Officetrax

Publié le 04/05/2017
Andrew B.
Dispatcher
Pétrole et énergies, 1 001-5 000 employés
Temps d'utilisation du produit: plus de deux ans
Provenance de l'utilisateur 
Source : SoftwareAdvice
5/5
Note globale
5 / 5
Facilité d'utilisation
5 / 5
Fonctionnalités
5 / 5
Support client
5 / 5
Rapport qualité-prix
Probabilité de recommander le produit :
Très faible Très élevée

Commentaires: My overall experience with officetrax has been wonderful. My account specialist rep has been absolutely essential in the process. If there is one thing that truly takes away from the experience, it is the limited ways to use Officetrax. As a dispatcher for a fueling retailer, I am constantly receiving calls outside of the office, but can not use Officetrax on my Iphone or MacBook. This is a major problem for me, especially when taking vacation, or out sick.

Avantages: Officetrax is very easy to use and can be customized to fit the specific needs of any business. Invoicing through Officetrax is very intuitive.

Inconvénients: Exclusive to internet explorer (full functionality). This is my chief complaint about Officetrax and the one thing that could take the experience to the next level. With all the operating systems available, it is very frustrating that I can not perform the basic functions of Officetrax on the go; either on my phone or tablet.

Réponse de l'éditeur

envoyé par Becca le 22/06/2017

Andrew,
First of all, thank you so much for leaving us a review! We’re glad your experience working with us has been wonderful – we pride ourselves on creating meaningful partnerships with our customers.
I would like to point out that while the version of Officetrax you use is limited in use (can’t use on Mac or iPhone), we have a new version this year that works across all devices and systems! Our Account Specialists will reach out shortly to show you how it works and discuss your interest in it – we think you’ll like the ability to use on your Mac in Safari!

Favorite

Publié le 14/05/2019
Carol C.
CEO
Eau/gaz/électricité, 13-50 employés
Temps d'utilisation du produit: plus de deux ans
Provenance de l'utilisateur 
Source : SoftwareAdvice
5/5
Note globale
5 / 5
Facilité d'utilisation
5 / 5
Fonctionnalités
5 / 5
Support client
5 / 5
Rapport qualité-prix
Probabilité de recommander le produit :
Très faible Très élevée

Commentaires: OfficeTrax allowed me to leave an antiquated system years ago, and when starting our current company gave us the opportunity to grow past spreadsheets. We are able to effectively track and complete work orders based on our client's Service needs!

Avantages: Ease of entering and tracking work orders from inception to completion. There is never a question where the work order is in the workflow. This system has all you need and if something isn't there they can and will customize your profile. It also does not cost to have vendors sign in and submit their documents/ Invoicing.

Inconvénients: While it is hard to find something negative about this software, I do think that the ability to add or customize status' and the work order page by our client's needs.

Previously managing call requests thru Excel, now using a very cost efficient, robust program to track, assign and manage work requests from over 100 locations.

Publié le 04/05/2017
Caroline R.
Property Manager
Automobile, 501-1 000 employés
Temps d'utilisation du produit: plus de deux ans
Provenance de l'utilisateur 
Source : SoftwareAdvice
4/5
Note globale
4 / 5
Facilité d'utilisation
3 / 5
Fonctionnalités
3 / 5
Support client
4 / 5
Rapport qualité-prix
Probabilité de recommander le produit :
Très faible Très élevée

Avantages: Historical Data; Electronic work requests submitted from the Retail locations very clear; Reporting functionality is easy

Inconvénients: Implementing changes to the platform is not easy and we do not get the benefit of other user's ideas/changes; The cost of these change implementations as well.

Réponse de l'éditeur

envoyé par Becca le 22/06/2017

Caroline,
Thank you very much for the review! We take our customer’s feedback to heart to make sure we continually improve on Officetrax. With that being said, I am excited to say that in our new version of Officetrax you will be able to benefit from other users’ ideas with more regular updates and new features. I believe you’ve already been in discussions with our team on moving to this new package and we will follow up to make sure that is still the case!

Amazingly flexible platform

Publié le 04/05/2017
Al M.
Petroleum Operation
Pétrole et énergies, 1 001-5 000 employés
Temps d'utilisation du produit: plus de deux ans
Provenance de l'utilisateur 
Source : SoftwareAdvice
5/5
Note globale
4 / 5
Facilité d'utilisation
4 / 5
Fonctionnalités
5 / 5
Support client
4 / 5
Rapport qualité-prix
Probabilité de recommander le produit :
Très faible Très élevée

Commentaires: The team at Core 7 are amazing to work with. They are refreshingly accessible. Something that is rare in the age of "on line support" and FAQ that seem to pop up when you need or request support from in most software Suites.

Avantages: Their unique process shepherds you through the development of a comprehensive database that transforms into an effective maintenance tracking platform and asset life cycle management tool. The build as you go approach reduces the need for burdensome up front preparation.

Inconvénients: I find the "clean" look of the interface makes reading and navigation a bit difficult for me. Having the ability to more easily customize it would be helpful.

Officetrax is missing end to end solutions for national service providers

Publié le 02/04/2018
Marion D.
VP- Operations
Eau/gaz/électricité, 2-10 employés
Temps d'utilisation du produit: plus d'un an
Provenance de l'utilisateur 
Source : SoftwareAdvice
3/5
Note globale
4 / 5
Facilité d'utilisation
2 / 5
Fonctionnalités
2 / 5
Support client
3 / 5
Rapport qualité-prix
Probabilité de recommander le produit :
Très faible Très élevée

Commentaires: no

Avantages: "generally" easy to use.

Inconvénients: There are many cons, but to summarize at a high level: - We are a National (and Canadian) provider of electrical services. Our sub-contractor electricians generally do not provide us with zip codes for their service areas. It would be nice if Officetrax had the ability to dispatch based on counties and geographic regions (ie: NE Oklahoma).
- The reporting functionality is horrible. All I get is a data dump that I have to manipulate myself in Excel.
- Tracking which customers have paid us and which subcontractors we need to pay is impossible in Officetrax. I have to do it all via Excel.
- The Timeout function is annoying. There is no save feature so if we step away from our desk for too long all of our work is lost.
- We should have the ability to build our own pull-down menu fields (example: the Dispatch Status field)
- When looking at ALL work orders it is difficult to tell which are in Invoice Pending status unless you click on each individual work order.
- Notification flags are missing - when a WO is placed in Invoice Pending status it would be nice for the person/dept in charge of creating an invoice to receive a notification email that is auto generated.
- When employee A opens a work order, and Employee B adds notes to the WO Feed, employee A should receive an email notice that the WO has been updated.

Réponse de l'éditeur

envoyé par Becca le 16/04/2018

Hi Marion,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us this feedback! We're so sorry to hear that you were having trouble. Your Account Specialist has already been in touch and we hear that a lot of the cons were addressed immediately for you. Feel free to reach out to us any time you have a question or need any help!

Versatile functionality at its best!

Publié le 04/05/2017
Carol C.
President
Construction, 13-50 employés
Temps d'utilisation du produit: plus de deux ans
Provenance de l'utilisateur 
Source : SoftwareAdvice
5/5
Note globale
5 / 5
Facilité d'utilisation
5 / 5
Fonctionnalités
5 / 5
Support client
5 / 5
Rapport qualité-prix
Probabilité de recommander le produit :
Très faible Très élevée

Commentaires: Thank you for always being there, helping, guiding, creating new functionality as we grow! I could not think of a better company to partner with!

Avantages: Reporting Capabilities
Ability to get custom modifications
Vendor tracking and information seen with ease

Inconvénients: Activity reports don's show details what Request they are working on or for how long.
On PM schedules when a PM is automatically created it does not send any info or a PDF of the work request to Vendor, creates confusion on Vendor End and still have to go in and print out work order
Inability to update a quick note or change fields on the task page

User Friendly

Publié le 25/06/2018
Sophie L.
Maintenance & Construction Coordinator
Vente au détail, 1 001-5 000 employés
Temps d'utilisation du produit: plus de deux ans
Provenance de l'utilisateur 
Source : SoftwareAdvice
4/5
Note globale
4 / 5
Facilité d'utilisation
3 / 5
Fonctionnalités
5 / 5
Support client
4 / 5
Rapport qualité-prix
Probabilité de recommander le produit :
Très faible Très élevée

Commentaires: aside from any minor issues, I really love this system,

Avantages: It has taken a while to get everyone on board from store land, but now they agree how simple it is to issue a request at store level and for myself at our head office . We can track past requests , spending at each location and by region across the country

Inconvénients: the hand that hovers over requests is very shaky and takes a long time to connect, and a constant acknowledgement pop up in green

Best CMMS Value on the market

Publié le 03/07/2018
Scott H.
Director of Facilities
Vente au détail, 1 001-5 000 employés
Temps d'utilisation du produit: plus de deux ans
Provenance de l'utilisateur 
Source : SoftwareAdvice
5/5
Note globale
4 / 5
Facilité d'utilisation
4 / 5
Fonctionnalités
5 / 5
Support client
5 / 5
Rapport qualité-prix
Probabilité de recommander le produit :
Très faible Très élevée

Avantages: Service is great. Able to customize to meet changing demands of the business. Scalable - we have more than doubled in store count and OfficeTrax hasn't missed a beat. No need to add IT infrastructure for this system.

Inconvénients: There are some options that have to be customized into the package, but this is probably the case with any CMMS. Nothing is going to match your business needs 100% out of the box.

Great support and functionality.

Publié le 25/06/2018
Al M.
Petroleum Operation
Automobile, 1 001-5 000 employés
Temps d'utilisation du produit: plus de deux ans
Provenance de l'utilisateur 
Source : SoftwareAdvice
4/5
Note globale
4 / 5
Facilité d'utilisation
5 / 5
Fonctionnalités
5 / 5
Support client
4 / 5
Rapport qualité-prix
Probabilité de recommander le produit :
Très faible Très élevée

Commentaires: Strong support and functionality made it possible for us to centralize and gain better oversight to spending and project decisions.

Avantages: Reporting capabilities and real time visibility to retail operations and maintenance enhances our ability to maintain a much improved maintenance profile.

Inconvénients: Limited browser interface platforms make it difficult to access from tablets or cell phones. Mobile access is somewhat limited.

2 of our biggest customers disptach their jobs to us through Officetrax.

Publié le 27/06/2018
April V.
Office Manager
Construction, 2-10 employés
Temps d'utilisation du produit: plus de deux ans
Provenance de l'utilisateur 
Source : SoftwareAdvice
4/5
Note globale
3 / 5
Facilité d'utilisation
5 / 5
Fonctionnalités
Support client
Rapport qualité-prix
Probabilité de recommander le produit :
Très faible Très élevée

Avantages: Easy to receive the requests, add notes, see pictures, and do invoicing all in one place. Also nice to see past requests for the same locations.

Inconvénients: Would love to be above to accept new requests from our phones. 1 of our customers does not allow us to reply to the email with "Accept" or "Decline" and we have to get access to a desktop.

One of the best we have used

Publié le 26/06/2018
Melinda M.
Website Billing and A/R Administrator
5 001-10 000 employés
Temps d'utilisation du produit: plus de deux ans
Provenance de l'utilisateur 
Source : SoftwareAdvice
5/5
Note globale
5 / 5
Facilité d'utilisation
5 / 5
Fonctionnalités
5 / 5
Support client
Rapport qualité-prix
Probabilité de recommander le produit :
Très faible Très élevée

Commentaires: Overall, this is one of the best websites that is used by our customers. We would recommend it to all of them.

Avantages: This site is very easy to use. Everything is spelled out and easy to understand. Definitely one that I would recommend.

Inconvénients: The only one that comes to mind is, too many clicks. Having two different pages for invoicing is a little redundant.

Great service on a developing product

Publié le 26/06/2018
Noah S.
Vice President
Construction, 13-50 employés
Temps d'utilisation du produit: plus de deux ans
Provenance de l'utilisateur 
Source : SoftwareAdvice
4/5
Note globale
3 / 5
Facilité d'utilisation
3 / 5
Fonctionnalités
5 / 5
Support client
5 / 5
Rapport qualité-prix
Probabilité de recommander le produit :
Très faible Très élevée

Commentaires: Service and price outweigh any negatives. Would recommend. Officetrax is a good partner.

Avantages: Customizable, affordable, reliable. Excellent customer service and open to ideas to make the system better on an ongoing basis.

Inconvénients: The older system is dated. If you're on the newer platform, it's developing into a more modern and helpful solution.

New is better

Publié le 25/09/2017
Tonya M.
Service Dispatcher
Vente au détail, 501-1 000 employés
Temps d'utilisation du produit: plus d'un an
Provenance de l'utilisateur 
Source : SoftwareAdvice
4/5
Note globale
4 / 5
Facilité d'utilisation
4 / 5
Fonctionnalités
4 / 5
Support client
4 / 5
Rapport qualité-prix
Probabilité de recommander le produit :
Très faible Très élevée

Avantages: So much easier to maneuver than the old program

Inconvénients: Pictures did not transfer to appropriate store and you cant see the service comments unless you open the work order.

Réponse de l'éditeur

envoyé par Becca le 18/10/2017

Tonya,
Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback - we're glad you're enjoying the updates to Officetrax! Sorry to hear that you experienced a few issues - they have been addressed by our team here and you should already see an improvement to the images problem you were experiencing. Thanks again for your positive review, we appreciate the feedback!

Love working with the product and it works well in our industry.

Publié le 04/05/2017
Shari S.
Vice President
Produits alimentaires, 2-10 employés
Temps d'utilisation du produit: plus de deux ans
Provenance de l'utilisateur 
Source : SoftwareAdvice
4/5
Note globale
5 / 5
Facilité d'utilisation
4 / 5
Fonctionnalités
5 / 5
Support client
4 / 5
Rapport qualité-prix
Probabilité de recommander le produit :
Très faible Très élevée

Avantages: Customer support, flexibility, reporting. We always get prompt responses to any issues. They have helped us grow our package to meet demands with customers.

Inconvénients: The cost is always challenging to justify. I understand their is a cost to OfficeTrax but we always struggle with it.

Best Maintenance Management Software

Publié le 25/06/2018
Pamela J.
Service Manager
Eau/gaz/électricité, 51-200 employés
Temps d'utilisation du produit: plus de deux ans
Provenance de l'utilisateur 
Source : SoftwareAdvice
5/5
Note globale
5 / 5
Facilité d'utilisation
5 / 5
Fonctionnalités
5 / 5
Support client
5 / 5
Rapport qualité-prix
Probabilité de recommander le produit :
Très faible Très élevée

Commentaires: An overall excellent experience with program.

Avantages: We use Officetrax for two of our clients. As a user of Officetrax this is the easiest and best software available. When I compare other facility maintenance software Officetrax is the most user friendly program we have. From accepting service requests thru the invoicing portion there is no other program that is as well put together. A pleasure to use Officetrax and their support staff is outstanding if the need arises.

Inconvénients: The email section when sending a message back to our company does not go thru the system when another team member needs to send us a copy of notes sent to our client.

OfficeTrax Review

Publié le 25/06/2018
Shari S.
Vice President
Eau/gaz/électricité, 13-50 employés
Temps d'utilisation du produit: plus de deux ans
Provenance de l'utilisateur 
Source : SoftwareAdvice
5/5
Note globale
5 / 5
Facilité d'utilisation
5 / 5
Fonctionnalités
5 / 5
Support client
5 / 5
Rapport qualité-prix
Probabilité de recommander le produit :
Très faible Très élevée

Avantages: Great support staff and ease of use. The reporting capabilities satisfy our customers and allow us to teach them the process.

Inconvénients: Cost too much to make minor changes. Would like to make minor changes on our own - delete vendors, etc.

Officetrax is a flexible all in one solution for us.

Publié le 04/05/2017
Matthew C.
VP Operations
Construction, 51-200 employés
Temps d'utilisation du produit: plus de deux ans
Provenance de l'utilisateur 
Source : SoftwareAdvice
5/5
Note globale
5 / 5
Facilité d'utilisation
4 / 5
Fonctionnalités
Support client
3 / 5
Rapport qualité-prix
Probabilité de recommander le produit :
Très faible Très élevée

Avantages: The ease of use for employees of all levels is a big plus. The ability to customize the system is invaluable.

Inconvénients: The standard cost for the program is high for volume users. Customization costs are also high especially for basic changes.

Officetrax gets it done

Publié le 26/06/2018
Sonya W.
Account Manager
Construction, 1 001-5 000 employés
Temps d'utilisation du produit: plus d'un an
Provenance de l'utilisateur 
Source : SoftwareAdvice
4/5
Note globale
4 / 5
Facilité d'utilisation
4 / 5
Fonctionnalités
5 / 5
Support client
Rapport qualité-prix
Probabilité de recommander le produit :
Très faible Très élevée

Avantages: The flow of the system works well.
Steps cannot be skipped.
Requests are listed in chronological order.
Requests are always listed with status in plain site.

Inconvénients: The way fields are labeled is slightly complex; where we upload attachments should simply be labeled as such.
Editing quotes is not an option.
There is no direct access to the customer for emergency situations.
This application doesn't work with google chrome with is my preferred internet browser.

Réponse de l'éditeur

envoyé par Becca le 28/06/2018

Sonya,
We really appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us! I wanted to let you know that our updated version of Officetrax works great in chrome (and other browsers too!). You may notice a few other improvements as well. I’ll have one of our account specialists reach out to you to show you around. Thanks again!

Easy!

Publié le 04/05/2017
Jenna B.
Facilities Dispatch Administrator
Vente au détail, 1 001-5 000 employés
Temps d'utilisation du produit: plus de deux ans
Provenance de l'utilisateur 
Source : SoftwareAdvice
5/5
Note globale
5 / 5
Facilité d'utilisation
5 / 5
Fonctionnalités
5 / 5
Support client
5 / 5
Rapport qualité-prix
Probabilité de recommander le produit :
Très faible Très élevée

Avantages: user friendly, lots of filtering options.

Inconvénients: sometimes a little bit slow or laggy when doing upgrades.

SOFTWARE USER

Publié le 25/06/2018
Max C.
Sales
Fabrication électrique/électronique, 13-50 employés
Temps d'utilisation du produit: plus d'un an
Provenance de l'utilisateur 
Source : SoftwareAdvice
4/5
Note globale
4 / 5
Facilité d'utilisation
4 / 5
Fonctionnalités
5 / 5
Support client
4 / 5
Rapport qualité-prix
Probabilité de recommander le produit :
Très faible Très élevée

Avantages: Organized and simplicity and cataloguing for future references allow for one-stop of comprehensive service management.

Inconvénients: There is nothing we can think of right now, although would like to see more personalized approach to each industry and their requirements?

Wonderful product

Publié le 26/06/2018
Joedy D.
Office Manager
Construction, 13-50 employés
Temps d'utilisation du produit: plus d'un an
Provenance de l'utilisateur 
Source : SoftwareAdvice
4/5
Note globale
4 / 5
Facilité d'utilisation
4 / 5
Fonctionnalités
4 / 5
Support client
Rapport qualité-prix
Probabilité de recommander le produit :
Très faible Très élevée

Avantages: This product is easy to use, it navigates well and provides lots of backup to lookup past items. I like it!

Inconvénients: When working in invoicing sometimes it just cuts out or it becomes slow and you have to wait to make entries.

Great system for the value and the customer service is great.

Publié le 28/03/2018
Justin F.
Director of Facilities and Design
Vente au détail, 5 001-10 000 employés
Provenance de l'utilisateur 
Source : SoftwareAdvice
5/5
Note globale
5 / 5
Facilité d'utilisation
5 / 5
Fonctionnalités
5 / 5
Support client
5 / 5
Rapport qualité-prix
Probabilité de recommander le produit :
Très faible Très élevée

Commentaires: Office Trax is a great product. We are just beginning to use the system and I am sure our team will have more feedback next year.

Avantages: We like that Office Trax is easy to use and you can get out what you put into the system. Additionally, we like the Customer Service we get from our Account Manager.

Inconvénients: What we like least is that it is very manual. If you need to update lists or add data into the system, you either do it manually or must pay Office Trax additional fees to do so.

Great!

Publié le 26/06/2018
Josie M.
Business Analyst I
Télécommunications, 10 001+ employés
Temps d'utilisation du produit: plus de deux ans
Provenance de l'utilisateur 
Source : SoftwareAdvice
4/5
Note globale
4 / 5
Facilité d'utilisation
4 / 5
Fonctionnalités
5 / 5
Support client
4 / 5
Rapport qualité-prix
Probabilité de recommander le produit :
Très faible Très élevée

Avantages: Officetrax is easy to use. There are a lot of aspects of this program that I still haven't used and its loaded with info on my stores as well. back end support form Core 7 is exceptional!

Inconvénients: the biggest con I can think of in the inability to change the terminology (such as trades, equipment, etc)

Out of date

Publié le 25/06/2018
Dewayne D.
Quote Specialist/National Accounts
Eau/gaz/électricité, 51-200 employés
Temps d'utilisation du produit: 6 à 12 mois
Provenance de l'utilisateur 
Source : SoftwareAdvice
2/5
Note globale
3 / 5
Facilité d'utilisation
1 / 5
Fonctionnalités
2 / 5
Support client
1 / 5
Rapport qualité-prix
Probabilité de recommander le produit :
Très faible Très élevée

Avantages: There is nothing that I like about this product. Service Channel and Corrigo Pro are much easier to use and those products have a clean format.

Inconvénients: This product is far behind the times. Other facility management software companies have on-line access along with apps that allow our technicians to check in and out. This system is slower than other products I use so it takes longer to upload proposals. The appearance of the product seems out of date.

Réponse de l'éditeur

envoyé par Becca le 28/06/2018

Hi DeWayne,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback! We’re sorry to hear that Officetrax missed the mark for you. I would like to invite you to give our newer software a try as it is updated from the version you’re currently using. I think you may find a huge improvement in speed, appearance, and functionality. I’ll have your account specialist reach out to help show you around!

Its a good program

Publié le 26/06/2018
Steve P.
President
Pétrole et énergies, 2-10 employés
Temps d'utilisation du produit: plus de deux ans
Provenance de l'utilisateur 
Source : SoftwareAdvice
4/5
Note globale
5 / 5
Facilité d'utilisation
4 / 5
Fonctionnalités
Support client
Rapport qualité-prix
Probabilité de recommander le produit :
Très faible Très élevée

Avantages: The part that I use is just invoicing but i find it easy to use I'm still learning to navigate it

Inconvénients: I find that having to list all parts separately very time consuming, we include a copy of the invoice with the parts break down