Avis clients sur Vena

par Vena Solutions

Note moyenne

  • Note globale
    4,3/5
  • Facilité d'utilisation
    4,2/5
  • Service client
    4,5/5

En savoir plus sur Vena

Une solution web facile à déployer qui exploite vos feuilles de calcul Excel existantes pour une mise en œuvre rapide et une adoption accrue par les utilisateurs.

En savoir plus sur Vena

12 avis affichés

Lori L.
Business Systems Manager
Enseignement supérieur, 501-1 000 employés
Temps d'utilisation du produit: plus de deux ans
  • Note globale
    5/5
  • Facilité d'utilisation
    5/5
  • Fonctionnalités
    5/5
  • Support client
    5/5
  • Rapport qualité-prix
    5/5
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit
    10/10
  • Provenance de l'utilisateur 
  • Publié le 07/08/2017

"Vena provides flexibility to set up budgets, reports and other processes as flexibly as we need. "

Commentaires: We were able to streamline and centrally collect data for our budgeting process, which save considerable time for the budget administrator and other admin assistants across our university. We created Board-level reporting templates that can be re-used every year to report the results of the budget process with only changes made as necessary for the format of the current reporting year. We collect forecasting information from over 330 departments and compile all the information within one template to estimate the financial outcome for the fiscal year. We have been able to include data in planning of various kinds in ways that we weren't able to by just using Excel, resulting in better planning results. We can create new planning or reporting processes and have the flexibility to save additional data input that isn't part of our ERP data. Overall, we have saved time, improved processes, created one version of the data visible to all involved in the process and created efficiencies by being able to share data across processes.

Avantages: Flexibility to set up whatever process we are working on the way it needs to be set up for our business requirements. Continual improvements being done on the Vena add-in and browser administration interface. Formatting Excel templates and reports exactly as needed. Ability to pull in data from all data versions for any reporting or template. Ability to save non-financial data to use in reporting or calculations. Ability to control user input as needed to better quality data. Prompt customer service responses. Great implementation team. Administrative control over data visible to individual users. Workflows to show status for process steps and email notifications when a workflow step is ready for input or review. Once learned, allows for creation of new processes to collect or report data.

Inconvénients: Having to download each Excel file, but once downloaded, it's easy to select the data we want to see.

  • Provenance de l'utilisateur 
  • Publié le 07/08/2017
Siva K.
Solution Architect
Comptabilité, 501-1 000 employés
Temps d'utilisation du produit: plus d'un an
  • Note globale
    4/5
  • Facilité d'utilisation
    4/5
  • Fonctionnalités
    4/5
  • Support client
    4/5
  • Rapport qualité-prix
    5/5
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit
    9/10
  • Provenance de l'utilisateur 
  • Publié le 19/04/2018

"Excel based Performance Management Tool"

Avantages: Our Financial Planning and Analysis team picked Vena from many other tools. The reason for zeroing on this tool, is, it is an excel based tool. We have been doing all this work in excel since years.
We have standardized the process and have fixed excel templates. However excel has certain limitations like version control, access control, audit trail etc.
With Vena we overcame the limitations of excel while retaining the power, flexibility and ease of use of excel. We have many desperate IT systems some by choice and some by compulsion due to various acquisitions. We import the data from all these systems into vena database. Data is automatically consolidated and aggregated per our requirements for use in advanced management reports as well as ad hoc reports in vena. Vena offers workflow and approval management by project, department etc. Further one can drill up, drill down, slice and dice the data using vena. Variance analysis is a piece of cake in this tool. Vena customer service is good too.

Inconvénients: There is a learning curve like any other tool. There is no drag and drop from a selection of columns, fields etc. However once you learn the tool, reporting becomes easier.

  • Provenance de l'utilisateur 
  • Publié le 19/04/2018
Adwin W.
Jr. Financial Analyst
Produits pharmaceutiques, 201-500 employés
Temps d'utilisation du produit: plus de deux ans
  • Note globale
    3/5
  • Facilité d'utilisation
    2/5
  • Fonctionnalités
    3/5
  • Support client
    4/5
  • Rapport qualité-prix
    3/5
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit
    5/10
  • Provenance de l'utilisateur 
  • Source : SoftwareAdvice
  • Publié le 20/02/2017

"Vena"

Commentaires: Useful product but hard to use without constant support from their consultants.

  • Provenance de l'utilisateur 
  • Source : SoftwareAdvice
  • Publié le 20/02/2017
Tobin R.
Controller
Temps d'utilisation du produit: plus de deux ans
  • Note globale
    4/5
  • Facilité d'utilisation
    4/5
  • Fonctionnalités
    4/5
  • Support client
    5/5
  • Rapport qualité-prix
    4/5
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit
    Sans note
  • Provenance de l'utilisateur 
  • Publié le 14/08/2017

"Add super powers to your Excel templates"

Avantages: I don't have to learn SQL programming languages or wait around for my computer department to do something . I can manage everything myself.

Inconvénients: Being a young company, they need more demonstrations, downloaded working files to build users skills.

  • Provenance de l'utilisateur 
  • Publié le 14/08/2017
Whitney M.
Manager of Financial Planning and Analysis
Hôtellerie, 5 001-10 000 employés
Temps d'utilisation du produit: plus d'un an
  • Note globale
    5/5
  • Facilité d'utilisation
    5/5
  • Fonctionnalités
    5/5
  • Support client
    5/5
  • Rapport qualité-prix
    5/5
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit
    10/10
  • Provenance de l'utilisateur 
  • Publié le 18/08/2017

"Powerful, User Friendly Budgeting, Reporting, and Analysis Tool"

Commentaires: Improved budgeting and ad hoc reporting

Avantages: The Excel interface is my favorite part about Vena. Everyone within our business is familiar with and comfortable using Excel. Therefore, when we started using Vena for budgets, our contributors did not have to learn a completely new interface. However, Vena offers so much more than just Excel. I love how Vena shows you who made changes to the file and what the previous values in the file were. It helps hold people accountable. It is also very easy to make powerful reports using Vena.

Inconvénients: We built a very complicated template which took a long time to open. However, Vena was very helpful in helping us optimize our template and improve the performance drastically.

  • Provenance de l'utilisateur 
  • Publié le 18/08/2017
Garlock J.
Owner/Chiropractor
13-50 employés
Temps d'utilisation du produit: 6 à 12 mois
  • Note globale
    5/5
  • Facilité d'utilisation
    4/5
  • Fonctionnalités
    5/5
  • Support client
    5/5
  • Rapport qualité-prix
    4/5
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit
    10/10
  • Provenance de l'utilisateur 
  • Source : SoftwareAdvice
  • Publié le 17/02/2018

"VENA SOLUTIONS IS AWESOME!"

Avantages: I particularly like how easily Vena integrates with my existing software programs (Microsoft Excel based), and the support provided to our business has been second to none!

Inconvénients: There were a few glitches during set-up and installation and there is a bit of a learning curve as we customized the program to fit our particular requirements, however customer support made life as easy as possible.

  • Provenance de l'utilisateur 
  • Source : SoftwareAdvice
  • Publié le 17/02/2018
Trenton H.
Financial Analyst
Temps d'utilisation du produit: plus d'un an
  • Note globale
    4/5
  • Facilité d'utilisation
    5/5
  • Fonctionnalités
    3/5
  • Support client
    4/5
  • Rapport qualité-prix
    5/5
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit
    Sans note
  • Provenance de l'utilisateur 
  • Publié le 10/08/2017

"The ease of use is a big plus for me, but the consistent rollout of buggy updates is frustrating"

Avantages: The ease of use is a big plus for me. Was able to pick up a majority of the best practices within a couple weeks of use

Inconvénients: I realize you are continually trying to enhance the product, but quality has been faulted in the past couple months.

  • Provenance de l'utilisateur 
  • Publié le 10/08/2017
Pat I.
Accountant
Hôpitaux et soins de santé, 1 001-5 000 employés
Temps d'utilisation du produit: plus d'un an
  • Note globale
    4/5
  • Facilité d'utilisation
    4/5
  • Fonctionnalités
    4/5
  • Support client
    Sans note
  • Rapport qualité-prix
    Sans note
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit
    8/10
  • Provenance de l'utilisateur 
  • Publié le 02/05/2019

"VENA"

Avantages: Excel based which makes it very easy to use when you're already using excel.

Inconvénients: The cut and paste feature takes a while specially since I work with big files.

  • Provenance de l'utilisateur 
  • Publié le 02/05/2019
Matt S.
Sr. Financial Analyst
Temps d'utilisation du produit: 6 à 12 mois
  • Note globale
    4/5
  • Facilité d'utilisation
    3/5
  • Fonctionnalités
    5/5
  • Support client
    5/5
  • Rapport qualité-prix
    3/5
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit
    Sans note
  • Provenance de l'utilisateur 
  • Publié le 07/06/2017

"Powerful tool for budgeting and forecasting"

Avantages: Adaptability with Excel while still being able to use all Excel native functionality. Easy to input variables and run data rich spreadsheets

Inconvénients: Setup time on individual templates can be cumbersome. Error messages are not very specific so you spend lots of time contacting the Help Desk.

  • Provenance de l'utilisateur 
  • Publié le 07/06/2017
Shannon L.
Administrative Assistant
Temps d'utilisation du produit: 1 à 5 mois
  • Note globale
    5/5
  • Facilité d'utilisation
    5/5
  • Fonctionnalités
    5/5
  • Support client
    5/5
  • Rapport qualité-prix
    Sans note
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit
    10/10
  • Provenance de l'utilisateur 
  • Source : SoftwareAdvice
  • Publié le 21/07/2016

"Vena Cloud "

Avantages: Allows data import, easy to navigate and use, customer support is very helpful.

Inconvénients: I'm sure there is something that could be improved, but personally, I cannot think of a single thing!

  • Provenance de l'utilisateur 
  • Source : SoftwareAdvice
  • Publié le 21/07/2016
Robert N.
CFO
Enseignement primaire et secondaire, 501-1 000 employés
Temps d'utilisation du produit: 1 à 5 mois
  • Note globale
    4/5
  • Facilité d'utilisation
    5/5
  • Fonctionnalités
    4/5
  • Support client
    3/5
  • Rapport qualité-prix
    5/5
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit
    9/10
  • Provenance de l'utilisateur 
  • Source : SoftwareAdvice
  • Publié le 08/05/2017

"Review of VENA reporting and budgeting capabilities"

Commentaires: VENA leadership very supportive of our implementation. Reacted quickly to our concerns

Avantages: Ease of design and compatibility with Excel. Flexibility in implementation allowed us to try multiple iterations and change items like budget template design mid project.

Inconvénients: Some start up bugs - Excel add in had to be added in a few times. Some users experienced unexplained data losses. Compatibility with MACs an issue

  • Provenance de l'utilisateur 
  • Source : SoftwareAdvice
  • Publié le 08/05/2017
Kevin B.
CFO
Logiciels
Temps d'utilisation du produit: 1 à 5 mois
  • Note globale
    4,5/5
  • Facilité d'utilisation
    4/5
  • Fonctionnalités
    4,5/5
  • Support client
    5/5
  • Rapport qualité-prix
    Sans note
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit
    8/10
  • Provenance de l'utilisateur 
  • Source : SoftwareAdvice
  • Publié le 16/04/2015

"First post implementation impression"

Avantages: Ease of use and retention of the all familiar Excel.

Inconvénients: I look forward to the day Vena has a robust user group.

  • Provenance de l'utilisateur 
  • Source : SoftwareAdvice
  • Publié le 16/04/2015