Avis clients sur QuoteWerks

En savoir plus sur QuoteWerks

QuoteWerks est une solution de devis et de proposition facile à utiliser qui permet aux entreprises de toutes tailles de rationaliser leur processus de vente.

En savoir plus sur QuoteWerks

Avantages :

We can quote very easily using the customisable templates according to the requirement. We can easily integrate with third party software like ConnectWise that saves our time and money.

Inconvénients :

Inability to synch said data with our business system (BusinessVision) and CRM (Zoho).

QuoteWerks - Notes

Note moyenne

Facilité d'utilisation
4,2
Service client
4,5
Fonctionnalités
4,3
Rapport qualité-prix
4,4

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8,2/10

QuoteWerks a reçu une note globale de 4,4 étoiles sur 5 d'après 94 avis d'utilisateurs publiés sur Capterra.

Avez-vous déjà utilisé QuoteWerks ?

Partagez vos expériences avec d'autres acheteurs de logiciels.

Filtrer les avis (94)

David
David
Software Engineer (É.-U.)
Utilisateur LinkedIn vérifié
Semi-conducteurs, 1 001-5 000 employés
Temps d'utilisation du logiciel : 6 à 12 mois
Source de l'avis

Versatile and robust quotation management

5,0 il y a 2 semaines Nouveau

Commentaires : This is a platform with robust features to optimize enterprise business processes. It provides versatile options for managing quotes and submitting proposals in a very professional style.

Avantages :

It has a simple user interface and its configuration is very easy. Allows the presentation of quotes in a professional and visually pleasing style. Provides excellent accounting and CRM platform integrations that maximize productivity. It includes electronic signatures making it easy for customers to obtain them. Its dashboard provides real-time information on quotes and orders.

Inconvénients :

The only thing I think they can improve is its user interface, it could be a little more modern and intuitive.

Garry
Garry
Vice President (É.-U.)
Utilisateur LinkedIn vérifié
, 11-50 employés
Temps d'utilisation du logiciel : plus de deux ans
Source de l'avis

Fantastic tool for building and managing your sales opportunities and quotes.

5,0 il y a 5 ans

Commentaires : The quote visibility and access to online sync resources is super helpful in our quoting process.
Our sales team couldn't operate without Quotewerks any longer. It has become integral to our processes.

Avantages :

Quotewerks has the ability to see if and when your customer sees your quote. When we were looking into the product, we had received a quote from our Quotewerks sales rep and it had been ignored and was expired. We opened the quote a few weeks later to take a quick look at it and 15 minutes later we got a phone call from our sales rep. "I see you opened this expired quote. I wanted to answer any questions for you and get an updated quote if you are still interested." That sealed the deal for us. Then we found out all of the other amazing things it could do and have loved it every day. It has easily paid for itself many times over.

Inconvénients :

Quotewerks must run locally. There is a web version in development, but it is still pretty green. If you need to use it remotely you will need either Terminal Services or VPN to access it. The Quote Valet add-on gives it some web connectivity features which are helpful for viewing existing quotes and responding to customers, but not necessarily for building new quotes. Once they get the web version finished, that should help with this a lot. The product can also be a little bit kludgy to learn at first. It's been around for a long time so some of the interface is a bit antiquated.

thaddeus
ChIef Engineer (É.-U.)
Machines, 11-50 employés
Temps d'utilisation du logiciel : plus de deux ans
Source de l'avis

Highly configurable, but affordable quoting system.

5,0 il y a 3 semaines Nouveau

Commentaires : Our prior process had a complex spreadsheet, with one sheet for each main product, and all options. Maintaining it was a nightmare, when products or prices changed; and our sales admin who maintained it would have to unlock sheets to update. She would sometimes forget to lock them again, and have to send out multiple updates for one revision. Now, the updates are central, there is no versioning challenge, and, it is easy to have others- for example, engineering- review and adjust a quote.

Avantages :

The ability to use the configurator to create guided sales. Also, the licensing is concurrent user, which is particularly useful to us since we have 16 users, but, some are not every day. Also, there is plenty of flexibility to add more business logic- setting limits on discounts, etc., if we need that in the future. Finally, the Web Version, and the QUOTEVALET online presentation/acceptance make this a good platform for the future.

Inconvénients :

Would like the ability to automatically sunset products, as they are on a limited basis.

Norm
Business Development (É.-U.)
Construction, 11-50 employés
Temps d'utilisation du logiciel : plus de deux ans
Source de l'avis

Quotewerks does exactly what the name describes... makes quotes.

2,0 il y a 5 ans

Commentaires : It makes quotes and sends quotes to customers. Offers the ability to make revisions to quotes and keep the originals.

Avantages :

Easy to set up and easy to use. Minimal "bells and whistles" keeps you on task and making quotes. Great for the first step of the sales process only and sending out for invoicing to another product.

Inconvénients :

Great software for the first step of the sales process only however... 1) Not all info is searchable. 2) Does not integrate with many programs and not all fields integrate. 3) "Tickle" or reminder functions minimal and only in quote valet. 4) reports are clunky and minimal without paying to customize. 5) No workflow automation. 6) Minimal notifications as to quote progresses or when approved to client or inter-company personnel. 7) Interface looks the same as it did in 2012 when we started. 8) Not enough logging of estimates as they change or are updated. 7) No scheduling functions. 9) No "app" for smart phones. 8) Minimal Export functions. 9) Dashboard notification options are very limited to just two integration programs and not for overall quoted work. 10) No Service Operations Automation or Order management. 11) Does not allow for Teams or intercompany groups to be part of an estimate. 12) No intercompany communication short of a new added dynamic notes field which seems to be built with 1995 technology. 13) No auto follow up emails for estimates unless in Quote valet and they are somewhat generic. 14) Does not export "ship to" field to MOST integrated software packages. 15) No ability to auto CC office staff when creating an email template.

Réponse de l'équipe de Aspire Technologies

il y a 2 semaines

Norm, I am sorry that you are not finding QuoteWerks to fit all of your needs. 1. What fields are you trying to search on? We have dynamic search fields on the File|Open window and also in reporting. 2. QuoteWerks integrates with over 55 solutions. What are you having difficulty integrating with? 3. QuoteValet can be used for automatic reminders, but the integration with your CRM/PSA enables additional reminders at the activity and opportunity level. 4. We have made quite a few changes to the reporting functionality in QuoteWerks. They are quite powerful. If you would prefer, you can link QuoteWerks with outside tools like Power BI as well. I am running out of space to reply to all of your concerns, but please feel free to reach out to our team. We would be happy to help!

Megan
Megan
Key Account Manager (É.-U.)
Utilisateur LinkedIn vérifié
Équipements publics, 10 000+ employés
Temps d'utilisation du logiciel : 6 à 12 mois
Source de l'avis

My remarkable experience with QuoteWerks.The Best Quote Management software.

5,0 il y a 2 semaines Nouveau

Commentaires : Helps to eliminate errors and misquotes.

Avantages :

It's simple and fast to create professional quotes and proposals using this amazing tool.I like how this tool offers a flexible pricing for products.QuoteWerks integrates seamlessly with other softwares.

Inconvénients :

So far so good as the performance of this tool is excellent thus nothing to dislike.

Réponse de l'équipe de Aspire Technologies

il y a 2 semaines

Thank you for providing great feedback about QuoteWerks to the community, Megan!

Ane
Account Manager (Espagne)
Marketing et publicité, 51-200 employés
Temps d'utilisation du logiciel : plus d'un an
Source de l'avis

So useful and easy to connect

4,0 la semaine dernière Nouveau

Avantages :

Easy to connect with others tools like. For CRM or accounting. The best is that it uses cloud storage.

Inconvénients :

There are few countries where the programs works. They need to improve de platform, sometimes is so slow.

Patricia
Comercial (Espagne)
Comptabilité, 501-1 000 employés
Temps d'utilisation du logiciel : Essai gratuit
Source de l'avis

Opinión

4,0 il y a 2 semaines Nouveau

Avantages :

Software muy sencillo e intuitivo, muy recomendable

Inconvénients :

Mejoraria el menu ya que de primeras se hace complicado

Gorka
Ingeniero mecánico (Espagne)
Automatisation industrielle, 1 001-5 000 employés
Temps d'utilisation du logiciel : 6 à 12 mois
Source de l'avis

Good but too extense

5,0 il y a 2 semaines Nouveau

Avantages :

Improve the management, and the flow of documents so develop my job and my knowledge.

Inconvénients :

There are so many things that I don't need for nothing. Sometimes I think there are so much information that I don't care.

Réponse de l'équipe de Aspire Technologies

il y a 2 semaines

Gorka, Every industry is different. Every business within each industry has its own specific set of needs. QuoteWerks enables businesses in every industry to create quotes and proposals so there are quite a few features within our solution. There are definitely ways to turn off or hide the features that you do not need. If you have questions, we have lots of vides and you can always contact our Technical Support. Thank you for taking the time to provide the review!

Laura
Laura
SEM/PPC Account Manager (Espagne)
Utilisateur LinkedIn vérifié
Marketing et publicité, 51-200 employés
Temps d'utilisation du logiciel : 1 à 5 mois
Source de l'avis

Facilidad y buena organización

4,0 la semaine dernière Nouveau

Avantages :

Para la organización de datos de cotización de nuestros clientes funciona muy bien. Facilita la organización de listas de productos y es muy completo. Es bastante intuitivo y resulta mucho más sencillo de lo que parece. Las vinculaciones con los CRM son fáciles de hacer.

Inconvénients :

Para mi gusto, la interfaz se queda un poco anticuada.

Cheryl
Cheryl
Co-Founder and CEO (É.-U.)
Utilisateur LinkedIn vérifié
Santé, bien-être et fitness, 2-10 employés
Temps d'utilisation du logiciel : plus de deux ans
Source de l'avis

We ♥ QW!

5,0 il y a 4 ans

Commentaires : We use QW for all sales quotes that are generated in our office. Prior to QW, quote writing was done in MS Office. The implementation dramatically reduced time writing quotes and errors. The ACT/Sage/edi integration completely eliminated duplicate data entry. The software is very easy to keep up to date, which was also kind of a 'sketchy' set of tasks prior to QW. The QW tech support people are top knotch professionals. During our implementation they were EXTREMELY supportive and wanted to ensure that we were self sufficient. After 2 years, we don't call them much (I am sure they miss us), but when they do that are terrific.

Avantages :

Integration with our CRM (ACT) and our accounting S/W (Sage) was a major selling point. We also export .xml files and import them into warehouse management system via edi. Ease of use was also very important to our purchase decision. QW was also recommended to us by our ACT consultant who was familiar with our business. The online QW demo and videos were great at showing the ease of use of the product too.

Inconvénients :

The reporting function is not great. We invested in MasterMine for QW. Since we made the MasterMine investment, we are able use the data out in QW to a much fuller extent for business planning and decision making. .

Jeff
Bid Coordinator (É.-U.)
Construction, 2-10 employés
Temps d'utilisation du logiciel : 1 à 5 mois
Source de l'avis

Alternatives envisagées :

Best I've found

5,0 il y a 3 ans

Commentaires : I used to have super-complex spreadsheets with material pricing, labor pricing, assemblies, etc. QuoteWerks has enabled me to finally step away from those. Other quoting solutions I tried just wasn't built for complex situations such as assemblies with multiple components. I don't think I've even begun to scratch the surface of what this software can do. It's definitely worth the time to get it up and running. Their support has been very helpful and responsive anytime I've hit a roadblock.

Avantages :

Ability to choose which line items are displayed on final printout. Ability to have assemblies or "groups" with one unit price. Ease of tweaking these factors.

Inconvénients :

Wish you could drag a whole group by the group heading and rearrange your quote. Also a Mac version would be nice down the line--I'm the only PC user in this office.

Wayne
Wayne
Vice President of Operations (É.-U.)
Utilisateur LinkedIn vérifié
Matériel informatique, 11-50 employés
Temps d'utilisation du logiciel : plus de deux ans
Source de l'avis

Quotewerks Helped Our Company Grow!

5,0 il y a 4 ans

Commentaires : Our business model focuses on providing an outsourced procurement staff. I can honestly say we would not be as successful as we are without the use of Quotewerks. The efficiency of getting quotes assembled and distributed allows us to run a lean staff and maximizes our resources. The distributor integrations also reduced our RMAs significantly by allowing us to place the orders directly through Quotewerks instead of manual entry where mistakes can occur. Overall we couldn't be more pleased at how Quotewerks has helped our business grow.

Avantages :

The ease of use and various integrations are some of it's strongest features. We had no issues getting it plugged into our CRM and Accounting software packages. When we had questions, Quotewerks support was always there to help guide us.

Inconvénients :

Any issues we have with Quotewerks is purely minor issues like adding other shipping companies to the list in the procurement tracking model. There are workarounds to still provide tracking for LTL and regional freight couriers, but it would be nice to be able to have the ability to track all of the couriers.

Jeff
IT Manager (Canada)
Aviation et industrie aéronautique, 51-200 employés
Temps d'utilisation du logiciel : plus de deux ans
Source de l'avis

Quotewerks is a very versatile quoting tool.

5,0 il y a 4 ans

Commentaires : Integration with salesforce.com, a basic configurator and a low price point.

Avantages :

Quotewerks has a huge number of features. We extensive use the configurator and bundles that help our staff reduce mistakes. We have Quotewerks linked to salesforce.com and that reduces the amount of double keying and provides a audit trail between the two systems. Quotewerks has a low price point making it ideal for companies to start using a CPQ tool. Quotewerks support is very good because you get to talk to a person about your issues with the software. One service we used that was very helpful was a 1 hour review of how we have our software setup and recommendations for best practices.

Inconvénients :

Quotewerks provides so many different features it's hard to determine which way is the best way to configure the software without assistant from support.

Rob
Rob
VP of Operations (É.-U.)
Utilisateur LinkedIn vérifié
Génie mécanique ou industriel
Temps d'utilisation du logiciel : plus de deux ans
Source de l'avis

We are a manufacturer's rep firm and this quote-generation software simplified our system.

5,0 il y a 4 ans

Commentaires : Saved time; provided a professional appearance to our out-bound quotes; easily integrated with our accounting software; allowed us to better work together as a team to complete sales; easily integrated with our CRM software.

Avantages :

We find QuoteWerks to be fairly priced. It is customizable to suit our particular needs. Whenever we have had any technical trouble, the tech support team has always been quick and very knowledgeable. We have the professional edition tied into our Quickbooks accounting software, which has resulted in a large time savings!

Inconvénients :

The GUI isn't the prettiest or most modern, but it is functional and mostly intuitive. There have been frustrations with technical issues from time to time, but they are usually pretty quickly resolved with help from tech support or in an future software update. Updates are frequent and fix bugs often.

Utilisateur vérifié
Vice President of Sales and Marketing (É.-U.)
Utilisateur LinkedIn vérifié
Machines, 11-50 employés
Temps d'utilisation du logiciel : plus de deux ans
Source de l'avis

Review of Quotewerks

4,0 il y a 4 ans

Commentaires : Quotations are efficient to create, easily searchable, trackable and templates allow us to represent multiple business units on one platform.

Avantages :

We use this software on a daily basis for transcribing quotations from suppliers and creating quotations using our branding and templates. The software makes it very easy to copy and paste information as well as edit where appropriate. An easy to understand gauge of cost/sales price and profit% allows for simple cost and profit tracking. The software makes it very easy to create and edit templates for different situations

Inconvénients :

From out experience it can be difficult to insert drawings/images and other multimedia into the quotes. We have had some stability issues in the past but the current release seems to have solved that

Tommy
Tommy
President (É.-U.)
Utilisateur LinkedIn vérifié
Télécommunications, 11-50 employés
Temps d'utilisation du logiciel : plus de deux ans
Source de l'avis

I have been using for over 10 years, Love it!

5,0 il y a 4 ans

Commentaires : Quick, easy, and efficient quote to order to invoice process. All of the accounting/crm programs have some type of quoting module but none of them come close to QuoteWerks.

Avantages :

I love the flexibility of being able to format the quotes the way I want them to look to the customer. The product listing and pricing options are very easy to use, and I can adjust on the fly very easily. Being able to sync with Quick Books Online ia great plus also.

Inconvénients :

Needs to be able to send appointments to Google Calendar. They work with Google Contacts and Gmail, why not Calendar?? Some of the features require moving to a higher level package and I am so comfortable with what I have, I have decided to do without. Just what works for me.

Utilisateur vérifié
Owner (É.-U.)
Utilisateur LinkedIn vérifié
Services et technologies de l'information, 11-50 employés
Temps d'utilisation du logiciel : plus de deux ans
Source de l'avis

Quotewerks

4,0 il y a 3 ans

Avantages :

Many quoting option formats. I like the integration with 3rd party distributors for pricing.

Inconvénients :

The limit of 5 quotes open at a time has always been a real pain. I also wish there was a way to visually split the one time purchases from the recurring options.

Réponse de l'équipe de Aspire Technologies

il y a 3 ans

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! We really appreciate it. We wanted to let you know that you can change the setting to have up to 10 quotes open at a time and we do have a few different ways to visually split one-time vs. recurring payments using Section Headers, Headings lines, comments, and other options. If you'd like more information, please contact our support team and they can provide that information to you.

Utilisateur vérifié
CFO (É.-U.)
Utilisateur LinkedIn vérifié
Informatique et sécurité réseau, 11-50 employés
Temps d'utilisation du logiciel : plus de deux ans
Source de l'avis

Quotewerks for IT

4,0 il y a 3 ans

Avantages :

We have used quotewerks in our IT business for years and it works well for our needs. It has real time pricing from many of our vendors.

Inconvénients :

The integration to quickbooks desktop often did not work. We have qbo now and it syncs just fine.

Réponse de l'équipe de Aspire Technologies

il y a 3 ans

Thank you for taking the time to provide a review of QuoteWerks. I am sorry that your experience with the QuickBooks Desktop integration was not up to our standards. At the same time, I am pleased that you have found the QuoteWerks integration to QuickBooks Online to meet your expectations. If you have questions about QuoteWerks or encounter issues, please feel free to contact QuoteWerks Technical Support via phone or email.

Michael
Michael
Senior Product Manager (É.-U.)
Utilisateur LinkedIn vérifié
Matériel informatique, 51-200 employés
Temps d'utilisation du logiciel : plus de deux ans
Source de l'avis

QuoteWerks - Great for Small Business

5,0 il y a 4 ans

Commentaires : We use it to sell digital signage and software. We have been a customer for about 13 years and recently upgraded to the 2018 version, version 5.0. I am the admin and manage the users in the system along with their rights and privileges.

Avantages :

Easy to use. Can manage many product lists and it is very detailed. this includes photos and even linking for easy quote building.

Inconvénients :

Lots of areas to get lost, many sub menus. Might take some time to get up to speed if you haven't used it before. Initial training can be lacking. Building a template is not user friendly. Requires database cleanup as it will slow down if you don't.

Barbara
Barbara
Client Services (É.-U.)
Utilisateur LinkedIn vérifié
Recherche, 11-50 employés
Temps d'utilisation du logiciel : plus de deux ans
Source de l'avis

Very good time-saving tool

5,0 il y a 4 ans

Commentaires : We have been using QuoteWerks for several years, but I still remember the days of creating quotes in Word, which was tedious and time consuming. QuoteWerks made creating quotations and tracking them quick and easy.

Avantages :

It is quick and easy to create professional looking quotations to send to our clients. It links with GoldMine to aid in tracking quotes and creating follow-up reminders.

Inconvénients :

It is more directed to a manufacturing industry than a service industry. Also, the reporting is not very user friendly, although its been recommended we purchase Crystal Reports.

Amy
Amy
Senior Account Executive (É.-U.)
Utilisateur LinkedIn vérifié
Logiciels, 11-50 employés
Temps d'utilisation du logiciel : plus de deux ans
Source de l'avis

Quick and Easy

5,0 il y a 4 ans

Commentaires : We used to create quotes in Word, and that was cumbersome. QuoteWerks has saved us time and makes our quotes look more professional.

Avantages :

Creating quotes is very easy with QuoteWerks. I especially like the templates, it allows me to have most of my quotes created, and all I have to do is make some minor tweaks. It also integrates with our Contact Management software, and that saves me time when it comes to scheduling calls and forecasting sales

Inconvénients :

There is not any glaring issues that I have with the system that are worth mentioning.

Utilisateur vérifié
CEO (É.-U.)
Utilisateur LinkedIn vérifié
Services et technologies de l'information, 2-10 employés
Temps d'utilisation du logiciel : plus de deux ans
Source de l'avis

Good Software, a little clunky

5,0 il y a 4 ans

Commentaires : We use it because all quotes flow into ConnectWise, including products and services. This means we don't have to type things over and can greatly reduce the number of transposition errors. It's also nice to have one spot for a common product database. We use it in a terminal server environment and it works well.

Avantages :

It's really a great quoting tool. It works well with ConnectWise, and its ability to export to Excel is great.

Inconvénients :

The ad-ons, such as Etilize, are OK, but not great. It can be a bit buggy and. The Quote Valet fearute seems nice, but I think it's too expensive.

Steve
Director of IT (É.-U.)
Temps d'utilisation du logiciel : plus de deux ans
Source de l'avis

Quotewerks is a great tool, and will soon integrate with our new CRM, making it very useful.

4,0 il y a 5 ans

Avantages :

I like the ease of use after configuration. Its pretty easy to generate a quote and get it sent out. I also like the fact that the quotes are securely delivered and can be accepted and paid through the email. It integrates with our merchant services so we can take deposits upon acceptance.

Inconvénients :

Initial configuration is a bit advanced. This software is rich in features, so it may take a bit of assistance from the Quotewerks staff to get everything configured how it should be, prior to initial use.

Maurice
Software engineer (Kenya)
Services et technologies de l'information, 201-500 employés
Temps d'utilisation du logiciel : plus d'un an
Source de l'avis

"'The best platform to increasingly purchase and our quote products. "'

5,0 il y a 4 jours Nouveau

Commentaires : I find this platform to be the simplest in quoting.It so impressive in that delivery of quotes is fast to clients. Track purchase is highly enhanced by QuoteWerks.Am quite impressed.

Avantages :

There are massive features that make this platform a great quoting tool. Some of them includes; >The tool helps save more time while solving tasks. >There is simplicity in quoting products. >The user interface is so flexible with such great customizable templates which are different too. >There are live updates to prices from vendors. This is so impressive.

Inconvénients :

A quite expensive subscription. This really makes it hard for us some times.

Utilisateur vérifié
CFO (É.-U.)
Utilisateur LinkedIn vérifié
, 11-50 employés
Temps d'utilisation du logiciel : plus de deux ans
Source de l'avis

We use Quotewerks daily to quote services and product sales.

4,0 il y a 5 ans

Commentaires : helps our sales team to quote, track, and win projects!

Avantages :

QuoteWerks can be customized to suit the needs of your business. Products are stored in the database to easily select for future quotes. It integrates with Quickbooks sending the quote over to be invoiced. Emails are sent to the addresses you specify alerting that a project has been won.

Inconvénients :

The item numbers are limited to a certain number of characters which causes the sync to QuickBooks to fail if your part is too long.