Note moyenne

  • Note globale
    4.3/5
  • Facilité d'utilisation
    4.2/5
  • Service client
    4.2/5

En savoir plus sur Cin7

Cin7 provides inventory management and automation from orders and production to the warehouse/3PL to any B2B/B2C sales channel you use.

En savoir plus sur Cin7

371 avis affichés

David J.
Temps d'utilisation du produit: 6 à 12 mois
  • Note globale
    5/5
  • Facilité d'utilisation
    5/5
  • Fonctionnalités
    5/5
  • Support client
    5/5
  • Rapport qualité-prix
    5/5
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit
    9/10
  • Provenance de l'utilisateur 
  • Source : GetApp
  • Publié le 21/09/2016

"Great Cloud based Software - Easy to use and lots of features"

Commentaires: We were a loyal system based inventory software user for almost 3 years (Inflow), everything with our previous software (Inflow) was good. As we have grown, we wanted multiple users and we looked at other options and decided we have to upgrade to a cloud based software. I personally did not want to go on the path of server, VPN etc.. We were very nearly about to sign in for another cloud based system and at the last minute we realised that it is not a special software for fashion industry.. We wanted a software that can cope with Size, Colour, Fabric, Style and Fit variations.. Thank God the other software people actually recommended Cin7 which is a Fashion Industry special software. We are so glad we made the move.. It makes our business day to day operation a breeze and our sales agents in multiple locations (Some offshore as well) entering orders directly into the system.. This cut down or data entry time dramatically.. also we are now able to see or "Out of stock items" by size.. Also the Web portal B2B is a God Send... Our customers love this feature.. I also have to say that the customer service experience I had is double 2 x 5 STAR... On Boarder Jeff made the whole operation so smooth that I never felt I was all alone in this journey... This is genuinely a good product backed by good people.. I recommend this to any business who are looking to upgrade from system based software to cloud based programme.. Thank you guys.. we are still a long way to go with implementing this software in our business, but I am confident that we will get through this..

Avantages: Software specially designed for Fashion Industry.. Multiple Size, Style, Fit, Fabric etc.. No problem... Many advanced features like B2B webportal, Xero Integration, Email Integration etc at no extra cost. On-Board support is worth $$$$ of dollars.. They do this so well.. Thank you Jeff... Pivot table reports - We were used to excel reports.. But this Pivot table stuff is out of this world..

Inconvénients: At times Crashes during log-ins.. I assume a bug... It is understandable considering cloud based system.. Not a major, but it will be great if they can rectify this soon. Automatic email reports.. for example a weekly email to our customers on stock or sales report etc would be a great feature. Simplified data entry short cuts (like Control + D - for entering same data for all lines) would be a great feature to add. Rather than Xero or QuickBooks, a simplified inbuilt payment system in Cin7 will be beneficial for small businesses who don't want to use accounting packages. Single user low cost (under $ 100 per month) version would benefit some small operators..

Réponse de l'éditeur

envoyé par Cin7 le 08/11/2016

Hi David, thank you for the overall 5 star review! It's great to hear you think the product is awesome and the staff at Cin7 have been helpful. Thank you for the great feedback especially about Jeff your on-boarder. Thank you for the honest feedback we're always looking to improve for our customers and this has been passed onto support. We look forward to the continued support and value you as a customer.

  • Provenance de l'utilisateur 
  • Source : GetApp
  • Publié le 21/09/2016
David D.
COO
Vente au détail, 2-10 employés
Temps d'utilisation du produit: plus de deux ans
  • Note globale
    5/5
  • Facilité d'utilisation
    5/5
  • Fonctionnalités
    5/5
  • Support client
    5/5
  • Rapport qualité-prix
    5/5
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit
    10/10
  • Provenance de l'utilisateur 
  • Publié le 24/02/2020

"Best Account Support EVER"

Commentaires: From the onboarding process to our current operations, I have been extremely pleased with the Cin7 Enterprise Support. My On-Boarding specialist walked me through the process quickly and accurately. I have had 2 account representatives and both are smart and responsive. My current representative, [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is absolutely OUTSTANDING. As long as she is on my account, I will NOT consider moving to other software solutions. We are a small business and each of us are multitasking. We do not have time to become experts on any one system. We must have effective and efficient customer support and we have that with Cin7.

Avantages: The software has all of the functionality we need for a growing retail business. The best thing about Cin7 is my account representative [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]. I have 35 years of experience with installing, managing, and supporting large telecommunications networks; both in the US Army and in the US commercial sector. Without a doubt, [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is the best account representative I have experienced in my career. She is bright, proactive, responsive, professional, and solves challenges rapidly. If I could, I would hire [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] join my team in Beaumont, TX. She is hands down the best.

Inconvénients: I would like to see the following automated capabilities.
1. Pre-Order, Back Order, and Split order capabilities. With an automated back order capability, with automated email notifications to customers, we would make more sales.
2. Integrate with BigCommerce's gift wrap option to print "Gift Wrap" on invoices. This will allow our fulfillment team to know when the customer purchases gift wrap.

Réponse de l'éditeur

envoyé par Cin7 le 01/03/2020

Hi David, thanks for the awesome review!
Happy to hear your experience with the Cin7 software has been very functional for your growing business. We're also glad to hear that you are having such a great experience with our excellent onboarding and enterprise support teams. Thank you for your product feedback, we love hearing what potential new features our customers would want in the software.

  • Provenance de l'utilisateur 
  • Publié le 24/02/2020
Kate D.
Director
Design, 2-10 employés
Temps d'utilisation du produit: 1 à 5 mois
  • Note globale
    4/5
  • Facilité d'utilisation
    4/5
  • Fonctionnalités
    3/5
  • Support client
    5/5
  • Rapport qualité-prix
    Sans note
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit
    8/10
  • Provenance de l'utilisateur 
  • Publié le 03/03/2020

"SLICK STOCK MANAGEMENT SYSTEM"

Avantages: There's a lot to love about CIN7. For the most part this is a very slick, well thought out system that is easy to use with many powerful features that allow you to easily manage your inventory whilst having relevant and timlely stats at your fingertips. The dashboard is a fantasic snap shot of where your business is day to day. Using CIN7 on a daily basis I am impressed with how easy it is to use and how intuitive most of the functions are. It was very easy to integrate with our Woo Commerce site and with our Xero Accounting System. We also required a few tweaks in some functions/forms to suit our business and these were accomodated to make the system more relevant to what we do and how we operate. Apart from the system itself their other big asset is the customer service. I was beyond impressed with the care and attention we received from our onboarding specialist. We had a few set up issues along the way but these were sorted out in a timely and courteous manner, nothing was too much trouble and we really felt like we were supported during the set up phase. We have only been live with CIN7 for a couple of months but so far we are very happy with the way the system is performing and it has definitely improved our productivity.

Inconvénients: The B2B portal is quite outdated but this is something we believe is going to be updated by CIN7 in the next few months which will make this feature much more usable and current. There were a few things which weren't customisable enough for fashion but the CIN7 team came up with workable solutions for all of the major issues we had.

Réponse de l'éditeur

envoyé par Cin7 le 08/03/2020

Hi Kate,
Thank you for your awesome review! We are thrilled to hear you're having a great experience with our software and feel well-supported by our team. We look forward to your feedback once our updated B2B portal is in place and thank you for being a Cin7 customer.

  • Provenance de l'utilisateur 
  • Publié le 03/03/2020
Karen D.
Temps d'utilisation du produit: plus d'un an
  • Note globale
    2/5
  • Facilité d'utilisation
    4/5
  • Fonctionnalités
    3/5
  • Support client
    1/5
  • Rapport qualité-prix
    3/5
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit
    4/10
  • Provenance de l'utilisateur 
  • Source : GetApp
  • Publié le 29/11/2017

"Great potential - poor customer communication hobbles it"

Avantages: Solid database with easy search functionality. Cloud-based is fantastic. It never goes down and we can work remotely. Easy interface makes order entry fast. If you are using nothing or spread-sheets you will think this is the greatest thing ever! We were using MYOB Exo, so we noticed some improvements, but also some lost attributes.
If you look at it on paper, Cin7 has fantastic features that should make running a business effortlessly. These include integrations with ECommerce sites, Smart Buyer for purchasing, integration with Xero, B2B website etc. We were sold on many of these but in reality, Cin7 is not a complete product. Most of the features seem to work, however, if you want two features, they don't work together. If you want the features to work properly they will fix it for a cost.

Inconvénients: Most of the problems I see with Cin7 are to do with customer support and knowledge about how business works. We try to be clear about what our requirements are: we are a mid-sized company with 40 years experience experience in import/export. Despite having an excellent team that are quite computer-saavy, I've repeatedly been told by support its 'user error' when reporting a bug. Tickets often get closed when the problem being fixed. Support lost so many of our tickets I was asked to reenter all those outstanding (so I have to project manage their bug fixes) Following that we was accused of being 'high maintenance customer' because we had more than 20 tickets entered in a month. That might give some scope to our problems with Cin7.
I have offered to meet with the developers and explain what we need and why it makes business sense, but have been told they are busy with other projects and have continued to battle with support to get our issues fixed.
One error we reported (products with 3 options freezing in B2B website) they insisted wasn't an error. Then they said it was couldnt be fixed. Then they said it was a new feature request (it had worked for 8 months lol) and we could pay them to programme it for us... outrageous given its not a feature unique for us. In the end, our newest employee (who claims he doesnt know much about computers) found the problem and fixed it. No acknowledgement from Cin7.
Another example is why I'm doing this review to get fixed - Smart Buyer calculates how much to order based on previous sales and what you want to hold on your shelf BUT ignores any incoming stock and any back orders. Obviously not logical.
CIN7 need to stop and listen to their customers and be less concerned with squeezing more money out of us.

Réponse de l'éditeur

envoyé par Cin7 le 04/12/2017

Thank you for your feedback Karen. I'm sorry we have not been able to meet your expectations in this case. One of our team will be in touch today regarding the smart buyer changes you are looking for.

  • Provenance de l'utilisateur 
  • Source : GetApp
  • Publié le 29/11/2017
Anthony M.
Operations Manager
Fabrication électrique/électronique, 13-50 employés
Temps d'utilisation du produit: 1 à 5 mois
  • Note globale
    4/5
  • Facilité d'utilisation
    4/5
  • Fonctionnalités
    5/5
  • Support client
    5/5
  • Rapport qualité-prix
    4/5
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit
    8/10
  • Provenance de l'utilisateur 
  • Publié le 05/02/2020

"Company wide transformation"

Commentaires: We have now got the ability to completely automate our company. Once we have implemented all levels of Cin7 we will have the ability to be a completely paperless company. That is a huge win for any company.

Avantages: We really liked that Cin7 centralised, consolidated and automated our business processes and procedures. It gave us the transparency throughout all business units and supply chain. The customisation of reports enabled us to track specific facets of the company and keep in line with budgets and targets.

Inconvénients: Navigation throughout the whole system can be daunting purely to the fact the capabilities of the system is expansive and there is so many areas to populate with information.

Réponse de l'éditeur

envoyé par Cin7 le 09/02/2020

Hi Anthony,
Thank you for your stellar review! We are thrilled to hear about your company going paperless and that Cin7 is helping you achieve your business goals. Should you require any assistance, feel free to get in touch with our friendly support team. We're happy to help!
https://www.cin7.com/company/contact-us/

  • Provenance de l'utilisateur 
  • Publié le 05/02/2020
Troy B.
CEO
Cosmétiques, 2-10 employés
Temps d'utilisation du produit: 1 à 5 mois
  • Note globale
    5/5
  • Facilité d'utilisation
    5/5
  • Fonctionnalités
    5/5
  • Support client
    5/5
  • Rapport qualité-prix
    5/5
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit
    10/10
  • Provenance de l'utilisateur 
  • Publié le 09/01/2020

"Amazing customer service, easy to use + great interface "

Commentaires: Our appointed Cin7 implementation specialist has been an absolute pleasure to work with. His customer service skills, attentiveness and knowledge across the software has been exceptional. As a small business, implementing a new system can be daunting and overwhelming but [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] has helped me ( us) in great leaps and bounds.

Avantages: *The interface and dashboard is easy to navigate.
*Cin 7 integrates with our accounting + e commerce platform ( Zero + Big commerce) which played a massive factor in our decision.
*As we are predominantly B2B, the b2b portal is fantastic.
* Great reporting capabilities.
*Customer service has been amazing and our implementation specialist has been a dream to work with.

Inconvénients: No negatives identified at the moment.

Réponse de l'éditeur

envoyé par Cin7 le 09/01/2020

Hi Troy,
Thank you for your starred review. we are delighted to learn that you are satisfied with our customer service and have found value in our Cin7 software. Hearing from customers like you do help us to continuously improve.

  • Provenance de l'utilisateur 
  • Publié le 09/01/2020
Carl B.
Managing Director
Automobile, Auto-entrepreneur
Temps d'utilisation du produit: 1 à 5 mois
  • Note globale
    5/5
  • Facilité d'utilisation
    4/5
  • Fonctionnalités
    5/5
  • Support client
    5/5
  • Rapport qualité-prix
    5/5
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit
    10/10
  • Provenance de l'utilisateur 
  • Publié le 08/01/2020

"Rock solid product with excellent integrations"

Commentaires: Cin7 not only have a rock solid product, they also know how important it is to offer high quality integration with a wide variety of 3rd parties. In my case it's Magento 2, Xero and my 3PL warehouse, Coghlan. It took a little while to get familiar with Cin7 and to get the Magento and 3PL integrations working as I wanted, but the onboarding and implementation support from [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] has been excellent and the company has definitely fulfilled it's promises. Reasonably priced for small business too. Highly recommended!

Avantages: The range of quality of integration options. Performance, reliability and support are excellent. I'm sure there's a lot more but I've barely scratched the surface of what Cin7 can do.

Inconvénients: Could be more intuitive and takes a while to get familiar with but, once you know what you're doing, it's fine.

Réponse de l'éditeur

envoyé par Cin7 le 13/02/2020

Hi Carl,
What a stellar review! We have passed your feedback on to Frankie, who will no doubt be thrilled to hear that she played a key role in your smooth onboarding experience. Thank you for being a Cin7 customer and for your kind words about our team and our services. We're glad to have you with us!

  • Provenance de l'utilisateur 
  • Publié le 08/01/2020
Rahmat W.
Accountant
Matières plastiques, 51-200 employés
Temps d'utilisation du produit: 6 à 12 mois
  • Note globale
    4/5
  • Facilité d'utilisation
    4/5
  • Fonctionnalités
    4/5
  • Support client
    5/5
  • Rapport qualité-prix
    5/5
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit
    7/10
  • Provenance de l'utilisateur 
  • Publié le 09/03/2020

"GREAT SOFTWARE"

Commentaires: I AM SO GLAD THAT THIS SOFTWARE CAN ANSWER MY PROBLEM IN INDONESIA AS THE LOCAL CUSTOMS NEED THE CLEAR INFORMATION OF INVENTORY MOVEMENT

Avantages: THE LAYOUT IS EYE-FRIENDLY AND EASY TO LEARN ALSO USE.

Inconvénients: CIN7 NEED TO FIX THE BUGS IN STANDARD REPORT AND DEVELOP THE PRODUCTION JOB SO WE CAN CREATE 1 USE ORDER FOR >1 MAKE ORDER

Réponse de l'éditeur

envoyé par Cin7 le 18/03/2020

Thank you for your feedback We are working hard to improve the product to be more user-friendly and simple. Please get in touch with our Support team so that we can address any issues that you may have with the Reports and look into alternatives for simplifying the Production job process

  • Provenance de l'utilisateur 
  • Publié le 09/03/2020
Jarrod C.
Owner
Vente au détail, 2-10 employés
Temps d'utilisation du produit: 1 à 5 mois
  • Note globale
    4/5
  • Facilité d'utilisation
    4/5
  • Fonctionnalités
    4/5
  • Support client
    4/5
  • Rapport qualité-prix
    5/5
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit
    8/10
  • Provenance de l'utilisateur 
  • Publié le 16/01/2020

"Peggy and Finn Review"

Commentaires: We now don't have to worry about our inventory levels across multiple channels and can get on with running and growing the business instead of spending time doing unnecessary admin. A few items required problem solving along the way but the effort is well worth the result.

Avantages: Cin7 is great value for money. You can do most of what you need to with Cin7 core functionality. You may need to change some of your business processes to align to how Cin7 operates but the changes are worth the reward.

Inconvénients: The implementation does take a while and there is a lot to think about how you set it up for longer term growth.

Réponse de l'éditeur

envoyé par Cin7 le 16/01/2020

Hi Jarrod,
Thank you for your review. We are happy to know that you found value in our software system.
We will share your feedback with the support team as we are always looking for improvements.

  • Provenance de l'utilisateur 
  • Publié le 16/01/2020
Debbie W.
Accountant
Biens de consommation, 2-10 employés
Temps d'utilisation du produit: plus d'un an
  • Note globale
    5/5
  • Facilité d'utilisation
    4/5
  • Fonctionnalités
    4/5
  • Support client
    4/5
  • Rapport qualité-prix
    4/5
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit
    8/10
  • Provenance de l'utilisateur 
  • Publié le 24/02/2020

"Cin7 review"

Commentaires: Overall, i had a great experience with Cin7.

Avantages: It worked really well for managing individual stock items

Inconvénients: We often make up the combo ourselves from our individual stock. It seems having problem to suit our needs in this respect.

Réponse de l'éditeur

envoyé par Cin7 le 01/03/2020

Hi Debbie. Thank you for your review. We're glad to hear that Cin7 is a great fit for your business needs.

  • Provenance de l'utilisateur 
  • Publié le 24/02/2020
Elioth F.
President
Vente au détail, 2-10 employés
Temps d'utilisation du produit: plus d'un an
  • Note globale
    4/5
  • Facilité d'utilisation
    4/5
  • Fonctionnalités
    5/5
  • Support client
    1/5
  • Rapport qualité-prix
    3/5
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit
    5/10
  • Provenance de l'utilisateur 
  • Publié le 19/11/2019

"Terrible Custumer Support"

Avantages: The software has great functionality and streamlines many aspects of the business. They have put lots of work into the bugs but their documentation is often outdated. It is effective for handling ecommerce sales but lacks on the pick-n-pack system.

Inconvénients: The customer support is terrible! If you want to chat or talk to anyone they try to enroll you onto "premium support" for almost $3000 - $5000 per year. Standard support takes over 1 week to get back to you. Additionally, the on-boarding team has no experience with accounting or the financial setup. More often than ever they tell you they will consult with one of their teams and make you waste time until the on-boarding is over and you have to pay for premium support. I would recommend it but note, you will spend a lot of time trying to set it up correctly. Be prepared to allocate additional time reconciling inventory if you use shipstation (does not integrate well).

Réponse de l'éditeur

envoyé par Cin7 le 22/11/2019

Hi Elioth,
Thank you for sharing your feedback, which has been shared with the team. While we're glad you're finding our software useful and would recommend it, we regret that your customer service experience with us hasn't been more positive. We care deeply about all of our customers and will work to improve our services going forward.

  • Provenance de l'utilisateur 
  • Publié le 19/11/2019
Katrina G.
Finance Manager
Vente au détail, 13-50 employés
Temps d'utilisation du produit: 6 à 12 mois
  • Note globale
    5/5
  • Facilité d'utilisation
    4/5
  • Fonctionnalités
    4/5
  • Support client
    5/5
  • Rapport qualité-prix
    5/5
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit
    10/10
  • Provenance de l'utilisateur 
  • Publié le 09/10/2019

"Fantastic Customer Support"

Commentaires: I've had some incredibly positive experiences with the Support team - our Implementation Specialist, was phenomenal and really made the transition from our old system to Cin7 extremely smooth for us. He was able to explain things in plain English to us, and I always felt that he 'understood' what we needed. Our post-live onboarding specialist has also been wonderful, very responsive and so helpful. It's great that I get the same support specialist to work with - someone who understands our business and what we're after. We've recently had executive help us out on our account as well, and she has been so prompt to attend to my queries, and when I needed some urgent assistance, we turned it around extremely quickly, and exactly to my specifications. I could not be happier!

Avantages: It's easy to use, very beginner friendly. Love that it is all available online - I can work from home or from work, or even on the go! It's also significantly cheaper that our old system, and Cin7 integrates with a lot more apps!

Inconvénients: The Warehouse Management System is extremely lacking at this stage, which is a problem because we move stock around frequently, being a low-volume, fast-moving retailer.

Réponse de l'éditeur

envoyé par Cin7 le 13/10/2019

Hi Katrina, Thank you so much for your detailed and thoughtful review. Our Customer Success team strives to provide exemplary service and will be delighted to hear your feedback. Cin7 is an ever-evolving product and service, and we're always looking at ways to improve our offerings. While we do not have a full-fledged warehouse management system at this time, we are working on some exciting warehouse management features that we hope will address the issue you mentioned.

  • Provenance de l'utilisateur 
  • Publié le 09/10/2019
Sean S.
Owner & IT Manager
Produits alimentaires, 2-10 employés
Temps d'utilisation du produit: 6 à 12 mois
  • Note globale
    4/5
  • Facilité d'utilisation
    3/5
  • Fonctionnalités
    5/5
  • Support client
    4/5
  • Rapport qualité-prix
    3/5
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit
    7/10
  • Provenance de l'utilisateur 
  • Publié le 11/09/2019

"Extremely powerful inventory and order processing and logistic package"

Commentaires: While challenging to learn and deploy, it's unique feature set and capabilities mean they don't have any one direct competitor and you'd have to piece together multiple platform and cloud services to get the same level of features and functionality.

Avantages: Cin7 has allowed us to integrate and resolve most of our order processing, logistics, inventory and accounting functions into one platform. The API integration into Xero is critical for our business. The reporting capabilities are very powerful and can be used to resolve a number of sales, inventory and regulatory reporting requirements. There really isn't any product on the market that rolls all these features into one package.

Inconvénients: The price is very expensive and the learning curve is quite steep. The CRM functions are pretty light and need fleshing out. Of most concern were the surprisingly large number of bugs and errors in the reports. Support has been responsive and fixed most issues we have discovered in a timely fashion, but it has been surprising how many bugs we have identified and had to report. This left us feeling like we were paying to be a beta tester. As time goes on and the product matures, this should become less of an issue and I don't consider it a deal breaker, but Cin7 could really improve in this area.

Réponse de l'éditeur

envoyé par Cin7 le 15/09/2019

Hi Sean,
Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you found value in our software system and support team.
We will share your feedback with the product team, as we are always looking for improvements.

  • Provenance de l'utilisateur 
  • Publié le 11/09/2019
Paul T.
Temps d'utilisation du produit: 6 à 12 mois
  • Note globale
    5/5
  • Facilité d'utilisation
    4/5
  • Fonctionnalités
    5/5
  • Support client
    5/5
  • Rapport qualité-prix
    5/5
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit
    10/10
  • Provenance de l'utilisateur 
  • Source : GetApp
  • Publié le 01/12/2016

"I would highly recommend Cin7."

Commentaires: Our company recently moved our stock in to a 40k SqFt warehouse, and had no inventory tracking system other than spreadsheets which were sporadically updated. I was tasked with solving this problem. After reviewing and testing MANY inventory packages, I found that Cin7 provided the best solution for the best cost.

The way Cin7 integrates the entire product flow, from cutting a PO for materials to final delivery to the customer has greatly increased our productivity. The warehouse and sales process runs much more smoothly, with visibility at all stages of the process. No more calling to bother the warehouse manager to ask where an order is in the process.

The inventory tracking has worked very well for us. We no longer must worry about where an item is located in the warehouse, saving us hours of picking time. We also don’t have to call the warehouse manager to see if we have enough stock to complete a sale on time, as this is visible from both the product and sales order screens, and from reports.

The reporting module is great, giving visibility to both sales and inventory. Using pivot tables, you can drag & drop items to be included in to a report, and the prebuilt reports are nice as well.

The PO process has been greatly simplified using the Smart Buyer module. If you have set minimum levels and set reorder levels, you can cut POs to replenish all your stock in about 10 minutes. This has saved us many man hours per week.

Cin7 is not simple to set up. However, they assign a specialist to your account to walk you through each step of the process and to make sure you understand how everything works. They also hold webinars regularly to explain some of the more complicated topics more in depth. These webinars are also available for viewing at later dates, which is nice for review. The help system is comprehensive. If you can’t find the answer to your question, the support staff is friendly, responsive and above all very competent. Cin7 really does its best as a company to make sure you succeed.

Avantages: I really like the Smart Buyer module. It makes the PO creation process so easy. The reporting is really great as well

Inconvénients: There is a learning curve, just like with any inventory and business management platform this comprehensive. Cin7 does have great support and documentation to help out to mitigate this.

  • Provenance de l'utilisateur 
  • Source : GetApp
  • Publié le 01/12/2016
Gabriel P.
Owner
Production alimentaire, 2-10 employés
Temps d'utilisation du produit: 6 à 12 mois
  • Note globale
    4/5
  • Facilité d'utilisation
    4/5
  • Fonctionnalités
    5/5
  • Support client
    5/5
  • Rapport qualité-prix
    3/5
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit
    9/10
  • Provenance de l'utilisateur 
  • Publié le 10/10/2016

"Comprehensive inventory management software"

Commentaires: Whilst there are always compromises when it comes to inventory management, Cin7 offers a comprehensive package that covers most bases (more than any other - and trust me I researched this a lot!). And they do offer customisation too if what they have doesn't quite cover your bases. So if you have complex inventory management requirements and you are looking for loads of side benefits - POS, BOMs, B2B, 3PL etc - then definitely take a closer look at Cin7. And even if your requirements are simple definitely consider Cin7 as your company will be able to grow in to its many features. As a comparison with the many other inventory packages and POS systems I have worked with Cin7 is by far the most comprehensive and thus I really couldn't recommend enough. The cons are that it could be considered slightly clunky to work through some things - but I would argue this is necessary to have a slightly complex system that allows a company to grow into. One example of this, just to give an idea, is when using BOMs. They don't automatically update the cost price of the good they create (there is an extra step to set it up to do this which is not very obvious). This would seem annoying and slightly counterintuitive. AlthoughI would also argue that it does offer you the extra advantage of being able to choose whether a BOM price update will automatically update the cost price of a good. So you can see it can be clunky but also kind of necessary in terms of flexibility. The only other two cons I would say are the slightly outdated design of the platform which aesthetically isn't the best. And not having much choice in invoice design etc. But this is really just nit picking and something that I am sure will be fixed at some point. So overall really would have to recommend - especially if you are looking for a wide range of features and a well designed platform.

Avantages: It is a comprehensive platform that offers a lot of features.

Inconvénients: It has an outdated design and is quite expensive for small businesses to start out on.

Réponse de l'éditeur

envoyé par Cin7 le 31/10/2016

Hi Gabriel, thank you for the overall 4 star review! It's great to hear that you researched lots of Inventory Software and Cin7 was the best fit for your company. We also are trying to grow our features for our customers you're right and we update them monthly. Thank you for your honest feedback we're always trying to improve for our customers. We look forward to the continued support and value you as a customer.

  • Provenance de l'utilisateur 
  • Publié le 10/10/2016
John H.
Temps d'utilisation du produit: plus de deux ans
  • Note globale
    4/5
  • Facilité d'utilisation
    3/5
  • Fonctionnalités
    5/5
  • Support client
    4/5
  • Rapport qualité-prix
    5/5
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit
    9/10
  • Provenance de l'utilisateur 
  • Source : GetApp
  • Publié le 18/08/2016

""BEST VALUE SOFTWARE PACKAGE FOR MOST SMALL BUSINESS'S"

Commentaires: "BEST VALUE SOFTWARE PACKAGE FOR MOST SMALL BUSINESS'S This is a review based on using Cin7 for apparel/fashion based products. I had been looking for a replacement for a highly developed in house software system and had not been able to find anything that could handle style/colour and sizes involved with apparel or for that matter most fashion products. My first evaluation gave me a glimpse of an extremely versatile piece of software but because of my attachment and familiarity to our existing system could not see the benefits of what Cin7 had to offer.
After 6 months I discovered Cin7 was available as a monthly subscription that represented excellent value for what was on offer so decided to have another look at it with a more open mind. WOW. What I discovered was an extremely well developed and powerful program that had a lot to offer anyone in the fashion business or for that matter any business. It also developed enough to accommodate the growth of your business up to a larger scale.
From the apparel perspective we not only manufacture but also have retail which most software systems struggle to deal with. Cin7 manages this very well.
I have only scratched the surface of the program and based on my initial use of Cin7 can only say how much I underestimated its capabilities.
The support to date has been excellent especially with getting set up.
The user interface once you have learnt the basics is very easy to get to grips with as there is a pattern that follows through on most of the main templates that are used.
Based on my experience with Cin7 I would recommend getting some initial training to gain a better understanding of what the system can do for you because setting it up in the beginning to meet your requirements will reward you with a software package that will help getting your team on board as well as provide you with a valuable reporting system.
Another benefit is because it is cloud based you can utilise it from anywhere you have an internet connection which has allowed me to operate from anywhere I happen to be.
My background is 40 years in the clothing industry both as a manufacturing wholesaler and a retailer with 20 years of developing a bespoke software system for our business."

  • Provenance de l'utilisateur 
  • Source : GetApp
  • Publié le 18/08/2016
Chris N.
Temps d'utilisation du produit: plus de deux ans
  • Note globale
    4/5
  • Facilité d'utilisation
    5/5
  • Fonctionnalités
    4/5
  • Support client
    3/5
  • Rapport qualité-prix
    5/5
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit
    9/10
  • Provenance de l'utilisateur 
  • Source : GetApp
  • Publié le 15/08/2016

"Cin7 Review"

Commentaires: We started using both Xero & CIN7 in January 2014 and so far, both systems are working extremely well for us. We have two business units. We roast and package coffee locally here in Australia as well as import a premium finished coffee product from Europe. Cin7's ability to produce a customised system has allowed both business units to seamlessly integrate with Xero. Our production module within Cin7 allows us to accurately record raw materials and WIP so as to correctly transfer our stock position into Xero. Additionally, the BOM module really supports our customised selling strategy by allowing us to take different products to make up a customer specific final package. There are numerous benefits of this module which include detailed packing slips to ensure accurate picking, summarised invoices so that the customer receives a neatly finished invoice and very importantly, accurate costings. Cin7's foreign currency and freight allocation capabilities has also allowed our imported products to be accurately record in Xero. On the front end, our B2B module built by Cin7 has resulted in efficient order taking that integrates into Xero with the push of the data transfer function. This is extremely efficient during the bank reconciliation process. The main area for improvement revolve around Cin7's handling of gst free products.We had some teething problems on both the purchase and sales side of things as the majority of our products are gst free. However, by working closely with the Cin7 support team, we have been able to resolve this from both a recording of revenue/purchases and reporting perspective. I would definitely (and already have) recommend Cin7. A cost effective and efficient customer and inventory management system.

Réponse de l'éditeur

envoyé par Cin7 le 18/08/2016

Hi, thank you for the 4 star review! It's great to hear that Cin7 and Xero have been a great asset to your business! We look forward to the continued support and value you as a customer.

  • Provenance de l'utilisateur 
  • Source : GetApp
  • Publié le 15/08/2016
Aleksei K.
Office worker
Vente en gros, 13-50 employés
Temps d'utilisation du produit: plus d'un an
  • Note globale
    4/5
  • Facilité d'utilisation
    3/5
  • Fonctionnalités
    3/5
  • Support client
    5/5
  • Rapport qualité-prix
    3/5
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit
    7/10
  • Provenance de l'utilisateur 
  • Publié le 01/06/2017

"Let's give routine to robots and start thinking more!"

Avantages: I know the Cin7 for a couple of years. I can see guys are growing very fast and the management quite delays to the growing of the company. The company spending a lot of time to advertise the Cin7. In my opinion, the company does not spend enough time to develop the Cin7 and work with customers especially to make customization for them. The developers and support team quite late for the fast growing company. Simple things working very well, but if you want something special for your special business process Cin7 answer we can not do it. And at the same time, I receive the same answer for some simple things which should be done by default. The Cin7 developers develop firstly what more popular under the requests from customers, so this is just one way of communication. They do not ask all customers if they need something and do not share information what other customers ask from Cin7 to make for them. Because some of the customers just simply do not know what they could possibly have from Cin7 to make their business better they need to have a support from Cin7, otherwise, some companies will loosing money on something which Cin7 could possible automatise for them or show the short cut. So the priority of development not actually going the right way. Would like to see more options for users create their own interface, reports, etc. without asking Cin7 make it for them.
Cin7 can save a lot of time for the customers if Cin7 will work more to customization way.

  • Provenance de l'utilisateur 
  • Publié le 01/06/2017
Chris H.
Temps d'utilisation du produit: plus de deux ans
  • Note globale
    4/5
  • Facilité d'utilisation
    3/5
  • Fonctionnalités
    4/5
  • Support client
    3/5
  • Rapport qualité-prix
    4/5
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit
    8/10
  • Provenance de l'utilisateur 
  • Source : GetApp
  • Publié le 26/08/2016

"Cin7 Review"

Commentaires: I can honestly say that CIN7 has changed our business - for the better. With only 3 staff, and I feel that CIN7 in particular, has made up for almost 1 full time staff member in terms of increased productivity. The fact CIN7 is so customisable means that we have been able to tailor a "back end" POS and inventory management system that allows for staff (and through our website - customers) to get all the information we/ they need, in the shortest possible time frame. Being an importer, the ability to allocate and apportion freight and customs charges in NZD directly to USD purchase orders, then import it directly to Xero, has meant I no longer have to manually enter this info and spread it across a shipment in a spreadsheet, then enter it again - manually, to our old POS system. It also means that our costs are very accurate and therefore our GP figures are too. We have fairly complex components to some of our furniture items, but the CIN7 B.O.M builder allows us to allocate parts to make up a final product, taking away any messy guesswork with costings and stock control. The support has been Ok, but I feel a bit understaffed at times. They have just started a new support program in August and since then the support has been great so far. There ARE improvements to be made around the reconciliation between Xero and CIN7/ Shopify Integration/ CRM management etc, but overall a pretty good piece of software.

Avantages: - Inventory management
- allocation of landed costs.
- reporting

Inconvénients: - bank reconciliation (area for human error)

Réponse de l'éditeur

envoyé par Cin7 le 10/11/2016

Hi Chris, thank you for the 4 star overall review! It's great to hear has changed your business for the better. We look forward to the continued support and value you as a customer.

  • Provenance de l'utilisateur 
  • Source : GetApp
  • Publié le 26/08/2016
Rose-anna F.
CFO
Production alimentaire, 13-50 employés
Temps d'utilisation du produit: 1 à 5 mois
  • Note globale
    4/5
  • Facilité d'utilisation
    4/5
  • Fonctionnalités
    4/5
  • Support client
    4/5
  • Rapport qualité-prix
    3/5
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit
    8/10
  • Provenance de l'utilisateur 
  • Publié le 28/08/2019

"Cin7 great for managing product margins and inventory"

Commentaires: We found their onboarding process really useful and having a post-implementation consultant has been really valuable.

Avantages: We went live with both Xero and Cin7 in April this year. We've loving the insights we are now getting on product margins, the full visibility of our inventory in multiple locations and the integrations with Amazon and Shopify. We still have more work to do to implement all the features of the system but we have a plan to work with the Cin7 team on this.

Inconvénients: We did find the EDI process quite challenging as each one needs to be customised for the legacy grocery systems - the limitations of this process could have been made more clear at the start.

Réponse de l'éditeur

envoyé par Cin7 le 12/09/2019

Hi Rose-Anne,
Thank you for your review. We are happy to know that you found value in our software system and that our support team was able to help in onboarding and post-implementation processes.
We will share your feedback with the product team as we are always looking for improvements.

  • Provenance de l'utilisateur 
  • Publié le 28/08/2019
Greg P.
Owner
Meubles, 51-200 employés
Temps d'utilisation du produit: plus d'un an
  • Note globale
    5/5
  • Facilité d'utilisation
    5/5
  • Fonctionnalités
    5/5
  • Support client
    4/5
  • Rapport qualité-prix
    5/5
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit
    10/10
  • Provenance de l'utilisateur 
  • Publié le 31/08/2017

"An amazing system with awesome functionality. It has taken us awhile but it has revolutionized us! "

Commentaires: Complete business overview and control in real time.
Stock inventory, warehouse controls, automatic purchasing, sales, point of sale for our retail stores, shopify and xero integration.

Avantages: Managing our 9 retail stores and warehouse is becoming very easy. This software has given us the platform and ability to scale with ease and at pace.
The Laybye System is amazing and easy to track and use. Not many systems offer this purchase option.
Seemless integration to xero and shopify make life a breeze.
We are able to monitor each sales person in real time and look at their performances over past months with 1 or 2 clicks.
The reporting is great and the Smart Buyer software has made our lives easier.
Stock management and the integrated warehousing is just awesome. We track every stock movement and know exactly where it is, down to the exact shelf at any given time.
An awesome product that keeps getting better and better.

Inconvénients: Being in South Africa some times support takes awhile.
Small things change on updates sometimes throwing the entire system out which results in a week or two of waiting for fixes. They seem to be getting better at this.
Full integration has taken awhile but that is due to our complex business and the fact that we are learning and using every function Cin7 offers. We will never look back!

Réponse de l'éditeur

envoyé par Cin7 le 15/09/2017

Hi Greg, thank you for the overall 5 star review! It's great to hear that Cin7 has helped you be able to manage your 9 retail stores and warehouses. We look forward to the continued support and value you as a customer.

  • Provenance de l'utilisateur 
  • Publié le 31/08/2017
James T.
Founder
Automobile, 13-50 employés
Temps d'utilisation du produit: 1 à 5 mois
  • Note globale
    5/5
  • Facilité d'utilisation
    5/5
  • Fonctionnalités
    5/5
  • Support client
    5/5
  • Rapport qualité-prix
    5/5
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit
    8/10
  • Provenance de l'utilisateur 
  • Source : GetApp
  • Publié le 14/08/2016

"Cin7 Experience"

Commentaires: We are extremely happy with our CIN7 experience so far (about 9 months). Previously we had found inventory management systems trying to do too much generally did nothing well. So when we decided to change we were initially looking for something simpler in the hope we could find something that would at least do the basics very well. After trialing Cin7 we were surprised but also a little hesitant because its has a full suite of features (like our old system). BUT i am very glad we took the risk. I never expected to move so much of our business management out of the backend of our website and into our inventory/sales system. It has changed the way we run our business and vastly improved the information and reporting our staff have available, which also improves our customers experience. The system is reliable, easy to use, has advanced features, has a fairly straight forward API, and the CIN7 support has also been very helpful. They actually want to set you up and get you using their system properly (whats the point of having all these features if you dont know how to use them). No off the shelf system is without its flaws as each business is different. For us we would like the manufacturing module built out for more high volume manufacturing, at the moment its a bit boutique. 'Kitting' is also a bit underdeveloped. This is a good SAS and i would recommend it! James
Ecommerce and Manufacturing

Avantages: The system is reliable, easy to use, has advanced features, has a fairly straight forward API, and the CIN7 support has also been very helpful. They actually want to set you up and get you using their system properly (whats the point of having all these features if you dont know how to use them).

Inconvénients: No off the shelf system is without its flaws as each business is different. For us we would like the manufacturing module built out for more high volume manufacturing, at the moment its a bit boutique. 'Kitting' is also a bit underdeveloped.

Réponse de l'éditeur

envoyé par Cin7 le 16/08/2016

Hi, thank you for the 5 star review! It's great to hear your experience with Cin7 continues to be great! We look forward to the continued support and value you as a customer.

  • Provenance de l'utilisateur 
  • Source : GetApp
  • Publié le 14/08/2016
Utilisateur vérifié
Owner
Temps d'utilisation du produit: 6 à 12 mois
  • Note globale
    5/5
  • Facilité d'utilisation
    5/5
  • Fonctionnalités
    5/5
  • Support client
    5/5
  • Rapport qualité-prix
    5/5
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit
    10/10
  • Provenance de l'utilisateur 
  • Publié le 15/11/2017

"Magneto 2 solution & I appreciate not having to repeat myself.... don't you?"

Commentaires: service and great existing workflow

Avantages: Would give service more than 5 stars if I could = these Kiwi's have their act together. I researched a solution for our retail store for months feeling my research was comprehensive and ended up with a dead horse about a year ago. Finding a native api full inventory management magento 2 solution was hard soon after that release and these guys already had one tested & working perfect! I had let down time and time again with my last system keeping up with releases so knowing their coding team was up to the task of keeping up on releases was very important to me. When I went out to do my homework round two I was even more discerning to pick a software and found these guys to be far ahead of the competition in functionality, cost and simplicity. Shipping / assemblies / recorders / Bar codes / integrations .... they have their act together! Also our experience with our on-boarding coach Joey was absolutely top notch. Aside from knowing the answer 99% of the time I very much appreciated not getting BS'd on the 1% and have a "let me get an answer for you" and he would quick!.... If you are not using or looking at these guys I would. Service was / is top notch.

Inconvénients: Perhaps layout .... but that would only imply I could point to one that I liked better and I cannot. Just in general if "I had to" point out one thing that was on the bottom of my like list.

Réponse de l'éditeur

envoyé par Cin7 le 16/11/2017

Thank you for a Fantastic five star for Cin7. We are glad you liked Cin7 and our service. We strive for excellence in our product offering and processes to create a seamless experience for our customers.

  • Provenance de l'utilisateur 
  • Publié le 15/11/2017
Abdul P.
Director
Mode et vêtements, 2-10 employés
Temps d'utilisation du produit: 1 à 5 mois
  • Note globale
    4/5
  • Facilité d'utilisation
    5/5
  • Fonctionnalités
    3/5
  • Support client
    5/5
  • Rapport qualité-prix
    5/5
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit
    9/10
  • Provenance de l'utilisateur 
  • Publié le 01/11/2019

"SUPPORT"

Commentaires: I am satisfied and happy that we were able to make the necessary changes in this software and get this Inventory system integrated with sales channel without experiencing any problems.

Avantages: Possibly the ease of use. Its faster and we can manage out inventory very easily through this software. Secondly, the support we get from the team is outstanding. Rep has been available to resolve issues and any and all tweaking is possible to do with ease with him. I also want to appreciate the ability to make minor changes in the system software to suit out individual need. This was possible by Rep and the way he did quickly is commendable.

Inconvénients: The fact that we still have to go to XERO to generate outstanding invoices.

Réponse de l'éditeur

envoyé par Cin7 le 05/11/2019

Hi Abdul,
We're happy to learn that you found value in our software system. Great to hear the Cin7 team has been able to make things easier for you. Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback.

  • Provenance de l'utilisateur 
  • Publié le 01/11/2019
Omar H.
  • Note globale
    5/5
  • Facilité d'utilisation
    5/5
  • Fonctionnalités
    5/5
  • Support client
    5/5
  • Rapport qualité-prix
    4/5
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit
    Sans note
  • Provenance de l'utilisateur 
  • Publié le 20/12/2016

"New user excited by level of functionality, quality of platform, and sincerity of help"

Commentaires: We are a small business with 6 employees based in Australia and working in the construction supply industry. We sell mainly to trade, via trade credit accounts, but also do some wholesale and retail sales. We have around 500 account customers and 7000 product lines. Due to the size limitation of our site we do a large number of stock turns on many items, so inventory management, ease of generating orders and stock receipting are very important to us. The competitive nature of our industry demands the capability to have multiple discounting methods which are applied at both customer and product (quantity based) levels enabling accurate and consistent pricing to customers.
We have been using another software for over two years with another cloud-based POS/inventory/CRM product and have recently switched to Cin7. In short, I wish we had swapped sooner. Though we have literally only been using Cin7 'live' for three weeks now, the experience is so superior, so 'next level' that it is clear to me we were simply using the wrong package for our business. While we are still learning and growing into the Cin7 package, we are finding that its operation is streamlining our processes, increasing our invoicing accuracy and assisting with our inventory management. Integration has been nearly flawless, with hours saved every week on automatic invoice due date production.
Despite many offers of more involved training, Cin7 is so logically constructed that we taught ourselves, with the aid of available on-line help resources and the occasional email or phone conference with our mentor. Having a dedicated project manager from Cin7 to guide us through the 'onboarding' process was brilliant, saving the usual frustration of explaining the same thing to multiple people in a standard help desk environment. Our manager really took the time to understand how we do business and then show us how our requirements could best be implemented. Staggeringly we had some customization specific to our needs built into the platform in a matter of hours during the onboarding process. The whole task of switching from old to new could not have been any more straightforward.
I look forward to becoming more adept with Cin7 and using what I learn to increase productivity while bettering the interaction between our business and our customers.

Réponse de l'éditeur

envoyé par Cin7 le 10/01/2017

Hi Omar, thank you for the overall 5 star review! Great to hear you taught yourself how to use Cin7. Awesome to hear it has helped streamline your business process and you're still finding new features that benefit your business. We look forward to the continued support and value you as a customer.

  • Provenance de l'utilisateur 
  • Publié le 20/12/2016