Does what it says on the tin!!

Publié le 24/07/2019
Amanda F.
General Manager
Hôtellerie, 13-50 employés
Temps d'utilisation du produit: plus de deux ans
Provenance de l'utilisateur 
5/5
Note globale
5 / 5
Facilité d'utilisation
4 / 5
Fonctionnalités
5 / 5
Support client
3 / 5
Rapport qualité-prix
Probabilité de recommander le produit :
Très faible Très élevée

Commentaires: The training and support was brilliant at install, and again when we decided, opt for the on-line booking engine, the help was with us all the way! The team behind Hotel Perfect are very supportive and will do their best to sort out any problems out, queries, or to just give advice on how best to tackle any changes that you may wish to do.

Avantages: This is a very logical software , which is extremely user friendly. it also moves with the times and the developers are always looking to make improvements. I like the way it is possible to look back as well as forward for stats and that past/future business can be identified on the calendar easily.

Inconvénients: There are several optional modules/add on's that if you are not careful can rack up the costs over time.

Réponse de l'éditeur

envoyé par DataBasics Hospitality Systems le 30/07/2019

Hi Amanda

We're no different to our customers where referrals are concerned. To receive a review of 'likelihood to recommend 10/10' is just perfect!

Thank you so much for taking the time to review, and we look forward to working with you for many years to come.

Regards
Amanda
Operations Manager

Hotel Perfect works very well for our business, the simplicity means it is easy to use & train with.

Publié le 21/09/2017
Isara P.
Front Office Manager
Hôtellerie, 51-200 employés
Temps d'utilisation du produit: plus de deux ans
Provenance de l'utilisateur 
4/5
Note globale
5 / 5
Facilité d'utilisation
3 / 5
Fonctionnalités
4 / 5
Support client
5 / 5
Rapport qualité-prix
Probabilité de recommander le produit :
Très faible Très élevée

Avantages: The ease of use is the best thing about the software. Staff turnover in hospitality is always high so being able to train new staff to use the software is vital. We have found that booking onto the calendar works best for our business as the rooms are unique so description can be added for the specific room. Being able to manage our Package Management instantly with the live system means that we can monitor the booking engine, ensure dates are closed off and add restrictions easily. The development team have worked and are still working to make the system continuously work better for our company. The integration between Hotel Perfect, Premier Spa and Guest Folio has been very positive and hopefully we will be securing the integration with Res Diary in the not so distant future. Maitre'd also works well for the restaurant team and we are able to pull reports quickly to work out covers and average spends. We have three businesses throughout the St Brides family and they are work well with the software.

Inconvénients: There are a few development issues that we would like to see, but we can appreciate that each hotel works different so systems will never be perfect for each business. We would like to be able to have a 'pick up' option in the room control whereby the room is clean but it still needs something to go in, like champagne, flowers or a bulb needs changing and to be able to place a comment so Reception/Maintenance/Housekeeping have non verbal communication to see what needs to be prioritised. We would also like to be able to run an EPOS report whereby restaurant and spa can see who does not have credit facilities to be able to charge back so they do not need to check Hotel Perfect each time. These are not features that are detrimental to our service but they would allow some tasks to be easier and assist with communication throughout the hotel.

Réponse de l'éditeur

envoyé par DataBasics Hospitality Systems le 11/10/2017

Hi Isara,

Thank you for your review. This is well received and I¿m sure fellow hoteliers looking for a PMS will find it very helpful too.

Our aim as your software supplier is to support your business as it grows. Over the years we¿ve seen St Brides adopt and embrace the latest technologies, always with an interest to make the most of Hotel Perfect, our modules and the interfaces available.

We have taken note of your suggested enhancements, and we will add these to our development roadmap for consideration.

Thank you again for taking the time to review.

Kind regards,
Catherine Chong
Sales Development Executive

Very professional service. Keen to listen and action our individual requirements.

Publié le 19/09/2017
Paula E.
Group General Manager
Hôtellerie, 51-200 employés
Temps d'utilisation du produit: plus de deux ans
Provenance de l'utilisateur 
4/5
Note globale
4 / 5
Facilité d'utilisation
3 / 5
Fonctionnalités
4 / 5
Support client
4 / 5
Rapport qualité-prix
Probabilité de recommander le produit :
Très faible Très élevée

Commentaires: Able to suggest improvements.

Avantages: User friendly, able to offer a personalized service to our leisure based guests as opposed to corporate competitors. Yield Management facilities enhance our productivity without being over-complicated.

Inconvénients: Extra charges for out of hours, especially on weekends which are our busiest times.
Cannot view all 35 bedrooms in three properties on one screen.
Lack of spell check.
Finer breakdown of area code.
Package Management - location of rates codes, i.e. most used at top is inflexible. Would like to be able to see rooms sold in package management.
When in guest bill, does not switch back to listed bills it switches back to main screen instead. Lack of images on conf emails.
Can't book online further than one year.
When blocking rooms, you can't block more than one room at a time.
Can only extend a stay for up to 26 days.
Can't merge profiles if guest has stayed in the last three months.
lack of alert on profiles when repeat guests.
Unable to transfer or copy and paste profiles from one property to another.

Réponse de l'éditeur

envoyé par DataBasics Hospitality Systems le 11/10/2017

Hi Paula,

All feedback in view of improvement is always well received; thank you for taking the time to review our software.

Our system is designed to be complex without being complicated, and we¿re pleased that this is your experience.

As you mentioned, we do endeavour to listen and add customer suggestions to our road map for consideration.

We are really pleased that you are likely to recommend us to fellow hoteliers, and as ever, it¿s always a pleasure to work with you and your team.

Kind regards
Catherine Chong
Sales Development Executive

Very user friendly, would highly recommend Hotel Perfect.

Publié le 12/04/2018
Jayne L.
Reception Manager
Temps d'utilisation du produit: plus de deux ans
Provenance de l'utilisateur 
5/5
Note globale
5 / 5
Facilité d'utilisation
5 / 5
Fonctionnalités
5 / 5
Support client
5 / 5
Rapport qualité-prix
Probabilité de recommander le produit :
Très faible Très élevée

Commentaires: Perfect all round Hotel Property Management system

Avantages: Hotel Perfect have a refreshing approach, you can tell it has been developed by hoteliers. This shows throughout their departments which have hotel professionals among them from technical support who definitely know the industries trials and tribulations to the development team. You are assured of a good quality service, support and advice at all times. Seamless delivery of live availability across all channels with the ability to flex price easily & automatically has proved invaluable. Ease of use has proved to be successful in training staff at all levels.

Inconvénients: Cannot think of anything at the moment, but I am sure if I did Hotel Perfect would take it on board.

Réponse de l'éditeur

envoyé par DataBasics Hospitality Systems le 13/04/2018

Dear Jayne,
Thank you for your lovely comments. Everyone at Hotel Perfect is really passionate about what we do and such positive feedback from customers tells us that our efforts are making a difference. We hope to continue working with you and the team at Hinton Firs for many years to come.
Mel Kimpton

Friendly team based in the South West

Publié le 05/09/2017
Jonathan L.
Brand Manager
Temps d'utilisation du produit: plus de deux ans
Provenance de l'utilisateur 
5/5
Note globale
5 / 5
Facilité d'utilisation
5 / 5
Fonctionnalités
5 / 5
Support client
5 / 5
Rapport qualité-prix

Avantages: Integrations make life so much easier. I most like the integrations with third party providers such as Maitre'd, Resdiary and Worldpay.

Inconvénients: I would like to see the add on modules priced relative to the number of rooms. Some of the modules are very attractive but uneconomical for smaller boutique properties.

Réponse de l'éditeur

envoyé par DataBasics Hospitality Systems le 26/09/2017

Hi Jonathan,

A five-star review is a delight to receive, thank you so much.

We have many integrations available, such as the ones you mentioned, and more in development.

We understand your reference to our module pricing, though our pricing model is designed to allow smaller boutique properties to work with Hotel Perfect PMS and add on modules according to their business needs, rather than paying for modules they may not use.

Whilst updates and enhancements to existing products are generally free of charge, we do have to charge for new modules; and these are charged in view of the additional functionality provided to the business, rather than number of rooms.

It¿s great to receive your review, and it¿s always a pleasure to work with you and your team.

Kind regards,
Catherine Chong
Sales Development Executive

First installed 2003, upgraded to Cloud version 2014. Superb software & support. Best in the market

Publié le 06/09/2017
Malcolm H.
Proprietor
Hôtellerie, 2-10 employés
Temps d'utilisation du produit: plus de deux ans
Provenance de l'utilisateur 
5/5
Note globale
5 / 5
Facilité d'utilisation
5 / 5
Fonctionnalités
5 / 5
Support client
5 / 5
Rapport qualité-prix
Probabilité de recommander le produit :
Très faible Très élevée

Commentaires: Easy to use, savings in time, accuracy of bills and reports, Simplifies the administration and management, and also provides facilities for enhancing customer care and satisfaction.

Avantages: Easy to use, functionality in abundance, and so obvious it is designed by a hotelier. Guests often comment on the clear presentation of bills. Excellent support services from the whole team. Nothing else on the market comes anywhere near this whole package of first class software and support.

Inconvénients: There is nothing to dislike about this software. It works the way you need, simply and easily, with full support.

Réponse de l'éditeur

envoyé par DataBasics Hospitality Systems le 28/09/2017

Hi Malcolm,

"Extremely likely to recommend" tells us that we¿ve got it right for you, thank you so much for taking the time to review.

I¿m sure even now pushing into Autumn, there¿s still no place better to be than the terrace at Blue Hayes; however, if we can tempt you away, we are at the Independent Hotel Show in London in October, do come and see us on Stand 212 if you are attending, it would be great to see you.

Kind regards,
Catherine Chong
Sales Development Executive

Hotel Perfect provides a stable PMS for my business

Publié le 06/09/2017
Paul B.
Director
Hôtellerie, 51-200 employés
Temps d'utilisation du produit: plus de deux ans
Provenance de l'utilisateur 
5/5
Note globale
5 / 5
Facilité d'utilisation
5 / 5
Fonctionnalités
5 / 5
Support client
4 / 5
Rapport qualité-prix
Probabilité de recommander le produit :
Très faible Très élevée

Commentaires: Smooth running of my PMS

Avantages: It has grown with my business and I love the Dynamic Pricing module, the software support is also excellent, we do have occasional problems but they are always resolved.

Inconvénients: Every minor upgrade and add on comes at an additional cost it would be nice to have a link to our room key card system but unfortunately this is not suuported

Réponse de l'éditeur

envoyé par DataBasics Hospitality Systems le 26/09/2017

Hi Paul,

Thank you for the great review! We are delighted that our Hotel Perfect PMS has been able to grow with your business and that the support team are on hand to assist with any questions or issues you may have.

Although we are able to include minor updates to your software version included in your support contract, upgrades from legacy software inevitably need to be charged for.

We do already link to electronic key card systems. Any new supplier integrations are considered and will move into development in line with demand.

Again, we would like to thank you for the great review.

Kind regards,
Catherine Chong
Sales Development Executive

Great experience, friendly staff, easy to use product,

Publié le 06/06/2018
Briony E.
Deputy Manager
Temps d'utilisation du produit: plus de deux ans
Provenance de l'utilisateur 
5/5
Note globale
5 / 5
Facilité d'utilisation
5 / 5
Fonctionnalités
5 / 5
Support client
4 / 5
Rapport qualité-prix

Avantages: Its modern and easy to use, always keeping us up to date with its regular updates meaning we are always ready for changes lie GDPR.
Staff are great and are really helpful when problems occur, nothing is ever too much trouble.
Makes day to day managing of bookings very easy, and since getting the newer version 2 years ago it has made a massive difference.

Inconvénients: sometimes it crashes during bookings, i feel this may be more to do with our computers and lack of internet in the area.

Réponse de l'éditeur

envoyé par DataBasics Hospitality Systems le 07/06/2018

Dear Briony,

Thank you very much for your great review, we really appreciate it.

In regards to crashing computers, as you use a server-hosted version of Hotel Perfect it will likely be due to your server or workstation hardware. Please give support a call and we can provide you with a detailed diagnosis.

Thank you again for your very positive review and we hope to work with you for a long time into the future.

Kind Regards
Hotel Perfect Team

Reliable, easy to use. Would recommend

Publié le 18/09/2017
Tracy K.
Sales & Marketing Manager
Hôtellerie, 51-200 employés
Temps d'utilisation du produit: plus de deux ans
Provenance de l'utilisateur 
4/5
Note globale
4 / 5
Facilité d'utilisation
4 / 5
Fonctionnalités
5 / 5
Support client
4 / 5
Rapport qualité-prix
Probabilité de recommander le produit :
Très faible Très élevée

Avantages: The wide range of reporting. General ease of use of the system. The integration with Siteminder for the channels to be auto-updated.

Inconvénients: Package management is clunky. Compared to Siteminder, it is laborious to set up restrictions and not easy to amend. This part of the system could do with development. Also, the fact that only one property can integrate with Siteminder.

Réponse de l'éditeur

envoyé par DataBasics Hospitality Systems le 28/09/2017

Hello Tracy,

A review titled `Reliable, easy to use. Would recommend¿ is all we could wish for, thank you so much.

Multiple sites on one PMS integrated to Siteminder is a challenge. We have not found a solution yet but we will continue to work on this for you with Siteminder.

As you know, we are always enhancing the products and services that we offer, and input from forward thinking customers like yourselves always assist us in doing this.

We look forward to many more years of working with you.

Kind regards,
Catherine Chong
Sales Development Executive

Easy to use and manages our bookings perfectly.

Publié le 08/06/2018
Jane K.
Reception Manager
Temps d'utilisation du produit: plus de deux ans
Provenance de l'utilisateur 
4/5
Note globale
5 / 5
Facilité d'utilisation
4 / 5
Fonctionnalités
3 / 5
Support client
3 / 5
Rapport qualité-prix

Avantages: Easy to use the system that means we can manage hotel rooms simply. We use it with MaitreD and everything gets charged through seamlessly to hotel accounts. Lots of help during office hours with the system and online bookings.

Inconvénients: Support over the weekend and evenings isn't very good. Have to leave a voicemail and then wait for a callback and this often does not happen.

Réponse de l'éditeur

envoyé par DataBasics Hospitality Systems le 11/06/2018

Dear Jane,

Thank you for your review, we're glad to hear that you find Hotel Perfect so easy-to-use as that will always be one of our main goals when developing our software.

Our Customer Support Supervisor, Julie, will give you a call regarding out of hours support to ensure that you have the correct contact details as out of hours support calls should always be responded to, without exception.

Thank you for your loyalty and taking the time to write us a review.

Kind Regards
Hotel Perfect Team

Friendly & Helpful Team

Publié le 16/04/2018
Francesca M.
Assistant to Philip Callan
Hôtellerie, 13-50 employés
Temps d'utilisation du produit: 1 à 5 mois
Provenance de l'utilisateur 
4/5
Note globale
4 / 5
Facilité d'utilisation
4 / 5
Fonctionnalités
5 / 5
Support client
4 / 5
Rapport qualité-prix
Probabilité de recommander le produit :
Très faible Très élevée

Commentaires: We had an upgrade from an older verison of Hotel Perfect. It has moved on and it much more user friendly

Avantages: Easy to use
Covers what we need for a hotel
Helpful team that take time to develop new ways to improve or work around requirements we need the system to do

Inconvénients: Not great for running the non-resident restaurant booking side of things. We are having to take extra care.

Réponse de l'éditeur

envoyé par DataBasics Hospitality Systems le 17/04/2018

Hi Francesca,

Thank you for your review, we appreciate hearing from all of our customers and all feedback is shared with our teams.

It's great to hear that you find our support team so helpful, they have all worked in Hospitality themselves so can really connect with our customers.

In regards to managing non-resident table bookings, we do actually interface with a fantastic third party restaurant booking software called ResDiary. With ResDiary your guests can book online or with you directly and you can manage resident and non-resident bookings together. If you'd like to find out more please get in touch.

Kind Regards
Mel Kimpton

Easy real-time hospitality management

Publié le 04/09/2018
Luis C.
Profesor - Investigador
Hôtellerie, 1 001-5 000 employés
Temps d'utilisation du produit: 6 à 12 mois
Provenance de l'utilisateur 
5/5
Note globale
5 / 5
Facilité d'utilisation
5 / 5
Fonctionnalités
5 / 5
Support client
4 / 5
Rapport qualité-prix
Probabilité de recommander le produit :
Très faible Très élevée

Commentaires: It has the power to facilitate each transaction during social interaction to create impeccable and memorable experiences for guests and collaborators

Avantages: help to respond quickly and accurately to the changes and requirements of the needs and expectations of the guests for the satisfaction of both the demand and the hotel business.

Inconvénients: It requires great training by the collaborators so that the service of all the restaurants, bars and events is fast and efficient.