15 ans à aider les entreprises françaises
à choisir le meilleur logiciel

Avis clients sur Global Payments Integrated

En savoir plus sur Global Payments Integrated

Le traitement des paiements OpenEdge fournit des solutions de paiement sécurisées et personnalisées.

En savoir plus sur Global Payments Integrated

Avantages :

Customer service and tech support are on top of their game.

Inconvénients :

Also, if you try to cancel and you have an accent, struggle to understand any points of communication and/or ask the representative to repeat themselves, be prepared for rude service.

Global Payments Integrated - Notes

Note moyenne

Facilité d'utilisation
2,8
Service client
2,2
Fonctionnalités
2,7
Rapport qualité-prix
2,0

Probabilité de recommander le produit

3,3/10

Global Payments Integrated a reçu une note globale de 2,6 étoiles sur 5 d'après 40 avis d'utilisateurs publiés sur Capterra.

Avez-vous déjà utilisé Global Payments Integrated ?

Partagez vos expériences avec d'autres acheteurs de logiciels.

Filtrer les avis (40)

Josianne
propriétaire (Canada)
Cosmétiques, Auto-entrepreneur
Temps d'utilisation du logiciel : 1 à 5 mois
Source de l'avis

NON RECOMMANDÉ

1,0 le mois dernier Nouveau

Avantages :

Livraison rapide et très rapide pour avoir votre argent

Inconvénients :

Service client MÉDIOCRE. Il ne m’ont pas envoyé le bon terminal, donc je ne peux l’utiliser, et j’ai payer plus de 1000$. J’ai téléphoner 6x en 1mois et je n’ai toujours AUCUNE nouvelle de mon représentant. Il sont vite à vendre, mais si vous avez des problèmes apres, impossible que quelqu’un s’occupe de vous. PIRE compagnie de terminaux EVER.

Jeffrey
Jeffrey
Regional Sales Manager (É.-U.)
Utilisateur LinkedIn vérifié
Automobile, 51–200 employés
Temps d'utilisation du logiciel : plus de deux ans
Source de l'avis

Openedge works well inside our dms

5,0 il y a 3 ans

Commentaires : Open edge was easy to set up, it rarely gives us issues. Some days it accepts American Express, some days it does not.

Avantages :

Our dealership's DMS is AFS Solutions. We take payments daily and OpenEdge helps process credit card payments. We really like the ease of use and the simple integration.

Inconvénients :

We are unable to process CASHAPP credit card payments. Openedge says they are working on this issue but it's an everyday nuiseance.

Adam
President (É.-U.)
Vente au détail, 11–50 employés
Temps d'utilisation du logiciel : plus d'un an
Source de l'avis

Alternatives envisagées précédemment :

Great company but will aggressively raise prices

5,0 le mois dernier Nouveau

Commentaires : Terrible at best in terms of pricing and transparency. Every two years will have to justify how we are being overcharged

Avantages :

Technology works well all systems will auto settle and allow for seamless payment integration

Inconvénients :

Pricing will drastically change overnight forcing you to threaten to leave unless they match competitors

Utilisateur vérifié
Utilisateur LinkedIn vérifié
Produits alimentaires, 2–10 employés
Temps d'utilisation du logiciel : plus de deux ans
Source de l'avis
Source : GetApp

High & Added Fees, Impossible to Cancel & Racist

1,0 il y a 6 mois

Commentaires : You will be much better off by avoiding this company.

Avantages :

They make signing up a very easy process and apparently their fees are "competitive"

Inconvénients :

Their fees are not competitive; they will gradually increase them and also include added fees. It is a very difficult process to cancel. Still after many follow-up calls and call backs they insist on making the process hard. Competitors such as Squarespace and other providers are cheaper and do not make it this challenging to cancel. Also, if you try to cancel and you have an accent, struggle to understand any points of communication and/or ask the representative to repeat themselves, be prepared for rude service. The customer service representative got frustrated on two separate calls and started criticizing my English. They then hung up and claimed that they cannot provide service because I asked for clarification and to come back with a translator. Very professional.

Michael
President (É.-U.)
Santé, bien-être et fitness, 2–10 employés
Temps d'utilisation du logiciel : plus de deux ans
Source de l'avis

Worst product possible at the highest possible price

1,0 il y a 3 mois

Commentaires : Would never do business with them again. Wouldn't recommend to my worst enemy or fiercest competitor. They need to just go out of business.

Avantages :

There was literally nothing I liked about it. It took online payments, but so do most others.

Inconvénients :

Never did a single thing it was supposed to in order to save us time. It actually increased our workload and I was paying fees that were utterly outrageous

Ryan
owner (É.-U.)
Santé, bien-être et fitness, Auto-entrepreneur
Temps d'utilisation du logiciel : 1 à 5 mois
Source de l'avis

Lack of Initiative/Clarity when explaining fees to customer

4,0 il y a 5 ans

Commentaires : The staff is very friendly but maybe MGMT requires their salespeople to read Dale Carnegie's How To Win Friends and Influence People. The person I spoke to about this issue used a line straight from the book lol. They're definitely smooth at handling the disgruntled customer who was mad about lack of direct communication about monthly fees.
I will be keeping an eye on these costs and possibly researching for another merchant.
Entrepreneurs are a wild bunch by nature and don't like being messed with.

Avantages :

Whether genuine or not, I must admit the staff is personable and friendly.

Inconvénients :

I agree with some of the other negative reviews on this website. Transaction % fee and fee per swipe was discussed over the phone, as I clearly wanted to make it a point to discuss costs, but monthly rental fee was not discussed over the phone. It was written later, at the end of an email, which you can read below. I called and they pretended like it was my fault for not reading it, and were opposed to admitting that maybe their skill as salespeople had something to do with the situation. "I've reviewed your information and the application is now ready for signature. Please click this link to finish and sign CLICK HERE to finish Once I receive that signature, I will submit to my underwriters who usually take about 2 days to approve. As soon as it is, I will have the installation team call you and schedule a time to turn on the OpenEdge feature and show you how easy it is to process cards. Finally, I was able to get our finance team to permanently waive some additional monthly fees (roughly $40/mo) to offset the cost of the EMV chip reader, which is $29.99/mo and covers unlimited replacements if it malfunctions as well as a free upgrade to the latest/greatest every 2 years, so essentially you're getting the reader at no cost and saving around $10/mo." As you can see "CLICK HERE to finish" precedes a discussion of finances. These steps are backwards in the customer's mindset, but obviously in proper order for the salesperson.

Réponse de l'équipe de Global Payments

il y a 5 ans

Hi Ryan - thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Our support team has reached out to discuss any concerns you may have.

Brian
owner (É.-U.)
Sports, 11–50 employés
Temps d'utilisation du logiciel : plus de deux ans
Source de l'avis

avoid at all costs

1,0 il y a 3 ans

Commentaires : The membership software we use for our gym requires us to use global payments for our merchant services. The second we find a better POS we will stop using globalpayments

Avantages :

This is software is no better than ANY other merchant services

Inconvénients :

terrible customer services and absurd fees

Dr Animesh
Dr Animesh
CEO (É.-U.)
Utilisateur LinkedIn vérifié
Santé, bien-être et fitness, 11–50 employés
Temps d'utilisation du logiciel : plus de deux ans
Source de l'avis

Global Payments Integrated, Open Edge, TSYS are scammers

2,0 il y a 3 ans

Commentaires : This company is a masterclass scam artist. They will sneak in add-on services and charges to your statements without your knowledge and then insist that these are "mandatory services and charges" per the "regulations" . When you dig deeper to ask what regulations they are talking about, they will remove the charge...Oh, so what happened to the regulations now? The customer service reps have the people-skills of car salesmen and it looks like they make a commission from whatever additional charges they can fleece off of customers. My so-called 'personal rep' [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is a complete liar and sounds like those phishing random callers claiming they are the IRS.
I am a business owner for 25 years and the best advice I can give you is DO NOT WORK WITH THIS COMPANY

Avantages :

Integration with practice management software

Inconvénients :

The company who we have to work with is scam

Farhan
Farhan
Senior Software Engineer (Inde)
Utilisateur LinkedIn vérifié
Logiciels, 10 000+ employés
Temps d'utilisation du logiciel : plus de deux ans
Source de l'avis

Having more 6 years of experience using openedge

4,0 il y a 3 ans

Commentaires : I am stated my career as progress 4gl developer, now its called progress OpenEdge. It is mostly used by all legacy transaction processing system mostly banking and finance domain. All old banks (like JP Morgan, Wells Fargo) and financial institution are using.

Avantages :

We can develop standalone desktop application as well as web based application. It supports 4gl programming language and relational database. Code written in progress openedge can be run both windows and unix server.

Inconvénients :

We will not find lot of example of ready to use module like we have in java or in (dot)net.

Kristi
Accounting (É.-U.)
Hôpitaux et soins de santé, 2–10 employés
Temps d'utilisation du logiciel : plus de deux ans
Source de l'avis

Definition of Junk Fees

1,0 il y a 5 mois

Commentaires : The most expensive out there, nickel & dime everything.

Avantages :

The payments make it from my website to my bank account.

Inconvénients :

We only use this company for our online payments because we cannot find anyone else to integrate with our software. They have a LONG list of monthly & quarterly fees that are beyond ridiculous, just to make their % seem competitive. Our 'real' fee last month was 13.6% thanks to the newly insane 'infrastructure upgrade fee'. WTF. Don't believe any claim that they are anywhere close to 5% or lower.

Ines
owner (É.-U.)
Services aux consommateurs, 11–50 employés
Temps d'utilisation du logiciel : plus de deux ans
Source de l'avis

Ridiculous rates. Look at Blue Pay.

2,0 il y a 6 ans

Commentaires : Not good!

Avantages :

Stuck with them b/c it was the only integrated processor with my CRM.

Inconvénients :

Rates increased dramatically. The only warning was a small print on the previous statement.

Barbara
Owner (É.-U.)
Vente au détail, 2–10 employés
Temps d'utilisation du logiciel : plus de deux ans
Source de l'avis

Beware of rate changes

1,0 il y a 5 ans

Commentaires : I would not recommend OpenEdge to any business. You cannot depend on them to honor the rates they offer. It is a difficult to get in touch with customer service and they take a long time to respond when there are problems and you cannot get credit cards to process. Today I was told by OpenEdge credit card processors that the rate they agreed to charge me in October 2017 had been changed to almost double in May 2018. I was not checking my statements regularly and I called to get them to audit my account and correct the rates. They said it was standard practice for all processors to unilaterally decide to raise rates and businesses should just check their statements each month to see if rates had been raised. They said they had sent me written notification of the increase. Unless it was stated somewhere in the fine print at the end of the statement, I did not get any notification. Beware if you use this processor and check your rates each month. My rates went from .02% to .032% and the charge per transaction went from .08 to .18.

Avantages :

It was one of the few that was compatible with the POS I had.

Inconvénients :

Poor customer service when there were problems. It took a long time to get help. They agreed to lower my rates when I told them I had found a cheaper processor. 5 months later they almost doubled my rates. I was told they recommend store owners check their statements each month to see if rates had been raised and it was standard practice for credit card processors to raise their rates without agreement with the owners. Check the contract you sign with them. I was told it was in the contract they could raise your rates at anytime.

Réponse de l'équipe de Global Payments

il y a 5 ans

We are very sorry to hear you felt you had a negative experience with our company & would like to provide some additional insights to hopefully help clear up some of your concerns. We take a lot of pride in our customer service & are one of the top-rated service organizations in our industry. We maintain a focus on doing all we can to continually improve our customer service. We normally have very quick & easy access to our support teams - so we do apologize that your experience took longer than we hope. Unfortunately, rate increases occur in the credit card industry that we do not control, often originating from the card associations themselves. And as a result, our rates are not locked-in forever. We do, however, always provide a thirty-day notice of any pricing adjustment on your merchant statements & you always have the opportunity to change providers if you feel we are not the best fit for your company. We hope this information is helpful!

GARY
owner (É.-U.)
Vente au détail, 2–10 employés
Temps d'utilisation du logiciel : plus de deux ans
Source de l'avis

Do Not Trust Them

1,0 il y a 5 ans

Commentaires : Be careful with this company. Do not use them,. You sign a contract and then they hide language in the small print of your monthly statements and add on fees you will never know about and screw you out of as much as 112.50 each month. When you call them up and ask them, they cannot justify the add ons, just to say we buried it in the fine print of your statements. The professional way is to notify you have changes in your fee schedule. I asked them to send their authority to add on charges and they produced nothing and ripped me off for over 900.00 in 1 year. This company has no scruples and their service response is deplorable when you need someone on weekends.

Avantages :

no need to reconcile monthly bank statements or send to the accountant.

Inconvénients :

See review below. I was very dissapointed

Réponse de l'équipe de Global Payments

il y a 5 ans

Hi Gary, We are very sorry to hear you felt you had a negative experience with our company and would like to provide some additional insights to hopefully help clear up some of your concerns. We take a lot of pride in our customer service and are one of the top-rated service organizations in our industry. Unfortunately, rate increases occur in the credit card industry that we do not control, often originating from the card associations themselves. And as a result, our rates are not locked-in forever, similar to what you would experience with a gas station. But we work hard to be competitive and navigate these situations with our clients. We do, however, always provide a thirty-day notice of any pricing adjustment on your merchant statements and you always have the opportunity to change providers if you feel we are not the best fit for your company. We hope this information is helpful, and would be willing to discuss if that makes sense.

James
General Manager (É.-U.)
Cabinets médicaux, 11–50 employés
Temps d'utilisation du logiciel : plus de deux ans
Source de l'avis

Outrageous ripoff -- do no use Open Edge

1,0 il y a 5 ans

Commentaires : No benefits -- do not use OpenEdge.

Avantages :

My firm had no choice but to use OpenEdge due to required software integration.

Inconvénients :

OpenEdge's credit card processing fees are much, much higher than other options. Even after the meager changes their "rate review" provided, my fees are well above what four other firms have quoted. Apparently, OpenEdge's hedge fund owners need to squeeze every penny of profit from small businesses like mine.

Réponse de l'équipe de Global Payments

il y a 5 ans

Hi James - thank you for providing this valuable feedback. The experience and perception you have described runs counter to the work we are doing on behalf of our clients - and we'd love the opportunity to work with you directly and try to remedy this situation. Please contact our Client Advocate team at clientadvocates@openedgepay.com and use the subject "Capterra Review". This team would love to take a look at your processing history, learn more about your business and see if there is a better way to approach your pricing that sets you on a path to long-term success. We apologize that your experience so far hasn't been what you hoped for - please give us the opportunity to turn this around.

Utilisateur vérifié
Utilisateur LinkedIn vérifié
Vente au détail, 11–50 employés
Temps d'utilisation du logiciel : plus de deux ans
Source de l'avis
Source : GetApp

Run from this company

1,0 il y a 2 ans

Commentaires : Poor customer service, a guy named [SENSITIVE CONTENT] in Technical started cursing and calling me names because I expressed frustration over trying to change batch times. I've been trying for 14 months to get someone at OpenEdge to make the changes only to be told something different every time I call.
Extremely unprofessional and they just lost 2 accounts and $200K a month. [SENSITIVE CONTENT], you just cost your company $7500 a month. I will tell every business owner I know what just happened to me. You just hired me to give OpenEdge a lifetime of advertising.

Avantages :

Up until I was treated unprofessional by [SENSITIVE CONTENT] in technical, I liked the integration. But I'm getting rid of them.

Inconvénients :

Virtually no customer service. Could not get anything resolved. They overcharged me $600 in December and $2300 in Jan. I received a credit for the $2300 but only after I insisted they overcharged. They are history.

Michaela
Practice Manager (É.-U.)
Vétérinaire, 11–50 employés
Temps d'utilisation du logiciel : plus de deux ans
Source de l'avis

Integrates well with other programs

5,0 il y a 5 ans

Commentaires : Overall we are very pleased with the service, we have had only a few issues the past 5 years we have been using the system. Great software that is easy to use and reliable.

Avantages :

Love that it easily integrated with our PM software making credit card processing a breeze. Competitive rates and easy to read statements. Easy to run reports and easy to refund when needed. Customer support is always prompt and helpful when we have issues, which is few and far between.

Inconvénients :

Honestly none that I can think of, rates to slowly raise over time but not any more than expected.

Réponse de l'équipe de Global Payments

il y a 5 ans

Thank you so much for your kind review, we really appreciate your business!

Michele
Office Manager/Biller (É.-U.)
Santé, bien-être et fitness, 2–10 employés
Temps d'utilisation du logiciel : plus d'un an
Source de l'avis

Pros and Cons

4,0 l’année dernière

Commentaires : It has improved from when we first started 1 1/2 years ago

Avantages :

Being integrated with Chirotouch, one time data entry

Inconvénients :

I think they are a bit expensive and when we first began, customer service was hard to work with.we weren't being given the rate promised but they made it right and that is why we are still here.

derek
Office/Clinic Manager and nurse (É.-U.)
Cabinets médicaux, 11–50 employés
Temps d'utilisation du logiciel : plus d'un an
Source de l'avis

Couldn't have a Patient payment portal without it

5,0 il y a 6 ans

Commentaires : I can take ALL credit cards, patients can pay balance online, patients can be set up to pay monthly plans, fees are competitive, and I can accept apple pay

Avantages :

Competitive rates (they matched our current rate) on credit card transactions, able to set patients up on payment plans, patients are able to pay their whole or a portion of their balance online, able to take ALL credit cards for transactions, easy to set up, set up to ETF and we now can do apple pay from patients' mobile devices. Customer service and tech support are on top of their game

Inconvénients :

I can not think of any cons with this product, which is a first for me Just make sure you keep everything they tell you to do up to date to avoid fees, it is simple takes under 15 minutes

Jeanie
Owner (É.-U.)
Produits alimentaires, 2–10 employés
Temps d'utilisation du logiciel : plus de deux ans
Source de l'avis

Merchant illegally seized funds from transactions

1,0 il y a 4 ans

Avantages :

Not a single pro in my book for openedge processing

Inconvénients :

Beware of this merchant processor, please read reviews. Openedge illegally seized my sales deposit for my March 2020 wine club run just as the Coronavirus pandemic was crippling the restaurant industry in the US refusing to forward the funds to me the merchant and further refused to refund back to my customers. As this was monthly dues in a wine club returning the funds to the customer was a reasonable request I felt if openedge refused to forward the sales to the merchant. To add insult to injury during this unprecedented time in our country when we should all be trying to work together they withdrew processing fees from my bank account for transaction funds they were still in position of and refused to forward my funds to my bank account. Lastly, as customers processed chargebacks on the funds that they seized under my name from myself and my customers this company again ACH withdrew from my bank account additional funds not from processed transactions they were holding. This company is not only withholding funds from my sales but also Kentucky state sales tax dollars. Beware this is a very true story.

George L
Owner (É.-U.)
Automobile, Auto-entrepreneur
Temps d'utilisation du logiciel : plus de deux ans
Source de l'avis

Additional Fees!

1,0 il y a 5 ans

Commentaires : Make sure to read every line on every statement and email, they will add fees and services and take your money even if you don't use the service charged for!

Avantages :

Credit card receipt printed on Repair Invoice, but it's not worth the extra fees!

Inconvénients :

The Added services and fees after the fact!

Réponse de l'équipe de Global Payments

il y a 5 ans

Hi George, We are very sorry to hear you felt you had a negative experience with our company. Our client success team has reached out to help with your concerns. Please let us know if we can assist you with anything else.

Howard
CEO (É.-U.)
Formation professionnelle et coaching, 2–10 employés
Temps d'utilisation du logiciel : 1 à 5 mois
Source de l'avis

Open Edge a real nightmare

1,0 il y a 5 ans

Commentaires : We had notified Open Edge that our previous account had fraud. We requested a DDA form for a month and never received one finally our payments were rejected by our bank. We finally were able to get the DDA form sent to us via gmail. We completed and returned on the 15th of April and was told our batches will be processed by the 18th and in our new bank account. We have called them everyday spending hours on the phone only to be told it will be deposited the nest day , every day is the same,We have not been paid has of 4/24/19 from our previous batches . They keep telling us it will be the next day we had no choice but to cease operations until they pay us which seems to be the next day , the question is when is the next day and how do they define the next day. We had to turn our gym members away who have paid by credit card using Open Edge as the merchant for now They are a freaking nightmare they all tell you whatever you want to hear just to get you off the phone, plus they won't allow us to speak anyone in management we seem to speak to the same three people day after day still no money from them. Word of advice don't ever use them. My opinion they are thief's in suites

Avantages :

No different then any other merchant services

Inconvénients :

No real cons on the equipment is the same you can get anywhere standard card reader

Dawn
Business owner (É.-U.)
Cabinets médicaux, 11–50 employés
Temps d'utilisation du logiciel : plus de deux ans
Source de l'avis

Idexx Cornerstone Integrated Payment System

3,0 il y a 2 ans

Commentaires : Poor whenever we needed support or had a billing issue.

Avantages :

Integration with practice software is the only thing I liked about open edge/global payments

Inconvénients :

Lack of customer service, gotcha fees, long hold times

Jeffrey
Owner (É.-U.)
Vins et spiritueux, 2–10 employés
Temps d'utilisation du logiciel : 6 à 12 mois
Source de l'avis

Excuses

1,0 il y a 5 ans

Commentaires : Horrible product and customer service is unable to provide any solutions. I’m losing money with this service.

Avantages :

nothing. I hate it. We were sold on a product that we definitely didn’t receive.

Inconvénients :

Often times payments go missing. Card reader rarely works correctly. Connection is constantly lost. We were reassured that open edge works seamlessly with our POS. That is incorrect as well. I’m shopping for a new service from one of their competitors.

Réponse de l'équipe de Global Payments

il y a 5 ans

Hi Jeffrey, We are very sorry to hear you felt you had a negative experience with our company. Our client success team has reached out to help with your concerns. Please let us know if we can assist you with anything else.

Utilisateur vérifié
Utilisateur LinkedIn vérifié
Gestion de l'enseignement, 11–50 employés
Temps d'utilisation du logiciel : plus de deux ans
Source de l'avis

In a saturated space, consider all options

3,0 il y a 2 ans

Commentaires : I somewhat inherited the platform as it was part coded to our website, we are almost ready to terminate our account as we have substituted with another vendor. The Customer Service / Tech Support is near non existent, the reporting is very poor, fees are edging towards high for this service.

Avantages :

This is a very autiomated platform, ours is part coded into our www, as such everything does as it should. Probably it better feature is the ability to create & take payments over the phone.

Inconvénients :

Report, Billing, Invoicing , the later two being on a completely different platform with different login's. Also worth noting that none of the above are Accounts friendly !

roxy
Rep (É.-U.)
Temps d'utilisation du logiciel : plus d'un an
Source de l'avis

this is easily the worst system i have ever used.

1,0 il y a 6 ans

Avantages :

The pros are its easy to use if you have simple transactions to complete, also another pro is that you can use this on a desk top, which is surprisingly difficult to find for whatever reason.

Inconvénients :

Cons is customer service is really non existant. if you have an issue with charge backs forget it and good luck with that. we did not have a good experience and 5 months latter we are still waiting for them to get back to us.