produit :
Très faible Très élevée

Commentaires: It is my goto recommendation.

Avantages: The level of protection you receive with this product is incredible. And they stand by their commitment to preventing fraud.

Inconvénients: Frankly, I love the software, it can be complicated if you have a complex workflow for purchase.

Happy customer for 5 years

Publié le 21/10/2019
Kaitlin M.
Senior Director Omnichannel
Mode et vêtements, 10 001+ employés
Temps d'utilisation du produit: plus de deux ans
Provenance de l'utilisateur 
5/5
Note globale
5/5
Facilité d'utilisation
5/5
Fonctionnalités
5/5
Support client
5/5
Rapport qualité-prix
Probabilité de recommander le produit :
Très faible Très élevée

Commentaires: We do not need to dedicate resources to fraud management. We can leave this to Signifyd and trust the outcome of their decisions.

Avantages: The software has been stable and trustworthy for the past 5 years

Inconvénients: The actual software algorithm is not clear on how competitively differentiated it is from others in the market

Straightforward API for rating how likely it is that an ecommerce transaction is fraudulent

Publié le 05/12/2018
Joshua H.
Software Engineer
Meubles, 13-50 employés
Temps d'utilisation du produit: plus de deux ans
Provenance de l'utilisateur 
4/5
Note globale
5/5
Facilité d'utilisation
5/5
Fonctionnalités
4/5
Support client
5/5
Rapport qualité-prix
Probabilité de recommander le produit :
Très faible Très élevée

Commentaires: We're an online marketplace and we had a fraud scare several years back. We put in our own measures that helped a bit, but we don't have access to anywhere near as much data as Signifyd so there's only so much we could do. Signifyd permitted us to quickly build out a lightweight API integration and build a human review component into our own backend fulfillment workflow. It only took a week and it's given us great peace of mind and helped catch more than a few bad transactions over the years.

Avantages: Signifyd allows for a simple API integration to send them data on transactions. They normally return a "fraud score" in less than 5 seconds, and they provide a nice visual panel to review the reasons they gave that particular score on their site. It's easy to add team members as human reviewers and manage different teams reviewing different items. You can also change how strict you want to be by simply adjusting the score at which you consider something to require manual review.

Inconvénients: For a while, Signifyd tried to push everyone onto a fraud insurance plan. They would guarantee each transaction that they determined was likely not fraudulent, in exchange for a percentage of the total sale price. For marketplaces like us who already only take a percentage of the total sale price, this was a nonstarter. It would reduce our own profits by a huge percentage. Fortunately they have, for the moment, moved back to offer fraud scoring without insurance.

They are good till you get a chargeback

Publié le 01/05/2018
Mark J.
CEO
Temps d'utilisation du produit: plus d'un an
Provenance de l'utilisateur 
1/5
Note globale
1/5
Facilité d'utilisation
1/5
Fonctionnalités
1/5
Support client
1/5
Rapport qualité-prix
Probabilité de recommander le produit :
Très faible Très élevée

Avantages: The first couple of chargeback they will send the reimbursement straightway, it looks easy to use and give away 1% of your gross sales which is a lot if the sales is huge

Inconvénients: After few chargebacks, they will start to find the way not to reimburse for the chargeback, there is not customer service as such you need to wait for days to receive the reply

Réponse de l'éditeur

envoyé par Signifyd le 04/05/2018

Hi Smartkart,
I'm sorry you had a bad experience with our service. Could you please get in touch with us at support@signifyd.com so we can look into the issue and hopefully resolve it?
Thanks.

Say goodbye to Chargebacks

Publié le 09/05/2019
Utilisateur vérifié
Webmaster
Mode et vêtements, 13-50 employés
Temps d'utilisation du produit: plus de deux ans
Provenance de l'utilisateur 
5/5
Note globale
5/5
Facilité d'utilisation
5/5
Fonctionnalités
4/5
Support client
5/5
Rapport qualité-prix
Probabilité de recommander le produit :
Très faible Très élevée

Commentaires: Overall it has saved us thousands of dollars and the team has reembursed us a number of times already for chargebacks on orders they approved. Highly recommend for any US eCommerce vendor.

Avantages: Absolutely great product. Before Signifyd we would have major chargebacks on large purchases every month or so which meant we were out on both the merchandise and the money. We didn't have a way of fighting it and we were losing a lot of money. The system integrated easily with Magento, their fee is minimal , their determination is subject to your input, even if the software flagged something as Fraud you can appeal and a human will check and can override the system. It seemlessly updates the orders in Magento with the decision or the revision of whether an item is fraud or not. Really really great.

Inconvénients: We had a lot of custom checkout methods that were getting flagged and the process of getting Signifyd to ignore them was not simple, it required changing the code rather than just a configuration.

Signifyd gave us confidence in our online sales.

Publié le 25/10/2019
Sam W.
eCommerce Manager
Vente au détail, 51-200 employés
Temps d'utilisation du produit: plus de deux ans
Provenance de l'utilisateur 
5/5
Note globale
5/5
Facilité d'utilisation
4/5
Fonctionnalités
5/5
Support client
5/5
Rapport qualité-prix
Probabilité de recommander le produit :
Très faible Très élevée

Avantages: When we first started selling furniture on our website, we could have chargebacks and fraud. At one point we stopped taking American Expresses because we had so many chargebacks from customers who used it. Once we started using Signifyd we were confident in any sale approved by Signifyd and usually canceled the ones that weren't. With their Portal, you could tell when they were obviously a fraud.

Inconvénients: Initially, when we started using this every so often a sale would take a while (24 hours or more) to be reviewed. But we haven't experienced that in quite some time. Most sales are reviewed instantaneously.

Helpful But Beware If You Have A Lot Of Returns

Publié le 20/03/2019
Utilisateur vérifié
Senior Director of Ecommerce
Mode et vêtements, 51-200 employés
Temps d'utilisation du produit: plus d'un an
Provenance de l'utilisateur 
4/5
Note globale
4/5
Facilité d'utilisation
4/5
Fonctionnalités
3/5
Support client
3/5
Rapport qualité-prix
Probabilité de recommander le produit :
Très faible Très élevée

Commentaires: Really helpful but the return part was a challenge. If they could figure out how to automate that, it would be amazing.

Avantages: Gave great insight into customer risk, and my team used it daily. We partnered with Signifyd after an incredible Black Friday/Cyber Monday, which then resulted in a rather brutal amount of chargebacks because we were not prepared. It was easy to implement and did not take much training before we could use the data it provided.

Inconvénients: It does not automatically process refunds! So we would have to go in and manually do this, otherwise we would get charged for the screening of every purchase. It was unmanageable for any business doing 5-10M in revenue per year.

Has saved us from potentially thousands of dollars

Publié le 14/04/2018
Brian A.
Director of Sales & Marketing
Temps d'utilisation du produit: 6 à 12 mois
Provenance de l'utilisateur 
5/5
Note globale
5/5
Facilité d'utilisation
5/5
Fonctionnalités
5/5
Support client
5/5
Rapport qualité-prix
Probabilité de recommander le produit :
Très faible Très élevée

Commentaires: Saves us from losing product due to fraudulent orders. Since it can help verify fraud so well, we are able to offer the ability for customers to ship orders to addresses that do not match their billing address.

Avantages: It is just about flawless in catching fraudulent orders. So far, I can think of only one order that it flagged as a potential fraud that turned out not to be.

Inconvénients: I wish it could somehow actually stop the order automatically. Even so, it does the job. We simply manually do a refund on those orders since they involve stolen credit cards.

Help with potential fraud

Publié le 24/04/2018
Sheena G.
owner
Temps d'utilisation du produit: plus d'un an
Provenance de l'utilisateur 
5/5
Note globale
5/5
Facilité d'utilisation
5/5
Fonctionnalités
5/5
Support client
5/5
Rapport qualité-prix

Avantages: This app is a must have for online stores. Ever since I started using signifyd I've received zero chargebacks

Inconvénients: No cons, the customer service is awesome they do all the work and the interface is very informative.

A good software for fraud control but probably not the most powerful

Publié le 02/04/2018
Utilisateur vérifié
Business Development Intern - Smart Products & Online Retail
13-50 employés
Temps d'utilisation du produit: 6 à 12 mois
Provenance de l'utilisateur 
3/5
Note globale
5/5
Facilité d'utilisation
3/5
Fonctionnalités
3/5
Support client
4/5
Rapport qualité-prix

Avantages: There is a very nice dashboard when you login: you can see in one second all the las orders with a color code and a rating, with some statistics to check what's going on your store. The fraud control is super fast, it's almost immediate and you can review all the orders information on the software.

Inconvénients: The customer service is very disappointing: sometimes, the rating does not help to know if an order is approved or rejected, cause it's unsure if its a fraude or not. But their help desk does not give more information. Also, many details are lacking: is it a confirmed fraud, a probable fraud, a rejected, a reproved order? Other softwares have more features.

Good service

Publié le 19/10/2019
Pascal B.
Ceo
Vente au détail, 13-50 employés
Temps d'utilisation du produit: plus d'un an
Provenance de l'utilisateur 
5/5
Note globale
5/5
Facilité d'utilisation
5/5
Fonctionnalités
5/5
Support client
5/5
Rapport qualité-prix
Probabilité de recommander le produit :
Très faible Très élevée

Avantages: Our team save time and money with this service.

Inconvénients: Sending documentation to our bank for friendly fraud.

Signifyd fraud prevention review (Signifyd.com)

Publié le 12/10/2015
Paul W.
Manager
Provenance de l'utilisateur 
3/5
Note globale
5/5
Facilité d'utilisation
Fonctionnalités
4/5
Support client
Rapport qualité-prix

Commentaires: We use Signifyd on a few stores , they mark items as "GREEN" for safe to ship , and red/orange for possible fraud. However , when we ask them for "INSURANCE" on a GREEN safe transaction - they have refused to do this. Which begs the question why they are marking orders as "GREEN" and safe to ship if they themselves aren't backing this up with insuring the transaction. Awaiting a response.

Doesn't work on Magento Cloud

Publié le 03/03/2017
Nafi S.
Provenance de l'utilisateur 
3/5
Note globale
2/5
Facilité d'utilisation
1/5
Fonctionnalités
1/5
Support client
3/5
Rapport qualité-prix
Probabilité de recommander le produit :
Très faible Très élevée

Commentaires: Sygnifyd doesn't work with Magento cloud. If you have bunch of ecommerce stores running on a single magento instance it will NOT work. It only works with a single instance. So if you have 10 different stores for your clilents running on a cloud, you have to have 10 different magento instance running.