Avis clients sur Nlyte DCIM

par Nlyte Software

Filtrer par :

Note moyenne

  • Note globale
    3.5/5
  • Facilité d'utilisation
    3/5
  • Service client
    3.2/5

En savoir plus sur Nlyte DCIM

A Gartner Magic Quadrant Leader in 2014, 2015, 2016, Nlyte has the largest and most sophisticated DCIM implementations in the world.

En savoir plus sur Nlyte DCIM

4 avis affichés

Joe Z.
Data Center Operations Manager
Services financiers, 1 001-5 000 employés
Temps d'utilisation du produit: plus de deux ans
  • Note globale
    5/5
  • Facilité d'utilisation
    5/5
  • Fonctionnalités
    5/5
  • Support client
    5/5
  • Rapport qualité-prix
    5/5
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit
    10/10
  • Provenance de l'utilisateur 
  • Publié le 09/10/2018

"Best DCIM tools on the market."

Commentaires: I would recommend this tools to any company interested in getting a complete CMDB tool. I would suggest that they speak to other customers using the product to get a real view on what Nlyte can provide. I seen the other negative review and I am not sure they received the good review of the product line. I also would like to say that Nlyte is not like the big players offering the same solutions. They are able to provide better support and updates quicker than the larger player in the industry. I like that I can speak to the CTO of the company at any time and share my ideas and feedback.

Avantages: I have been a Nlyte customer for over 5 years and I am using it's asset management and environmental monitoring tools (NAO & NEO). I have both integrated into my CMBD allowing me to pass CI data and providing updated records for ticket resolution. I like the easy of use related to customizing the applications. I also find the support to be very responsive and knowledgeable.

Inconvénients: Would like to see easier integration related to API configuration. I have seen other apps and they also have the same challenge.

  • Provenance de l'utilisateur 
  • Publié le 09/10/2018
William E.
Lead Analyst
Services et technologies de l'information, 10 001+ employés
Temps d'utilisation du produit: plus de deux ans
  • Note globale
    4/5
  • Facilité d'utilisation
    3/5
  • Fonctionnalités
    3/5
  • Support client
    4/5
  • Rapport qualité-prix
    3/5
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit
    7/10
  • Provenance de l'utilisateur 
  • Publié le 09/03/2020

"review"

Commentaires: Good so far, but definitely needs improvement

Avantages: Using the search function is easy, and allows you to quickly move assets around. The visualization/power monitoring are useful for planning and allow users to quickly identify gaps in their respective programs

Inconvénients: Steep learning curve if no experience with DCIM. The initial set-up is a bit confusing and should be a streamlined as possible. Need a better bulk update system along with reporting

  • Provenance de l'utilisateur 
  • Publié le 09/03/2020
John R.
Engineer 1
Hôpitaux et soins de santé, 10 001+ employés
Temps d'utilisation du produit: plus de deux ans
  • Note globale
    2/5
  • Facilité d'utilisation
    1/5
  • Fonctionnalités
    1/5
  • Support client
    1/5
  • Rapport qualité-prix
    1/5
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit
    0/10
  • Provenance de l'utilisateur 
  • Publié le 27/07/2018

"Overpriced, mediocre product with poor support"

Commentaires: This software is overpriced. Nice idea, poorly implemented and even more poorly supported.

Avantages: Very customizable, however you have to customize about everything. Nice idea for a product, but poorly implemented, worsely supported and highly over priced

Inconvénients: Support has a slow response time. Everything has to be customized and support is not much help. Manuals are poorly written. If you have a problem, they might call it a feature request and it will never get looked at again. If you see something in their demos, it will probably cost another 50k. They like to charge and overcharge for everything. If you make the mistake of buying this product, you will need an internal team to support it for all the "tweaking" and verifying that will need to be done to actually use the product. Highly NOT recommended

  • Provenance de l'utilisateur 
  • Publié le 27/07/2018
Valerio M.
DC Manager
Services et technologies de l'information, 10 001+ employés
Temps d'utilisation du produit: plus de deux ans
  • Note globale
    3/5
  • Facilité d'utilisation
    3/5
  • Fonctionnalités
    3/5
  • Support client
    3/5
  • Rapport qualité-prix
    3/5
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit
    6/10
  • Provenance de l'utilisateur 
  • Publié le 06/03/2020

"Good product!"

Commentaires: for now I can use nlyte to monitor the situation of spaces, power and wiring of a small part of the data center

Avantages: I am quite happy with the nlyte product, even if to use it at its best, there is an need for an efficient organization of people who keep everything up to date.

Inconvénients: I wish it was faster in its use and a little more "smart"

  • Provenance de l'utilisateur 
  • Publié le 06/03/2020